Skip to main content
Weddings

Parties By Pat, Inc. Reviews

Parties By Pat, Inc.

Parties By Pat, Inc.

Key Biscayne, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 77 Reviews
View more information

77 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

32 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny

    Parties By Pat @ Crandon Golf Key Biscayne was an incredible wedding experience for us. From beginning to end, Violet, the event manager was accessible, attentive and offered personal suggestions based on our vision and personalities. We got married in March 2022 with 150 people with a "Tropical Elegance and Garden Formal theme" . We had the ceremony on the golf course, dance floor outside + upstairs under the twinkle lights, buffet dinner inside the restaurant, and an awesome lounge area on the bottom platform. The day of staff were notably experienced and passionate about making sure my husband and I were comfortable all night. From the moment we entered our party, they were waiting to take our drink order and during dinner had our plates ready at our sweetheart table cut up into bite size pieces. I could go on, and on about all the amazing touches Parties By Pat added, but the biggest for me were trust and peace of mind knowing their team was going to deliver. I havent even begun talking about the food quality or taste yet. If you're a foodie and want your guests to remember a delicious wedding, then definitely look no further. I am still dreaming about the food options we had, and they even made a special menu for the amount of vegan/gluten-free requirements we had for a number of our guests. All of our bridal party pix on the golf course during sunset ceremony came out stunning and our portrait photos along the bay and Miami skyline were perfection. Being able to use one of the golf carts to ride off into the sunset for our pix was fun and helped enhance our experience as well. Because we were the only ones at the venue and were isolated on Key Biscayne we didn't have to worry about noise levels, parking availability or competing with other parties for attention. It is easy to understand why Parties By Pat have been so successful for 20+ years! Lastly, I want to thank Violet again for her suggestion to have "to-go" Krispy Kremes at the end of the night before we got back on our shuttle busses for the hotel. It was a hit. Our vision was exceeded, I'm still floating in gratitude and amazement at how well everything turned out, and our friends and family are still talking about the venue, food, bar menu and dessert station.

    Parties By Pat, Inc.'s reply:

    My Dear Amanda, you and Antonio were such a pleasure and easy to work with. It makes me feel so happy that we've done something nice for you and your guests.
    As I'm reading this letter from you, and smiling from ear to ear, my mouth hurts. And from time to time I get goosebumps.
    I hope you keep in touch.
    Sending lots of LOVE your way!
    Violet B
  • A
    Alison Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience couldn't have been better!

    Everything about them was professional, their staff was great, everything was done timely, and the food was good too!
  • O
    Ola Married on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Miracle workers

    The company directors Violet and Jose are the ultimate professionals and thanks to their effort, diligence and ability to quickly reorient we were able to have the wedding of our dreams.
    The weather was horrendous to have our ceremony on the beach across the street from Crandon Golf Club and literally last minute they together with decorator Myrna from Taylor Event & Floral Design reorganized and moved all the extensive decor, chairs and handled guests on their premises at the golf course.
    By the time I arrived I couldn’t believe the beauty and organization - it looked like a dream.
    The food was excellent, ambiance on the terrace and wait staff elegant.
    They have a huge amount of experience, flexibility and options for decor to make virtually any vision possible!
    We are grateful to have such a wonderful wedding put together and executed flawlessly in spite of difficulties.
    Thanks guys!!

    Ps. When hiring a decorator/ florist we initially made a mistake to go with a man named Alberto from Flowers Unlimited whom you should never hire under any circumstances. Always get Myrna- super pro and she also does complete wedding planning.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Gavy
    Gavy Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best food and service, hands down!

    Don’t sleep on this caterer. Jose and Nancy went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with each detail of our wedding. They addressed every concern and quickly responded to every email and phone call we made every step of the way. Every single guest had nothing but raving reviews about the food, which was to die for! I will have them in mind for any big party I ever throw together.
  • A
    Anna Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me start with saying BIG THANK YOU to Violet and Jose for making our wedding day perfect. Their attention to details and experienced recommendations blew us away. Violet’s hands on guidance made all the difference. They very personable and very accommodating. We had a lot of requests and they attended every single one of them and were not shy to go all out. We had a lot of concerns especially with the weather but they did a great job at putting us at ease.
    The place was intimate, charming, and very picturesque.
    The food was Mischelin top quality. Our guests could not stop talking about the presentation and deliciousness of it.
    The servers and bartenders made sure there were no empty glasses at any time.
    Extra special thank you to Violet for always being there and treating us like family. Because of Violet neither us or our guests will ever forget our wedding. AMAZING!!!

