PBJ Pro DJ Reviews

27 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for PBJ Pro DJ

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Dominic · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we start?! Our wedding was the FOURTH wedding that Joe was done in our family. Being the fourth and final girl in the family to get married, we knew right away that Joe was who we wanted to be there for the big day. From the very beginning, Joe was easy to work with. From initial contact, to bumping into him at Bridal Expos, to the final preparations and the big day itself, Joe was an absolute pleasure!

    Now for the big day itself! Joe worked with us as we had a complete overhaul of our original plans (thanks Hurricane Gordon!). Joe turned up early, and handled everything like a pro. Once the events started happening, Joe worked his magic. The cues were perfectly timed, the music transitions were seamless, and he had an amazing variety in music offerings for everyone. When timing of other events, such as first dances, sudden additions to speeches, etc were going on, Joe took care of everything and handled all of the timing and introductions perfectly. The crowd loved his energy and his persona. Now we just hope we get him booked for someone else's wedding so we can enjoy his work again! Seriously, we can't find anything else to say but to simply say THANK YOU!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is AMAZING! My husband and I could not have asked for a better DJ at our wedding. Even from the start of the planning process, Matt was such a joy to work with. Since I was planning from out-of-state, Matt and I did all of our planning together via phone calls and I don't think there was a single call that didn't end with me grinning ear to ear. Matt really did an incredible job of pulling our entire wedding day together and making our reception a blast. Even during the reception he was super flexible with small changes I wanted to make on the fly like adding in a song that my Dad wanted played, the Purdue fight song, etc. Matt was also very professional and came to me specifically when a few "adult" songs were requested by guests for my sole approval. Overall, Matt did a phenomenal job at making our wedding reception a blast for all of our guests, regardless of age. He played an incredible variety of music that had even my 85-year-old grandparents dancing all night!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so thrilled with our experience with Joe. From our initial meeting, to our wedding day and everything in between Joe was 100% accommodating, professional, knowledgeable and a joy to work with. I was so at ease knowing that Joe managed the flow of our entire reception- everything from bridal party entrances, speeches, first dances, ran so smoothly and seamlessly. Joe listened to exactly what we wanted for both our dinner music and dancing music and kept the dancefloor alive. My husband and I couldn't recommend Joe and his team enough.

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Joe at PBJ Pro DJ for our wedding. He was our DJ and provided us with a photo booth, which was a huge hit! All of our guests loved it. My mom talks about it every time we see her. She says the photo booth was the best thing about our wedding! Joe made our wedding run smoothly and was extremely professional and easy to work with. 5/5 would recommend

  • T

    Torey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best! My husband and I had the pleasure of having Joe DJ our wedding last month and he far exceeded our expectations! When we first met with him his energy and his thought process when DJing an event made us feel comfortable and excited for what he would bring to our wedding. If you are looking for an interactive, fun, thoughtful, and engaged DJ then look no further. Joe took our suggestions, likes, and dislikes into consideration and read our guests and created the most perfect mix of songs that kept us and our guests on the dance floor all night! We had a few special requests and Joe always politely came to us to tell us when these requests were coming up, which I really appreciated. And... something that often gets over looked is how well Joe moved the night along. He had funny one liners to keep the excitement going for speeches and first dances and was just overall a great partner in the planning of our reception. So happy! I would go with PBJ Pro DJs over and over and over again!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was AMAZING. It was hard to find a wedding DJ that didn't make it sound like the whole night was going to be about the DJ. We wanted someone who was engaging and knew what they were doing, without being over the top. Joe was perfect. He was professional at all times, was very easy-going and relaxed and made us feel like we were in good hands from start to finish. During the reception, he played a great mix of songs that kept the dance floor full all night long. Perfect value, perfect playlist, a perfect night. 100 percent would recommend.

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You'll find a more heartfelt description below, but I think it bears noting first that this was bar far the best value at my wedding - which is amazing considering the success or failure of an event depends in part on the skills, personality and professionalism of the DJ. Nothing at a wedding is cheap - let's be honest - but Joe and PBJ would be a deal at three times the price. But for the fabulous timing and flawless execution of our emcee (unlike yours truly who kept stepping on her dress during the first dance - which was all the more wonderful for it:), the evening might have simply been a pretty event with great food and free drinks.

    If someone tells you that you cannot get ages 5 to 93, and every age in-between, out on the dance floor - AT THE SAME TIME - then they have not encountered the talents or the likes of Joe Backe from PBJ. We had a beautiful wedding ceremony, a dream-like reception at the IMA, and were surrounded by wonderful friends and family. Great food and and open bar only make celebration likely, but none of it would have come together so (seemingly) effortlessly without the smart, professional, fun, and subtle management of Joe and PBJ. And yes, it was a room full of gingers so people assumed he was part of the family. He helped direct a very happy but scattered bride (true story) and read the room perfectly. All ages commented afterward on how impressed they were with the DJ- from the introductions, to the song selections, to the smooth transitions between toasts - Joe handled it all with ease. After our initial meeting I was confident that I had made the right choice and subsequent interactions and meetings only bolstered that confidence. Thank you, thank you, thank you! People danced all night - and way past last call. They had to turn the lights up on us - what a spectacularly good time!

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe DJ'd our wedding and was fantastic! He was very easy to work with and took the time to understand the kind of event we wanted. He took all of our requests and kept the flow of the night going smoothly. We would highly recommend Joe and PBJ Pro DJs!

