Skip to main content
Weddings

Pellegrino's Salon & Suite Reviews

Pellegrino's Salon & Suite

Pellegrino's Salon & Suite

Bensalem, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

33 User photos

  • Onahlea
    Onahlea H. Married on 04/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best experience

    Pellegrino Salon and Suite was incredible! From the time I booked until the time I left on the wedding day they were great. I had Heather for makeup and Beth for hair and both of them absolutely killed it for me and all my girls. Even through all the tears the day brought, my makeup still looked amazing at the end of the night. Thank you so much for making me feel absolutely beautiful for my day!

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Onahlea, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party. We wish you all the best in this next chapter of your life!

    Best,
    The Pellegrino Team

  • Kendall
    Kendall R. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Bridal Services

    We had an amazing time getting ready at the salon prior to the wedding! The staff were extremely attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. They even ran the corsages we forgot over to the venue before we noticed they were missing. We were extremely impressed with how all of the hair and make-up turned out. The salon is beautiful and a great choice for getting ready the day of the wedding!

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Kendall,
    Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you girls! We wish you the best in this next chapter of your life.

    Nicole
  • L
    Lindsay B. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    First of all, Gina is possibly the nicest and most accommodating salon owner I have ever met. She and her team were born to host wedding parties! I had my hair and makeup trial at the salon about 8 weeks before my wedding, and meeting Gina was a dream. She went out of her way to tell me that her only goal was to make me happy with my look, and all of her girls want the same thing, so to let them know if I wanted anything changed during the trial. I would have loved to book the bridal suite, but due to distance, I booked travel services for my wedding day. Due to a last minute personnel change, my makeup artist was different than the one who did my trial. Gina personally called me to make me aware of the change, and reassured me that all of her girls are professionals, and I would be happy no matter what. I wasn't worried, but Gina still provided my makeup free of charge! Jacqui did an amazing job with everyone's makeup, especially for a low maintenance crowd! Emily was our expert hairstylist. She made sure each girl was comfortable with her style, and perfectly replicated the look we did in my trial. I could not be happier with my experience with this crew! Thank you for everything!!

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Lindsay! The girls were happy to be a part of your special day! We wish you all the best ❤️
  • J
    Jen N. Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Very happy with Pellegrino’s Salon & Suite. They are very professional, great products, and Nicole does beautiful hair.Highly recommended! You will not be disappointed.

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thank you so much Jen for your kind words. We appreciate you choosing us to make you feel fabulous on your special day!
  • A
    Alissa V. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded my expectations!

    Nicole and team at Pellegrino's were amazing from the start.
    Super professional and responsive to all of my questions. Worked with me to ensure I was totally happy with my wedding day vision.

    The day of was pure perfection. Mark and Nicole did my hair and make up and it was beyond what I had anticipated. All of the girls were SO happy with their final looks, I had the most beautiful bridal party ever :) Their bridal suite is gorgeous, and I cannot wait to see the pictures we snapped there ! Thank you, Pellegrino's for playing such a big part in my special day! You guys rock!

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Ali, Thank you so much for your kind review! We loved working with all of you and had so much fun making you and your girls feel amazing!
  • L
    Lilly R. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!! Highly recommend

    If I could give 10 stars I would!! Gina and her staff went above and beyond what I expected. Danielle was amazing! She constantly checked on us, made sure we had drinks and snacks, and even helped us get into our dresses. She was super sweet and made me feel comfortable and at ease. Heather did our makeup. Sarah did our hair. They were both fabulous. My hair and makeup managed to stay in place even in an outdoor wedding! Gina was easy to work with and very accommodating. I highly recommend using Gina Maria’s bridal studio on your wedding Day. Thank you ladies so much for the wonderful experience.

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Lilly! What a beautiful group:) So happy you all had a wonderful experience! Wishing you all the best xoxo
  • B
    Brooke D. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever!

    This was the best decision that I made when it came to my wedding. From the day that I booked with the salon until the day of my wedding EVERYONE was amazing. Danielle was great with getting everything set up for me and making sure that all of my wants and needs were met! Gina herself made it a point to talk with me and see exactly what I wanted for my wedding. Mark did my makeup and WOW! he took his time at my trial and especially on my wedding day to make me look amazing. As a woman who never wears makeup, mark made it a point to make me look natural but beautiful on my wedding day. When it came to my hair, Dana is the woman you want! She knew exactly what I wanted and brought it to life. The best part about the salon was the fact that I felt like I knew everyone for years. They were great! I had 12 bridesmaids plus all the in laws and EVERY single person left feeling beautiful. The bridal suite is the best part. You have this amazing space for pictures, bridesmaids to relax and ITS ALL FOR YOU. I dont think I can say enough about this amazing salon. BOOK BOOK BOOK!!! YOU will not be disappointed.

