Skip to main content
Weddings

Patrick Renzi Photography Reviews

Patrick Renzi Photography

Patrick Renzi Photography

Albany, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 72 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
72 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 01/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Experience

    I have worked a lot of weddings as a bartender, and Pat and his daughter Theresa have also worked many weddings and events along side us at Albany Country club. I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to capture the memories of the best day of my life, (other than the birth of my children) professional, exceptional, knowledgeable, and all around amazing team! My wedding was 6 months ago already and I still can’t stop staring at my gorgeous pictures they captured! Worth every bit! Highly recommend this team!
  • M
    Melanie S. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pat’s work speaks for itself!

    Pat is the calming presence you want all day long at your wedding taking pictures! He is extremely easy to work with and so personable he can make your old Italian grandma laugh throughout the night. When Pat sent us our wedding album, we were stunned; never could I have imagined our day captured so perfectly. Pat also did our engagement pictures and we can’t wait for more life events to ask Pat to capture!
  • A
    Anna W. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Very accommodating, fun to be around, and easy going. Went out of his way to find the best spots on the venue for pictures. Pictures turned out very lovely and everything we wanted!
    Guests at the wedding even reported loving that he'd ask them to take a moment for a picture together. Would highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Victoria
    Victoria F. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pictures we'll keep forever

    Highly recommend Pat as a photographer. He captured some of our favorite moments of this day and now we have them to look back on forever!
  • C
    Collin A. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-notch professionalism and quality

    Combining professionalism and quality can be rare. This is not the case with Patrick Renzi Photography. He provides both at the highest level and does a phenomenal job!
  • L
    Lisa H. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Pat!

    Pat was great to work with! He provided us with a package that worked perfectly for us and our outdoor venue. I would definitely recommend Pat!
  • T
    Taylor H. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision you’ll make!

    Our venue recommended Patrick and we are SO glad they did. He is extremely efficient and personal. He makes the entire process fun and comfortable. Our pictures are to die for! You’ll be thanking yourself every time you look at your pictures!!
  • M
    Mandie C. Sent on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working With Patrick was Great!

    We had Patrick work with us on our first conference back in person and it was great working with him. He was very responsive to all of our questions beforehand and very professional and fun to work with onsite. We got photos back very quickly. Definitely recommend!
  • P
    Peter D. Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photo's

    Pat, Jan and I would like to say thank you for the amazing job you did on Peter's wedding day. We are so glad we had you, the photos are amazing, you kept Jan really relaxed, Peter and Kat too.
    Again thanks for everything.
  • Jan
    Jan D. Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, yet Fun and Creative

    Pat was excellent and captured the Wedding Day just perfectly. He was very professional, yet fun and creative. With COVID-19 everything changed numerous times, but Pat was always extremely flexible. He was a pleasure to work with and always patient with us, as our requests would continue to change day to day. We have So many beautiful pictures, it was very hard to choose just a select few. I would highly recommend Patrick Renzi to capture your Special Moments !!
  • A
    Annmarie P. Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer to work with!

    From the beginning, Patrick was professional, attentive, and always responded to our questions promptly. He was easy to work with and open to all our suggestions. During our first meeting through zoom we felt a good connection with him. He was fun to work with the day of the wedding and definitely helped to ease some nerves! We are SO happy with how all our photos came out. It is hard to pick for our album! We would highly recommend using Patrick Renzi for your event.
  • K
    Kaitlynn Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August ‘21 Wedding @ 60 State Place

    Pat was the photographer for our wedding in August ‘21 and exceeded our expectations. We appreciated meeting with Pat several times before the wedding where he walked us through all of the shots we would get throughout the day. His assistant Theresa helped throughout the day and they were both very friendly and professional throughout. Pat is very experienced shooting weddings in Albany and it showed in all of the locations he helped us choose, including at our church (Cathedral of Immaculate Conception) and venue (60 State). The pictures came out very high quality and within a couple weeks after the wedding. Thank you Pat and Theresa for capturing our special day so well.
  • J
    Jillian Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend for your wedding!

    Patrick Renzi Photography was absolutely great to work with. Our wedding was one of the ones affected by COVID-19 and we had to reschedule from our previous date. Pat was more than willing to work with us and our new date, which with the stress of everything else that needed rescheduling was a breath of fresh air. On the day of our wedding, Pat was right on time and was very good at directing on when he needed each party to be ready by for pre-wedding photographs. The photos he took were stunning and he really captured us as well as the scenery of our venue. We would definitely recommend!
  • V
    Victoria M. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Referral

    Patrick blended in like he was one of the family. Friendly and patient, most of all our pictures were forever amazing.
  • D
    Dennis E. Sent on 12/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t change a thing!