  • D

    Dwayne · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe(PBJ Pro DJ) was our DJ for our wedding reception in April 2017. From our first contact with Joe he was very professional. We are a same sex couple and we were upfront with Joe and he was more than accepting of our marriage. The week before our reception we had a call with Joe that lasted almost an hour. He was very detailed about what music we wanted and how we wanted the reception ran. We didn't have a coordinator so his knowledge was a plus. The day of the reception he was there early for setup and his communication with our photographer, minister and us was great. He kept the reception running at a good pace. The music was everything we wanted and more!! We had a near perfect day and we owe part of this to Joe. If you are looking for a an experienced DJ for your wedding call Joe. Thanks for making our day even more special!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian from PBJ Pro DJ was awesome to work with right from the beginning. He is very friendly and personable, communicative, quick-to-respond, and organized. We also rented uplighting through PBJ Pro DJ (pre-set to the "Tiffany blue"/turquoise mint color to match our wedding theme) and a customized monogram spotlight (projected onto the dance floor), and both the uplighting and monogram spotlight really accented our reception venue. It was absolutely stunning! At our wedding reception, Brian did an excellent job of introducing our bridal party and keeping the flow of the evening while also being flexible to changes in schedule and being open to any song requests. All of our guests had a BLAST and the dance floor was full the entire night! We had so many people express how much fun they had! My husband and I would highly recommend PBJ Pro DJs for any event, especially wedding receptions!

  • J

    John · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was absolutely terrific. He DJ'd our wedding reception in April 2016. Met with us to get a feel for our taste and our Must Plays. Whenever he chose music based on our preferences but not directly chosen by us, all of it was all great. As the Master of Ceremonies, he kept everyone entertained and also knew when to stay out of the way. Great feel for group energy. One guest liked him so much, he hired him for his wedding in a few months! Absolutely could not have been happier. Would recommend to everyone.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe from PBJ was incredible and invaluable on our wedding day! He provided incredible service including MC services, 2 set-ups, and a fun dance atmosphere that was good for all ages.

  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe from PBJ Pro DJ provided a night full of great music, MC work, and dance instruction. We felt extremely comfortable with him and trusted him after he worked two other family members' weddings. I can not speak highly enough of Joe and PBJ Pro DJ. Book them now and you won't regret it.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was great through the whole process. On our last phone conference he knew exactly the type of music we wanted to play during our cocktail hour without even asking. He came through with a last minute request to add a dance and setup the Scottish Rite Cathedral perfectly. Will definitely recommend him to all of our friends who are looking for DJ service!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe at PBJ DJ was excellent to work with; I could not have asked for a better DJ. He was dedicated to making sure our needs were met, played our requests, and kept us informed of the timeline of events during the reception. Not only that, but he mingled with guests and played a variety of music that appealed to all ages. We couldn't be happier with the quality of service, his professionalism and energetic personality!

  • A

    April · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was great to work with and extremely responsive. I really enjoyed working with him and would highly recommend him to anyone.

  • User4114131 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was awesome to work with! He was very detail oriented and made sure he knew exactly what we wanted for our big day. He was incredibly professional and was a huge help keeping the day moving smoothly by organizing the photographer, pastor, caterer and venue. I would definitely recommend PBJ!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Joe were such incredible DJs at our wedding a couple weeks ago. We had so much fun and we were so impressed with how they kept people on the dance floor the entire night—even as people started leaving, etc. It was so nice to not have to worry about what songs were being played at what times and how the schedule of reception events would go—they handled it all so well! The entire process up until the wedding was also so easy which I’m also thankful for, as the preceding weeks were super hectic for me all around. Their responsiveness was excellent and nearly immediate, which made planning so easy. This is an EASY referral to make!

  • User3564952 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe stepped in the Monday before our wedding when our original DJ had an emergency and had to back out. He called me and went though everything with me to make sure we were on the same page. The night of he had everyone on the dance floor having a blast. He and the music he played made our reception an absolute blast. He's a great guy and so easy to work with!

  • User4469265 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and PBJ Pro DJ threw us a ridiculously good time at our wedding reception. There are few DJs that can put together a song list that almost everyone can enjoy--but guests from every generation said they loved our DJ. Great work Joe!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PBJ did an amazing job for our wedding. We had talked several times leading up to the event and even met at the venue to plan the setup. This relieved a lot of stress and everything went according to plan. All our guest danced all night long and there were not dull moments in the evening. I would recommend them to everyone.

  • L

    Lynsie · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing. It was nice to just go where you told us it was time to go for the next event. Thanks again and good luck with everything!!!! The DJ makes or breaks the party, and PBJ MADE our party

  • K

    Kara · event on: 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used both the DJ, photo booth, and uplighting services for a corporate event and could not have been happier. During the planning phase, Joe would answer e-mails within minutes and had some really great ideas to make our event memorable. On the day of the event he set up quickly and then , without being asked, jumped in and helped out with directing our guests as they checked in. He perfectly read the mood of the event and kept everyone entertained and engaged throughout. The photo booth was excellent as well. We had a custom-designed photo frame, the photo quality was great, and the props and backdrop were outstanding. Finally, the quality of the uplighting provided by PBJ was wonderful and really enhanced the atmosphere. For personal and professional events alike, I will never use another DJ service as long as PBJ is available.

  • A

    Amy · event on: 03/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PBJ Pro DJs has done our corporate Rewards Event for the last 4 years, and each year they have done an excellent job! The event is thrown for our best customers, so it's a very important event for the company. They were timely, played music that our guests enjoyed, and interacted very well with all of our guests. We highly recommend them and will continue to use their services for our event in years to come.

  • User4524835 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the PBJ Pro DJ for our wedding. They were easy to work with and a great investment. Would definitely recommend for other events.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review