Pastor Mary Mazzullo Reviews

37 | Salisbury, MD
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Pastor Mary Mazzullo

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

37
Order by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Owens/Johnson Wedding 10/12/19

    Mary is so nice and personable. You can tell she puts romance and individuality into her ceremonies. Mary also did my sons wedding and that's why we picked her. I look forward to working with her on our special day!

    Jennifer Owens

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • D

    Donna Wondoloski · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mary Mazzullo

    After 49 years of marriage, my husband and I decided to renew our vows with our children and grand children present. Pastor Mary Mazzullo resided over our vows. She was a joy and pleasure to meet and we loved every bit of the ceremony she created for us. A few tears and many bursts of laughter made our day one we will never forget. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day on the dock at sunset and for the most awesome Pastor to perform the ceremony....thank you Pastor Mary.

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 08/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not even sure when to begin with this review and to thank Pastor Mary for her services this past Thursday.

    I originally found Pastor Mary about 4 years ago when we were looking into beach wedding options, from the very first time I spoke with her I instantly knew that she would be the woman performing our ceremony! We finally chose to get married on the beach , on a thursday night with a fairly simple service. From the moment I contacted Mary she gave me ideas, tips and advice on what was best.

    Everything was more than we could of ever imagined, my family and even some of the bystanders at the hotel that we were staying at had nothing but amazing things to say about her. From her responsiveness to emails to her smiling face on the day of the services,  it was more that I could of asked for. We may of not be an easy bunch, we are all very sarcastic in a playful way( and Jason was nursing some third degree burns on his arm which made him not exactly the happiest of people.) She managed to work with us. She was extremely kind hearted and professional.

    Her services were just was we wanted and more; and as far as Kristie the photographer, she was great and very professional as well, the effort she put forth to make sure we had perfect memories was amazing, she ran around on the beach to make sure she got every shot from every angle. We received the picture about 3 days later, which in my opinion and experience is unheard of.( we were originally told 3 weeks)

    Thanks again!!!!!!

    Kristyn and Jason Sauerwald.

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mary did a phenomenal job for my new wife and my wedding. It was everything we were looking for and more. Kristie was our photographer and she too did a phenomenal job.

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mary was great in my entire wedding planning process! I planned most of my wedding from NC so she was always available through email or phone to answer my million questions. We had the ceremony at a small beach that she had never heard of so she drove there beforehand to scope it out (which wasn't close to her home). Mary was so passionate on wedding day one of my guests asked how I knew her personally. She is super down to earth and made jokes during the ceremony to calm our nerves. Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • User4244494 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mary made our wedding incredibly special !
    During the process , she helped with the planning & listened to our needs. We both felt comfortable & in good hands with her guidance.
    Pastor Mary made excellent recommendations that we were so happy to include. We so appreciated her ideas , as she asked questions to get to know us.
    We grew to have a connection with her, & that's the way it should be on the most important day of your life!
    Our Wedding ceremony could not have been more perfect!!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mary is a great person.she took care of everything for our wedding.she's one of those people that you will never forget.we will always have her in our hearts and prayers.Pastor Mary and her photographer were awesome.

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There isn't enough stars to rate Pastor Mary. She is the sweetest person. I was so nervous and every time I sent her an email or called her She always replied quickly and was willing to help in any way she could. I hope every couple who has the privilege of having Pastor Mary to officiate their wedding feels as blessed and happy as we are. Pastor Mary is the BEST!!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A rating of 5 is not near enough for Pastor Mary. She is awesome. She worked with us with the problems that arose while we were in Md, Changed her plans on short notice, and never did we feel rushed. She did a beautiful service for us, spent a lot of time with us.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Pastor Mary on Wedding Wire. After reading wonderful reviews, I knew I had found the perfect officiant. Pastor Mary was always in constant contact with me and was very patient and prompt in answering all of my questions. She was very kind and professional and made our special day a beautiful and memorable one! I'm so happy that I chose her to be a part of our big day!

