Skip to main content
Weddings

Pavilion on the Lake Reviews

Pavilion on the Lake

Pavilion on the Lake

Atascadero, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • J
    Jackeline Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    amazing place to have a wedding, with the beautiful views of the lake in the background of the pavilion.
    The staff is amazing, it was really worth every penny to have our amazing wedding there.
  • S
    Sharon Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patti and her team are amazing. Very professional and also friendly. Patti was always available to answer our questions and provide suggestions, and the staff are efficient and very willing to move furniture and make changes as they came up. Also, the Pavilion is very clean and in excellent repair, something that is not always easy to find in venues. Our guests were amazed at how beautiful the setting was. I highly recommend the Pavilion for any event and especially as a wedding venue.
  • E
    Erica Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patti was simply amazing and the venue was affordable and beautiful!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah Married on 05/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having a wedding at the Pavilion on the Lake, in Atascadero, Ca., was by far the best decision we could have ever made.
    Patti and her staff were friendly and so helpful with every aspect of having a wedding there. During our time, we encountered a difficult circumstance with health and they made sure to work with our needs to the best of their ability. They are professional and courteous and the price is very reasonable. The weather was beautiful and even though it is a public park, having a wedding was respected by the park goers. They truly are the best place for a wedding venue!
  • M
    Melisa Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patti, Staff and Sercurity were next to none in service. Patti was easily assesible prior to our wedding and day of. The facility is beautiful and well maintained. Bridal room is large and a great place to get ready. The view of the lake is amazing. I can't say enough great things about this place, then you see the price and you realize the value even more. Patti has great recommendations for vendors, but a plus is that you can use your own vendors as well. A full kitchen at your disposal. A balcony with a stunning view and cocktail tables. Thank you very much for making my special day the best Patti and Pavilion on the Lake staff. Regards, Melisa & Justin Krajenbrink xoxo
  • P
    Peggy Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pavilion on the Lake in Atascadero is a hidden gem in the Central Coast area and a perfect spot for a wedding. Yes, it's true that the extended drought in California has reduced the water level in the lake, but the beautiful surroundings really minimize the effect. There were even ducks on the lake during the ceremony. What really sets the Pavilion on the Lake apart is the friendliness of the staff, their willingness to accommodate all requests and their flexibility and ideas to make the wedding day perfect.

    It all starts with Patti who provided us with wonderful assistance, floor plans for the lighting company, suggestions for the cocktail reception, all at a very fair price. There are many wedding details that are included in the rental price including a private location for the bride and bridesmaids to change, tables and chairs, a sound system that can be moved to the gazebo outside for the ceremony and then moved inside for the reception. They were even able to accommodate the ring bearer (a German shepherd) on property during the reception.

    The food was provided by Pacific Harvest Catering which did an amazing job with the hors d'oeuvres during the cocktail hour and a beautiful buffet dinner. Thank you Dawn for managing the catering and for delivering everything you promised.

    If you are thinking of having an event in the Central Coast area, don't overlook the Pavilion on the Lake.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Patti at the Pavilion made all the difference in the world for my wedding. She made planning so easy and she was incredibly flexible, which helped me manage all the stress from organizing. I had a 220-guest wedding and we were able to fit everyone with a dance floor, for an amazing price. Patti was also incredibly thoughtful. The day of the wedding we decided to use the Pavilion's bridal changing room as the getting ready location for all the bridesmaids and me. We had to start at 7:00am to be able to get everyone through hair and makeup. Patti arrived at 6:30am on a day she doesn't normally work to turn on the heater for us, so we weren't freezing. She also stayed all day to help all the people decorating. She went above and beyond to make our day amazing!
  • C
    Carla Married on 06/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Husband and I would like to thank all the staff at Pavilion on the Lake for making our Wedding an absolutely special event. Everything went seamlessly because of you, and we were able to enjoy our big day and focus on our Guests. Thank You So much!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 04/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here a few weeks ago and we couldn't have been happier with our decision to have it there! Not only is the location absolutely beautiful, the price is really reasonable! Not to mention that the staff is out of this world! Everyone who works there goes above and beyond to help you and each other to make sure your event runs smoothly. We love this place and if we had to do our wedding over 10 times we'd have it here every time! This place is the best!
  • B
    Beverly Married on 10/03/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter and her new husband were married on Oct 3rd 2009. Audrey and the pavillion staff were exceptional. Everything went so smoothly and was set up when we arrived. Can not ask for more. Would highly recommend the Lake Pavillion for your wedding and reception.
  • K
    Kristie Married on 10/03/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pavilion on the Lake staff is truely Amazing! Our wedding was perfect and they staff was very helpful! Price was very reasonable!! We loved it! Would highly recommend! Audry (the pavilion coordinator) is AMAZING!
  • A
    Ann Married on 09/20/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Pavilion was incredible. This venue helped make my Granddaughter's wedding a wonderful and easy experience. Audrey Banks was so helpful and it was great working with her.
  • J
    Chelsea Married on 05/16/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was such a great find! I was looking at wineries in the area, and they were so expensive with very poor value for the cost, while this place was perfect! It was the first place we went to see, and after touring some other places in the area, I knew right away The Pavilion was going to be the best fit. They allowed the use of the building from morning to midnight, had the tables set up as we had directed, helped us set up other miscellaneous things, had no corkage or other fees for bringing in our own alcohol, provided a bartender and security, and to top it all off, the on-site caterer (Pacific Harvest Catering) was phenomenal! All of our guests complimented the location and food, and honestly I could not recommend this place higher. A large, hardwood floored hall with floor to ceiling windows overlooking a beautiful lake was perfectly neutral to make our colors pop and the whole place was "dance-floor-ready!" We had our ceremony on site, and since the facility is on a public park, they closed the area and we had a very peaceful day. It was very warm, and so the caterer provided ice water and lemonade at the last minute while the guests waited on the ceremony to start - another thoughtful plus. The coordinator was so helpful, quick to respond to questions and offered suggestions for other vendors in the area. The caterer worked with our requests and came through with the best food I've ever tasted at a wedding, and if they had a restaurant of their own, I would certainly frequent it!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/30/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The Pavilion on the Lake was an amazing venue for our wedding. The Pavilion staff is extremely responsive, organized and professional. Our wedding day went off perfectly without any problems. The space is beautiful and there is tons of parking for guests.
  • B
    Brianne Married on 04/01/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I absolutely LOVED the venue and how helpful Patti was throughout our entire engagement and leading up to the wedding, as well as the wedding day itself. We had a lot of changing of plans due to work schedules, and it was very stress-less working with Patti as we tried to solidify our plans. Thank you so much for such a memorable and lovely venue for our special day. We both, as well as our guests, absolutely loved the venue, as well as being professional and giving us an unforgettable day.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 03/26/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are VERY few places in Atascadero that would be a good venue for a wedding - this one is definitely the best. We even looked at wineries and other wedding places outside of Atascadero, and nothing compared to the value. The lake provided a lovely backdrop. It rained a LOT that day, and our "back up plan" for the ceremony was executed very well. I do think that the rental of the Pavilion should include the gazebo charge; the chair rental I agree with, but if the Pavilion is rented for a reception, no one else would be using the gazebo anyway. Overall, it was a great experience.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 09/17/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pavilion on the Lake in Atascadero is a beautiful wedding venue sitting right on the lakes shore overlooking the lake out a full wall of windows. The staff at the Pavilion was very helpful in helping everything come together. And Audrey went out of her way the whole day to help with co-ordinating the events of the day. Everything we planned was executed exactly as we asked by the Pavilion staff...great job!
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/02/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    The Pavilion was such a blast!!! Everyone there was very helpful and the price was right. We were so glad that the lake had water since with the drought issues it had been dry for a while. My wedding was picture perfect! I received great comments about the place from my guest!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/02/2012
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The pavilion is an incredible deal for the price (and the fact that you can buy your own beer/wine without a mark-up). It is a public park, so you can end up hearing a few geese, children splashing in the lake, etc. during your gazebo ceremony, but other than that everything is lovely. The staff were wonderful about setting everything up, and the ballroom has plenty of room for a larger crowd if you need it.

    The ranger's house and/or boyscout room where you get ready before the ceremony aren't super nice, and you need to move your stuff out of there before the end of the night. I would recommend getting ready in a hotel room or your own home, before coming the the Pavilion. This is just a small bit of advice, and I would definitely recommend the Pavilion.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/26/2007
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall I was very happy with the event and the location. There are a lot of rules and regulations which made things a little difficult at times, but nothing that couldn't be worked around with a little extra planning. The pavilion coordinator was great! She went above and beyond in accomodating our needs, and was very quick to respond to my inquiry. It was a pleasant experience, my only complaint was the price. The price was certainly NOT unreasonable, just more than we had hoped to spend on our very limited budget.
  • B
    Ballad Married on 12/29/2007
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The facility was clean and all set up with tables and chairs when we got there. All of our questions were always answered and the staff was more than willing to help when we needed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message