Skip to main content
Weddings

Pennywell Events Reviews

Pennywell Events

Pennywell Events

New Orleans, LA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • T
    Thomas G. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A real lifesaver!

    Alicia and her team with Pennywell Events are amazing and saved the day!

    We did a destination wedding from SWFL to NOLA and had a disaster of a time trying to plan it. Our first venue venue cancelled on us, we had to fire our first coordinator 6 months before our wedding, then 3 months before our wedding our second venue cancelled on us and we had to find a new location during peak wedding season.

    Alicia came in and immediately found us venue locations and suggested vendors. She was on the ball and very detail oriented and made time for us whenever we needed to speak with her.
    She even came and met us in the city on short notice when we were looking for a new venue and interviewed places with us.

    She did so much for us and was so outgoing and we are so thankful that we found her. I can't imagine how our wedding would have went without her there.

    We had a very complex timeline with LOTS of moving parts and she executed it wonderfully.
    If you have any doubts, forget them!
    She runs a tight ship and does an amazing job. I highly suggest her!


    Alicia, thank you so much for everything you did for me and my wife to really make our special day, you are the best!

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Tom,
    Wow! Just wow! What a beautiful way to start the spring wedding season off with such kind words and such detail of everything that you guys went through with me during the process! I am so beyond thrilled that you and Nicole were able to really feel well taken care of throughout everything. I am so happy that Allison and I were able to pull it all off for you guys, despite all the hiccups leading up to your wedding weekend. Thank you so much for your glowing review and I wish you two a wonderful start to your marriage!
    Alicia
  • M
    Mel B. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously the best

    Alicia does it all. She is incredibly organized, supportive, present, and professional. Alicia considers every single detail and makes sure any needs specific to your wedding are taken care of. She was always surprising me with just how thorough her work is.

    Our wedding day was perfect - all thanks to her. Felt like we didn’t have to worry about a single thing since she did allllll the prep in the weeks before. Alicia is a true pro and also just a delight to have around :) You won’t regret choosing Pennywell!

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Melinda and Brayden,
    Even though I helped to bring it all together, I still am in disbelief at how gorgeous your wedding was! To see it all on paper was one thing but even my jaw dropped when I walked back into the reception space for your wedding. I am just so happy that I was able to give you guys the amazing wedding day (spare back-room emergency flowers and all) that both you and your families deserved! I wish you two all the joy and happiness in your new marriage!
    -Alicia
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Carleen
    Carleen D. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible NOLA Wedding Planner and Coordinator

    10/10! If you need a wedding coordinator/ planner look no further....Planning a destination wedding can be overwhelming enough but throw in several changes of plans and the guest list increasing and decreasing and we were in over our heads...thank goodness we had found Alicia early on. She carried us over every hurdle and obstacle with grace, charm, humor and a steadfast calmness that made our planning experience seamless and fun. She pivoted when we needed to pivot and provided so much knowledge and resources.

    We hired her for month of coordination but she truly went above and beyond and helped us every step of the way since the intro phone call. We Absolutely loved worked with Alicia from Pennywell Events and I am so so so grateful that we found her!!!!

    She immediately made me and our guests feel comfortable and was so friendly, fun, organized, and kind. Even though I am a type a bride she acted as a vessel of information and helped us liaison between vendors, recommend vendors, manage contracts and she constantly checked in with us to make sure we had every detail planned. The day-of timeline she put together was phenomenal -- all of our vendors were so impressed!

    On the day of the event, everything ran so smoothly and I was able to totally stay in the moment the whole time. Being able to put away my type a control freak hat and just enjoy every second of being a bride is something I will forever cherish and that was all thanks to Alicia.

    Our only regret is not living in NOLA so we can send all of our friends and family to her- I would recommend Alicia to anyone and everyone!!!!

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Carleen and Ethan,
    If there were a picture in the dictionary next to "wedding day perfection", you guys would be right there. The beauty of your wedding was in the details and the simplicity of it all. It was one of my absolute favorite weddings I have ever gotten to do (shhh, don't tell anyone).
    I would be remiss if I didn't say that your review had me in joyous tears. I just cannot thank you guys enough for letting me be part of your wedding story as your wedding planner.
    Absolutely all the love and positive vibes to you in your new marriage!
    -Alicia
  • Jacqui
    Jacqui C. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Alicia!!

    Alicia is amazing! Even though we reached out to her nearly 2 years before our wedding, she was so excited for us and made us feel really special - she was so attentive and helpful throughout the entire planning process. She went above and beyond what I would have hoped/expected!
  • S
    Sabrina K. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Alicia Immediately!