    Sent on 03/25/2014
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the BEST experience. Everything was so memorable for me and my family. If I had a question or needed ideas Pastor Mary got right back to me with great suggestions! We are so happy how everything turned out.

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    The reviews about Pastor Mary, being a top-notch, professional, & ultra communicative person are true, but let me add just a couple more of my own...
    Pastor Mary wasn't just a great choice,but the BEST CHOICE&in my mind should be the ONLY choice for YOU to consider! My husband Steven&I were married Sat. it's now Tues. & I couldn't write an endorsement fast enough! We're even coming back for a vow renewal next year through her, Because her cost is so affordable&almost too low for everything offered! This is a person who cares,taking so much time out of her personal life,away from her home,her family,investing so much of herself in you,she truly cares in making you HAPPY!

    keep this in mind from someone,like you,who had questions&concerns like anyone else, but she was PERFECT,in a world where things are often not,where expectations are high & people expect quality & not just that, But a comfort and performance that I believe she'd want for her own ceremony, so, I say to you with great faith & having enjoyed her personality, her services&her special touches the whole way through So, knowing that you can have every peace of mind that you need, met, before, during, and afterwards, I say with the greatest memories I now have, and complete confidence, that Pastor Mary couldn't be a better choice for your special day! Book her fast,because she is in high demand&is only going to be more so,as word continues to spread about how wonderful she is,I just know it!,I'll encourage everyone I know&ever meet,to utilize her services! So, please, choose wisely,choose Pastor Mary,&I'll look forward to checking back here to see all your happiest reviews of your fondest memories,I know she'll be working hard at making nothing but the very best for all of you,Just as she did for us,I hope my review encourages you,as others' have helped guide us,by choosing wisely,choosing Pastor Mary,knowing that you will have the most special day&memories possible!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • T

    Tiphanie · Married on 10/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more pleased to have discovered and selected Pastor Mary for our wedding officiant! We were at a complete loss for what to do when it came to an officiant since we were getting married out-of-state. We started searching on line and we found Pastor Mary.... this seemed like a good option to explore.

    When we contacted her for the first time we were extremely impressed with the process. We had options for services that made life easy, found answers to every question we had, and we felt an immediate bond to Pastor Mary. Pastor Mary replied to emails very promptly which makes life so much easier. She made the process leading up to the wedding very comfortable and lent us a great deal of confidence, especially with handling everything from a distance (we live in Ohio).

    The day of our wedding was no exception. Pastor Mary did such a wonderful job. She was humorous, tasteful, professional, friendly, patient, and organized. After all was said and done I can't imagine having selected a better person to officiate our wedding ceremony. Pastor Mary made this special day one that we know was made even more special by having her involved. We highly recommend Pastor Mary to anyone looking to become married or even to renew vows... she made us feel so special and we're forever grateful for her service!

    Sent on 02/01/2014
  • T

    Tony · Married on 10/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mary,

    David and I and Emma Louise want to thank you for making our wedding very very special. You were a big help to us by accommodating and working with us even though we were not from that state. We really liked the vows you created specially for us being we are a same sex couple. Your photographer did a real good job in catching all the special moments on our special day. We would highly recommend Pastor Mary to everyone.
    Again thank you pastor Mary!

    With love,

    David and Tony and of course Emma Louise

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony was beyond expectation and I can't think of a happier day than at that moment when Frank and I were wed. I am still ecstatic. Everyone should get married at the beach! I highly recommend Pastor Mary for a wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Andrew

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mary and the crew that assists her are the most wonderful people to conduct a special event.
    Pastor Mary is personable and compassionate throughout the planning and the event.
    From the words of the ceremony to the set up on the beach, the plans were perfect.
    On your wedding day you expect everything to be perfect and in order from start to finish.
    Pastor Mary, Mr. Mazzullo, and the photographer, Kris made everything perfect from start to finish.
    My wedding on the beach was the memory I had dreamed of for 13 years and I thank Pastor Mary for making it happen!

