Skip to main content
Weddings

Peony & Blush Makeup Artistry Reviews

Peony & Blush Makeup Artistry

Peony & Blush Makeup Artistry

Moreno Valley, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 82 Reviews
View more information

82 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

114 User photos

  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natural and flawless makeup artist

    Highly recommend Kimtsy! She is the only makeup artist that I've met that makes you look so natural yet so flawless and beautiful! Her sweet calming personality was a bonus I didn't know I needed on my wedding day!
  • Kristen
    Kristen V. Married on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Make Up w/ Kimtsy

    I had an amazing experience with Kimtsy as both my hair and makeup artist for my wedding. Kimtsy is lovely and made the whole experience relaxing and fun. She took the time to listen to what I wanted and both my hair and make up turned out beautifully! She was quick to respond to my emails and was flexible on booking a trial session. Highly recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mayra G. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful and a fantastic experience

    We had a great experience and the team outdid themselves. I absolutely loved my hair and makeup as well as my daughter’s. They were very professional and did a fabulous job. I loved my makeup more than my own wedding. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!
  • Alexa
    Alexa H. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I am a person that doesn’t wear a lot of make up and doesn’t like a thick layer that everybody can see!
    THIS here was the BEST choice I could have made!
    honestly the best Make-up I have EVeR gotten!
    The Make-up and the hair was just stunning. We had a really strong wind at our wedding and my hair was at the end still perfect!
    Don’t think twice! This here IS the right choice!
    Sweet personality with the best service !!

    Thank you again!! You made my day!!! 🧡
  • G
    Gillian S. Married on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need to hire her!

    Kimtsy was amazing! She listened to what I wanted and did exactly that! I’ve never felt so beautiful in my entire life and I would highly recommend her and her team!
  • Lexi
    Lexi B. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Kimtsy and her team are incredible. Makeup and hair are such a big part of a bride’s day, and it’s tricky to feel comfortable with a makeup artist and trust them with your vision! KIMTSY AND HER TEAM MADE MY DREAM COME TO LIFE! They are all timely, communicative, efficient, and flexible. I couldn’t have asked for anything better, they truly made my wedding morning everything I could’ve asked for.
  • A
    Atlanta M. Married on 08/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing!

    Kimtsy is an absolute dream to work with!! Not only did she do my makeup perfectly for my wedding day she dealt with my last minute requests to change lip color/ hair style on the day and nailed it. She is so sweet and made the day so easy and relaxing. The last thing you want to be stressing about on your wedding day is how you look and with her you never have to worry as you will look GORGEOUS. Could not recommend enough!!
  • D
    Daisy M. Married on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless make up

    Kimtsy is truly a gifted MUA! She brought my vision to life and every detail of her work was just perfect! She uses quality products and asked me about my skin before beginning which shows she cares for your skin. My makeup lasted all day and I almost didn’t take it off at night because I was tempted to use the same makeup for my next event the following day since it was still picture perfect. Kimtsy always goes above & beyond my expectations when it comes to makeup. She’ll definitely have you feeling like a princess. From the bottom of my heart, Thank you Kimtsy!

    Peony & Blush Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Aw thank you so much for this review, Daisy! You looked so incredibly stunning on your wedding day. It's always such a pleasure getting to work with you. I am so glad that your makeup wore all night! Thank you for trusting me for this big day
  • Brittany
    Brittany P. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable, Professional, Talented!

    I would recommend Kimtsy and her team over and over and over again. They made my day and my bridal party feel so incredibly beautiful and comfortable. They were receptive and open to what the girls were looking for and every one of us were beyond happy with how our hair and makeup turned out. Honestly, stop looking and researching for other hair and makeup artists and go with Kimtsy and her girls. The price is more than reasonable, the quality is above and beyond, and when you look back on your day and see the pictures and hear from not only your bridal party how pleased they were, but by others saying how great everyone's hair and makeup turned out, you will be so glad you chose Peony & Blush! Can't thank them enough!

    Peony & Blush Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so so much Brittany! I really appreciate your kind words.
    You, your family, and bridal party were so kind. I am so glad we were able to be a part of your wedding day memory. Sending you big hugs :)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, incredible, incredible!

