Skip to main content
Weddings

Peppers Artful Events Reviews

Peppers Artful Events

Peppers Artful Events

Northborough, MA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 170 Reviews
View more information

170 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 170
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

44 User photos

  • D
    Debbie A. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Service and Delicious Food

    Planning a wedding during COVID 19 is a monumental task; working with Jody and the staff at Peppers made it much more manageable. Jody Boyajian is our Event Designer. She is knowledgeable about COVID 19 protocol, quickly responded to our many emails and was attentive to every detail during the planning process. Jody passed along all information to Kathleen Connolly, our senior event manager. Kathleen is a great leader. She and her staff delivered fabulous service, delicious food presented beautifully to each guest and followed all COVID 19 protocols. Many of our guests complimented her directly on their work. We highly recommend Peppers!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carolyn from Peppers Artful Events is the best!

    I used Peppers Artful Events for my wedding in October 2021. I am so happy with the quality of food and service provided. Carolyn was my coordinator and made my wedding less stressful and more enjoyable. Knowing she was there made me feel more relaxed, knowing she would handle everything. I planned my entire wedding by myself and Carolyn stepped up and made the process so much better. Peppers Artful Events made my wedding beautiful and seamless. I had a small 50 person wedding and they accommodated food allergies and preferences without issue. The quality of their service and food/décor are worth way more than what I paid for. I feel lucky to have had this caterer for my wedding. I highly recommend Peppers Artful Events. Sue the owner is awesome too, she helped me out in a pinch and was friendly and professional. I loved how smooth and enjoyable my wedding was thanks to Peppers Artful Events.
  • C
    Cynthia H. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible food, attention to detail, professional service

    Peppers Artful Events catered our wedding on 9/17/21 at Gardens at Elm bank and the night turned out absolutely magical. We worked with Dianne and her team and we loved how attentive they were to every little detail we wanted included in our night. Peppers catered the food, provided bar supplies and bartenders, and made the most delicious wedding cake.
    We had to plan our wedding from A to Z in 6 weeks due to changes in location because of COVID and Dianne made us feel like everything was under control. The food was delicious and Peppers made sure to take our feedback after tasting, which was incredibly thoughtful! The staff was very friendly during the entire night and the event went like a breeze.
    Colleen was our event manager and she was so attentive and caring, fixing things that did not look right and working with last minute changes in schedule and timeline.
    Overall, a wonderful experience, extremely attentive staff, and very professional. Highly recommend Peppers Artful Events for any event you may have, even if you are planning it a few weeks prior!
  • Brian
    Brian L. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Peppers Artful Events is definitely the best caterer in New England!

    We are so very happy that we selected Peppers Artful Events to be the caterer for our wedding at the Gardens at Uncanoonuc Mountain. We can not thank Kathleen Connolly enough for her grace, dignity, leadership/organization skills, experience, professionalism, etc. She helped us along the way, was always available to answer our questions, and took the pressure off of us. The staff was amazing, timely, and professional. To our knowledge, not 1 guest complained about the food! The filet mignon, chicken, and eggplant rollatini were top notch. The appetizers were delightful and well prepared. The food was so delicious!! Peppers is the best!! We are so happy we went with Peppers and very lucky for Kathleen to be the person we got to work with. Peppers took care of everything timely and seemlessly!! I am so happy the wedding party got to partake in the appetizers while taking photos during the cocktail party entrees! You made sure both Marissa and I ate our entress! That did not happen at either of my brothers weddings.

    We are beyond grateful. Peppers helped make our day a magical day and one we will never, ever forget.

    It was the best day!

    Everybody should hire Peppers to cater their weddings!
  • J
    Jenna D. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food and Service

    We used Peppers for catering for our venue at Tower Hill and their services made our wedding planning so easy! They have a large variety of seasonal food options and we’re very accommodating to dietary restrictions and allergies (gluten). All of our guests raved about the food! We had short ribs, herb chicken, and a vegetable risotto for entrees with a wedge salad and it was SPECTACULAR. None of the food was over cooked or dry for being cooked off site and was flavor packed! We worked with Lillian and she was extremely helpful in answering our questions and making sure everything was taken care of! They made our planning a one stop shop for food, rentals, and taking care of all of the set up.
  • Katie
    Katie D. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Food & Incredible Staff

    Peppers is an absolutely masterful catering and event company. My husband and I got married at Tower Hill, and Peppers serviced the celebration with such attention to detail and thoughtfulness. In every conversation leading up to the event, Peppers listened closely to our vision, provided considerate recommendations and advice, and steered us in the right direction when we were uncertain of what would be most fitting for our celebration. They were responsive, flexible and provided us with the resources and support to have a worry-free wedding celebration (and we really did).