    Alicia made our dream wedding a reality. Planning a destination wedding was very daunting, but Alicia made the whole process seamless. She found an awesome after party venue for us. She coordinated with all of the vendors. She understood we were on a budget, and was able to work within it. She had super creative ideas and connected us to a variety of amazing vendors. She even helped us find a vinyl DJ for our wedding!

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Sabrina,
    Thank you to you and Will and your families for allowing me to be able to make your wedding an extension of your wonderfully beautiful selves! I know that the personal notes you wrote to each of your guests was such a big hit and really touched each one in a significant way! All the best to you both on your new marriage!
  • Hawley
    Hawley K. Sent on 04/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding coordinator!!!

    Alicia from Pennywell Events was amazing!!!!

    We hired her to be our day-of wedding coordinator and we are so glad we did!!!!

    Alicia was super friendly, fun, and organized. She helped manage all our contracts and make sure we had every detail planned. The timeline she made was perfect (even our vendors were impressed with how detailed and helpful it was).

    On the day of the event, everything ran so smoothly thanks to Alicia and her assistant Allison! As the bride, I was able to totally stay in the moment the whole day because Alicia and Allison were behind the scenes making sure everything (our photographer, our ceremony, our second line, the buses to our reception, etc) went smoothly.

    Absolutely loved working with Alicia and would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Hawley,
    I wish that I could bottle up that feeling of no worries and just being able to really enjoy your wedding day and hand it out to every bride and groom! Knowing that you both got to enjoy the day after all the hard work over the year or so of planning, is what makes it all worth it for me. I'm sending all the love and happiness in the world to you and Stefan!
  • K
    Kate D. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pennywell Events is the Best!!

    We hired Alicia from Pennywell Events for our April wedding, and I'm so glad we did because she was a complete lifesaver!!! As the bride, she made the whole day easy and smooth. I didn't have to worry about one thing at the venue while I was getting ready with my bridesmaids at the hotel. We hired Pennywell as our Day of Coordinator but Alicia consistently checked in with me during the whole wedding planning process. From our initial conversation when we were researching wedding planners, I knew Alicia was the right fit for us. Her positive energy and bubbly personality just makes you feel so comfortable and relaxed. If we didn't hire Pennywell Events, I know that the vision for our wedding wouldn't have come together. We had the greatest wedding day because of Alicia's hard work and support.

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Kate, thank you! I absolutely loved your wedding and you and Josh made my job not just easy but fun! I am so happy that I was able to give you the relaxed and enjoyable wedding day that every bride should be able to experience! Wishing you and Josh all the best!
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner!

    Alicia is a literal god send! She was the BEST wedding planner. She was fun to work with, very attentive, very knowledgeable and she is on top of her game! She went above and beyond for us and we absolutely loved having her as part of our wedding weekend. She always made she we were good and taken care of, even up until the next days after our wedding was over. She took the stress out of so many obstacles we came across during planning and wedding day. She worked us through a whole time change, and she was very communicative with all of our vendors. I truly do not think we would have been able to pull off the most kick ass wedding we did, if it wasn't for Alicia's help. She is a great resource for New Orleans. We had a destination wedding in the French Quarter of New Orleans, and she did so much for us without us being physically there. Hands down, would recommend Alicia to anyone looking for a wedding planner. You won't be disappointed!

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Ashley,
    I have to say that you and Holly's wedding would have been kick-ass simply because of the two of you! You two really have the most beautiful spirits and it shows in the friends that are drawn to you and the love that you share with your families! Your wedding was one for the record books in New Orleans for all the joy and beauty that you two brought and I can only hope to do 2000 more weddings that hope to compare to the awesomeness of yours!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Experience with Pennywell Events!

    In the first conversation I had with Alicia at Pennywell Events about my wedding, I felt immediately comforted and reassured. She was attentive and thorough throughout the whole planning process. Her timeline was extremely detailed and received compliments from multiple vendors. Alicia was patient when I would panic about something, and took care of me, the groom, and my whole family in every way. She supported my vision then provided recommendations to make it more feasible and realistic.

    I cannot recommend Pennywell Events highly enough and I attribute much of the success of our wedding weekend (which had four days of events) to Alicia.

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Beth,
    It means the world to me that I was able to help you have the beautiful and fun wedding that you and Brian deserved! You were such a wonderful Bride to work with and your attention to the details to make the guests' experiences the best for many of their first times in New Orleans really gave me the chance to do my absolute best for you and your families. Wishing you and Brian all the love and success in your marriage for the future!
    Alicia
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Coordinator Extraordinaire!!

    Alicia at Pennywell events was absolutely fantastic! Right from the jump she felt like a real friend, and made me feel comfortable and confident with how I wanted to plan my wedding.

    Throughout the planning process she was always there to bounce ideas off of, run through the set-up, and talk me off the ledge when the stress would creep in.
    She understood my little ideas and was able to string them together into a full cohesive vision. I will forever appreciate how kind and friendly she was from the very first day. She really helped ease the stress of the process.

