Skip to main content
Weddings

Peggy Rushing Photography Reviews

Peggy Rushing Photography

Peggy Rushing Photography

Coeur D Alene, ID
4.9 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

  • M
    Mireya E. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer

    Peggy and her husband were exceptional! They went out of their way to come to Kennewick, Wa all the way from Couer d’Alene, ID for our wedding, cannot thank them enough! Their creative ideas for photos for my and my husband’s wedding were awesome and fun! Cannot wait to see the final pictures! 💜would definitely recommend these 2, for a wedding or any event.
  • A
    Andreanna Married on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent job on wedding photography

    Loved each photo! Great couple!
  • Renee
    Renee B. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect!

    Working with Peggy was awesome! From the very first phone call she helped make this process effortless. Peggy gave us so many helpful hints before the wedding and all her suggestions helped to make the pictures even better! She was in charge but open to ideas from the bride. The pictures turned out wonderfully and we couldn’t be happier with the results. I would recommend Peggy to anyone wanting a short and sweet experience!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Marcy G. Married on 04/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team!

    Peggy did an amazing job of making our day special! She came equipped with some creative props and a fun energy that made the day amazing. Thank you! Marcy and Gary Gudz
  • S
    Susan H. Married on 05/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative Photographer

    She and her assistant were fun to work with. Had great stuff to get the dogs attention. Thanks for beautiful pictures.
  • M
    Mary Married on 09/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy helped to make our wedding day a special day. She was very professional and did a great job with our photos.
  • S
    Susan Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service, excellent photography! We are so very happy with Golden Vision Photography and will recommend to everyone. Thank you Bob and Peggy
  • G
    Gabby Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want the most professional photographers you want Peggy and her husband. The hair dresser showed up 1 1/2 hours late and Peggy was the most patient person in the world. Pictures that were supposed to be taken before the wedding were easily fit in later with no added stress to anyone. The quality of the pictures couldn't be better, these two have an eye for photography and flexibility! As the mother of the bride I am awed by their awesomeness! One thing I didn't do for my own wedding was hire a photographer, and always wish I would have, you will not be disappointed, it will be worth every penny you spend!
  • J
    Jerri Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing photographers! Would recommend to everyone we know!

    Peggy Rushing Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the outstanding review! It was certainly our pleasure to photograph your beautiful wedding. Thank you for the opportunity!
  • J
    Julie Married on 11/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Golden Vision Photography made our memories come true through video/slideshow, prints, a table top wedding book with the most amazing images! Bob and Peggy make an incredible team, as each of them were available to assist with all aspects of our wedding. Not only did our package include an engagement session with wonderful prints, the Golden Vision team attended our rehersal dinner and followed up our wedding with links to pictures within days following our ceremony. Thank you Golden Vision for making our photography dreams come true! We have recommended you to all our family and friends.
  • T
    Trish Married on 09/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Golden Vision Photograhy created exceptional prints and a Table Top Wedding Album. Prints were particularly important as they gifts for bridal party and everyone fell in love with them. Thank you so much Peggy, your artistic skills are supurb! We love our Wedding Album, every page begins with our love story, and continues throughout the entire book. Truly a cherished keepsake. We highly recommend Golden Vision Photography
  • M
    Meghan Married on 07/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Goldenvision photography was able to participate in making my wedding a wonderful experience. Despite it being incredibly hot-- 100 degrees! Peggy and her husband were able to capture the magical day with beautiful pictures!
    Peggy and her husband were both very patient, professional and incredibly flexible!!
    After the Wedding Peggy was very quick to respond to emails, make adjustments with pictures-- took care of us before, during and after our wedding! Extremely lucky we found Goldenvision photography!
    I am very happy with my experience using Goldenvision photography!
  • J
    Janie Married on 07/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    With great appreciation we wish to thank Golden Vision Photography (Peggy & Bob Mattfeld) for excellent cooperation with all aspects to our wedding. This studio produced superior art work/photography which we will recommend to all family and friends and always admire. Wall decor provided for our home, and an outstanding table top album will be displayed for many years to come! Thank you Golden Vision Photography!
    Janie

    Peggy Rushing Photography's reply:

    Thank you Janie & Mike. Capturing your beautiful wedding was our pleasure!
  • J
    Janeya Married on 06/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was wonderful working with Peggy, she is very professional and flexible. And the quality of her work is excellent.
  • S
    Susan Married on 05/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Golden Vision Photography provided us with a fairytale wedding with outstanding portraiture. We are so pleased with all aspects of this wonderful photography studio. Well worth the money! Bob and Peggy Mattfeld are gracious, accomodating and timely.Thank you so very much for a job well done!
  • S
    Shari Event on: 04/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She's amazing know what she does they turned out beautiful I could not have been more happy with my gagement photo session
  • N
    Nikki Married on 03/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks to Bob and Peggy of Golden Vision Photography, our wedding memories wil be cherished for a lifetime! Both of these incredible photographers were very adaptable to our needs, timing and multiple requests for pictures. Our Spokane ceremony is elegantly detailed in a beautiful story and presented in a gorgeous table top album. We are so very grateful for the professionalism and artistic detail to every aspect of photography. Thank you.
    Nikki

    Peggy Rushing Photography's reply:

    Thank you Nikki!
  • User1099492 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Peggy and Bob of Golden Vision Photography as our wedding photographer made for a perfect fit! Both of these wonderful artists bent over backwards in assiting us with scheduling, engagement photos, working with our wedding venue and provide esquistic portraiture! We had booked an 8 hr. wedding, which went far over schedule. Both Peggy and Bob were creative in 'snapping' all the poses on our list, as well as shooting beautful bridal and couple shots. We could not have asked for a more compitent team, cheerful worker, and accomodating photographers!
    Thank you so very much for your professionalism.
    Marty
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have my wedding 2 days ago. Peggy and her husband did an incredible job. Beyond incredible. They were so personable and professional. I had so many pictures I wanted and they both read my mind. I was so so very impressed. When I first met Peggy she accompanied my needs and my budget. She understood my entire situation. All of the groomsmen and bridesmaids really liked working with them. I have only seen a sneak peak of the pictures and I am at a loss for words with the beauty and character in their art. The pictures aren't just snapshots they are art and I can't wait to see the rest

    Peggy Rushing Photography's reply:

    Dear Samantha,

    Thank you so very much for the amazing review. We so enjoyed your family, friends and beautiful wedding. May God bless your bright future.... with your charming presence, it can only be successful!

    Peggy
    Golden Vision Photography
  • User903428 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The product and service provided by Golden Vision was extraordinary. The staff made everyone comfortable about being photographed and they captured our wedding festivities as we wanted. I know we received a wonderful value for the beautiful memories preserved in our photos. I highly recommend Golden Vision Photography.
  • User742984 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for the wonderful pictures you took at my wedding, my family and I love them! The pictures of the bridal party are so amazing with all our friends and family. Thank you for being so creative and help us find poses that fit our family! Thank you for being so professional and caring during the most important day my husband and I will have together.
  • C
    Cor B. Event on: 11/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a fun filled family photo shoot for our 40th anniversary. Golden Vision Photography was very accommodating. We met at a beautiful outdoor location in town with 14 people. It was a fun time & the finished products were beautiful. The family had a great experience with Peggy & Golden Vision Photography. We look forward to future photo experiences with Golden Vision Photography.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/28/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service. Very professional, quality pictures at a great price. Photographer really communicated well and took awesome, creative pictures. She was very patient and took care of every detail, including making sure that my list of people and combinations of people, flowers ,rings, guests, etc. were customed photographed to my specific specifications. Wow! You will not be disappointed if you use Golden Vision Photography!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/22/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad and myself were very impressed by Peggy and Bob's focus on our special day. Golden Vision is professional yet compassionate with excellent customer services, "on the ball". Our prints literally brought tears to my eyes. Amazing sharp and crisp images while capturing our emotions on our special day!!
    We highly recommend Golden Vision Photography, Peggy and Bob
    Thanks Again
    Christina and Chad

    Peggy Rushing Photography's reply:

    It was our pleasure to capture the love and devotion shown throughout your memorable commitment to one another. Thank you for making us your wedding photography professional!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 06/03/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Golden Vision Photography offered the best quality in professional photography compared to the many studios we interviewed for our wedding. As a team, Bob and Peggy work in unison and were a compliment to the other vendors chosen for our event. Individually, they were both gracious and responsive to our every need. Overall, the portraits are a work of art, and this studio deserves a high five in every aspect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message