    Working with Peony and Blush was an absolute dream. I was lucky enough to find them through a friend who was married ~10 months prior to our big day. Her hair and makeup were beautiful - as were her bridesmaids' hair and makeup. When I reached out to Peony and Blush, Kimtsy got back to me right away with availability. My mom and I ended up scheduling a hair trial with Jessica and we were blown away with how incredible she is. She looked at a few inspo pics and went to work. And OMG was it beautiful. On the big day, Jessica was able to do my hair in addition to multiple bridesmaids and it was easily my favorite part of the entire bride "look" and same with the bridesmaids + moms. On top of all of this, she was SO kind and she truly cares about her work product. I felt beyond beautiful on the day of the wedding. I owe the majority of this feeling to Peony and Blush. Thank you to Jessica and Kimsty again and again for making our happily ever after come true!
  • Meredith
    Meredith Z. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had the best wedding experience with PeonyBlush!

    Kimtsy and Jessica were amazing to work with. They went above and beyond from the start, by accommodating my hair and makeup trial in the morning before our engagement shoot (on a day they don't typically set aside for trials) in the middle of the busiest wedding season ever. They are very talented, punctual, and friendly. I enjoyed their company and our conversation as much as their impeccable eye for detail and style. On the day of the wedding they also went above and beyond, persisting until they could tell I was genuinely happy with everything as I was working through day-of jitters (and as someone who is not used to getting professional hair + makeup done and all of the communication that goes along with that). I highly recommend reaching out to them for your event!!
  • M
    Miss V. Married on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless natural makeup look for wedding

    Kimtsy is dedicated to providing a relaxing and customized experience for you! She skillfully created a natural look that provided enough coverage to photograph beautifully but not too much to cover my freckles. She knows how to showcase your best features and will make you look and feel gorgeous on your special day. I highly recommend her.
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Peony & Blush

    We had the best experience with Peony & Blush! Kimtsy was a dream to work with. She was responsive, helpful, and went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. She was able to capture my vision for hair and makeup and made the experience wonderful. Her calm and personal demeanor helped make our wedding day even more enjoyable. At the last minute I wanted to add on my mother and sister for makeup and Kimtsy was able to make that possible while keeping our timeline reasonable. She came to my home to do a trial, which was ideal and made my life so much easier. She used wonderful products and made me feel as though I was basically getting a facial before my makeup was applied. I was in love with my hair and makeup for my wedding day and wouldn't have changed one thing. Kimtsy also provided a touch up kit for me which was extremely helpful. Her team was kind, professional, timely and all around wonderful. Overall I cannot recommend Kimtsy and Peony & Blush enough.
  • S
    Summer Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kimtsy and the Peony & Blush team are the best!

    I cannot say enough good things about Peony & Blush and I highly recommend them! I live on the East Coast, but my wedding was in my home state of CA. Because I was planning my wedding from across the country, flexibility was a big deal for me since I had to fly in for the big day. Peony & Blush was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the entire process, from scheduling services with Lisa to meeting with Kimtsy for a trial and on the wedding day. Kimtsy did both my hair and makeup.

    Originally I wanted an updo hairstyle since I was getting married on the beach and Kimtsy beautifully put together my vision in the trial. Since my trial was the day before my wedding, we took the bun down and left my hair in a half updo so my fiancé wouldn't see my wedding day style; however, we ended up loving the half updo so much that I decided to ask for that style on my wedding day! I was worried that my hair being down would get frizzy being so close to the ocean, but Kimtsy ensured I wouldn't have that problem with the right hair products. My makeup and hair stayed beautiful all day and overall I was so thankful for Kimtsy's services! She and her team are the best - hire them today!

    Peony & Blush Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Summer for trusting us with your big day! You were so lovely and looked absolutely stunning! I can't tell you how much this means to us.
    I hope our paths cross again.
    Wishing you and your husband the best.
    XO,
    Kimtsy
  • C
    Christina A. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Peony & Blush

    Peony & Blush were an absolute dream to work with on my wedding day. Kimtsy is sweet, professional, and very easy to work with. She made me feel so pretty and confident with my makeup, and that's the kind of feeling you need to feel on your wedding day. Kimtsy and her team were able to take everyone's references and inspo pics, and made them work even better than anticipated. As for hair, Dominique was so amazing. She took my inspo and made it even better than I imagined. She made my thin hair look so full and a bohemian dream! Her team made everyone's hair beautiful. If you are looking for a team that will be easy to work with, friendly, professional, and extremely, extremely talented, hire Peony & Blush!
  • R
    Rosemary Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING makeup experience for a complete makeup novice

