Skip to main content
Weddings

Partyman Catering & Rental Reviews

Partyman Catering & Rental

Partyman Catering & Rental

Avon, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 79 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
79 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • K
    Katie H. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most memorable part of our wedding

    Don’t look any further… book with Partyman! I did not realize until the day of the wedding we weren’t only paying for a meal, but around the clock service! There wasn’t a moment where Barbie wasn’t there for me whether it’s getting me a drink, or walking my dish over to my table so I wouldn’t get anything on me! They were absolutely incredible to not only us but our parents and our wedding party (all 18 of them)! They were our best decision we made of our whole wedding. People raved about the food and yes it was amazing, but I will never forget the amazing service. They were incredibly accommodating as well to whose who had food allergies. We are beyond happy with our decision and would choose rhem over and over again. Thank you Partyman for making our day so special!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Hello Katie! Thank you so much for all your kind words. We know how crazy a wedding day can be. Having our Event leads be able to be there for you, know the venue inside and out, and be your point person for ANYTHING you need means that you are taken care of, you can enjoy your day after months of planning. You worked hard so it was definitely time to enjoy the party. Your event was GORGEOUS and we are so excited to see the pictures! Congratulations again, and cheers to you both!
  • Shannon
    Shannon E. Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!

    My husband and I got married in October of 2023 and used Partyman Catering for our wedding day and it was INCREDIBLE! We are so thrilled with our decision (and so were our guests)! If you were thinking about using them, look no further! The food was delicious and the staff were very professional and made our planning extremely easy!
    Partyman, thank you again!!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Hello Shannon! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and your kind words. It's great to hear you and your guests enjoyed the experience and the food was delicious. Hope everything has been amazing for you both in the last few months and we wish only the best for you, Jameson, and your family. Congratulations again and cheers to you both!
  • A
    Alexa T. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 10/10

    We just got married on 9/16/23 and used them and I cannot recommend them enough! From the moment we signed the contract to the end of the wedding they were phenomenal. The service was outstanding, the food was delicious, an overall amazing company! Worth every single penny!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Hi Alexa! Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your wedding was stunning. We were lucky to be a part of it. Congratulations again and cheers to you both!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience - Hands Down!

    Partyman is hands down the best choice to go with in the Greater Rochester Area! Partyman catered our wedding and rehearsal dinners over the weekend and they did not fall short! Stephanie was the lead point in coordinating every little detail to pull off one of the greatest weekends of our lives. She took the time to answer any and all my questions (no matter how ridiculous), she suggested awesome ideas, she was extremely punctual, and always went above and beyond. Partyman is full of professionalism and class. Every guest who attended our wedding cannot stop RAVING about how delicious the food tasted, the artistic element in how things were set up, and how polite the staff was throughout the evening. Overall, we are extremely pleased with Partyman on every level and HIGHLY recommend their service to anyone and everyone! Partyman - thank you for being a part of a magical weekend. We could not have done it without you!!!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Thank you Sami for all your kind words! We are so happy to hear that your weekend was amazing and that our team helped make it special for you. Congratulations again, and cheers to you both!
  • D
    Desiree T. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Partyman is the right way to go!

    Partyman was amazing from the first time we sat down with them and started our contract! Paige whom we worked closely with was so amazing and and patient with us. She was so attentive and really made sure our day was more than perfect. The food was amazing, our guests spoke highly of how this was the best wedding food they ever had lol! Id recommended party times to any and everyone !

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Hello Desiree! Paige is an amazing planner and I'm so happy you got a chance to work with her. It's also great to hear you had rave reviews about the food. The pictures alone are making my mouth water. Cheers and congratulations again to you both!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Partyman was one of the preferred caterers for our venue (the Historic German House) and we could not be happier with our choice! Our family and friends raved about the food at the wedding. Throughout the planning process, Partyman was very organized, responsive, and easy to work with. We would highly recommend!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Hello Emily! Thank you so much for all your kind words. It's great to hear how seamless the process was from beginning to end. Congratulations again. You are a beautiful couple and we wish nothing but the best!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very impressed!

