Weddings

Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant Reviews

Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant

Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant

Rochester, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • MoA13
    Moa13 Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Paul officiated our wedding this July and we could not be happier. When I originally reached out to him he was responsive, explained in detail what the process would be, and stayed in communication leading up to our ceremony. He was willing to accommodate our requests and tailored the ceremony to fit our personal beliefs. After the ceremony he dropped off our marriage certificate in the mail (which was very helpful as you have a million other things to do). Would absolutely recommend!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony!

    Paul did a great job officiating our wedding ceremony! My husband and I decided to elope (at 8AM!) and Paul was very accommodating and helpful. It was a really sweet and meaningful ceremony and we thought it was very special.

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Rebecca, it was a very cold morning but the setting at Letchworth Park was stunning! We certainly had a "few" people watching from the sidelines. Enjoy many years of happiness together!
  • Amber
    Amber H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Officiant out there!

    Paul was great to work with! He helped us come up with a ceremony that fit us perfectly. We were able to have several meetings and he was willing to be flexible throughout this whole COVID wedding time frame. He was also SO much fun we welcomed him to stay and hang out during the reception too. We would definitely recommend you choose Paul!
  • M
    Mary S. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The wedding of our dreams

    Paul is truly an amazing officiant, he listened to exactly what my husband and I wanted and helped us make our dream a reality throughout the way. Covid threw us a lot of wrenches through the planning process and Paul was flexible and willing to continue to work with us to make our wedding dreams a reality ! His prices are amazing , and a rehearsal with him is worth the extra money as my wedding party felt confident in what to do on the big day ! Thank you again Paul you are amazing !
  • Zana
    Zana Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect service

    We are impressed by Paul’s professionalism and his service. Our ceremony was a virtual one; although it was his first time performing online, he did fantastic!!
  • S
    Susan Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wanted!

    Paul did a wonderful job. Planning our wedding ceremony went so well. Paul was responsive, courteous and very easy to work with. When he arrived the day of our wedding he put us at ease and went at our pace during the ceremony. Definitely recommend him to anyone needing an officiant! Thank you Paul!
  • R
    Rich Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our day!

    Paul was very responsive and prepared a wonderful reading. I would recommend Paul to anyone as he was professional, compassionate, and provided us with a wonderful private service on the shores of Seneca Lake. I would recommend his services to anyone.

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Rich, thank you so much! You chose a beautiful location for your ceremony! I wish you both many years of happiness.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer O. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything To Look for in an Officiant!

    We are so grateful to have hired Paul as our officiant. He is kind, considerate, punctual, and such a great orator. We were able to create the perfect moment with Paul's selection of heartfelt readings and beautiful vows. Highly recommend to anyone looking for an amazing officiant!

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you for a wonderful review! I certainly hope I live up to everyone's standards. As you said in your vows, with the COVID situation, your wedding wasn't quite what you dreamed of, but you made the best of it and I can tell you both have very proud familes! I think that was the longest hug I've ever seen a father give his daughter! May you have many years of happiness together!
  • Jessica
    Jessica A. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized ceremony

    Paul was a great help in planning our ceremony and making sure it was what we wanted

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Jessica, thank you! I enjoyed being a part of your wedding day and hope you have many years of happiness together!
  • E
    Erik H. Married on 07/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Paul is great!

    Very professional, flexible and patient with us being "stylishly late" for our ceremony. We enjoyed having him be a part of our special day!

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    I was very happy to be a part of your wedding. It was a beautiful day in a beautiful location! You both looked stunning!
  • E
    Erin B. Married on 06/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my wedding EXTREMELY special

    We were very very nervous and Paul made it so easy and relaxing. He even took the time to do our wedding twice. Due to covid 19 we had a small wedding and then a one. He did a great job for both

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Erin, thank you. You have a very nice family! I was happy to be able to socialize with them a bit.
  • Melissa
    Melissa A. Married on 05/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 5 22 20

    Paul is a outstanding Officiant, even during the Covid19 he still made sure our Wedding Day was all we dreamed and hoped for. I highly recommend Paul, he's very affordable and does an outstanding job!
    Thanks Paul
  • Melissa
    Melissa A. Married on 05/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!!!!

