Skip to main content
Weddings

Paul Viola Entertainment Reviews

Paul Viola Entertainment

Paul Viola Entertainment

Wylie, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

12 User photos

  • M
    Matthew B. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    Paul was simply amazing . He was the DJ at my wedding and we danced the entire night . Paul was helpful , attentive and detailed in every step of the way . We had so many questions leading up to the wedding and he answered everyone of them and was patient and kind . Paul always got back to is extremely quickly with any questions we had . We would recommend Paul to anyone looking for a friendly, fun and fantastic DJ. Our wedding wouldn’t have been the same without him !

    Paul Viola Entertainment's reply:

    What it's all about and why I love what I do.Truly amazing night.
    Thank you thank you ..so much and congratulations to you both.(:--

  • Darcy
    Darcy D. Married on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and Professional

    Paul was very professional and easy to talk to from the start. Responsive, etc. Everything ran smoothly. It was for my daughters grad party (College). Darcy
  • Kaleb
    Kaleb C. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!

    There are not enough words to describe how happy my wife and are with Paul Viola Entertainment at our wedding.
    Paul is very well organized in preparation for the wedding and is also very responsive.

    During the reception, Paul never missed a beat playing the all the perfect music at the right time along with everything we requested. His set up was also great. I highly recommend Paul and would definitely use him again!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lisa
    Lisa H. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Expectations In Every Way

    Working with Paul was such a great experience! The amount of detail and organization he comes to the table with is amazing and so very helpful in ways that you probably didn't even think about when looking for a DJ for your event. He arrived SEVERAL hours early with back-up's for every possible situation. We could not be happier with the outcome of our choice!!!
  • S
    Sydney S. Married on 01/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Paul truly made my night more enjoyable and less stressful.

    Dj Paul Viola is an absolute gem for any bride or groom to work with. His prices for the professionalism, quality and experience you receive, on your special day, are more than fair. They are deals! He has an incredible structure to assist you in organizing your event, that I would have been lost without and although he makes sure to stay in communication with you, he is never pushy. He took a Spotify playlist of my favorite genres and a few specific song selections and whipped together a set for our night, based on the playlist. SO EASY! (for me lol) Handed him a timeline, with a few places to interject, but not too much guidance... he nailed it. This fun, personable, sweet and genuine soul, is exactly who you want around while planning one of the biggest days of your life. He will make your vision work with ease. Thanks Paul!
  • R
    Rachel F. Married on 12/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best/easiest decision

    I reached out to over 100 different DJ companies/individual DJ in the DFW area. 90% of them were unpleasant and pushy. I didn’t feel this way talking with Paul. He laid out exactly what he did and gave me a feel for him. He was completely transparent and incredibly easy to work with. Being a Covid bride meant having to constantly make changes to our wedding, but he was able to roll with all of them and help us out. I had so much fun dancing with my friends I even forgot my cue for the bouquet toss (thankfully he had my back)! I cannot recommend this DJ enough! It’s wonderful when you look at your phone and see all the texts from your friends about just how much fun they had at your wedding and how much they loved the vibe!
  • T
    Tori W. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Paul is absolutely amazing! Definitely have him as your DJ for your event. He is personable as well as professional. He is such a great guy and great at what he does. He kept the guests energized and kept the party going.
  • Corrigan
    Corrigan G. Married on 05/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paul Viola Entertainment is AMAZING!!

    Paul was awesome!!! So easy to work with and talk to! Your DJ really sets the tone for your reception, and he made it a great night!!! Everyone at my wedding raved about him! Book Paul!!
  • C
    Chris J. Married on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    He did an outstanding job at my wedding!! Everything ran an hour earlier than what we prepared for, but he took it like a champ! My husband and I give him the highest recommendation for your upcoming wedding/event. Thank you, Paul!!!
  • M
    Mallory D. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless and fun!

    We got married on June 13 and Paul did awesome!! He’s super funny, personable, and will make your playlist exactly how you want it! You won’t be disappointed.
  • B
    Bethany H. Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    DJ Paul was an absolute amazing find and we wouldn’t trade him in for anything! Months before the wedding he took the time to meet up with us to all about all the details of the day. On wedding day he arrived early to scope the venue and made sure we had a perfect setup for the outside ceremony and the inside reception. The quality of the sound of the music was great and we had a party popping off all night long! If you want someone who is still small enough to care, but is flexible with your event and will make you not worry about a thing - Paul is your guy!!! Truly, thank you for putting up with my husband and his impromptu shenanigans, you helped make our wedding the best day!!!
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Remarkable

    Paul was so accommodating with every single request I had. My dad even changed things up on him for our father daughter dance and Paul made the adjustment without hesitation and was even beaming with excitement! Paul was so kind to me and made sure I was comfortable throughout the entire planning process. He provides the bride and groom with a pre-wedding planning sheet that makes the process 100% stress free. I was able to create a timeline, search hundreds of current songs for requests, and helps you to plan for things you may not have thought of. Paul called the week of the wedding to help me go over the timeline and actually helped me change a few things to make sure the night moved smoothly and we made the most of our time. He never imposed his ideas, he simply offered suggestions but told me the decision is totally mine. He arrived early to the venue to set up and ensured all technology was working perfectly for the ceremony and reception. I recommend his services 100%, if you book with Paul your night will be unforgettable!! Thank you Paul for such a wonderful time and giving me the party wedding I have always dreamed of you truly are one of a kind!!!
  • K
    Kerri P. Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun to work with!