    Alicia was super hands-on and attentive to what we wanted, especially the months leading up to the wedding. She was available to meet up for coffee or dinner, to help put together bouquets (a million thanks for that!) and to answer any question I had.

    Day of she was an all-star. Incredibly calm and organized. She made sure we never had to worry about a thing.

    I enjoyed the whole process with Alicia and recommend her to anyone planning a wedding. She is truly wonderful.

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Jessica and Jesse,
    I am at a loss of words, which knowing me, you'll know is rare. You guys will always have a place in my heart as one of those couples that really set the bar for personalization and really making the entire weekend unique to you and your story. And no one else has ever gotten me to help assemble bouquets, but I'm glad I was able to help in that moment and give you the peace about the flowers that you needed. Thank you to your dad for literally bringing the moon and to your mom for doing everything that she did throughout the planning process. There's just never going to be enough words to say how thankful I am to you guys for having me as your wedding planner.
    -Alicia
  • Kara
    Kara Sent on 02/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, cannot recommend enough

    We don’t know where to begin with both of the ladies at Pennywell Events. They’re incredible. Starting with attentiveness, they listen and take detailed notes, make you feel comfortable and welcome, and truly became two of our lifelong friends. They are organized and professional, held countless meetings with us when requested and any question or problem that arose were on it and found a solution. From day one of working together we felt listened to and knew we were in good hands. Their work was flawless, combed over every detail, and assured a timeline that had all the necessary details and more. They truly left no worries for us on the day of and were so supportive and kind through the entire planning process. I cannot recommend them enough, book now don’t even weigh options… these are your girls!

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Kara,
    I wish that all my couples could be as wonderful as the two of you! I was actually a little heartbroken after you and Kyler's wedding, because of how much we had worked together on all the details over a year and a half together! You are both such amazing people and I still cannot believe how beautiful your wedding turned out!
  • Chan
    Chan R. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner ever!

    My husband and I knew we wanted a wedding planner to help us find vendors and also to help coordinate our wedding day and we were completely blown away by how professional, responsive, organized, and kind Alicia was. She was an absolute joy to work with from the very beginning! This is the biggest party either of us have ever planned so having Alicia's support and encouragement from the very beginning of this process was very welcomed. From our very first phone call she put us at ease and immediately emailed us a timeline for booking vendors and a recommended vendor list. When I was struggling to find a photographer she personally reached out to one of her contacts to ensure that she could move things around to be present for our big day. I can't overstate the importance of working with someone who knows this industry and has the network to be able to pull strings like this. Alicia kept detailed notes about all our vendors, maintained all the contracts, and did a fantastic job of executing my vision when it came to decorating the venue the day of the wedding. I am so grateful that Alicia and her team were there to help set up the day of the wedding because this allowed me to be fully present for hair/makeup with my bridesmaids and family. Our wedding day went SO smoothly. Me and my husband were able to fully soak in and appreciate all the love and magic in the room without worrying about a thing and I know this is because of all the hard work Alicia was doing behind the scenes. At the end of the night she made sure all our decor and clean up were taken care of so that we could leave and enjoy the after party. If you're the type of person that wants to have some level of control while planning your wedding but also wants to make sure you don't have to be stressed the day of or at any point in the process PLEASE book Alicia and Pennywell Events. It is one of the most important things we did to ensure our day was perfect and I'm so grateful to her and her team.
  • Andrew
    Andrew J. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Great Communication

    Alicia was great to work with as our month of coordinator. She did a great job of engaging with our other vendors, making a schedule for us, and getting everything done on the day of the event.

    Alicia also was a great communicator with timely responses to emails and frequent checkins in the months leading up to the event.

    She was so friendly and we both really enjoyed talking with her and going through the wedding process.
  • Debbie
    Debbie G. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad to have found you

    Using this wedding planner was the best decision we made . Made our life so easy and took the stress off of of us. Thank you thank you

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Thank you Mrs. Debbie for letting me be a part of the planning of Allyson and Justin's wedding! It was such a beautiful, fairy-tale wedding! I think my favorite parts were watching Allyson and her dad dance together and the live painter, Nicole Callac, that we got lucky in the timing on booking! Congratulations on your new son-in-law!
    Alicia
  • H
    Hana B. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Alicia!!

    We hired Alicia for partial planning and day of coordination. After speaking with several planners in the area, Alicia’s attitude and down to earth nature was so refreshing. She was a joy to work with and took the stress out of the wedding day. The night before the wedding our glass seating chart broke and Alicia promptly worked to figure out a solution. She even designed a new seating chart on canva and got quotes for how much day of printing would cost. She picked up the new seating chart the day of the wedding and really alleviated the stress I would have had without her. The day of I didn’t have to worry about anything and could focus on getting ready with my bridesmaids! She also coordinated the flip of the venue and kept us perfectly on schedule. The next day everything was perfectly packaged and delivered to the hotel room by her from the night before. Hire Alicia! You will be in great hands!