    We are still getting rave reviews about the food and drinks. Every bite was just as delicious as the last - from the passed hors d'oeuvres to the late night snack - and Peppers executed everything perfectly. They were also so attentive and flexible about dietary restrictions, coming up with unique and tasty alternatives when needed to ensure that every guest had an enjoyable meal.

    The staff was truly outstanding. We were overwhelmed by the level of service they provided to us and to every guest throughout the entire event and how they became a part of our celebration. We will never forget how memorable and care-free Peppers made our event - we would highly recommend them for any special event.
  • Jane
    Jane K. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth the Money

    We were going to get married at Tower Hill in June 2020, but the pandemic happened. We were worried about getting our deposit back from Peppers since we were going to have a backyard wedding instead on June 11, 2021. After much deliberation, we decided to stick with Peppers for catering/florals/rentals, and OH MY GOD, did we make the right choice. Are they expensive? Yes. Is it worth spending a little extra money to have peace of mind on your big day? 100%. We worked with Jody as our coordinator, Colleen as our onsite coordinator and Lindsey for florals/design. I couldn't recommend a better dynamic trio! Jody eased my mind and gave me so much advice when choosing a new venue. She did a great job of keeping me on track and helping me navigate all of the new changes. Day-of, Colleen CAME THROUGH! She knew every detail, made sure everything was on time, and even sent additional staff to our bar (not Peppers) to lend a hand. Everything went SO WELL and was so incredibly organized. My brother got married the following month in the same backyard and we actually hired Peppers for the bar and the appetizer stations. My family was so impressed by the quality of Peppers' work that we knew it wasn't even an option to have them for my brother's wedding - it was a necessity. And did I mention the food? Our guests couldn't stop talking about it. PLENTY of hors d'oeuvres, striking raw bar, and all plates came out promptly and were delicious AND hot. They set up the coffee and cake station so quietly - all of a sudden this beautiful display appeared out of nowhere. Everyone thought I was crazy for trying to host a high-end, cocktail-attire "backyard" wedding, but Peppers understood my vision and really executed it superbly.

    Now I need to take a special moment to talk about Lindsey. After the full-time florist left around COVID, Lindsey jumped in and worked right beside me and Jody to work on my florals. I had wholesale peonies from Nicewicz farm and needed a florist to arrange and add greenery. Lindsey also knew I didn't want a basic tent. With a very short timeline, Lindsey hired a production company for lighting and then hired a florist that would arrange our peonies. All brides know how painful it is to add an additional vendor to communicate with and Lindsey took both of them off my plate!! She explained my vision, gave me design options, and worked with booking. The florist had issues with us using wholesale peonies and [the week before the wedding] said we'd need to cut the flowers on Sunday before a Friday wedding and then sign a contract saying "if they look bad on Friday, it's not his fault." Obviously, that's a hard no. Lindsey recognized it and said "I booked you another florist, don't worry! You can bring the peonies to Peppers on Wednesday, no problem." Guess who the florist was? Lindsey herself. I'm sure she didn't want to tell me because she had disclosed that she's not a professional, but BOY DID SHE FOOL ME AND EVERYONE! I have never seen more beautiful floral arrangements in my life. AND she showed up at noon day-of to help arrange and manage the production company too.