    Partyman was amazing! From the planning stage to the actual day of the wedding, they were always on top of everything. I loved that I did not have to "hand-hold" them at all on the day of the wedding - they showed up and magically prepared the tables and food. I didn't have to think about a thing!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Thank you Alex for your kind words! Your event at Deer Run was STUNNING and we were so happy to have been a part of it. We work hard to provide a seamless experience for our clients and it's great to hear that it felt like magic when all the details came together. Congratulations again and cheers to you both!
  • Mary
    Mary P. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect caterer

    Partyman made our wedding dinner PERFECT. Our station set up was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the service was AMAZING. As soon as we recessed from our ceremony a sever was there with a drink and a plate of hors d'oeuvres ready. We were able to really enjoy our cocktail hour food even though we took pictures through the whole thing. The same was true for dinner, the staff walked us through the stations and took our plates back to our table for us so we were able to get everything on one go- saving us time we could use to socialize with all our guests. I would one thousand percent recommend Partyman to anyone who asked!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Thank you Mary for such kind words! It was amazing to be a part of your day. A truly beautiful event from start to finish, your wedding was full of color and joy. It’s great to hear that our team made you feel special and well attended to throughout your evening and that you got a chance to taste all the scrumptious dishes you chose for your menu. Congratulations again, and best of luck!
  • Lara
    Lara C. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and professional service

    It is not possible for me to speak highly enough of Partyman Catering. They were incredible to work with from start to finish. I came to them wanting a vegan mexican food concept for my wedding and they were excited to dive right in and create something special. The food at my wedding was delicious and beyond expectation. Everyone was complimenting the food! And the service was out of this world. The coordinators I worked with at Partyman were attentive, responsive, kind, and detail-oriented. They made sure everything we needed was covered. I highly recommend working with Partyman Catering. You will be blown away by their service and quality!!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lara! It's great to hear you had such delicious food and good service. Not many people ask for vegan options so it was great to be able to challenge our chefs and get creative to make something amazing. Congrats on the wedding and I hope you are enjoying married life!
  • Tyler
    Tyler P. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 9/18/2022

    We cannot recommend Partyman enough to anyone who is looking for a catering vendor for any event! We had them booked for our wedding. Throughout the planning stages, we worked with about 6 different people in total and each of them were nothing but helpful and worked cohesively, there was never any disconnect from one another! During the wedding, the food was superb and the staff were extremely friendly and had great hospitality! We received feedback from guests that they were blown away by the quality and taste of their food. We had a buffet-style wedding and guests emphasized never experiencing such quality in a buffet. Cannot emphasize the need to BOOK Partyman if you want quality and professionalism!!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Thank you so much, Taylor! We are very happy to hear you had delicious food for all your guests. Our buffet items are a hit but we couldn't have made your menu without your collaboration. Congrats on the wedding and I hope you're enjoying married life!
  • Lily
    Lily Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unmatched!

    I hired Partyman for my wedding and their service was truly the best from planning to execution.

    The food was phenomenal and the team went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of, including following us around during our photo session with snacks and drinks.

    They made sure the night was on schedule and everyone was very impressed with the quality of everything they put out.

    I absolutely loved having them. If I had to do it over again I'd pick Partyman every single time and I'd splurge for the late-night snacks.

    Look no further for the best catering company for anything you could need!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Hello Lily! Thank you so much for your kind words! It's great to hear that our team was able to make your day so special - and to help fuel you for all your amazing photos with snacks and your drink of choice. It takes energy to look so glamorous! Congratulations again, and cheers to you both!
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soo many compliments on our Wedding Food!!