    Pat is phenomenal. Makes everyone feel comfortable throughout the day and guides you through all the chaos. Really talented photographer. The results we amazing. Would highly recommend!
  • R
    Rebecca R. Sent on 12/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic.

    Patrick isn’t just the perfect moment catcher he is everyone’s dream photographer. I hired him by word of mouth and let me tell you I was never so impressed by someone before. He has become our official photographer for all our needs.
  • Nicole
    Nicole R. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Renzi photography is the best in the business!

    I have known Pat for a number of years since I also work in the industry but I could not have even imagined how amazing he would be on our own wedding day. Let alone, a wedding day with a torrential rain storm. He made sure we got the photos that we needed to before the storm rolled in, perfectly captured all of the special moments I wanted throughout the day, and even got us to sneak out for some romantic and GORGEOUS evening photos when the rain stopped. He has great attention to detail and is so fun and comfortable to work with. He definitely helped calm our nerves and ensure we were having a great time on our most special day. Thank you to Pat and Theresa for helping make our day such a perfect one! You are the best!!! - Rob & Nicole
  • Kristy
    Kristy L. Sent on 12/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall 2020 Wedding

    Pat was fantastic! When COVID hit, he was super flexible and accommodating for our change of wedding plans. He captured so many wonderful moments and provided us with SO many high quality wedding images. I would recommend to anyone in the New York area!
  • A
    Alaina H. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with Patrick Renzi

    Patrick Renzi did the photography for our wedding on 6/26/2021 and he did NOT disappoint. The pictures we had were beyond what we could have asked for. They were stunning. He captured everything I wanted and more, down to the little details you wouldn't think about until you see the pictures he took. He's so friendly, accommodating, personable and felt like he was part of the family. Couldn't thank him enough for all he did for us and how absolutely beautiful the pictures are. If you're looking for a phenomenal photographer, Renzi Photography should be your #1 choice!!!!
  • Nick
    Nick M. Sent on 12/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome person all around and great to work with. Really helped us capture our special day with some amazing photographs.

    100% recommend. Great to work with and showed extreme professionalism. Thank you so much!
  • P
    Paula G. Sent on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photography and Great Service

    Pat Renzi Photography was hired for our daughter’s wedding. From our first conversation, we knew he was someone special and would create something amazing. Engagement photos were stunning as Pat really captured my daughter and her fiancé’s personalities. The result was something natural and beautiful without looking fake or staged. We had faith in Pat to capture every essence of our daughter’s wedding and he didn’t disappoint. He worked with an assistant who went above and beyond her duties. Pictures ranged from creative shots of accessories and pre-wedding festivities to every important combination throughout the day, as well as phenomenal candids and evening shots. Pat is super friendly and accommodating, a class act who doesn’t miss a beat. He was a big reason why the day was so wonderful and went so smoothly. We’ll be hiring him again!
  • S
    Sydney W. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best There Is

    Pat was the best photographer my husband and I could have ever asked for! He was responsive, professional, and was the perfect addition to our vendors. I had been dreaming of this day since I was little, I knew what I wanted as far as pictures and Pat made sure to get every single one of those shots. We got our final pictures back and I have hundreds of beautiful images to choose from. I'm so thankful that Pat came highly recommended to us!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable and talented photographer Renzi

    Patrick and his assistant were fabulous -- they took all of our requested photos and kept us in line during the wedding (as a couple who does not typically enjoy to take photographs, Patrick had a great sense of humor). He has sent us a preview of our photos and they are absolutely beautiful and full of color and life. He took plenty of photographs of our family and friends and was able to chase us around throughout the evening. He has a great way about him and I would recommend him to any ladies getting married! He arrived early and took photographs of the flowers, welcome sign, etc. And he was flexible in taking "first look" photographs before the wedding so we could enjoy cocktail hour. He also knew our venue extremely well (Albany Country Club) so he was able to move about with familiarity. Before the wedding he answered all of my questions and responded in a timely manner. Thank you Patrick! Sam Koolen
  • A
    Amy S. Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect Wedding Day!

    Pat did an awesome job capturing all of our special moments on our wedding day! He was very pleasant, professional and affordable. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer!
  • K
    Kyle Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography

    Partrick was a amazing photographer!!! So friendly and worked with us so well! The photos came out beautiful!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message