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mary and her team were a dream come true. They were everything my husband and I were looking for. The day we were married she had four other weddings not including ours and she still was calm and collected.. Which for a nervous bride that makes a big difference. Couldn't have asked for better.
    .....Emily & Jonathon Reed

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • A

    Angie & Jerry · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mary was so helpful with our wedding ceremony. She will do anything to make your day special and unique. Any time I had questions I sent her an email and she responded promptly. She is so fun and friendly. She has a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend her and her staff for your wedding.

    Thank you, again, Pastor Mary!!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mary was absolutely wonderful! I am the biggest procrastinator and my wife put me in charge of everything. Pastor Mary worked with me even with me giving her our vows 2 days before the wedding, I'm sure it was not fun for her, but she made sure everything was ready. She is always quick to respond for emails and was kind enough to let us come to her house to me her to make sure we found the right pastor. The photographer that works with her is great too. She is willing to do anything to get the right shot and capture every moment. We could not have had a better day and we are so glad that I found her!
    Amanda and Marylynn 7/25/2013

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • D

    Dan · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our decision to get married, while 14 years in the making, was fairly quick and without much pre-planning. We were flying blind in the process and coming to Delaware from Ohio made the decision even scarier.

    In Pastor Mary, we found a true gem of a partner in our wedding. She created a unique and poignant ceremony that made a lasting impact on us. Pastor Mary and her photographer, Liv, helped to make our trip to Rehoboth Beach unforgettable. We would recommend her to anyone, but especially to those planning a Rehoboth wedding from afar.

    Dan & Brian

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now wife and I were so lucky to have Pastor Mary officiate our wedding. It could not have been more perfect. pastor Mary was so great to work with pre wedding and all. She made suggestions such as restaurants ,hotels etc. she was so much fun at our wedding, and conducted the wedding just the way we imagined. We would highly recommend pastor Mary, and would be more than happy to provide feedback to anyone who is interested. I'm certain you will not be disappointed !!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my husband before we got married have looked at MANY people to marry us.. we wanted our day to be perfect.We came accross Pastor Mary Mazzullo... and she seemed very personable and cant forget to mention her pricing was very reasonable too. Once we emailed her she was very quick to get back, over the months before the wedding always made sure to check up on us, and made this whole proccess very smooth! The day before the wedding my fiance and I requested to change the spot where we wanted to get married.. i wasnt sure how she would react but she was more than happy to do that for us! I dont think it gets more flexable than that! The ceremony went very smooth and it was beautiful!!!! So glad we decided on Pastor Mary! She was Fantastic!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • R

    Rich · Married on 06/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Pastor Mary about renewing the vows between my wife and I could not be more pleased! She was efficient and replied very quickly to my requests. She was also extremely flexible and made the process completely flawless. If there were more stars to rate her on I would... I highly recommend Pastor Mary for a wedding or vow renewal ceremony. I'm already recommending her to friends!

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • W

    whitney · Married on 06/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    pastor mary mazzullo was outstanding. We had an amazing wedding experience,wouldnt have done it any other way.. She lended a helping hand throughout the entire process, we highly recomend Pastor Mary Mazzullo to officiate your next ceremony.. She also performs same sex weddings ,which is a plus in our eyes because it is becoming a jhigh demand for the GLBT community

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mary was really incredible. I was in Ocean City for my youngest daughter's soccer tournament so I decided to renew my vows with my husband. Kevin and I (Melissa) just had our 20th year wedding anniversary. I wanted my 3 children to see and be a part of the love that Kevin and I still have for each other. Pastor Mary was very flexible and when I found out that my daughter's last game was later than we expected she was able to work with me on the time, besides that she suggested great ideas. I hope she's around for my 40th so we could do this all over again. I would highly recommend her, she is very professional too.

    Sincerely, Melissa Walsh

    Sent on 06/28/2013