Party In A Box Catering Reviews

22 | Laguna Niguel, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Party In A Box Catering

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22
Order by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Cassie and chef Dawn on our wedding catering and party rentals. The food was amazing and the setup was absolutely beautiful and everything turned out perfect! We even had a few guests come up to us and tell us that this was the best food they have had at any wedding!!

    I knew from the first few minutes of our initial phone conversation with Cassie that Party in a Box would be the absolute best choice for us! Cassie is so professional and immediately gave me confidence knowing that she would handle every detail and I would have nothing to worry about. That gave me such ease of mind and really allowed me to enjoy the planning process without stressing, which was a huge plus for me. Coordinating all of the vendors and rentals was a huge task that Cassie handled flawlessly! She knew exactly what we needed and I was truly blown away by how beautiful everything turned out and how great the setup was! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU so much for everything! Party in a Box is the best!!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie did a wonderful job creating a unique menu that delighted every one of my guests. She gave me vegan options that were so important to my new husband. The taco bar was a total hit and the jumbo coconut shrimp were scrumptious! Great experience with this company and Cassie :)

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding we solicited proposals from four reputable caterers who all had experience at our venue, the Ocean Institute. Based on best value, we short listed two of them and conducted a taste test at their facilities and had face to face meetings with the staffs. After this process we wholeheartedly selected Party In A Box for our wedding of 180 guests.

    Cassie and Dawn from Party in a box were OUTSTANDING and PROFESSIONAL in every respect. We had guests with certain allergy requirements and all of these needs were accommodated without hesitation or additional costs.

    On wedding day both ladies and their entire staff were ON IT at all times such that my wife and I never even thought about the food or drink service and when you think about why you hire a caterer, that’s what it’s all about, really, isn’t it?

    Our next event will be catered by Party In A box and we will HIGHLY recommend them to all of our friends and family.

    Gregory (August 2015)

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party in a Box Catering is fantastic!!!! I have had Chef Dawn's delicious food at several events over the years, and so when my husband and I were planning our wedding last year, I knew instantly that I wanted Party in a Box to be our caterer.
    Chef Dawn and Cassie went over and above our expectations every step of the way. During our tasting, we felt like a king and queen as Chef Dawn presented us with beautifully-arranged, decadent items. We seriously would have selected each and every item she presented us with if we could have. During our tasting, Cassie was incredibly helpful as she walked us through the logistics of the catering and other rentals - we felt so taken care of and I have instant confidence in Cassie's talent for helping the catering coordination go off without a hitch. Chef Dawn and Cassie both spent hours with us that night - not only just giving us the food options and answering logistics questions, but also just taking the time to get to know us as a couple. That made the experience that much more special!
    Leading up to the wedding, Cassie and Chef Dawn both remained in constant contact with us, checking in to ensure we all had everything we needed for the big day. Cassie met with me at our venue to do a walk through of the space and to ensure she had my "vision" for the set up and the process of the day. I cannot stress enough how helpful Cassie was! She not only coordinated the food and the rentals, but she also helped me to think through the little details I otherwise wouldn't have even thought of. She is a wizard at her job - coordinator extraordinaire!!

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn truly made my wedding the best day of my life! The food was amazing & I got compliments from almost all the guests telling me they loved the food & it was the best they've ever had at a wedding.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party in a box was amazing! I could not have asked for more from Dawn and her staff. From start to finish they exceeded my expectations, from the quality of food to the professionalism of her staff, everything was outstanding. They were unbelievably easy to work with and extremely attentive to every detail so I was truly able to enjoy the special day.
    The food was superb and diverse, from tacos to sushi, everyone raved about it. The staff was quick and efficient at setting up and breaking down the tables and extremely attentive to all the guests. As a professional in the hospitality industry, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for any occasion.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • E

    Emma · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were both very happy with the quality of food and the standard of service we received at our wedding. The food was not only delicious but served hot (which doesn't always happen at weddings!) and we had many people say this was the best wedding food they had eaten! The price was affordable and not excessive. Chef Dawn and the staff were very helpful, professional they were very proactive at keeping the reception clean and tidy. I would highly recommend Party in a box catering.

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • M

    Mason · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party-in-a-Box Catering was recommended by a friend for our November 2nd wedding. After a few phone conversations, we met Chef Dawn and Sharon at their facility, and went over their concepts and gave us a tasting. The food was exquisite, and we placed a deposit; beyond the catering, they included in their cost estimate Sharon's expertise as a Wedding Coordinator. Their confidence and knowledge was enough to convince us to go with them.

    For our actual wedding, everything went perfectly. Sharon created the setting exactly as we had requested, and it exceeded our expectations - the decor was beautiful, the place settings were our requested color scheme, and the tables were well-placed.

    Sharon coordinated well with the venue management, the DJ, and the rest of the catering staff. When we were outside taking photos, one of the staff members offered us cold lemonade and snacks.
    The food was fantastic - the salad was wonderful, the rice was perfectly cooked. The groom cleaned his plate and asked for seconds! The guests raved about the food.