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Brooke! We are so happy you all had a good experience:) we wish you all the best xoxo
  • Kristen Vorwaller
    Kristen Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome hair and make up!

    We stumbled upon Gina Maria's by chance, and I am so happy that we did! From the first interaction to the last, Gina and her staff were friendly, accommodating, and caring. The decor and set up of the bridal suite is perfect and relaxing for all the nervous brides the morning of 😅. I had some picky girls in my party and we all left happy with our hair and make up. My mother in law even CRIED because she was so happy with her make up. Everything they did was perfect and they went above and beyond with the mimosas, food, and helpfulness throughout the whole morning. I would 100% recommend them to future brides. Thank you!! (I didnt have any pictures of the day of make up/hair but here are some from our photographers Jessica Manns!)

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Kristen thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy you and your party had a good experience, we wish you all the best❤️ Hope to see you again soon :)
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free day

    I can not say enough positive things about Gina Maria’s. My wedding was early so we had to be there at 6 am. Danielle was there to great us and was so amazing. The bridal suite is a dream come true for any bride! Deanna did our hair and made everyone look beautiful. Mark did makeup and he was so incredible. Anyone getting married should 100% use Gina Maria’s.

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thank you Jackie for your kind review! We are so happy your day was special in the bridal suite! Wishing you all the best ❤️
  • L
    Lauren M. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an amazing place

    My wedding was on 9/28/19. I had my entire bridal party plus my mother and mother in law at Gina Maria’s for hair and make up the day of my wedding. They had 14 people to take care of . We started first thing in the morning 2 girls working on hair and 2 people working on make up. I couldn’t have been more pleased at the outcome of not only my hair and make up but of the entire bridal party. The salon owner Gina and her amazing right hand girl Danielle took care of all of us like we were queens for the day. The mimosas were awesome, the bagels so tasty, but the atmosphere and warm welcome given by the salon owner was just out of this world. Everyone who gets married should really get their hair and makeup done here. Trust me you will not regret it!!

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thanks Lauren! We were so happy to be a part of your special day! You were the most stunning bride, we love you xoxo ❤️
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Married 9/1/19

    Gina Maria's was absolutely amazing! They took care of my whole wedding party. When you 1st walk into the bridal suite, they have a sign saying happy wedding day. Really starts to day off right! I've been going to the salon for over a year and there was no question as to were I was going for my special day. So efficent, professional but they make you feel like your hanging out with friends. Can not thank Gina and her crew enough!!

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    We are so happy you had a good experience on your special day Liz:) we were so happy to be a part of it! Thank you for your continued business at the salon! We look forward to seeing you again soon
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    If you’re getting married in the Bensalem area you must book your wedding party here! Gina Maria’s bridal suite is absolutely breathtaking. I can’t thank everyone enough for such an amazing day. My bridesmaids and myself looked absolutely beautiful! Highly recommend this salon.

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thank you Christina! We had a great morning with you girls😊 congrats to you again, we wish you all the best ❤️
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book here for your wedding day

    I booked with Gina Marie's Hair Studio for my wedding on 6/29/19. It was a wonderful experience and my bridal party enjoyed spending time at the salon. We were given bagels and mimosas to enjoy while we waited for hair and makeup. The staff did an excellent job and we all looked stunning in pictures. The place has the perfect ambiance for hanging out with your bridal party before your wedding. If you are getting married in the Bensalem, PA area, I highly suggest you book your hair and makeup needs here.

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Kim! we are so happy you and your bridal party had a great experience in the suite! Wishing you all the best ❤️
  • D
    Deanna Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal Travel Hair and Makeup

    I always have a great experience with my hair color and cuts from Gina Maria's Hair Studio. I decided to used their Bridal Travel hair and make up services for my wedding day. It was a great experience. Everyone was professional, on-time, and most important our hair styles and make up lasted the whole event. I highly recommenced Gina Marie's Hair studio!