    Parties By Pat, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Anna & Waleed you both were a pleasure
    Please don't forget us
    Violet
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about Parties by Pat and Violet. They made our wedding absolutely amazing!!! They are the most helpful, nice, thoughtful, and flexible people I know. We enjoyed our party so much and felt at ease always knowing they were taking care of us. We knew it was going to be great, but that day they really went above and beyond for us and it was just incredible how they made things even better! I would 100% recommend them always for all your events and for weddings absolutely! They were in constant communication with us and made all our wishes a reality! Simply the best!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The place is gorgeous and the service amazing! Violet is the best!!! Always atentive and flexible...It wasn't easy o plan the wedding from far away, but she made it easy!!!
    The wedding went perfect, in spite of the rain, and everybody had a great time!!!

    Parties By Pat, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you Samantha for your kind words .... all the best to you and Carols
    I miss you already
  • A
    Ana Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I did not have a wedding at The Links, this was my 50th Birthday party. I had 120 people though so it felt like a wedding. I cannot say enough amazing things about this location. The best part is dealing with Violet who made everything so smooth, easy and perfect. People were amazed at how beautiful the place looked and thought I'd worked like crazy to get it all done when in fact I on;y has 2 meetings with Violet and she took off and did everything we discussed. I literally walked in with my purse and dancing shoes because she did it all. I live on Key Biscayne and all people kept telling me was that this was the best party they had ever been to on the Key. AND IT WAS!!!!!
    My cousin got married here last year and it was also perfect and magical.
  • A
    Alejandra Married on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have nothing but good things to say about Parties by Pats. Violet and her team were nothing short of amazing. She was very receptive to what I wanted, and she always accommodated my requests. I found Parties by Pats when I chose my wedding venue at Crandon Golf Course, Key Biscayne. On the day of the wedding, Violet and her team prepared a beautiful venue. The table arrangements were beautiful and exactly what I wanted. The dessert station was beautifully set up. The cocktail area was more than expected and included an cheese/appetizer table and mojitos. The service was wonderful, waiters for very attentive. Everyone at the wedding let me know how delicious the Hors d'oeuvres and main course were. Overall, I am very pleased in finding this venue and vendor. I highly recommend to anyone looking for quality of services and affordability. Violet and team were very easy to work with and made the whole process as stress free as possible. Thank you Parties by Pats for your professionalism and dedication, you truly made my wedding day special.

    Parties By Pat, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Alejandra
    It was so wonderful to work with you, your sister Melissa and your mom on this together, you ladies were a delight. I couldn't be more proud.
    It is very easy to take the glory but this would never be possible without dedication of all involved from our cooks to bartenders and awesome servers.
    Thank you Alejandra for all your kind words and thank you for giving
    Parties by Pat a chance to put your beautiful wedding together.
    Sincerely,
    Violet Baxendale
  • A
    Alicia Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional food and service!!

    Parties by Pat provided the highest quality service and food for our wedding! Our guests even had seconds. The buffet was set up so nice, the guests loved the option of high quality sides and meats to choose from. The servers did a great job in assisting guests as well I recommend them to anyone needing catering, and of course we recommend the Crandon Golf Course at Key Biscayne.
  • M
    Magda Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the best experience cebrating my sixty .Everything was beautiful and well organized .The food was delicious and the cake .Most of the people said it was the best party they've been.Thanks José and Violet.I love you.
  • J
    Janete Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Parties by Pat did an amazing job! I will definitely recommend and use their services again.
  • R
    Rosa Married on 03/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have asked for better food and service. Professional, Punctual and Fantastic Service!!
    Thank you for making my daughter's wedding so much more special! Everyone raved about the excellent buffet!

  • M
    Mari Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the pleasure of working with Violet and she was absolutely wonderful! My wedding at Vizcaya was beyond perfect! The food amazing! The staff professional and amazing and sweet and attentive! I had the most perfect and magical night thanks to this amazing team !!! I couldn't be happier with their service ! Violet you are the best!!!!!!

