Skip to main content
Weddings

P'Dia Reviews

P'Dia View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

1 User photo

  • Holly
    Holly M. Married on 10/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    I could not be happier with the service I received at P'Dia. My wedding dress alterations turned out perfect. Diane is an expert seamstress. Her and her husband, Perry, are true professionals and are so good at what they do. I highly recommend them.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly amazing work, and wonderful people

    I worked with Diane and Perry to design a custom wedding gown, using my grandmother's gown as the base fabric, adding some additional layers of lace that I picked out, but essentially designing the dress from scratch. I cannot recommend them highly enough- from the very first moment, I knew that Diane had a true passion for her work & a strong vision for what my dress could be. I came in for several fittings, and as the dress came together over each successive appointment, it was really a dream come true. Diane has a wealth of experience, but perhaps more importantly, she seems to really love what she does. They were a joy to work with and honestly, my fittings with them were the best part of the wedding planning process!
  • Emily
    Emily F. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    I had my wedding dress altered at P'Dia and would recommend their services to anyone! Diane is amazing - so experienced and skilled, and she knows just what to do to make your dress fit perfect. Mine had a lot of volume and an uneven bottom hem, so she actually had to detach the entire skirt from the corset in order to shorten it for my height - you would never know! Her work is fantastic!
  • A
    Ally Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Tailor in Downtown Milwaukee

    P'dia is the best tailor in downtown Milwaukee. I've lived in Dallas, D.C., and Philadelphia - of all the cities, they are the most talented tailor I have worked with. They didn't alter my wedding dress (I bought it in Chicago), but they worked wonders with (a) my engagement party jumpsuit and (b) my rehearsal dinner dress. My rehearsal dinner dress was no easy task - material was crochet material and the cut was a bit of a challenge, but Diane made sure it fit like a glove for the big day. Highly, highly recommend seeing P'dia for your tailoring needs!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experienced Seamstress

    Diane and Perry were amazing to work with. My dress off the rack was several sizes too big and FEET too long. It also has intricate beading and an illusion necklne. If that weren't challenge enough, we had a 4 month engagement and were on a very tight time frame during prime wedding season. Before selecting a seamstress I took my dress to three other places for consultation. My mom and I walked into P'Dia on a whim right before closing. Diane and Perry welcomed us in without appointment- were kind, accommodating, and clearly experienced in every interaction. From that first visit up until the day before the wedding when we picked the dress up, I had complete trust in Diane's skills. Prices were comparable to the other quotes I received, deadlines were always met, and the seamwork was outstanding.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diane and Perry are an absolute dream! Not only did they handle the alterations for my dress, they also made custom skirts for my bridesmaids. My bridesmaids were very different sizes, so I wanted to pick a look that would be flattering across the board. Diane clearly understood my vision, helped me find the best fabric to match based on my colors. She really went above and beyond to make sure each looked gorgeous. (In fact, I'm planning to go back to get one of the skirts made for myself - I loved them just that much!) They also did custom ties to match with the groomsmen and my groom. I can't recommend them highly enough for custom and alterations.
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the perfect place to get any dress altered but especially perfect for something as important as your wedding dress. It is a husband and wife team and they are detail oriented, thorough, kind and oh, so talented. She got my dress done quite quickly and it was absolutely perfect. The bustle was like none I've ever seen before--so easy to do and beautiful. I would take all of my future dresses there. Thanks a million!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wife husband team at P'Dia's is AMAZING! I was so nervous in bringing my dress anywhere but she had amazing ratings and right when I walked in she made me feel so comfortable! She did amazing work on the dress and he does amazing work at the desk and with appointments. They even opened early for me one day to get in. She books up well in advance so get in early!

    I thought her price was reasonable, since she was cutting off my train.