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thanks for your review Deanna! We are so happy you had a good experience :) Congrats, we wish you all the best! See you in the salon xo
  • S
    Sofia Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    I went to Gina maria’s For my first time for my wedding day! I used the upstairs bridal suite which was absolutely gorgeous! Myself and all of my bridesmaids looked stunning and we were nothing short of pleased with our outcome with our hair and make up! I highly suggest Gina maria’s !!! Amazing experience I will be back for sure! Staff is amazing and super nice! Excellent

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thank you Sofia! We are so glad you and your bridal party had a good experience at the suite! We look forward to seeing you again soon, congrats and wish you all the best :)
  • Nina
    Nina B. Married on 03/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Bridal Suite!

    Gina Maria's was very accommodating! Gina and her staff made me and my family and friends feel very welcome and made my day stress free!

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thank you Nina! We are so happy you had a good experience:) Congrats to you, wishing you all the best
  • L
    Lisa C. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Salon Ever! You won’t be disappointed!

    Made my wedding day very special

    Pellegrino's Salon & Suite's reply:

    Thank you for your review Lisa! We are so happy we made your day special:) congrats again, we wish you all the best xo
  • D
    Danielle M. Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gina and her staff are amazing!

    Gina and the girls at Gina Maria’s are my favorite people!! I have been a client for a very long time and I wouldn’t have had anyone else do my hair for my wedding day! It turned out just as we had planned and looked great with my veil. I would not have gone anywhere else and I have a great experience every time I walk in the door. You can’t ask for nicer people!! Love them all!
  • A
    Alyssa A. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best hair & Makeul around

    Highly recommend this salon! The staff is absolutely wonderful and all 5 of us that got hair and makeup loved our looks! The price is right too!
  • K
    Kylene Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision-other than the Groom!

    From start to finish the whole experience was awesome. The whole crew was extremely talented. I went in for a trial for hair and make up and reluctantly gave some feedback. They were wonderfully responsive, the hair stylist gave lots of options uptil it looked perfect! I’m not much of a make up wearer and Mark was unbelievable-I couldn’t believe how natural but flawless the makeup looked. Also my bridesmaids come from all walks of life and each one was just as pleased as I was with the way we looked. Gina Maria’s Studio is worth every cent!!
  • Nicki
    Nicki A. Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride and Bridesmaids Hair/Makeup

    Gina’s salon is absolutely stunning and the newly renovated bridal suite is perfect for a bride and her maids to get ready. Gina and her staff and incredibly professional, friendly, and super talented. They gave my bridesmaids and I exactly the hair and makeup we wanted.
    Gina also provided us with champagne, drinks, and danishes to munch on while we were getting ready. Truly the best salon in town! Highly recommended for weddings.
  • K
    Kimberly D. Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect start

    Going to Gina Maria's was really the perfect start to my perfect wedding day! The whole staff made me feel so relaxed and special. Enjoyed the moments I got to spend with my maid of honor and mom. I was so thrilled with how my hair and makeup turned out. Even better than I could imagine! Thank you!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional hair & makeuop bridal experience

    I had my bridal hair, 7 bridesmaids, MOB, & flower girl done at Gina Maria’s studio in Sept 2016. We were a big crowd, and Gina & the girls couldn’t have treated us any better! From poppin champagne bottles at 7 am (hey it was my wedding day 😉) to making sure every sparkle in my flower girls hair was perfect! I’d recommend opting for two makeup artists for more than 3 or 4 people depending on how much time you have. Gina’s new bridal space is absolutely gorgeous, so inviting & made me want to get married again just to use the amazing space. You won’t be disappointed working with Gina — she is so professional and reliable.
  • Nlioness91
    Jamie Married on 05/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Warm and Personable

    I’ve been going to Gina’s salon for about five years. Gina, Emily, and Bonnie traveled to center city to get me, my girls, mother and mother-in-law wedding ready. We had a downtown wedding Memorial Day weekend and wanted to make sure we got to the church on time. The results were amazing! I absolutely loved my hair, it had a awesome soft vintage feel with a hair accessory of pearls woven into the design, the result looked like I had babies breath. Gina even went and checked on the guys a floor down in the hotel and geled my husband and the best mans hair!

    The new bridal suite in her salon is beautiful. You can’t go wrong with the personalized service, they truly make you feel at home and care about their clients.