Peach and Oak Photography Reviews

16 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Peach and Oak Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16
Order by:
  • P

    Peter · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came in contact with Peach and Oak Photography after a really strong recommendation from a friend who had been so happy with her wedding pictures from them. After checking and loving their portfolio, I asked Peach and Oak if they could take engagement photos for me too. Dawn and Matthew were such a pleasure to work with right from the start! They really were enthusiastic about our photo locations, but also gave us the guidance I was looking for in what would turn out well. They went totally above and beyond to make it a great photo shoot. What most impressed me was how they helped us relax, which made the photos much easier and come out more naturally. They got the photos to us quickly, and I was thrilled with how they look. I strongly recommend Peach and Oak!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and Matthew at P&O were awesome- we worked with them at a wedding this past weekend.

    Utmost professionals, who got in the crowd and got some great shots! Very easy to work with, and kind to all the guests/staff. Definitely hire them- their pics and personalities are amazing!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in Beaufort, SC at The Beaufort Inn. For me, having beautiful photos of my wedding day was at the very top of my list, so choosing the right photographer was of the utmost importance to me. I needed a photographer that I knew would be as invested in capturing every moment and every detail of my wedding day as I was in having those moments captured, and Dawn and Matthew did just that. With over 1,200 photos, my only concern was how in the world I'd ever choose only 80 for our album!!!

    I did not take the task of choosing my wedding photographer lightly; I looked at nearly every wedding photographer in North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia before choosing Peach and Oak. It was an easy choice, however, the moment I stumbled upon Peach and Oak's website. I knew without a doubt the moment I spoke with Dawn and Matthew that I could trust them with preserving the memories of my wedding day. I was simply floored by not only the quality and quantity of photos we received from Dawn and Matthew, but also by the absolute love and care they took in ensuring that all the moments and details of my wedding day were captured so that I could look back and cherish the memories forever.

    Dawn and Matthew were so friendly and professional, but most importantly, it was so easy to be perfectly natural with them. They made suggestions for poses, but they also simply captured the moments as they unfolded. They were everywhere snapping photos of everyone and everything! I don't even know how they did it, but they did!

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer who you can trust to capture the intimate details of your most important day, Dawn and Matthew of Peach and Oak are so perfect for the job. I cannot express enough how happy I am with my wedding and engagement albums - there are not enough words to describe the feelings and emotions I feel every single time I look at the beautiful pictures! It's truly a priceless gift they have given me!



    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • M

    Monica A. · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and Matthew were absolutely amazing! Our first meeting with them was during our engagement session which was held at the Decatur Courthouse in Decatur, Georgia. I knew what theme I wanted for our pictures, "1st date", however I had no clue as to where to go to get the best results. Dawn was able to suggest several locations including the Decatur Courthouse being that it is surrounded by bars, restaurants, murals, and greenery. They made my husband and I feel very comfortable and we had the most professional, yet extremely fun photo shoot. Our engagement photos came out fantastic! They were clear and very high in quality. During our session, I mistakenly got make-up on my white shirt, however, with Dawns and Matthews skill level, they were able to edit my pictures and on all pictures my shirt was pearly white! :) Dawn and Matthew did such an amazing job that we had to hire them for our wedding as well. As expected, they were punctual, flexible, professional, friendly to our family and friends, and captured beautiful moments throughout our special day. We received so many pictures on a USB and have access to them through an online link as well. Our pictures truly tell the story of our wedding day! We plan on using them again for our family portraits.

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and Matthew are a fantastic team! Working with them was an absolute blast. We met with them several times over the course of our year long engagement, and each time made us more and more excited about our big day. They are what every wedding photographer should be - a story teller! Our engagement photos and wedding day photos captured our personalities, emotions and story - all of which were really important to my husband and I. When we look through our photos it's like looking at our own personal love story - except with better lighting, amazing editing and vibrant, crisp and clear color. We have never looked so good! We loved that when meeting with them, they wanted to learn about us, our relationship and vision, our personalities and what we envisioned - it wasn't just a "give me a shot list" type of encounter. The more we told, the more excited we all got, and it was truly amazing to feel that our photographers were as genuinely excited as we were about our ideas and being able to be a part of our wedding day. They contributed their own ideas - never to take place of ours, but to make our ideas better than could have imagined.

    On wedding day, they were extremely flexible to the inevitable last minute changes, excited, professional and great at getting all the action without being noticed!