    Thank you to all of Peppers Artful Events for making our dreams come true! To all the staff that attended our wedding or my brother's, you were all so incredibly kind and thoughtful. I always had someone right behind me ready to give me another beef wellington bite; it was truly appreciated. I must've eaten more food than any bride in history. I can't wait to hire Peppers for baby showers, anniversaries, birthday parties, and many special events to come.
  • Sara
    Sara C. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Delicious

    For my intimate wedding of 45 guests, I knew I didn't want to do a traditional sit-down meal. Personally, I love appetizers because of the variety of food and flavors, so that was the idea and direction I wanted to go in for the wedding. Without hesitation or questioning, Jody and the team at Peppers helped me create an amazing menu to please all and that was also gluten free. I cannot tell you the amount of effort and care that they put into helping me and my husband, with budgets and specifics. Even on our wedding day, they were the most pleasant careering staff and you could just tell that they all truly love what they are doing. It was also amazing to hear from all our guests, how impressed they all were with the food, the variety and the quality...some even mentioning that this was the best wedding food/ food they have ever had!!!! And I honestly have to agree! When something comes highly recommended (and Peppers was recommended by the venue and a personal friend of mine who also used them as her caterer), you hope that they live up to the expectation given. Peppers hands down lived up to and exceeded all expectations. We couldn't thank them enough!

    Peppers Artful Events's reply:

    are so honored to have been a part of your wedding! We love food and what we do but nothing compares to hearing the happiness our services help to bring! We cannot thank you enough, and hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Congratulations to you and your husband!
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous, everything you need in one package

    Peppers was phenomenal. They worked with us for our daytime wedding, cocktail hour, and lunch reception at Tower Hill and they really delivered. They did their best to work within our budget to deliver delicious food, drinks, and dessert. They also provided rustic chairs and a gorgeous rustic arbor for our ceremony. We have nothing but good things to say about Dianne S. and Jen S., and all the other Peppers staff. The food was top notch and so was the service. Jen checked in many times to ensure things were going exactly as we had hoped- and they truly did. They made sure we were getting food and drinks during our portraits, and even sent us home with extra food! Throughout the whole planning process they were very communicative and really helped us create an outline for our day, which was so helpful as we were pretty clueless. They even worked with Tower Hill to begin setting up earlier than usual due to the time of our ceremony. Everything from the color of the linens to the help setting up our flowers on the arbor made for a flawless day. You won’t be disappointed.
  • Matt
    Matt A. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Peppers is Perfect!

    Having good food at our wedding was a top priority for us and the amazing team at Peppers Artful Events absolutely delivered! From the beginning of the process, they made the planning of our wedding menu so easy. They worked seamlessly with the team at our venue, Tower Hill, especially through all the changes and curveballs that the pandemic threw at us. Dianne did an excellent job guiding us through the planning from our first meeting to the delicious tasting. The entire day-of staff was incredibly attentive and the food was unbelievable. We are so grateful to the Peppers team for being a part of our special day!
  • T
    Tina C. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food and wonderful staff

    We had one criteria for our wedding, which was delicious food. Peppers Artful Events knocked it out of the park with delicious food (our beef tenderloins were perfectly medium rare and served at a perfect temperature) and even better mini-desserts! The wait staff and bar staff were also so kind and considerate (even setting aside a slice of cake for us while we went around to greet our guests).
  • Joy
    Joy D. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Artful Healthy Food with Creative Twist Pleased EVERYONE

    For my son's garden-style, backyard wedding rehearsal at our home in May, Jody Boyajian of Peppers helped us take our dinner to the next level as she carefully listened to my requests for Asian flavored and veggie-inspired food and offered GREAT suggestions. Menu she designed for us was incredible including generous portions of Braised Boneless Shoyu Short Ribs which everyone loved, Chicken Pot Stickers, Grilled Veggie Platter (carefully arranged) and Summer Strawberry Hearts salad with Goat Cheese and Strawberry Vinaigrette. Wow factor was in full force! SHE made it possible for us to give a gift of healthy wonderful elegant and different meal to 30 people — many of which we had just met for first time. A blessing. She also had very cool presentation ideas.

    This was far beyond all expectations. Jody's professionalism in working with me on this clearly came through and is much appreciated. Would love to do all over again! Thank you! Highly recommend -- especially to celebrate life's big moments in a completely special way.
  • Chiara
    Chiara H. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A night to remember!