    Partyman was just the best!! My fiancé and I wanted a bit more of a casual selection of BBQ food for dinner with unique appetizers and it was incredible!! We received so many compliments the entire night on how great the food was, particularly the mini tacos and chicken & waffle cones! Also the process start to finish was the easiest and most inclusive of all caterers I researched, in addition to food they provide bar selections, staff, and rentals. Their service was also phenomenal, from their responsiveness to my questions to making sure we were taking care of at every moment of the day. Would highly recommend Partyman and their amazing team!
  • C
    Carla Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding food!

    Our buffet was by far the best food we've had at a wedding! And I'm not just saying that because it was our wedding. :) Everyone was very pleased and kept talking about the food all night!! Partyman was very accommodating when we changed our buffet selections before and after the tasting event. The tasting event was also helpful and delicious! We highly recommend partyman caterers!
  • Jeni
    Jeni Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cocktail Hour, Buffet & Late Nights!

    We booked Partyman Catering for our wedding reception, and the experience was amazing! We were able to customize a menu according to our tastes and wants, and they delivered. The food itself was amazing, and we received many compliments from our guests. The bar was running very smoothly as well, with drinks flowing. Most importantly, the Partyman staff across the board were fantastic, friendly and professional. We fully recommend Partyman if they’re available on your event date!
  • T
    Taylor R. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Quality

    Excellent service and food was great for a large group of people. Everything ran smoothly and worked out great.

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Hi Taylor, thanks for your kind words! We're so glad you had a great experience. Thanks for choosing Partyman!
  • Kate
    Kate W. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Partyman Catering is outstanding!

    Quite simply, if your question is: "Should I go with Partyman Catering?" .... before you can even finish the sentence, the answer is an emphatic, "YES!" You absolutely should and you will be beyond happy with the results.

    They go above and beyond and I have never worked with a more accommodating company.
    My husband and I chose Partyman for our June 2022 backyard wedding for a couple of reasons: first of all, we had been stalking them on Instagram and loved what we saw but we also liked that it allowed us to support a local business.

    From the beginning Partyman made our decision and the process incredibly easy. They are happy to work with you to create exactly what you want -- you are not pigeon-holed into a handful of restrictive packages with limited selections. You are able to customize to truly make your event just what you want -- from the food and drinks to the linens right down to the water glasses and the utensils.

    From our first meeting the message was: the more we know about your event, the better so we can execute it and we instantly felt comfortable and throughout the process realized just how much they meant that.

    Partyman Catering leads with confidence and over delivers.

    We worked with Amanda who was incredibly helpful, thorough and made sure every thing looked beautiful and ran like clockwork. We wanted to include beer from our local brewery for our guests and it was no problem. She helped facilitate that. She helped set up the reception space, lit candles and probably about a million other details I don't even know about. She was a joy to work with and she makes it look easy and I know it's not.

    As for the food, people are still talking about it -- wistfully, in that way that they would drive miles to have it again. We had the opportunity to sample it at our tasting so we knew we loved it but it was amazing to see everyone else enjoying it as much as we did.

    Overall, it's rare to find a company that is so organized and delivers such quality product and service but is also warm, inviting and friendly.

    Partyman is the real deal and we really can't thank them enough but can certainly spread the word that they are five star plus.
  • V
    Vicki H. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommended for a reason!

