Skip to main content
Weddings

Party Down DJs + Photo Booth Reviews

Party Down DJs + Photo Booth

Party Down DJs + Photo Booth

Grand Rapids, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
18 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

3 User photos

  • Matthew
    Matthew F. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Strong recommendation!

    DJ Dan was very responsive and professional. He arrived at the venue early, was set up quickly, and did a great job as an MC. His rates are fair and he made sure that we were well-prepared leading up the reception. Highly recommended!
  • K
    Kasey P. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 could not have asked for it to go better!

    Dan was amazing! Always so quick to respond, very flexible (even with last minute song changes), our guest loved his energy. We had a 2 story venue & he was able to accommodate both levels perfectly. He worked with our photographer perfectly to make sure our timeline for the day was flowing perfectly! Plus his online portal was so easy to use & help use manage our playlist so easily!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can i say amazing and fun?

    Dan and his photo booth attendant were absolutely amazing! They were so much fun and made sure my day went as smoothly as possible! He went way above and beyond anything i could have imagined! I would recommend them for any wedding! Or party!

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Dear Brittany,

    Thanks for your wonderful review of our DJ & Photobooth servies! We're thrilled you chose us for your LGBTQIA+ Wedding & hope the memories you created together last a lifetime!

    Best Wishes,
    Dan
  • A
    Anthony B. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely great.

    Answered every question. Was willing to go above and beyond. Could not ask for better. You will be pleased.

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Dear Anthony,
    Your fantastic review made our day! We're thrilled you chose us for your LGBTQIA+ Wedding & hope the memories you created together last a lifetime!
    Best Wishes,
    Dan
  • L Tantay
    L Tantay Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ for LGBTQIA+ Weddings

    It was great working with Dan! He was very open to our requests and was even able to add karaoke! He made our wedding so much fun. As a queer couple, he was very supportive of us. We were so worried about finding someone who would be affirming, and he made the experience wonderful.

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Hi L,

    Your fantastic review fills us with pride! We're thrilled we could add some extra love & sparkle to your special day. We'll keep spreading the joy to all our future LGBTQIA+ celebrations!

    Thank You,
    Dan
  • M
    Matthew H. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for Wedding Ceremony and Reception

    Last night went REALLY well and the DJ is one of the most important things when it comes to the overall experience of the wedding but ESPECIALLY when it come to the reception.

    Moving things along to slow or too fast-can throw off the feel and makes people either feel like they are being rushed or bored out of their minds; wrong song choices (which sometimes means not playing some requests)-can alienate either the young or older spectrum of the attendees causing people to leave early.

    I know there is a lot more than just these two things that is takes to be a DJ. But for me these were the two most important things and you absolutely crushed it!

    You found the perfect sweet spot for the pace of the events (to keep it moving along but not feel like we were in a hurry).

    As far as music, I saw 20-something's and 60-something's all dancing together. You were personable and warm to everyone, you mixed in different ages and types of songs that keep everyone entertained and many dancing.

    The Photo Booth was an awesome touch. People started getting pics to their own phones already and we have been seeing pictures flying all around the family and friends.

    Overall, DJs are an expensive component to a wedding. But in my mind, they are one of the most critical components. You absolutely exceeded what we had hoped for. Thank you so much. You helped us execute an amazing reception for your daughter and her new husband and we TRULY appreciate it.

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Dear Matt,

    We're so glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with our Wedding DJ & Photobooth services. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us & others. We strive to provide top-notch entertainment & customer service. We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations!

    Your support means a lot to us & we appreciate your trust in our business. If you or anyone you know is in need of our services, we'd love to help create another unforgettable experience.

    Thanks again for choosing us & for your wonderful review!

    Best,
    Dan
  • Crystal
    Crystal Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Dan was an awesome DJ, played good music, and kept our guest dancing all night. We definitely made the right decision when we booked Dan to DJ our big day!! Highly recommend!!!

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Crystal,
    Thank you so much for the amazing review & having me as part of your big day! Wishing you all the best.
    - Dan
  • B
    Brittany A. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was the bride. : )

    We had a small intimate wedding ceremony and the music was everything I imagined it to be.!! 😍
    Highly recommend!!

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Brittany,

    Thank you so much for the great review, it means a lot! Really appreciate you having us as part of your big day.

    Best,
    Dan
  • M
    Maddi M. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party going!!