    My husband and I hired Jody and the team at Peppers for our June 5, 2021 wedding at The Connors Center in Dover. During our yearlong engagement in the midst of a constantly changing COVID landscape, Jody was our rock! They were a pleasure to work and plan with, were extremely flexible and communicative as different guidelines came out and our guest count/service style/etc. was shifting. We were able to incorporate so many special details from our relationship into the evening and the menu, all with Jody’s help and the teamwork of everyone involved! The food of course was DELICIOUS- one highlight was the raw bar, which was so fresh and memorable for all of our guests. On the day of our wedding, we were so well taken care of as all of the Peppers staff set up our decor, centerpieces, cocktail hour, meals, cake, and constantly checked in with us to make sure the day ran smoothly. We couldn’t recommend Peppers more!
  • Kathy
    Kathy T. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional & warm staff; delicious food & wine

    Peppers Artful Events catered my daughter's wedding at Tower Hill in May 2019 and I cannot rave about them enough. Jody Boyajian was our wedding event manager and every detail was attended to. Jody accommodated every request we had and anticipated our every need. She recommended how to keep us within out budget yet not sacrifice on quality or taste. The food and service were outstanding. The service the night of the wedding was flawless. Peppers' staff was so professional. They researched alternate wines that were still in our budget but that we liked better than the original offering. The owner Susan even delivered bottles to our home - twice! - until we got just the right wine selection that we loved. Our guests raved about every aspect from the kindness, warmth and professionalism of the service to the fantastic wine offerings to the delicious meals. All food allergies were accommodated - vegan, GF, DF etc etc. I will definitely catering future events with Peppers and hope to have Jody again as my event manager! 5 stars!

    Peppers Artful Events's reply:

    Hi Kathy, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience working with Jodi as well as the food and services that we provided for your daughter’s wedding. We hope to hear from you and work with you in the future. Thanks from the Pepper’s Team!
  • Lauren
    Lauren P. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Utter perfection.

    From planning every detail to ensuring the evening ran smooth as silk (no matter what happened), to some of the most incredible dishes we have ever tasted, Peppers truly does craft artful events. They worked with our venue to make sure we had all the proper permits up to and including day-of changes with staffing restrictions due to changes in COVID guidelines. They took care with every detail planned and plated ensuring our decisions were easy, our dinner was DELICIOUS, and our focus could stay maintained on the greatest day of our lives rather than bogged down in details.

    And the planning was just the start because boy did they execute: amazing food and stellar service, neither we nor a single guest wanted for anything all night. In fact, almost every individual guest went out of their way to rave about both the food and service up to and including a custom hot cocoa bar to close out the night. And Peppers worked hard to make sure it happened flawlessly... in the middle of an empty field… in the throes of changing conditions in the wind-down of a global pandemic. The crew were each and all true professionals, undoubtedly dedicated to producing the best possible for us.

    Our wedding was a special day, largely made possible by Peppers. We could not be more thankful to or impressed by Susan & John and the whole team for making our downsized wedding feel like the biggest celebration: we literally could not have dreamt up a more perfect day than the one they helped us produce and we will forever remember the day because of how much work they put into it to make it truly special.
  • M
    Marea D. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection.

    We found Peppers during an emotional time for my son and daughter-in-law. I am the groom's mother. My daughter-in-law lost her mother to an early and a long struggle with Alzheimer's. Then, soon after their engagement, my son found out he'd be deploying for nearly a year after their wedding. We met with Jody Boyajian, Senior Event Designer of Peppers, at a joyous yet difficult time in their lives. Jody assured us that their wedding day would be nothing short of perfection, and she delivered. I think it's important to read reviews about food when you're hiring a caterer, but Peppers was so much more to us. Yes, the food was spectacular - elegant, plentiful, superb quality, and the presentation was beautiful. I also have to mention their baker, Lisa, whose creation was one of the highlights of the evening. Three tiers, each a different flavor that our bride and groom were more than happy to taste and select. However, I need to give higher praise to the staff. My father raised a family of 5 girls and had high expectations regarding etiquette. When the bride and groom left their table to greet guests, the wait staff prompt refolded and repositioned their napkins - as my father taught us was proper expectation from good waitstaff. During photos, we had our own waitstaff at the ready with food and drink, knowing full well that we'd all been too excited to eat before then. I also have to mention their baker, Lisa, whose creation was one of the highlights of the evening. Three tiers, each a different flavor that our bride and groom were more than happy to taste and select. We'll be recommending and using Peppers again for sure. Thank you Jody, Darcy, Lisa and all those who contributed to our perfect wedding day.