    Sharon's staff were punctual, courteous, and knowledgeable. We were provided with a personal attendant, Malina, who was incredible with her help, ensuring that the bride and groom had everything needed at a moments' notice. Malina also was exceptionally helpful with the wedding party, and even looked after some of the guests who had special needs, including the bride's father.

    At the end of the evening, Sharon's crew was quick to clean up, and supported us in moving all the remaining food, unopened drinks, the gifts, and personal equipment, back into our vehicles to get us back home quickly.

    Sharon checked with us regularly about everything, was not pushy, and worked smoothly with all the staff involved to make things run smoothly. We had the best wedding, with the best food and catering that we had envisioned all along. It really was the best day of our lives, and they really put the effort into making it happen.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • User3802985 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Chef Dawn was prompt with estimates, returning calls and was well prepared the day of the event. The food was delicious and the set-up was beautiful.

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • K

    KL · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend !Great personalized service by Chef Dawn!

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Party In a Box and will definitely be using them for my next big event. On a day like your wedding, there is so much planning, preparation and many unknowns. Sharon helped me understand what was needed, what wasn't and even provided some great ideas. I knew I was hiring a great caterer, but included in the price came a great planning partner! Even when keeping the food selections minimal for our 100 guests, everyone was VERY satisfied and the food was delicious. The chicken was tender enough to cut with a fork and had a decadent flavor. We had to try the cheese spread for cocktail hour and we were so glad we did! The portions were just right and the price was by far the best I found. Sharon's recommendations for a florist and baker were outstanding as well.

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • User3368748 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and her staff did an amazing job at our wedding. We are so pleased and our guests kept commenting on the delicious food. After our tasting with Dawn, we knew that she would be one of our favorite vendors.
    Dawns warm personality and customer service really shine through. Anytime we needed to contact her or ask a question....she responded promptly.

    If you want good food, customer service and your guests to be happy...hire Party In A Box Catering for your wedding!!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • T

    thomas · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was great to work with in making our wedding a huge success. Everyone loved the food and the how the venue was set up was spectacular. We couldn't of been happier with how everything turned out. Our guest loved the food as they get up for seconds and even thirds.

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • K

    Kris · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Dawn and the entire Catering in a Box staff was terrific! The event ran smoothly and was put together exactly how we envisioned it to be.

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing for my wedding. The food was great! Even after the ovens stopped working in the middle of the wedding they drove the food to another location to be cooked and dinner was only 15 minutes late. I would highly recommend them for a wedding or any event

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • C

    C · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Party in a Box Catering for our daughters wedding in Dana Point, CA. They hosted a testing dinner prior and we were able to discuss all the details and gain their suggestions. We had 4 different appetizers, which were hand served and a cheese, fruit and nut (amazing) spread. At the venue the ovens were not working properly yet Chef Dawn had done business with another local vene and her team quickly called them and drove there to finish the meals. We rearranged a couple things and no one even knew!

    The staff was so professional and the buffet tables were professionally decorated in conjunction to our beach themes. Comments we got from the guest included "that was the moistest, most delicious chicken I have ever had", and "the artichoke, coconut shrimp and potatoe pancake appetizers were to die for"!

    Prices were very reasonable. We highly recommend Party in a Box Catering and look forward to using them again (once daughter #2 is ready to tie the knot!). :)

    Sent on 07/04/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Party In A Box Catering! The food, the service, the correspondence, the people...all perfect! I interviewed a few caterers, but when it came down to it, the choice was easy in going with Party In a Box. Sharon worked with my budget, provided valuable guidance & was very patient with me. She was prompt in her correspondence & always made me feel like a valuable client. She really helped to make the wedding planning experience very enjoyable! On the day of the wedding, I was completely relaxed knowing that I could trust in Sharon & her team to make sure the wedding went smoothly! Chef Dawn is also a master chef! The food was delicious! It was perfectly cooked & tasted heavenly. We had many guests comment on how good the food was. And the service was impeccable. You know how the bride & groom hardly get to eat at the wedding, well we did! Sharon & her team carefully guarded our sweetheart table to allow us time to eat as we were getting swarmed by loved ones. We felt like rockstars & it was all because of Party In A Box! The caterer plays such a big part of your wedding that I am so glad that we chose them. When I go to a wedding, I always remember the food, the service and the overall look/decor of the venue. Party In A Box got everything right! Sharon even came to my house to pick up my pictures for the legacy table, my table numbers, signs & my thumbprint tree, which they set up at the wedding and it all looked lovely. With the number of moving parts at a wedding & so much potential to go wrong, you need to go with a vendor that you can fully trust and talking w/ Sharon from the beginning, I knew she had her stuff together. I cannot thank them enough for making my wedding truly wonderful and memorable. Sharon told me in the very beginning, "I want you to look like rockstars" and you know what, she really delivered! Pick Party In A Box as your caterer & you will not be disappointed. They will impress you from beginning to end, just like they did me!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how glad I am to have worked with Party in a Box for my wedding day!!! I don't even know where to begin!!! My husband and I are in our mid-20s, and we had to pay for almost everything so our budget was pretty tight. Nonetheless, Sharon had worked with us from beginning to end. They accommodated, but there was nothing that seemed accommodated about the service, decor, and the food at all. It EXCEEDED it by far!! There was nobody with an empty cup bc all the staff were on it, the food was awesome, and not once did I have to worry or check up on them. I felt I could rely on them with ease which was a complete relief for me as I was freaking out abt all the other little things that were going on. And even for our ceremony (it was and intimate backyard wedding), they knew how to queue and direct us. By the way, did I mention the food? Omg, the food... one of the best, if not, the best chicken I have ever had in my life! Everyone was raving about it including myself. Had a couple of people even sneak out some doggy bags! lol Dawn and Sharon did an absolute fabulous job!!!
    So people, in conclusion, I would MOST DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Party in a Box catering if you are considering doing so. If I have another event, I already know who I'm going to :)

