Patti Gehring Signature Weddings Reviews

36 | Leawood, KS
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Patti Gehring Signature Weddings

Recommended by 99%

36

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
36 Patti Gehring Signature Weddings Reviews
Sort by:
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/28/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!! Patti will give you advice & guidance all the way thru the wedding planning process. You will be surrounded with nothing but the very best of vendors. She will give you her time when ever needed no matter what day or time of the week. She's very responsive & she will be "on top of everything" for you. Can't say enough wonderful things about her and her business.

    On the big day she will definitely keep you on schedule!!

  • M

    Marta · Married on 09/21/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome. Efficient, easy to work with. A definite necessity for a wedding. So helpful to take the pressure off the bride so she could just enjoy the day!! Very grateful for Kelley.

  • S

    Sweta · Married on 09/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Patti was the smartest decision I made when it came to planning my husband and I's big day! I was looking specifically for someone who knew the business in and out and had experience with big, Indian weddings. A lot of people think they are able to plan their own wedding, but there were so many details that Patti was aware of that I would never have picked up on, plus she allowed me to actually enjoy our wedding day rather than worry about the details.

    Patti's expertise was appreciated throughout the entire planning process. I can't imagine what I would've done without her especially when we were a few weeks away from the big day. My husband and I at this point had moved away from Kansas City and were both swamped with our jobs. While we were working away, so was Patti. She was contacting all our vendors and finalizing all the details.

    On our wedding day, Patti, dressed up in her beautiful sari, was making sure Sumeet and I were attended to at all times. She made sure I was satisfied with the events, and if not, she'd fixed it. She made sure we were eating throughout the day and had a cocktail in our hands during the reception! More importantly she ensured we were were enjoying our big day rather than stressing about it.

    I can't stress enough that there is no way our wedding would have been as successful as it was without her. Our guests are still commenting (a month later!) on how smoothly things ran for our wedding and how amazing it was. I tell everyone it's because I had Patti!

    Thank you Patti for being such an integral part of our wedding!! We love you!!

  • M

    Marianne · Married on 07/06/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Rose allowed us to truly enjoy the day. She handled all of the details so that we would not stress and could celebrate the entire experience. Even more so, she organized and helped plan the wedding when the bride and groom didn't even live in state.

  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 10/20/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti Gehring did a wonderful job!

  • B

    Bonne · Married on 10/06/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti Gehring is the ultimate professional! Hands down the best there is anywhere! No task was too great or small and she handled every question with grace and patience. My husband is a stickler for details and is a perfectionist....he was extremely pleased with Patti and had nothing but praise for her organizational skills, professionalism and kindness. She knows all of the right vendors to make any wedding just perfect! She is kind, sensitive, organized, knowledgeable and totally understands the wedding business and the making of the perfect wedding! I would love for any bride and groom to experiece Patti Gehring Signature Weddings. You won't be disappointed.

  • User2745356 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was amazing to work with. I planned my wedding from out of state and she was always there when I had a question.

    When the big day came she went above and beyond to help the day run smoothly.

    I couldn't have asked for a better person.

  • User2749607 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti made the year of planning so much easier! She was always available and very quick to get back to either my daughter or I when we had questions. She was always very kind and calm. She made the whole process a memorable and drama free experience. I would use her again with my other children.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/19/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better wedding coordinator! Patti Gehring allowed us to have stress free planning and a stress free Wedding Day! Her knowledge and expertise makes for seamless weddings! She set us up with all wonderful vendors who worked together to make our day perfect. I could relax knowing that all the details were in place and all I had to do was show up on Wedding day and ENJOY!

  • W

    Wanda · Married on 05/19/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti's vendor recommendations and excellent communication helped make our wedding planning so much easier as my daughter was living out of town. We had well organized & productive meetings when my daughter was able to be in town.

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 11/12/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti is just great to work with! As an out of town bride she really helped me feel like everything was under control.