    Partyman was the recommended caterer for our venue but I still insisted on researching our other options. I thought maybe I would be able to find a hidden gem with food just as good, or cheaper pricing, or better reviews, but I could not! We researched and got quotes from at least 10 caterers and Partyman was still the best. And, this was before our wedding process even began! Once we booked them, they were amazingly flexible (I think we changed our contract/menu at least 5 times), they kept up on communication, and they had contingency plans in place in case something went wrong. During our event, the staff kept the tables clean, were amazing at making sure people had access to seconds (they didn't try to pack up too quickly like I've seen others do), the staff was not pushy in picking up plates that were left for a quick moment (something I get personally annoyed with), and they were amazing at replenishing our dessert table when my family couldn't wait for us to cut the cake and started early on our donuts. If I had to do it all over again, I would book Partyman in a heartbeat. I'm still eating some of the leftovers and even those are still so yummy.
  • Abby
    Abby M. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    From the very beginning, Partyman was easy to work with. The tasting event is wonderful! It helped us pick some special extras for our wedding- the chicken waffles and hibiscus lemonade😍. The food at our wedding was AMAZING! Our guests were complimenting it all night, stating it was the best BBQ they’ve had, which it was! The staff did a phenomenal job and catered to us all night. They were all so sweet and helpful. We are forever thankful for them and we couldn’t recommend them enough. Thank you Partyman!!
    🤍 The VanWyckes
  • A
    Autumn S. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Our venue had two vendors to choose from for our wedding, we chose Partyman based on the selection and pricing. Their service was impeccable throughout the planning process and especially the day of. Highly recommend!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Thanks, Autumn, for your kind words! We loved working with you and Danny and celebrating on your special day!
  • S
    Susan R. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very responsive and accommodating to our schedule!

    Partyman Catering was extremely good to work with for our daughters wedding reception. They were very responsive to any guestions and clear in communication. The tasting event for the bride and groom was very helpful. They were able to provide gluten and dairy free alternatives to our buffet.
    Highly recommend!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Thank you, Susan, for your kind words! We enjoyed working with you and your family and celebrating their special day!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service and Food!

    We cannot say enough Thanks and Praise for Paige and the Partyman team for making our wedding day incredible! They handled our bar services, extra long cocktail hour, and beautiful family style dinner for 100 guests with ease and delivered on every tiny detail we asked for. The guests raved about the food and the service and that made our day that much more special. Thank you for everything!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Hi Megan! Thank you so much for your review and kind words. Your event was gorgeous - so colorful and fun - and we are so happy we were able to be a part of it! Congratulations again, and cheers to you both!
  • Kaylie
    Kaylie K. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than just a catering company!

    It was an easy decision to hire Partyman after many of the venues we toured came highly recommended to us.

    They are very responsive and worked through a COVID date change & a last minute venue change with us and are very organized! Their office staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating and their service staff was lovely and so polite as well.

    We received SO many compliments on our food (their pulled pork is to die for!) and my husband and I agreed that it was the best catered meal we've had at a wedding to date!

    There were also smaller touches that Partyman brought to the table, such as Paige not only being incredibly helpful and friendly, but also that she made sure to bring our first drink out to us immediately following our ceremony. Her and Joe also came through and were able to spruce up the venue with gorgeous draping that really tied our venue together!

    I cannot recommend Partyman enough, they were a pleasure to work with!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Zach. We are glad we were able to help you through all the changes and make your day a dream!
  • Kira
    Kira S. Sent on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food & service!

    We loved working with Partyman. Over 2.5 years of planning and even through the unanswered questions of COVID, they worked with us to make sure we were taken care of. The food and desserts were absolutely delicious, and they have so many options to choose from to fit your budget! If you’re getting married in the Fingerlakes area they’re the caterers to call!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Hi Kira, thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your special day as much as we enjoyed being a part of it. We look forward to “partying” with you again in the near future!
  • Katy
    Katy D. Sent on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and easy to work with

    Paige answered all our questions….and there were a lot of them! She quickly got back to us. On site for our wedding, the staff was professional and smiling. My husband and I didn’t have to worry about a single thing during our wedding. It was all perfect!

    Partyman Catering & Rental's reply:

    Thank you, Katy, so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your special day as much as we enjoyed being a part of it. We look forward to “partying” with you again in the near future!
  • Karen
    Karen M. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with Partyman

    We had been to another wedding and also some events (Walnut Hill Carriage Show) catered by Partyman. The food is great, tasty and reasonably priced. They worked with us on the entire menu, the setup (tables, linens, settings), kept communication open as the guest list got updated and deadlines approached. I can't say enough good about them. They were very attentive during the reception and afterwards, packaged up the leftovers for us to take home. I highly recommend Partyman!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message