Passions Photo Video Reviews

15 | Downers Grove, IL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Passions Photo Video

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jessica and Passions Photography was beyond wonderful! Jessica was so unbelievable organized and made sure we got every single photo we wanted plus a million more. She was able to capture moments as if she had known my family and friends for years. She was so kind and nice to everyone even in all the chaos of a wedding day. She was extremely flexible with scheduling and was so quick to respond to any of my questions via phone or email. I would recommend Jessica and Passions Photography to any brides and grooms for their big day. :)

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Passions Photography! Our pictures are beautiful and Jessica did an amazing job capturing the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • User2424961 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica's smiles and positivity are contagious! With so many wedding details floating around - she really put my husband and I at ease with her smile and creativity. She's incredibly organized (shot by shot timelines) and made sure our wedding day was more about fun moments than formulated poses. She did an amazing job!! From the intimate first look, to photos with our dog, to our fun cupcake photos, to getting the kids to smile in family shots, to getting our Wedding Party to quickly and enthusiastically get through photos. Jessica took many wonderful photos of our ceremony that we didn't realize until we got our proof. My husband and I weren't even aware she was getting such up close gems because we never felt her around us. She has sincerely created lasting memories for us in photos and a lasting impression as a wonderful person. We love her! ... And friends and family still talk about how energetic and awesome she was all day.

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is top notch!! We are privileged to call her our friend and love the work she did for our engagement and wedding photos! She is really flexible to work with and really makes the photos personal. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer for their events.

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married June 21, 2014. Jessica photographed my wedding. I knew how awesome she was because my sisters both have gotten pictures done from her. I was willing to change my wedding date if she was not available, that is how amazing she is. Her photos are always so beautiful. She puts so much effort into her job. Jess was willing to get on the floor or climb on things to find the best shots. She is very well organized, she knew every ones name and quickly but still beautifully got shots done. I could not be more happy with her service. I would highly recommend her as a photographer for a wedding.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • A

    Angie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just have to say Passions Photo Video puts the passion and detail in every shot.
    I don’t normally like pictures but seeing the end result of my wedding pictures makes me love them.
    Jessica is the best!! I will definitely recommend Passions Photo Video to all my family and friends

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • P

    Pam · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with my decision to use Passions Photography for my wedding day. Jessica was wonderful to work with and the results were just amazing. I STILL get compliments on how upbeat she was and how beautiful the pictures turned out. Even my husband, who wanted nothing to do with pictures and posing, etc., said the next day how easy it was to work with her and how professional she was. Jessica was great at capturing all the little moments that you enjoy looking through months after the big day.
    I highly recommend her for all your wedding photography needs. You will NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would invite anyone to contact me regarding any questions about Jessica Rifis with Passions Photoghraphy. All of the photographs that Jessica takes are such quality pictures that are classic, artistic, candid, yet radiate with emotions captured from people that are in the photos. I have also had Jessica/Passions take my family photos every year for holiday cards, as well as pictures of my sons and our pets:) Several months ago I had ordered a very large canvas of a photo(that I fell in love with) that Jessica had taken in Paris and everyone that has come to our house has complimented on this great big canvas art! It is truly something I will always cherish along with all of the other great photographs/memories that I have had taken by Passions!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did an AMAZING job!! Our wedding would not have been the same if she was not a part of it!! She has such a positive fun and magnetic energy!!! The wedding album is absolutely beautiful as well! She captured ever moment! We now have a daughter and we still continue to use her as our photographer and our little loves Jessica too!!

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Passions Photography is an all around great experience and I have not been anywhere else for my photo needs since I have discovered Jessica and her passion-talent. From beginning to end Jessica is a true professional with an amazing eye for photography. The proof is apparent as soon as you walk into her place of business, in which she has elegantly displayed her amazing works.

    Having Jessica present on my wedding day on a beach was perfection. Not only did Jessica capture every important moment of that day she also set up moments to capture that were beautiful and stunning. She is such a light hearted, fun loving person, that she comfortably fits into any situation and family and makes your experience memorable. I was left with pictures of myself (the bride) getting ready, family photos from both couples as well as group pictures, beautiful ceremony pictures and fun beach and reception pictures. Her eye for a good photo is unbeatable.

    Jessica’s true passion for her work incessantly shines through. She’s fun to be around and I think that’s important because she is being put into people’s important life situations.

    Jessica is talented beyond words and I am extremely satisfied with her and her work.

    *Also, she makes sure to have your pictures available online and easy to view!
    I would and have recommend her countless times!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica’s photos decorate the walls of our house. She has documented my wedding as well as the births of our two boys. Her shots are one of a kind and are truly artwork. She has a very creative mind and we are very lucky that she has been there for all our special moments.

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • D

    Janet · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Jessica at my cousin's wedding in February 2009, where she was the photographer. We watched as she stood on chairs, crawled on the ground, stood on unsteady objects and did anything else she had to do to get the perfect shot. We looked at my cousin's pictures online and we were amazed at how Jessica was able to capture every special moment of her wedding. With our wedding coming up the following year, we still did not have a photographer, so we decided to meet with her. We were greeted with a friendly hug the first time we met with her! Her personality is bubbly and contagious, which meshes well with us :). Within minutes of meeting with her, we had to have her as our photographer... and friend!

    OUR WEDDING PICTURES WERE ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!! I don't just mean that we looked beautiful in the photos (which we did), but the pictures were both artistic and creative. Jessica doesn't just take the traditional, stand next to your husband and smile pictures! Instead, you will receive a mix of traditional and artistic photos to choose from. We love so many of them that it's going to be hard to put it into a single photo album!! We couldn't have asked for more beautiful memories of our day. Jessica not only gave us amazing pictures, but also helped to make the day run more smoothly and made this a fun experience for both of us. We are lucky to have found her, not only as a photographer, but as a friend. I teared up as I was looking through the pictures a week after our wedding. The pictures brought back the feelings we had as we were taking the photographs... now that's talent!

    Thank you Jessica!!! You are truly an amazing photographer and friend. We can't wait to have babies for you to photograph :-P.

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 01/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Rifis was just a delight to work with. She was fun and made everyone comfortable.

    She was flexible and totally responsive to our needs. Her photographs are fabulous.

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • M

    Moira · Married on 09/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is amazing. Her work is beautiful and her personality is a pleasure to be around! I had so many compliments on how great she was with family and friends. She works hard and moves things along quickly. I would definitely vouch for the best experience if you use her services!

    Sent on 10/09/2009
  • User3477926 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful to have met Jessica! We had a destination wedding and she graciously traveled with us and helped document our weekend. She did an amazing job organizing all of the details for our day and ensuring that we captured everything that was on our list. We had many comments from family and friends about how professional and easy she was to work with on the day. She fits in well to the environment and easily captures the true feelings of the day without being intrusive. Her photos are amazing and such a wonderful memory of our wedding day. We enjoyed working with Jessica so much that she has now gone on to document several other major milestones in our life. Jessica has become a trusted part of our family and we will continue to use her for all of important events in the future.

    Sent on 08/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review