    Peppers Artful Events's reply:

    Hi Marea, thank you for your praise and recommendation! We are overjoyed to hear that our team was able to make your son and daughter-in-law’s wedding a day to remember. We are particularly proud of the professionalism and creativity of our staff which you have recognized throughout the wedding. Thanks from the Pepper’s Team!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best food in the city and amazing service!

    I am so glad we went with Peppers for our wedding! We are both major foodies and it was the number one priority for us. Trish is amazing and great to work with, she intentionally set up our tasting about a year in advance so that we would get the fresh produce in the same season we were getting married so it would be easier to judge how things would taste. She was right and everything met and exceeded our expectations on the day. They even brought in a full kitchen to the venue to make sure everything was at the perfect temperature and fresh when we got it. We recieved so many complements from all our guests on the food - my mother-in-law even said the chowder rivalled hers and she is very serious about her chowder! Peppers was even willing and volunteered to make special dishes for a couple of my guests who have food intolerances so they could also have the full experience. We also got our cakes from them and chose a dark chocolate Buche de Noel as our cutting cake and dark and white chocolate Swiss rolls precut to serve, everything but a bit less than what would have been on a top tier of a traditional cake was gone before the end, it was amazing (both flavors - we tried both). The service was also AMAZING, Tracy the day of coordinator kept everything running smoothly and made sure everyone was fed and happy and that people knew about and were able to try both of our signature mocktails (half our guests were either under 21 or dont drink so we went with themed mocktails instead). One of the servers, Theresa, was extra attentive to the two of us, bringing us a huge plate of the hors d'oeurves while we were doing pictures and keeping everyone out of the area while I was switching dresses. She made sure to check on us every 5-10 minutes to make sure we had what we needed since we couldnt walk through the room to get things ourselves without being stopped. All of the staff was amazing and helpful going out of their way to make sure everyone was taken care of from boxing up cake for my sister to take back to the hotel for her kids who fell asleep in thier dinner, to holding the cocktail hour a bit longer so we could finish pictures before everyone was seated for soup course. I will definitely use Peppers again if I have an event to plan, and would definitely order platters of their pig newtons for a random Saturday because they are just that amazingly delicious!
  • Merrie
    Merrie Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team!

    My husband and I got married on September 1st, 2019 and we had the best experience with Peppers Artful Event. The food was amazing, from the appetizers, main meals, and desserts. We kept hearing from our guests that they had the best food. Jody helped us and our family to decide the best menu and she was very helpful and responsive. She help us built the best menu according to our liking. Peppers also did the decoration, and the venue looks so beautiful. I still can't get over how pretty all the bouquets as well as all the center pieces. Katie helped us with the decoration and she is the sweetest. On the day of, we had Lindsey as the event manager from peppers. She was on top of everything and we were so happy that she was there to help us. Very professional. My husband and I had nothing to worry about. I 100% recommend peppers not only because of the delicious food, but also the professionalism of the team. We had the best experienced.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Caterer! Great Food! Beautiful Presentation!

    Peppers was the food and beverage caterer for our daughter's wedding on August 24, 2019 at Tower Hill Botanic Garden. The Peppers team was extremely professional and easy to work with throughout the entire process. We worked with Trish Sherman for our food selections and with Susan Lawrence on the bar. They were both terrific and knowledgeable and helped guide us throughout the planning process. We wanted a pre-poured drink at the beginning of the cocktail hour and Peppers worked with us to serve a special sangria recipe from a family friend. Our guests loved that special drink. Most importantly, Peppers' food is terrific and many of our guests remarked on how delicious it was. Peppers also has an eye for presentation and everything at the wedding was presented in such a beautiful way. I highly recommend Peppers to anyone looking to plan an event with great food and lovely presentation.
  • E
    Elizabeth W. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    In Good Hands

    Jody, Lindsey, and the Peppers team went above and beyond in taking care of the details on our big day. Their team was so kind and professional (I noticed some dancing to the music too!) and food was delicious. Peppers Artful Events knows what they're doing and we definitely recommend.
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yummy food and super flexible!