    Parties By Pat, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Maria Teresa
    You are a delightful and a classy young lady, I was very lucky to meet you. Thank you for trusting me with your wedding, pleasure was all mine.
    V :-)
  • D
    Darryl Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am the owner of Party Connection DJs. I recently worked a very nice wedding at a beautiful venue, catered by Parties by Pat. The bride and groom were really sweet people, and the guests were great. There were some challenges throughout the evening with keeping everyone sticking to the timeline, and numerous distractions and changes of plans that served to sort of derail the carefully planned flow of events. I kept in constant contact with the Parties by Pat staff during the event - particularly Carlos - to keep a handle on what's next, what's going to happen when, salad service, toasts, dinner service etc. Even though the timeline went out the window, and "what's next" seemed to be changing every few minutes, the Parties by Pat staff never got flustered, lost their cool, or complained about the delicious and carefully prepared food being served much later than the original scheduled time (through NO fault of their own!). We coordinated beautifully to make things happen "behind the scenes" and the Parties by Pat staff was so very integral in making sure the evening was a big success. As a professional in the wedding industry myself, I cannot say enough good things about my experiences with Parties by Pat. Big shout out to Jose Martinez who oversaw the entire catering end of things and made it look effortless. Two thumbs up!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 02/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Parties by Pat is great! In addition to catering my Wedding, they also catered my engagement party. At both events, my guests had nothing but positive things to say about the food and service! The only concern we had with the staff during the wedding is that the bar tenders had a tip jar out when they were being tipped by us and were informed we didn't want tip jars out. As soon as we saw the tip jar and asked for it to be removed, it was.
    Violet, and the rest of the team is great to work with. She is responsive and flexible. She was able to execute our vision and offered her expertise for many aspects of the wedding, many of which expanded beyond catering. She was with us every step of the way and provided us with excellent referrals for lighting and decor.
    I will be using Parties by Pat for any events I have in the future.
  • B
    Beth Married on 02/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Parties by Pat and Violet are the best people to work with, the food was amazing, décor perfect you will be thrilled - they are the best!!!!!!
  • D
    Dianna Married on 02/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Violet was my favorite vendor of all vendors! That woman works like an animal and lives up to everything she promises! Not only did i gain a beautiful wedding, i gained a friend. xoxoxo

    Parties By Pat, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Dianna
    It was such a pleasure to work with you and make your wishes and vision come true, I loved every minute and I will miss you and your mom. We are friends, stay in touch.
    Violet xxx
  • User3008292 Event on: 02/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great staff and service, I would recommend them.

  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Parties by Pat is phenomenal. Our wedding was at their venue, Crandon Golf, and everything was fantastic. Guests loved the delicious food and were so pleased with the entire staff. Jose is very responsive, helpful, and accommodating and was there each step of the way. Their pricing is so affordable and the quality is just top-notch. I can't say enough great things about the Parties by Pat team! They made sure my wedding day was absolutely perfect.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I start...Jose and Violet are absolutely amazing! They are so easy to work with. Jose is quick to respond, very patient, and between him and Violet gave us the most absolutely perfect wedding day. They have a large selection of food to choose from and it is delicious! We got so many compliments on the food at our wedding. There was a variety and everyone was very happy with the food. The staff that also works with them is great! Very professional and they went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day went perfect. I cannot say enough great things about them. They also have a very nice restaurant/ venue Fairways on Key in Key Biscayne. Definitely recommend as a venue and catering company. Thank you Jose and Violet!
  • M
    Maricris Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We contracted with Parties by Pat for the engagement party as the wedding will be in Virginia. They did an amazing job. True professionals. The food was excellent, the DJ was outstanding, the presentation was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to make it a great evening. I would tell the couple to work with Violet Baxendale and to tell her what they want and their budget, then listen to her advice and suggestions. They won't go wrong.
  • M
    Maria Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The warmth of the staff and the quality of the food was superb. My guests spontaneously commented on how lovely they were. They were very considerate and cost conscious. The sun setting over the golf course was magical. I made the best choice in having my party there.
  • E
    Eden Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Please be assured that when you hire Parties by Pat you will be well taken care of. The staff was amazing. The food was delicious and the cake is by far the best cake we have had. From beginning to end Jose and Violet were a pleasure to work with. Surprisingly for the kind of service they provide they were very reasonable.
  • M
    Miguel Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very happy with the services we received from Parties By Pat for our wedding. They were very accommodating- even with unexpected last minute changes. The detail in execution surpassed our expectations and the staff were friendly and professional. Everything turned out beautifully and of course the food was outstanding! We would definitely use Parties By Pat for a future event :)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message