    Paul is a exceptional Officiant, he took time to sit with my Fiance and I before our wedding and listened to our wants. Even due to Covid19 he made sure our day was exceptional!
    I highly recommend Paul!
    My Husband and myself couldn't be happier!
    Great job Paul!

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you. It was also wonderful that your wedding day was blessed with beautiful weather! Best wishes to both of you!
  • C
    Casie L. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Friendly

    Paul was perfect for our family oriented wedding! He was very open to any and all requests we had regarding the ceremony! He had so many suggestions prepared for us, and ideas! We truly enjoyed having him and his wife join us for the reception and were blessed to have him officiate our marriage.

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Casie, thank you. It's nice to see a couple so much in love as the two of you are. I was honored to be your officiant, high on a perch above the city of Rochester!
  • J
    John Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Works with and supports your chopices

    Paul was very courteous and understanding. He worked with all involved so the wedding went very nicely.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca G. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony!!

    Paul did an amazing job! He was very professional and made sure we felt comfortable with every part of the ceremony. He put together a lovely ceremony and was very well prepared. We loved having Paul as our officiant for our special day and we are certain you will too!!
    Rebecca and Jon Spurr
  • C
    Cassidy Married on 08/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    He was so awesome with us! I planned our wedding in two weeks and from Michigan! He worked with me so well and even squeezed us in that day! He really did such an heart warming job. Thank you again for being apart of our big day!

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Cassidy, thank you. It was a real pleasure to be a part of your wedding. Even with the turtle stealing the show, ha ha!
  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Paul was fantastic. Went out of his way to make the ceremony personal & meaningful! We are so thankful he was able to make it with our last min request!

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Melissa, thank you. It was a real pleasure to be a part of your wedding day! The setting was beautiful!
  • Amy
    Amy L. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Paul was excellent

    Paul was amazing. He didna wonderful job. It was a pleasure to have him officiate our wedding.
  • G
    Gina Married on 10/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paul was absolutely fantastic. He married my mom and stepdad two years ago and today he married my husband and I. Not only is he kind and professional, but he agreed to marry us with less than one weeks notice. We could not have imagined our simple ceremony going any better and we attribute much of that to Paul!

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you. It was a pleasure seeing you and your family again, knowing that your family is getting larger! Best wishes for a long and happy marriage!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Went absolutely perfect. Love that we got to personalize it all from start to finish. Paul was very easy to work with and very flexible and reasonably priced!

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you. I thoroughly enjoyed officiating your wedding.
  • A
    Annmarie Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paul did our wedding for us on 8/18/18. He was very professional, organized, and responsive. He worked with us to customize the service to be exactly what we wanted. He worked with the coordinator at the rehearsal to make sure everyone knew what to do and what was going to happen. He did a great job for us the day of the ceremony and I would highly recommend him.

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you. It was a real pleasure to work with you.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paul was extremely professional, responsive and a wonderful officiant to work with!

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you very much for the nice review, especially under the difficult circumstances we encountered. Best wishes for a long and happy marriage!
  • J
    Jenell Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paul was great! He was prompt with responses and accommodating with everything we asked. His ceremony was great. I'd definitely recommend Paul.

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you. It was a real pleasure to officiate your wedding.
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paul was THE BEST! My husband and I met him prior to the wedding and went over all of the details. He was timely on our wedding day and made sure everything ran smoothly and fluidly. I would refer him 100 times over again! He is so organized and knowledgeable, and has a true passion and commitment to this work. Thanks so much, Paul!!! You're the best!

    Paul Pakusch, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you! I thoroughly enjoyed working with you on your wedding day.