  • E

    ellen · Married on 11/12/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti Gehring was great!! She came highly recommended from 2 friends.
    The week of the wedding everyone kept telling me how relaxed I looked. I responded " I have a wedding planner and she is doing it all". I couldn't have been more pleased.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/29/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti Gehring is a God-send. I had the privilege of working with Patti to plan my wedding and feel so blessed by her work. She is extremely professional and knowledgeable. She understands the industry so well and is driven to ensure your happiness and vision for your day. She remains committed to every detail during the months of planning and the day of the wedding itself. Every guest commented while reflecting on the day that one of the biggest aspects that stood out to them was how organized the whole day was. Patti made sure each aspect went without a flaw but provided such nurturing care along the way. I am so thankful to know Patti and feel so blessed by her wonderful talents. I would recommend her to anyone seeking professional, responsive, meticulous guidance during such a special time.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/29/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti Gehring is such a blessing in my family's life. Patti is not just a meticulous planner, but also a dear friend. She planned my wedding in October and we couldn't do it without her for my sister's wedding this June. She traveled with my family to Notre Dame and seamlessly orchestrated a beautiful day. Her attention to detail leading up to the date was so impressive- especially since it was at a location/with vendors she hadn't worked with before. As my sister, mom, and I sat with one of the Notre Dame vendors, they commented on what a pleasure it was to be working with Patti. She impresses guests, vendors, and brides alike! It is such a comfort to know that Patti is there, overlooking every detail, ensuring that the bride & family are able to have the night of their lives. Patti is hands down the best wedding planner not just limited to KC. Patti is unlike any other- a true servant of her God given talent.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/22/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti Gehring is an awesome, comprehensive, thoughtful Wedding Planner!!
    She keeps you on a manageable and comfortable timeline and she is worth her weight in gold especially those last few weeks!!!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/01/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was wonderful and made our wedding planning experience a breeze! With Patti, I never had to worry about anything - before the wedding or on the day of. She becomes more than a wedding planner throughout the process. I would highly recommend her to any bride.

  • J

    Jeri · Married on 10/01/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti is more than a wedding planner! As the mother of the bride I will always remember Patti as part of our wedding party. Her professionalism and quality of service were outstanding. She was always available for every meeting and to answer every question. Each bride and groom and their wedding are very special to Patti. Her kindness and love for each couple truly is evident throughout each step. It is this kindness and love that I as a mother will remember and appreciate forever. There were so many special quiet moments during the day of my daughter's wedding that both families were able to share how much they loved each other and how what a wonderful and joyful day it was. I feel this was Patti's gift to both families.

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 08/13/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful that we used Patti's services when planning my daughter's wedding! She is so attentive to every last detail...I felt completely at ease, as did my daughter and the entire wedding party. What a luxury!...and she was so personally in tune with my daughter and her particular style, needs and desires...as if it were her own daughter!

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/13/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti is a huge help taking care of the planning timeline and she makes the wedding day run very smoothly. She also goes with you to meet vendors and asks all the right questions. She is a great person!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/28/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing people to work with. They helped everything go so smoothly. The planning process is overwhelming for anyone, but they do a fabulous job getting everything into order and making it manageable. Everything turned about amazing!

  • P

    Peggy · Married on 05/07/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti did a fabulous job on my sons wedding. If you want to make the most of your time and money her organizational skills and contacts will make your wedding a breeze. The day of the wedding all we had to do was enjoy ourselves since she took care of all the details. She also worked on my daughters wedding two years ago and she did such a professional job we used her again! We enjoyed each other so much that Patti and I became friends.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/07/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti is by far, the best at what she does. We were able to truly enjoy our wedding, knowing that we were in good hands with Patti. Her professionalism and kind heart made her a perfect match for our family.

  • C

    Andrea · Married on 08/28/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For lack of better words, Patti is amazingly talented! I too cannot rave enough about how incredible and meticulous she was in coordinating our wedding. She listened to all my ideas and recommended the best locations and vendors. I was an out of town bride so planning was even more difficult than normal - and she took care of everything! Throughout the entire process, my husband and I had full confidence in Patti and felt that we were in the best of hands, and that trust is what one should look for when considering a wedding consultant. Because of Patti, we knew our wedding would be spectacular - and it was so beautiful!!!

    Aside from all the up front planning, Patti went the extra mile to make sure all the last minute details were tied up. Things that I couldn't have begun to anticipate, she took care of (and I am a planner -so this says a lot!). She even knew how to bustle my incredibly complicated dress (thank you again Patti for figuring it out!!!).

    My wedding turned out to be a true fairy tale - and I owe this to Patti's hard word and attention to detail. Still to this day my friends and family tell me how much fun they had and what an event the wedding weekend was! I could not have asked for a better experience and day!

    Thank you again Patti! Your work is fantastic!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/12/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Patti was absolutely amazing! She was able to understand exactly what I wanted for my Wedding and knew how to make it happen! She thought of things that I had never even considered and helped me stay on track with my planning throughout the entire process. Patti knows how to add all of the special touches that make your Wedding unique to your own style and a Wedding for everyone to remember!

  • D

    Dena · Married on 06/05/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process and used her expertise and experience in the business to answer all of my questions and provide suggestions. She made me feel at ease and comfortable with the decisions along the way and in the end everything came together beautifully! I would highly recommend Patti if you are looking for a wedding planner to help you make your dream wedding become a reality.