    The Peony & Blush Makeup team was incredibly wonderful to work with. Kimtsy was my makeup artist, she really takes time to listen to your vision, reviews your inspo images, and makes suggestions based on your complexion to achieve the look. I'm someone who has a simple routine and wears little to no makeup, Kimtsy took that into consideration and made several adjustments to ensure I was comfortable in the products she was applying. My makeup lasted all night! Through the afternoon heat, photos, a ton of dancing, and even more hugs and kisses. Kimtsy and her team are super organized, professional, responsive when you have questions and amazing to be around on your big day. Such great energy! Thank you for being so amazing at your craft and making me shine on my wedding day so happy I found you.
  • M
    Melissa S. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, helpful and amazing.

    They were so easy to work with, extremely helpful and Calle made me feel so beautiful. They are extremely talented. Thank you so much!
  • J
    Julia P. Married on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding HMUA experience with Kimtsy

    I absolutely love love love Kimtsy! I met her by chance through another photoshoot where she did my makeup and I decided to last minute switch my wedding hair and makeup artist to her because I loved how she did my makeup so much. From the minute we met, I found her very warm and easy to talk to, and she was able to give me the exact look I wanted. She looked carefully at my reference pictures and was able to find the vibe I wanted that worked for my features. She was perfect for my big day!! I loved how I looked so much I didn’t want to take my makeup off or take my hair down. She went above and beyond! She did this wonderful toner and primer to make sure my face was perfect for the foundation, and she even came to my venue to help me with last minute touches. I will be sure to use Kimtsy for every big life event I have that requires my hair and makeup to be done. Thank you so much Kimtsy, I loved your work and I love you!! 😍😍😍
  • S
    Stephanie G. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kimtsy is the best!

    Kimtsy and her team were amazing! I had myself, 6 bridesmaids and 2 moms done and everyone looked flawless. I had a little issue with my trial and Kimtsy did everything in her power to make it right and even went above and beyond. She even popped in day of to make sure all was going well. I could not have had a better makeup and hair team for my wedding day. Thank you so much!!
  • Alisha
    Alisha Married on 09/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best glam squad!

    Kimsty, Dominique, and the rest of the team helped my wedding day to come out perfect! All my bridesmaids hair and makeup came out exactly how they wanted and lasted for the whole day! I especially loved how my bridal hair and makeup came out and made me feel like the prettiest bride! Kimsty and the team was very detail oriented but also made me feel relaxed and pampered. They even provided a day of necessities pouch for my bridal party that was super cute! I would definitely recommend them! I want to hire them again just for a future photoshoot or upcoming birthday!
  • L
    Laura G. Married on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for more!

    Kimtsy and her team are amazing at what they do! Everyone who got my hair and makeup done felt AND looked like a million bucks. They did the exact look we wanted and I cannot wait to see all our wedding photos!! I HIGHLY recommend Peony & Blush for your hair and makeup needs. 1000% worth it!!
  • B Jones
    B Jones Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt like a queen!!

    Kimtsy and her team were AMAZING! They were so positive, friendly, outgoing, and professional. They took such good care of me on my wedding day as well as my bridesmaids and all my little nieces who were in the wedding. They totally nailed the look I was going for with my hair, and my makeup was on-point -- I looked like myself but better, with great products and natural beautiful vibes. I felt very pampered and they even gave us a little go-bag that was so cute! I'm still using it for my makeup weeks later!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Work!

    They were so good at there job professional and trader get what me and my bridesmaids wanted for hair and make up. Honestly the best service!!
  • S
    Sheridan P. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Hair & Makeup

    Kimtsy and her team are a dream to work with! Response time was always fast, and communication was always clear. The team got there on time and were very professional from start to finish. Kimtsy and Kayla knew exactly what I wanted based off of inspo pics and conversation; and they did not disappoint! I had so many compliments on how flawless my hair and makeup looked, and both looks held the entire night! I will definitely be recommending peony & blush to all of my friends and family!

    Peony & Blush Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review Sheridan! I am so happy that you were able to finally have your wedding and that we were able to be a part of it! You looked so stunning, I can't wait to see your photos! Thank you again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message