    Dan from PartyDownDJs did a wonderful job DJing our wedding ceremony and reception. We requested that he keep the dance floor alive and he did not disappoint. The excitement and energy he had throughout the night was contagious and elevated the experience. We had a backyard wedding, with the ceremony in the middle of a field, and he was able to gracefully handle two setups running off generators. The photobooth provided a fun activity for our guests and provided us with a fun collection of photos. Dan was flexible, punctual, and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good time.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin S. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book with Dan!!

    Dan was a lot of fun and so easy to talk to when it came to our reception. As a couple, we have pretty eclectic tastes and music was a big priority for us. Dan struck a happy medium between what would get everyone dancing and the songs/artist we wanted to hear as a couple. He was very receptive to trying new things that we asked for such as a musical dinner dismissal (name that tune) and playing the shoe game. He made our reception run so smoothly and I appreciated that he was super flexible especially when our wedding timeline changed and we had to swap events on the fly. As a side note, I also really liked his online request/info portal. Dan made our night so fun and memorable - Thank you!!

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Caitlin,

    Thank you for the glowing review of our Wedding DJ services! We're proud to have exceeded your expectations & contributed to the magic of your special day. Your kind words mean the world to us, & we're grateful for your support. If you or anyone you know is looking for entertainment for their event, we'd be honored to help.

    Thanks again for choosing us!
    Dan
  • B
    Benjamin N. Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent energy

    An excellent dj who brought the vibes. He read the crowd and changed tune when things weren’t working on the dance floor. Very accommodating and flexible.

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Benjamin,

    Wow, thank you for the fantastic review of our services! We're stoked to hear that we helped create an unforgettable experience on your special day. Your kind words mean a lot to us & we appreciate your support.

    Wishing you the best,
    Dan
  • M
    Melissa L. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands Down, Best DJ in Town!

    If you are contemplating which DJ to go with for your event, think no further. DJ Dan checks all the boxes needed for your event! Whether you are planning a wedding or special occasion, he has the ability to flawlessly adapt to any crowd and keep the party going all throughout the event. DJ Dan is professional, prompt, and knowledgeable! You can tell he has a passion for making your event memorable ❤️

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Melissa,

    Thank you for the wonderful review of our Wedding DJ & Photobooth services! We appreciate your support & would be honored to help create more unforgettable experiences.

    Best wishes,
    Dan
  • Chris
    Chris Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was DC and MC for my wedding in Saugatuck in Sep, 2022

    Dan allows you to have as little or as much control over your music choices, and really give you to tools to do that well in advance. He takes pride in being able to cater to the music tastes of his clients, and from my experience, he should. He's nice. He has good taste and professional boundaries as an MC. He did our ceremony audio, cocktail hour, and reception, and he had his s*** together. He's effective at communicating to a crowd, but blended into the background well too. He also very enthusiastically danced behind his table with us to "Backstreet's Back" late in the evening, and this will forever be a happy memory on my wedding day. Thanks, Dan!

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Chris,

    Thank you for the amazing review of our Wedding DJ services! We're thrilled that we could help make your big day unforgettable. We appreciate your support and look forward to bringing the party to your future events! Thanks again for choosing us & keep on rockin'!

    Best regards,
    Dan
  • S
    Sarah R. Sent on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Town!

    A few years after our wedding and my husband and I are still so glad we chose Dan to be our DJ. He was so kind and easy to work with and helped us figure out what kind of music we wanted for our reception. Dan kept our friends and family on the dance floor all night and made our special day so much more memorable!

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Sarah,

    Thanks for the fantastic review of our services! We're so happy to have been a part of your special day & hope to Party Down with you again soon.

    Best Wishes,
    Dan
  • M
    Mary A. Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan is the music man!

    DJ Dan has provided professional DJ services for our family a couple of times. He met with us prior to our wedding and was so informative, easy to talk to and flexible with our ideas. It was so nice to turn over the music responsibilities to Dan! He is the best!!!

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Mary,

    Thank you for the glowing review of our Wedding DJ services! We're so glad that we could help make your big day unforgettable. We appreciate your support & look forward to bringing the party to your future events!

    Thanks again for choosing us & keep on rockin'!
    Dan
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most fun I have had

    I have never danced so much in my life

    Party Down DJs + Photo Booth's reply:

    Stephanie,

    Thank you for the awesome review! We love dancing just as much as you. Let's Party Down again soon.

    Best regards,
    Dan
  • U
    Shannon Sent on 08/01/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My DJ, Dan, was great! He played all the songs I requested and let me know if he didn't have one of the songs so I could get him a digital copy of the song. m husband and I are a fan of swing music, and though he didn't have much experience with swing music, he was very open to playing the songs I gave him and was very flexible. He played a great variety of music that made both my parents generation and mine happy. People were out on the dance floor all night long!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours