Weddings

Pearl Beach Club Reviews

Pearl Beach Club

Pearl Beach Club

Punta Cana, DO
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 6 Reviews
View more information

6 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 6

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Katie B. Married on 03/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pearl Beach Club (Dom Rep) is AMAZING!

    Evelyn our wedding co-ordinator at Pearl Beach club, was amazing. No request is too big or too much effort. We had absolute trust in Evelyn, she understood all of our requirements and thoughts and showed us ideas to even enhance them. The venue is beautiful, the staff are friendly and helpful. The venue is well looked after and is constantly being cleaned.
  • Eleonora
    Eleonora P. Married on 02/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning beach wedding venue with amazing food!

    My finance and I flew to DR to meet with two venues. Once we got out of the taxi we instantly noticed how beautiful and luxurious felt! We met with our wedding planner Irina and Evelyn ( Pearl wedding and event manager), we walked the stunning grounds and did a food tasting. We were blown away by the food and service, each food item that came out was better than the last( which we literally couldn’t believe was possible). We are literally torn what food we want at our wedding, but so excited that destination wedding food can be this good! We had such an amazing visit with Pearl that we instantly wanted to book our wedding there and we did! We are sooo excited to have our wedding in Feb 2020 there and highly recommend Pearl! If anyone has seen pictures of this place, real life is 100x better!!!

    Pearl Beach Club's reply:

    Dear Eleonora,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Wedding Wire Community.

    We enjoyed meeting you and getting to know more about you both during the tasting back in March.

    Our team is so excited and looking forward to celebrating with you the best day of your life in February 2020!

    Warm regards,

    The Pearl Beach Weddings Team
  • Bora
    Bora M. Married on 04/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Outdoor Wedding Venue in Dominican Republic

    If you are looking for an outdoor wedding venue for ceremony and reception in Punta Cana, we highly recommend Pearl Beach Club! The beach area is stunning with white sand and beautiful palm trees, the stage area is very large and really nice surrounded by a pool and lots of palm trees. It is a gorgeous setting for a wedding. We just had our dream wedding at Pearl Beach Club on 04.19.2019 where we rented out the venue to ourselves. We could not be any happier with this amazing venue, exceptional service and staff as well as the most incredible wedding coordinator, Evelyn Báez! Evelyn was so sweet and so wonderful to work with! She absolutely loves her job and she cares about her customers. With less than four weeks, Evelyn was able to pull the most beautiful wedding that we could ever have dreamed off and exceeded our expectations in so many ways! She works very hard and it shows. The flowers were so gorgeous, the food was delicious, the service was excellent and the wedding cake was very tasty! Our guests had the time of their life and they were very complementary of the venue, the food, the staff and the decor! We still can’t get over how beautiful everything was! We highly recommend privatizing the venue if possible, for us, it was amazing to have the venue all to ourselves. 😊

    Thank you so much Evelyn and Pearl Beach Club for creating an unforgettable wedding experience! We will always be grateful! 💖

    Love,
    Bora & Mark

    Pearl Beach Club's reply:

    Dear Bora & Mark,

    Thank you for sharing your experience with the Wedding Wire Community!

    The Pearl Beach Weddings team wants to thank you for making us part of your big day, we all enjoyed collaborating with you and your beautiful family.

    Warm hugs from sunny Punta Cana!

    The Pearl Beach Weddings Team
  • B
    Basirat Married on 06/21/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great for elopements and big weddings!

    We planned our elopement at Pearl since they had the best package for an elopement where you get everything you need and nothing you don’t. Some of the other options I considered were not as well suited for elopements or would have been great for an elopement if you are not particular about other vendors since the other packages included their own hair and makeup stylist etc. but I already had someone in mind. Pearl is nice because you can have your own stylist come and you can customize the package as needed (arch, flowers, etc,) Pearl is also super convenient because of how close it is to the sister resort which is nice for the honeymoon and transportation day of the ceremony etc. Evelyn really did a great job and we’re so thankful for her services! With elopements it can sometimes feel like the planner is not as invested because it’s a smaller sized event and though I felt like that at moments in the beginning, everything came together perfectly in the end and we are so happy we went with Pearl Beach Club and Evelyn! Thank you so much!!!

    Pearl Beach Club's reply:

    Dear Basirat,

    It was an honor to work with you to plan your sweet celebration and to be chosen to witness this beautiful union of love. We are glad to hear that every aspect was achieved.
    Hope your experience was an unforgettable one!
    Wishing you all the best, and we hope to see you again soon.

    Cheers,
    Pearl Team
  • M
    Michelle F. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Location

    Beautiful location, my guests were blown away! The staff did an amazing job throughout it all.
  • Pamela
    Pamela Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Great Venue

    This is great location if your looking for a private outdoor venue and a ceremony on the beach. The food and drinks were super good. My fiance and I chose this venue for its outdoor space as we were planning on having 140-160 guests. COVID lowered the list to 60 and we still had a great time. The only negative was that we paid to privatize the venue and people from the resort next door were allowed to walk on the beach. Unfortunately they were captured in my wedding video. We would have preferred they not allowed anyone to walk on the beach during the ceremony specially since we paid to privatize the venue. The food and drinks can be pricey but well worth it. Evelyn who was in charge was very sweet, very accommodating. Do not expect a response right away, they can be hard to get in contact with and communication is not as swiftly as one would expect. If you can be patient enough, you won't regret working with her and her team.