    Paul is great! He was very professional but fun and had great ideas to offer with a very large music library. If you want something that he does not have in his library he will do WHATEVER he can to find what you want. I would certainly work with him again!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 01/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ!

    Paul truly cares about his work. His passion shows as he takes the time and effort to make sure that the music played at your wedding and reception are perfectly thought out. He makes the whole process seem less and helps in any way he can. He will work with you as little or as much as you want. He is always very quick to respond and goes out of his way to make your wedding day perfect. I highly recommend. If you do not want to stress about your wedding day choose Paul!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Paul was so helpful and professional from the onset. He answered all my questions and put my mind at rest that we could do this on the timeline we had. He took what was a very stressful situation and made it seamless. Would highly recommend him.
  • Tiffanie
    Tiffanie Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful guy!

    Paul was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was always very quick to respond to any questions or concerns along the way and truly made the day special! He's willing to provide as much or as little assistance as you want into planning to make the day YOURS! We would gladly work with him again, and loved having him as our wedding DJ!
  • J
    Justin E. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Serivces Paul

    Paul was as great as ever. He arrived 3 hours before the ceremony to set everything up. He wanted to make sure there were no audio issues. He is more than just a DJ who plays music. He had a schedule to help ensure everything went as planned. He made all of the announcements and reminders to our guests. My family and friends loved Paul as he is very personal and just a great person overall. Always recommending him to everyone I know who needs a DJ.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paul Viola Entertainment was the BEST!

    We are so thrilled that we got to work with Paul .Our guests still can't stop raving about how incredible the DJ was :) Paul was amazing to work with and was able to play all of our requests and stick to the playlist. What I was most Thankful for was keeping us on schedule. We HIGHLY recommend to any couple looking for a DJ! Thank you so much!
  • L
    Lilia Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paul was fantastic! My husband was very skeptical abut the whole DJ thing and after meeting with Paul a couple of times he was convinced this was our guy! He played everything we asked and catered to the crowed. It was absolutely perfect. He was also the perfect MC! If we do anything else where we require a DJ or if anyone asks for a reference, Paul will definitely be the guy!
  • L
    Liz Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In searching for a DJ for my daughter's wedding, I quickly realized that the Big DJ companies don't even know who will be leading your event until the day before. That means, you cannot speak with the person who will be the Master of Ceremonies for one of the most important events in your life. I found Paul Viola through a recommendation from another DJ! Now, that's a great compliment. From the 1st phone call, we knew he was a great fit for us. When we met face to face Paul took the time to explain the whole process and how to select all our own music through his online system - very cool. One of my biggest pet peeves is not being able to understand someone on a microphone. I told Paul I was hard of hearing, and all night long he spoke clearly. I was so impressed that he cared. He listened to the Bride and Groom's heart and really cared about their wishes from the opening of the ceremony to the last dance. Everything went smoothly and Paul didn't make the night "all about him" as I have witnessed some DJs do. Paul even provided the microphone and speakers for my husband when he played guitar and sang for our daughter, the bride. Paul was amazing, professional, detail oriented and FUN (he has an infectious smile!). We recommend Paul Viola 100%! Thanks, Paul!
  • R
    Randy Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a GREAT time!! Paul is the ultimate professional and is excellent at what he does. We hired him to handle the music for our wedding celebration and we could not have hoped for our day to turn out any better than it did. Paul did a wonderful job interacting with our guests and was very flexible and accommodating with our "non-traditional" casual celebration. He had the dance floor ROCKING all night long and we, along with all of our guests, had a BLAST!! Thank you, Paul, for a job well done and for helping us make memories we will cherish the rest of our lives.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went to a wedding last November that Paul was DJ’ing at and after the ceremony I knew I had to have him for my own wedding. He has been so easy and fun to work with from the day I chased him down while he was setting up for her reception. He had every song I wanted, walked me through the whole process, and guided the whole wedding from start to finish. He kept everyone dancing all night! Paul was a true professional and expert at what he does. I couldn’t be more grateful for all his hard work and eye for detail to make our day absolutely perfect! I recommend him to a few friends and now look forward to getting to watch him work again come this October! Thank you Paul for all you do, you truly are amazing!
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had no idea what to expect because we just found Paul online. He was amazing, the dance floor was on fire and that's exactly what we hoped for. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and music played a big role in that. Paul really cared about making the night perfect and it made everything run smoothly. We had to open the doors for cold air because the dance floor was so packed with people. Oh and my 37 year old brother ripped his tux pants dropping it like its hot. Successful. I would recommend him to everyone! Thank you, Paul!!!!
  • R
    Roger Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paul was great, he meets with you beforehand so you almost feel like you know him when he arrives. He was early, had all of his equipment ready to go. He handled the entire wedding beautifully.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paul was great from the very beginning! Very understanding and flexible throughout the whole process. It was like I've known Paul my whole life even though we had only just met. I HIGHLY recommend -- everyone had a blast and we were able to stay on schedule, this was one item of the wedding I didn't have to stress about because Paul was on top of it all. Can't find enough great things to say about him, my wedding was without a hitch. People told us our wedding was like a party that they wanted to stay at all night long. Many compliments on music etc.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message