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Sharon & Dawn,

    On behalf of Devon & Dave and our families I cannot thank you enough for the spectacular event you provided at their wedding last night. You and your team were exceptional with every detail and your friendly courteous service top notch! The entire event was beautiful and exactly what they wanted.

    Sharon, you are the best at what you do in all areas. The decor blended perfectly with Devon's theme and you are brilliant in your execution of the evenings activities. You made wonderful suggestions and worked wonders with our budget. We should have you running all major events!

    Dawn, you are a master chef! The food was perfect in every way, from the hand passed trays with delicious appetizers to the full course buffet. Each and every selection was done to perfection with nearly every guest commenting to me "how wonderful, delicious, divine, moist, tender, perfect temperature..." everything was for them.

    Please thank your crew for me as well and I will highly recommend you to any and all of our friends, business associates and beyond :). I hope you get to rest a bit today.

    Cheers,
    Jamie

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party in a Box Catering did our daughter's wedding on Saturday 9/15/12. It was a wonderful event! Sharon was a delight to work with! Saturday was the hottest day on record - and everything still was wonderful! The reason I went with Party in a Box was that I needed more than just a caterer who supplied the food. Sharon also acted as the coordinator...she did it all! - and did it well! The food was outstanding! Many guests went back for seconds! Sharon's eye for detail was visible everywhere from the buffet tables to the beverage station. Nothing was overlooked. Our daughter's wedding was a beachy themed casual wedding and Sharon had beautiful decorations with starfish, sand dollars and shells that she used on the buffet tables, the drink stations and dessert bar which carried out the whole beach theme beautifully. Her staff was attentive yet not in the way. Sharon oversaw the entire evening and nothing was left to chance and the entire reception ran flawlessly. I did learn that it takes a village to pull off an event for 150! There were people working for hours before the wedding and after - to make everything turn out as great as it did. I would whole heartedly recommend Sharon and Party in a Box Catering. If I ever had the need for a catered event in the future, Sharon would be the first on my list of caterers to call! The best!

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was at Ocean Institute in Dana Point on August 25, 2012. Sharon and Chef Dawn of Party in the Box Catering are just the most amazing talented ladies I’ve had the pleasure to work with! Sharon was so nice to me from the very start. She always got back to me and gave me estimates on many different types of packages and she's an an amazing coordinator! She will follow through on all your instructions and then make suggestions that shows her experience and considerate level of care for you and your guests (i.e.; picking up your party favors, Hawaiian leis and seating chart, etc. ahead of time so you don’t have to; or suggest to serve those that are disabled instead of having them wait and walk through the buffet line; or giving you and your spouse a quiet moment alone before the grand entrance to enjoy a glass of wine and appetizers. Her sense of color and decorations made the Ocean Institute so beautifully romantic and magical. The talented chef responsible for all the amazing food is Chef Dawn. She can make ANYTHING! We chose a buffet of Chicken Marsala, Herb Crusted Roast Baron of Beef, grilled vegetables, rice pilaf, garlic mashed potatoes and salad. The Chicken Marsala was so moist and tender and the sauce was to die for. My husband’s son who is a golf pro and coordinates many golf tournaments for various country clubs, also praised her with having the Best Chicken Marsala he’s ever had! Everyone was so pleased with all the excellent food. I’ve worked with many caterers on many different occasions over the years but Party In a Box Catering has the best total package: An excellent event planner, Five Star quality food prepared by a very talented chef,outstanding customer service and the most caring and positive management and staff with very reasonable prices. They are truly the best!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • M

    marlene · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always wonderful to have Sharon and Party In A Box Catering make the day special. We celebrated a private 69th year wedding anniversary in our home with friends and family.

    Needless to say, we just showed up and enjoyed the atmosphere among 4 generations, while delicious food and high end service came our way.

    They go the extra mile and we always make sure to pass on their contact information to people looking for catering and much more. Another great event.
    Thanks

    Sent on 09/20/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review