Skip to main content
Weddings

Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette Reviews

Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette

Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette

Peoria, IL
4.3 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.3 out of 5 rating
4.3 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
87% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
Weddingwire
4.3/5 11 reviews
Google
4.3/5 1426 reviews
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 10/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding in the Cotillion room. It was absolutely breathtaking- it was what I always dreamed of for my wedding! The food was terrific and we received so many compliments on how great it was! The team was amazing and so accommodating. Brianna and Lisa were fantastic and so sweet!
  • B
    Brittney Sent on 01/18/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bill and Amanda were simply amazing. I had my wedding and my reception all at the hotel and had many guests reserve rooms. Everybody raved about the food as we had the Italian Buffet....that was the number one compliment of the night..."The food was AMAZING!!!" All my guests said that "It was one of the prettiest weddings I have ever been too!" Thank you Pere Marquette, Thank you Bill and Thank YOu Amanda for all that you did to make my day memorable and a dream come true.
    Brittney and Neal Parod
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 01/04/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the Pere Marquette Cotillion Ballroom for our reception. The room was absolutely gorgeous and fit our wedding theme perfectly. The staff there was very accommodating to our requests. The banquet manager, Stephen, worked with us to provide the alcohol of our choice. Kelly was responsive to our requests and went out of her way to answer our many questions. The food was absolutely amazing. Our guests continue to talk about the food, venue, and services provided. We highly recommend the Pere Marquette!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 10/20/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at the Pere Marquette in the Cotillion room in October 2014. It is truly one of the prettiest venues in the Peoria area and provided a stunning backdrop for our special day. From start to finish we were very happy with how our event was managed. We also had a room block at the hotel which was great for guests. The quality of service and professionalism by the staff was top-notch and helped make our day everything we hoped for and more!
  • A
    Anne Sent on 11/29/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food and new chefs were exceptional. Staff was great! Lack of timely response in the beginning. Overall wonderful job.
  • P
    Katherine Sent on 07/29/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the Pere Marquette (Carnegie's) for our rehearsal dinner. We had to use them at the last minute, after our other restaurant canceled. They were incredibly flexible, and the food was delicious! Also, the atmosphere is beautiful and very private. Our party was completely separate from the rest of the restaurant's clients.
  • S
    Sonya Sent on 10/04/2007
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was delicious, the room was beautiful. I received a lot of comments on both.
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 04/25/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Although we did not book the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette for our reception venue, we did block a book of rooms and they treated us just as well as anyone who had booked an event at their hotel. Ana was helpful in organizing welcome bag drop-offs and a Sunday brunch at the Table 19 restaurant. We used one of the luxury suites to get ready the morning of the wedding and with 2.5 bathrooms it was perfect to bring hair and makeup to us. The downtown location was perfect to get to all of our wedding venues.
  • L
    Lynsey Sent on 06/06/2014
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful hotel and ballroom made for a wedding to remember! Friends and family had blast staying at the hotel. Ballrooms are absolutely beautiful. Food is amazing. Slightly over priced. Servers cleared plates entirely too fast, many guests complained they didn't get to finish their food. I (the bride) didn't even get to taste my cake because they cleared it before I could sit down and enjoy it. They also lost my cake topper and have not offered to replace it.
  • A
    Ashli Sent on 11/25/2007
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Although we had a bit of trouble on the actual wedding day, overall, we were very pleased with our reception choice. We had thought all along that the reception would be starting at 5. The person we worked with had 6 o'clock in mind and they wouldn't let our guests in to sit down (until our parents sorted that out).

    BUT - the food was AMAZING. The staff & bartenders were nice. The room is gorgeous. We used the Cotillion (big ballroom upstairs). I would definitely recommend the Pere.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 07/26/2008
    1.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    I would not reccomend this place to another bride. They tryed to tell me I owed them cost that we had not disgussed on my wedding day... wow just what i need to deal with on your big day. They then told us that we owed 2000.00 more dollars then we signed a contract for, saying that we had an open bar, which we had previously disguessed and had already signed a contract saying people had to pay for their own alcohol... it was not our fault that the bar tenders were not informed of this and gave people whatever they wanted. So needless to say we got out of the expenses that were not talked about.... but it was a lot to deal with on the day of your wedding.

Responds within 24 hours