    Photography was one of the most important things for us, and we can honestly say they Dawn and Matthew did every single thing we asked/wanted and more. We've received countless compliments and people continue to rave about both our wedding and engagement pictures. If I had a nickel for every "These are the best pictures I've ever seen..." I'd be one happy gal! We've looked in awe at every single photo we've received. They were an absolute joy to work with and we don't plan on ever using another photographer again. We can't wait to use them for future events!!

    Thank you so much Dawn and Matthew - you have no idea how much working with you meant to us!

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • User4340469 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Dawn and Matthew! Wonderful photos and very professional service. I recommend them 100%!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin! Dawn and Matthew were the most amazing photographers ever, I can't believe I found her! I was desperately looking like all brides are for that perfect photographer to capture the most important day of my life so far and I found Dawn and Matthew and knew right away she was it!!!! I was just shocked at how fantastic my wedding pictures turned out!!!! I knew how good Dawn was but I have to hand it to her I was a really sick bride the whole day and I was worried you might be able to tell in the pictures but you can't one bit!!!! I felt and looked like a queen! She made me feel at such ease, she listened to everything I wanted was just a joy to be around, she makes all the anxiety go away and really makes you feel like there has never been another bride before you. Her and Matthew are the best team ever, they are on time, professional, fun, caring, the price was soooo good, and I truly felt like they were family and so incredibly thankful to have found them! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! If I could give her a score of a million I would haha! Honestly I feel so lucky and blessed to have found her! Thank you Dawn and Matthew!

    Sent on 03/07/2015
  • S

    Samantha · event on: 04/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawns is very Good at what she does and takes beautiful pictures! she is very professional, friendly, and sweet I would recommend her for any event, she is great to work with and has so many good ideas for photos.

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • M

    Michele · Married on 03/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn was fabulous. We eloped and she made our wedding so special. She was very responsive and helpful. I'd use her again.

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn was a great photography! She Was our photographer for our wedding. We could not have asked for a better photographer. She did a fantastic job and she made the whole process very fun and relaxing. Her prices are also very reasonable! I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • C

    Carly · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn was amazing! She went above and beyond for us. Her eye for beautiful photography truly shined through in our photos. She made me feel at ease and confident on my wedding day. I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic photographer! Made me feel very comfortable even though I usually do not feel comfortable in front of the camera. She is incredibly talented! I would recommend her to all my friends! Erika P.

    Sent on 06/03/2012
  • T

    Ashley · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could rate her higher than a 5 out of 5 I would! Dawn went above and beyond anything I could have expected and all without me asking: when I was running late she was VERY flexible and generous, even picking up some cupcakes I ordered for me and staying later than we agreed to take more pictures. She came in with SO much energy and love it immediately put me and my husband at ease. Her suggestions were creative, fun, and above all not overly pushy. I adore EVERY photo she took of us - her photography is ASTOUNDING! Even better than another professional I originally wanted to hire who was more well known but charged an extremely high fee and, get this, told me my small 2 hour elopement "wasn't worth his time" since he books bigger more expensive wedding on Saturdays. I almost cried! But Dawn completely saved us: Her fee was more than affordable, her responsiveness was quick and thorough, and her personality is to die for. I know I'm rambling but I cannot sing her praises enough!

    Sent on 05/26/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn is one talented lady!! I thought that I wasn't a very photogenic person, but after seeing her work I felt so beautiful! You will not be sorry if you book with her. She is a genuinely sweet person who will make you laugh and feel confident with yourself while you're in front of the camera. If you don't leave after working with Dawn with her as your new friend, there is something wrong with you!!

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • A

    Aspen · Married on 05/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure having Dawn as my photographer. She was sweet, professional, and very accommodating. She exceeded our expectations and made our wedding photography experience a great one. She responded promptly whenever I had a question and asked me a lot of questions to ensure she knew what I wanted. I highly recommend her services! 5 stars all around.

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • User4247537 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and Matthew captured my husband and my "first look," which we had about a month before our wedding day. We did this so we could focus less on a couples' photo shoot during the wedding and more on spending time with our guests on our special day. Dawn and Matthew are a dedicated photography team that you will instantly love upon meeting them. They are warm, charismatic, and enthusiastic to capture beautiful moments using photography. Their friendly, but laid back personalities are SO welcome on a stressful wedding day! At the end of the day, brides and grooms should never have to worry about the quality of their photographer(s), and this dynamic duo will give you very, very high-quality photos at a very reasonable price. I would use them again in an instant, given an opportunity (e.g. family photos), and wish we could have booked them for our wedding (we found them a month before our wedding so it was too late).

    Sent on 01/12/2015