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Hana,
    I don't think I could have asked for a more wonderful and beautiful wedding than you and John had. To have family from all over the world there just brought a whole new level of special to your day. I am so grateful to you and John for letting me be there to experience your wedding day with you. And thank you for introducing me to Canva, even if it was on an emergency basis. Sending you and your families all the joy and happiness!
    Alicia
  • M
    Mary H. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alicia is amazing!

    We hired Alicia to be our day of/month of wedding coordinator, and it was by far the best decision we made. She not only did her job, but went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely perfect. She took all the stress away so we could enjoy our day, and I can not thank her enough for all that she did! I highly recommend!!

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Thank you, Mary Helen! Your wedding was beautiful and fun and I really enjoyed being your wedding coordinator! I wish you and your family all the best for the future!
  • S
    Susan S. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My right hand

    Alicia was just great! I am a consummate planner. She worked well with my craziness and really took the stress out the day of. She went above and beyond

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Thank you, Mrs. Sue! I'm so happy that the day went off so perfectly! It was such a beautiful day filled with lots of smiling faces and a full dance floor!
  • Hayley
    Hayley Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of Coordinator

    She was fantastic. From our online meetings, to our in person meeting. She truly allowed my mother and I to reach and enjoy in the day of my wedding.

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Hayley, I am so happy to hear that! I think the moment I'll remember was seeing you and your mom dance together to the Gilmore Girls theme song! It was really an amazing day and I could not be happier for you and Kevin!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    conner/patterson wedding

    Alicia was so nice to work with. It felt like a good friend was helping me plan my wedding. Things did not go according to plan with my outdoor ceremony because of the rain. we had to move ceremony indoors. and she really decorated and made everything look amazing. Alicia was easy to communicate with and so helpful with any suggestions i needed. Whether it was finding a florist or officiant. The best part was that her birthday was on the day of our wedding so we were able to have a birthday toast with her. 10/10 would recommend

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Alex,
    Thank you for really making my job not just easy, but fun while planning your wedding! I was very lucky to get to celebrate my birthday with you and Mel during such a joyful and fantastic party! And your flower centerpieces that you made were really spectacular! Even with the rain changing the plans, I think your wedding was absolutely perfect! Congratulations again to you both!
  • D
    Danielle D. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Alicia was amazing! We hired Pennywell Events for our Day-of-Coordination. While we knew that we wanted to plan most of the wedding, we also knew that we wanted to hire a coordinator to take the stress off us and our families on the day of the wedding - especially coming from out-of-state. Alicia was great to work with and checked in with us at various points throughout the planning process. She was there to answer all our questions along the way, developed our timeline, lead our rehearsal the day before and helped make sure the entire team of vendors knew when and where to be on the day of. We went into our wedding day stress-free knowing Alicia was there. Would 100% recommend to any couple looking for a coordinator or planner!

    Pennywell Events's reply:

    Thank you, Danielle, for allowing me to be that person that got to go through the planning experience with you and getting to learn about new technologies with you. You and Blaine were absolutely wonderful and I wish you all the best!
  • A
    Amanda V. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Freaking Amazing

    We were one of those couples who thought they didn't need a planner - but after rescheduling and vendor ownership changes (gotta love planning during a global pandemic), we decided to carve out extra budget for a coordinator. We very quickly realized that having Alicia on our team was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! She managed to make this Type-A bride completely stress free during wedding week, and she saved the day in so many ways - many that I'm sure I don't even know about, because she is THAT good. She also coordinated the best second line of all time. Stop searching, and book Alicia.
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Sent on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision I ever made

    Alicia was probably my most valuable hire for the big day. I had no idea what I was doing and I was STRESSED. She really helped me pull everything together and plan the best day of our lives so far.
  • P
    Phoebe Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10000% recommend Pennywell Events!!!

    Alicia is AMAZING! She went above and beyond to make our big day absolutely perfect. She is a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone!
  • B
    Bridget R. Sent on 03/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Wow, I don't even know where to begin on how wonderful Alicia is. I was actually sad when the wending ended because I felt like I was losing a friend. Alicia made my wedding planning and day 100% perfect. Unfortunately, during the planning process we experienced a immediate family illness and then that family member passing away the week before the wedding. Becuase of Alicia's awesome job, I was able to focus my family vs worrying about wedding details. In doing so my family will always be eternally grateful to her. The actual wedding event was flawless ( or atleast that is what my and my guests saw). It was truly the perfect day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours