Skip to main content
Weddings

Pavel VK Photography, Inc. Reviews

Pavel VK Photography, Inc.

Pavel VK Photography, Inc.

Marietta, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

72 User photos

  • C
    Caroline D. Sent on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The easiest "yes" of any vendor!

    Pavel was the absolute best decision we made for our wedding! We took our time researching photographers, looking at their galleries and overall style/vibe, and interviewing a few. I had looked into Pavel and then we happened to meet him at our venue's vendor showcase and after talking for 5 minutes my now-husband said "him, absolutely him" as soon as we had walked away.

    He already had experience with our venue (Primrose) which also really put us at ease, but what really sold us was just Pavel himself! He asked us great questions and had great answers for what we asked him. His charm and demeanor is so engaging and makes you feel so comfortable. Our engagement shoot with him was SO FUN and was the perfect prep to help us feel more comfortable in front of a camera on wedding day too. Anytime I had a question about what location to pick for engagement photos or wedding day timeline flow, he was so accessible and helpful and really took the time to talk through things with me.

    And of course, on the day of the wedding he was FANTASTIC! Not only did we love him, but our wedding party, family, and friends all did too! He made family photos fun and was like a chameleon on the dance floor and just got the most incredible shots. We got our photos back I think in only three weeks too which is amazing! The contract we agreed to was a longer period to have buffer room, but we were just so impressed and grateful to have the photos back so quickly - I look at them almost every day!

    There are so many difficult choices to make when planning a wedding, but picking Pavel is the easiest and most worthwhile "yes" I would recommend to any bride!
  • M
    Misa N. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pavel is such a professional and wonderful to work with!

    Our wedding photos looks amazing!! Pavel is such a talent! We appreciate his professionalism and effort he took to capture the best and most beautiful moments. I am so thankful to have been able to work with him. So many people from our wedding spoke very highly of him and his positive energy.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photographer!

    We hired Pavel and his assistant for our wedding photography and the team was absolutely AMAZING!!! From start to finish, the entire process was seamless with clear communication and understanding always. The package we purchased included an engagement session which let us meet Pavel and get a feel for his style and energy. Going into our wedding, we were confident with our choice and knew it was one part of the wedding we didn’t have to worry about. Pavel is incredible – a true artist who has a vision but also takes what you would like and your needs into account. He helped us with posing, creating shots, making us feel comfortable and less awkward. We are awkward people, and I was nervous about how to position myself in photos and he helped with everything. He is enthusiastic and has great energy. He got our family in order quickly for family wedding pictures and had clear communication with everyone to keep us on schedule. His formal pictures with us were truly a work of art, with variety in posing, locations, color, depth, light, perspective, absolutely everything. Throughout the wedding he managed to capture so many emotions and memories with our guests and completely understood the mood. We received so many comments during our wedding about how wonderful our photographer was. We are overjoyed with the high quality of wedding photos, not to mention his quick turnaround time. Pavel and his team are absolutely amazing, and we have recommended him to everyone we have ever talked to that needs a photographer.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allison G. Sent on 01/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pavel VK Photography

    Pavel was the absolute best photographer ever! He showed genuine interest and care, and is very knowledgeable and fluid in his work. He is just the right amount of assertiveness, he is proactive and makes the day so much fun! A true photographer. He gives 100 percent effort into what he’s doing, with passion. I didn’t have to worry about a thing with him and the photos are better than I ever could have imagined! Definitely would recommend a thousand times over!
  • C
    Claire G. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Photos, Wonderful Photographer

    If you’re looking for clear, well lit, beautifully composed photographs I highly recommend Pavel. Everyone who saw our pictures said they belong in a magazine. He is easy and fun to work with and very passionate and knowledgeable about his craft. Would recommend to anyone I know!
  • V
    Victoria G. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful photos and amazing moments captured forever!

    Pavel and his team were extremely professional and personable! They made my husband and I feel so special and listened to our ideas as well as creatively determined some great shots based on our venue (which was on a lake). I could not have picked a better photographer. They were attentive, but at the same time they were not in the way and most of the time I did not notice they were there because I was so wrapped up in the moment. The photos were OUTSTANDING! He delivered them promptly and all of my friends and family marvel at how well they turned out and all of the unique shots that were taken! Pavel truly has the eye for photography and will catch moments that most won't. The quality is unmatched and they are so kind! I get to relive the moment everyday with these amazing photos!!!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn S. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Photography!!

    I think after the dress, nothing is more important than capturing your wedding memories through your photographs. You will look back on your wedding for years to come; your children will want to see the photos of this wedding that started their family. Parents, grandparents and friends will all want to relive these moments and for the people who aren’t able to be there, these photos are a way for them to share in the day. I just can’t stress how important these photos are and you absolutely can’t trust this all important part of the wedding to just anyone.
    All that to say that I could not be happier with the photographs taken by Pavel VK Photography (pacelvk.com). Pavel was present for engagement photos, the huge engagement party, the rehearsal celebration at TopGolf and then the wedding and reception. Pavel took so, so many photos. He was prompt, not intrusive but seemed to be everywhere. I’ve seen weddings where you couldn’t see the ceremony because the photographer was in the middle of the aisle. Pavel managed to capture every moment without hindering the views. He was so creative with the couple and provided direction for just stunning pictures. He also happily took any group photos that we asked for. And to top all this off, the photos were delivered so quickly after the wedding.
    I am the mother of the groom. My now daughter-in-law discovered Pavel so I really don’t have any bias here. I just want to recommend someone who was professional, creative and fulfilled his promise of providing expert photography for the most important day in the life of this wonderful couple life. I now also have stunning photographs to relive this celebration forever

    Carolyn Steele
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever!

    Pavel and his assistant Angelika were absolutely wonderful - they brought such a fun, happy vibe to our wedding and produced photos that went well beyond my hopes and dreams. If I could give them 100 stars, I would. Don’t look any further. You will love everything about the experience and photos you’ll cherish forever!
  • Julia
    Julia Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Exceptional Photographer

    My husband and I cannot get over how amazing the photos from Pavel turned out! He was always very easy to communicate with and answered any questions I had very quickly while planning. On Wedding day he brought so much positive energy and was extremely friendly and professional! Our ceremony was outdoors and it started to downpour with rain in the middle of it, but Pavel was still able to take exceptional photos! I really cannot recommend Pavel more to any future brides!!
  • P
    Paige M. Sent on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5000/5 stars

    Pavel and his assistant went above and beyond for us! He not only captured our day so perfectly and beautifully, he bent over backwards to get every single shot possible. The results were beyond anything I could have imagined! Best. Photographer. Ever.
  • J
    Jim L. Sent on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect

    Christina with Pavel VK Photography was the photographer for our Wedding in April. Our Wedding was at the Stanley House which offered an all-inclusive package for our wedding that included the photographer. Our agreement allowed us to cancel and use another photographer but we all so so glad that we stayed with Pavel VK Photography. We did have the option to add additional photography but chose the basic plan. We had a “unplugged” wedding so the ceremony’s photography was just the professional photographer but during the reception it was open to everyone to take pictures. Christina was very helpful in working with us as we had to capture the pictures during the ceremony and the reception. There was a limited amount of time so needed to pivot a bit. Christina handled it smoothly and was great with coming us various pictures for the staged photographs. My favorite photography from the whole evening was one that Christina captured during the ceremony of us and the officiant in a moment of laughter which I can only describe as pure happiness. We would recommend anyone to Pavel VK Photography for your photographic needs.
  • A
    A Ps Sent on 02/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An afternoon of laughter and joy as Pavel took photos of our special day

    Pavel made the entire photography process seamless…it was calm, fun, and absolutely perfect! He found unique places to take a quick photo but he always remained focus on detail. I felt that the actual photography session was more of a joyful afternoon with my fiancé rather than a professional photo session. Pavel is very flexible with your schedule, time, and requests. We would highly recommend Pavel for your special day!
  • Anna
    Anna W. Sent on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with & truly cares!

    Unfortunately, we had a family member offer to do our wedding photos. He gave us a full refund 90 days before the wedding! Most photographers would have NOT done that or would have been so nice. He is truly amazing and will take great care of you.
  • M
    Maggie S. Sent on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You should definitely hire Pavel!!

    Pavel did an wonderful job with our wedding! Throughout the whole process he was professional, replied promptly, and went above and beyond. Pavel is an artist. I am so glad that we told him that we trusted the process and let him take creative control, because we got the most wonderful, magical photos!! A couple of my favorites are posted here. Everyone has been so impressed with how well he captured each moment perfectly. The rain impacted us taking photos outside, but he took it in stride and directed us so we could still take some and they were wonderful! We will treasure these forever. Thank you Pavel!!
  • Damon
    Damon G. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Damon & Patricia George (Bride & Groom)

    We are so Happy and Grateful that we hired Pavel VK photography to capture our wedding day. The images are “Everything” 💚. The day we met Pavel where he presented his services to us he was very genuine and polite. We liked his energy and gave him the opportunity to show us his skills and he did not disappoint. Pavel and his team showed up dressed for the occasion and were pleasant to work with. They helped us coordinate the timing of our event with various photo shoots which made things flow very smoothly. He captured the day perfectly. The images evoke emotions I will feel forever. The lighting was wonderful especially inside while we danced and celebrated. The beauty, love and happiness can be seen in the work Pavel and his team captured during our special day. I found his creativity to be very unique. Lots of images will be framed and going on walls in our home. Thank You for creating memories we will cherish forever. Highly recommended ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Pavel VK Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Damon and Patricia,
    It was an honor for me and my team to work on such a gorgeous wedding you had. We loved the vibe and seeing how much fun everyone had at your wedding. Thank you for giving us this opportunity.
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not find a better value for amazing photography in the Atlanta area!

    Pavel is incredibly talented, has an amazing eye for photography, is SO professional, responsive, and so much fun. He makes you feel very relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera! I’m IN LOVE with both my engagement photos AND my wedding photos. We have received so many compliments on them! His photography style is absolutely beautiful and I also love the way my photos are edited, we look amazing without looking fake! Tanya was our 2nd shooter helping Pavel out on our wedding day and she was also amazingly talented and very professional! They both helped make our day so special!!
  • Bethany
    Bethany C. Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best ever!

    We were searching forever for our photographer and finally looked on WeddingWire. I was able to book Pavel within 3 months of our wedding! Our experience with Pavel was wonderful and smooth! He was very easy to work with and made us extremely comfortable on our wedding day. I highly recommend you take advantage of your deal and do the engagement photo session too! We just posted our photos and everyone is amazed! He was very communicative and always on time. He had great ideas and made everything look even better! We got to relive our wedding exactly how we remember thanks to the pictures! It was such a fun time. You will regret it if you don’t book Pavel!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We loved having Pavel and his assistant as our photographers! Pavel was always very professional and responsive throughout the planning process. On our wedding day, he was super kind and flexible (especially during the downpour that happened during our outdoor ceremony). We loved how all of the pictures turned out! He really captured all of the emotions and details throughout the day.
  • Claire
    Claire G. Sent on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photographer for our "fun formal" wedding!

    Pavel took the most stunning pictures of our wedding! On time, professional, and very comfortable for both my husband and I to work with. Did a perfect job of capturing the beauty and fun of our wedding and relationship. Also took a very group shot of 20+ people that included the most ornery family members and somehow managed to make everyone look amazing. Pavel gives very high value for reasonable prices. Highly recommend !
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 04/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photography

    Pavel was so great! He was recommended to us through our venue and am so happy he was! We will certainly be using him for any all photography needs!
  • S
    Spencer B. Sent on 03/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST photographer!

    Pavel was so easy to work with. He got all the pictures we really wanted and much more! He is so good at making you feel comfortable and guiding your movement to get the best shot. He has great attention to detail and really knows how to make a bride look and feel her best! I will be hiring Pavel for all my photography needs in the future and would recommend him to anyone!
  • L
    Lyubomir L. Sent on 07/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Experience

    Pavel went above and beyond to capture our special day! From his professionalism to his passion we could not be more pleased. Also he was very very quick to get out pictures back to us! Overall we could not thank him enough!
  • V
    Vickie Sent on 04/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Pavel and his team. Pavel is professional - always on time and prompt to respond to emails. He is fun to work with and made us laugh and feel comfortable. The pictures came out beautifully and he worked quickly to edit what I asked him to change. The video was sent to us in a lovely keepsake and really captured the mood and abundant joy and love of the evening. Thank you for a great experience, Pavel!
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 02/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pavel and his team were outstanding! We were so happy we hired them! Not only they knew what they were doing, they made it fun! The professionalism and talant of the guys were up to par! The prices are more than reasonable (I had shopped around for a while). In addition, the wedding movie made was better than Hollywood movie (Igor worked on it)! I advise to trust Pavel 100%. Believe me, he will exceed all of your expectations! We are a happy couple with unforgettable memories of our wedding day. Pavel and his team played a big part in that! Guys, you are awesome!

    Pavel VK Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Kristina,

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! We loved your wedding so much! The charisma, the joy, and how much fun did you guys have through out the whole day! Oh, I wish we could run it again! :) Thank you for all the referrals as well!

    Thank you,

    Pavel VK

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message