    Peppers are sooo easy to work with and so nice! They were incredibly patient with our multiple vegetarian requests. They even created new English-inspired desserts for us to match our theme! The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. Thank you for making our event so special!
  • K
    Kc Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Saved the day!

    From start to finish the people at Peppers Artful Events were fantastic to work with. They were responsive to our emails, flexible in providing what we wanted, and helpful in guiding us along the planning process. They provided our our food, favors, linens, table settings, escort cards, lawn games, and dessert station - they really do it all. Not only that, but they had everything under control on our wedding day despite less than ideal circumstances. It was going to be an outdoor event, but we got a huge storm that day, so everything had to be moved indoors. Not only that, but the power went out at the start of the ceremony. Trish from Peppers went out to find a generator while the rest of the catering team did a fantastic job of keeping the event flowing. They got the food out as quickly as possible despite the lost power and all of our guests had a great time. The day could have been a disaster, but it ended up being wonderful, in large part thanks to Peppers. Plus, their food was delicious!!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Jody and her team are simply amazing! They truly listened to all of our ideas and really helped us design the most perfect displays from the bar to the food. All of our guests are still talking about the delicious dinner. Jody was so responsive in answering all our questions and really made us feel at ease the day of! Could not be more pleased with Peppers Catering Team!
  • M
    Monica S. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Peppers Made Planning Easy and Fun

    We decided to use Peppers Catering for our wedding this past June, since we
    liked that they’re a big company that had a lot of options for food,
    drinks, and decoration. And I am very, very happy that we did! They were
    wonderful to work with throughout and did a beautiful job for our wedding.

    Patricia Sherman made an appointment for us to come in the very week we
    called and helped us a great deal as we worked through our plans and
    options. Patricia’s experience and suggestions were so helpful, and after
    our first meeting we had already worked out much of the menu and
    decorations. We had decided we wanted the barbecue buffet menu – we had
    enjoyed that option at another wedding – and it worked out perfectly. So
    many people went out of their way to tell us how much they loved the food
    and how much their children loved it too. (The mac and cheese was
    especially popular, but I also recommend the pulled chicken, which was very
    flavorful – just a bit spicy, but not too much. And they also have good
    vegetarian options.)

    Peppers also provided our cakes, which were a huge hit. (We opted for a
    variety of cakes – Peppers’ prices are quite affordable – and this was
    popular with everyone. Peppers set up a tasting session with a lot of
    amazing options, of not only cakes but also small desserts, and we ended up
    choosing a variety of delicious cakes.)

    Patricia and everyone at Peppers also helped us with the décor – our
    wedding was at a nature center, so we had said we wanted something casual
    and summery – and they were able to provide everything I had envisioned
    (for example, little nests that looked beautiful on the green and blue
    tablecloths Peppers suggested). Peppers also had lawn games we could rent,
    which worked out so well for the children. So many parents told us how much
    they appreciated that their kids didn’t get bored.

    On the day of the event, Patricia, Kathleen Connolly, and the entire team
    from Peppers was very helpful and set up everything beautifully. Kathleen
    and the entire staff were wonderful and many people told us how pleasant
    and kind everyone was. Everything went perfectly and Kathleen and the
    entire team working that day created a relaxing and joyous atmosphere that
    I and everyone appreciated so much.

    Peppers made the process very easy and communication was great throughout. I had heard that wedding planning is stressful but Peppers made it easy and fun – they listened to us and helped with wonderful suggestions throughout and created a perfect day!
  • S
    Samantha O. Married on 06/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular team & delicious food!!

    Peppers Artful Events catered my intimate wedding at The Gardens of Uncanoonuc Mountain in June 2019. They were absolutely amazing! Jody Boyajian was our event coordinator and wonderful to work with. She accommodated every request and made sure we did not forget any little detail. Jody was always available and quick to respond via email or over the phone. Arielle was there during our wedding day. She was spectacular and so sweet along with the rest of the Peppers Team that was there! All the food was delicious and our guests kept raving about it. Even though my wedding was small, they made it feel as important as all the big ones and I am so grateful for all of their hard work! I recommend Peppers and will absolutely use them again in the future for any catering needs. 5 out of 5 stars for sure!!