Weddings

Parsley & Valentine Reviews

Parsley & Valentine

Parsley & Valentine

Littleton, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

42 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alexis is INCREDIBLY talented and flexible

    To say I am impressed with Alexis is a vast understatement. To start, we did not have a whole lot in mind for what we wanted/expected in terms of florals for our wedding, but we gave Alexis some colors and a budget to work with and she is a creative genius. She came up with a proposal that sounded great on paper, so we proceeded. When we arrived day of at the venue, we were absolutely floored at the beauty of the arrangements she put together, she totally nailed everything. We found out the next day that Alexis actually had a delivery issue with the items she ordered for our arrangements and had to scramble last minute to put together everything. I was SHOCKED to find that out as everything was put together so beautifully and perfectly, and she managed to do it all under such pressure. Pick Parsley and Valentine, you won't be disappointed!!

    Parsley & Valentine's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel! You two had such a beautiful wedding. So many blessings to you and your marriage! I can't wait to show you your pressed bridal bouquet. It's going to be gorgeous!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best florist!

    First of all, Alexis is such a sweet soul. She was so kind and patient while we had so many changes throughout our planning process. Second of all, she is incredibly talented, and our wedding turned out absolutely beyond beautiful. What I loved the most is that she was able to still make our vision come to life while not blowing our budget out of the water. Anyone planning a wedding who likes flowers knows that flowers are NOT CHEAP. Alexis took the time to really get the idea of what we wanted, helped us understand why the price goes up for different options, and gave us alternatives that would look just as beautiful for a lower price. It is clear that she cares so much about her clients and is very passionate about her job. 20/10 recommend.

    Parsley & Valentine's reply:

    Ashley, thank you so much for the kind words! I really do love what I do and I'm so glad you two loved it too! Wishing so many blessings to you and your marriage!
  • Jessica
    Jessica J. Married on 04/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    After 2 years working with Alexis the big day finally happened. I cannot be happier with the outcome of the flowers. Alexis and her team were professional, on time, & brought our vision to life inside and outside of the venue. She worked with our budget with all changes. Any hiccup that came about was fixed promptly without question. Alexis was so attentive to detail and what we wanted. The colors were breathtaking!! Please support your local florist and hire Parsley & Valentine now!
  • Becky
    Becky G. Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning flowers

    Our wedding would not have been the same without Alexis! From our initial consultation to the big day, she exceeded all of my expectations. The flowers were STUNNING and the perfect addition to our wedding. Alexis was able to listen to all of our ideas and run with them. For example, for our whiskey barrel arrangements, Alexis went above and beyond and used plants we were able to re-plant at our home after the wedding. Alexis is truly able to make all of your Pinterest dreams come to life. I couldn't have asked for a better florist who has now become a friend!

    Parsley & Valentine's reply:

    Thank you so much Becky! I had a wonderful time getting to know your family and friends and am still dreaming about this color scheme! Wishing you so many blessings in your marriage!
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true talent!

    Alexis is amazing! We had a change in plans (thanks 2020!) and decided to get married in Aspen on a month's notice. As I searched for florists, I fell in love with Alexis' style. She was extremely professional and was easy to work with. After a quick phone call, she delivered a look book and quote that beyond exceeded any expectations. The day of, she delivered everything perfectly and I was even more excited to see it all come together. I hope to have any excuse moving forward to work with Alexis again!! You will not be disappointed, she is a true professional and artist.

    Parsley & Valentine's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel! You were a true beauty and I'm so happy to have been a part of your day! Many blessings to you and your marriage!
  • Erin
    Erin T. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Decision. Ever.

    Alexis was SUCH an incredible part of our wedding day! I was blown away with how beautiful the floral arrangements were for our wedding, all the while being very respectful of our budget. I had so many compliments on the flowers, but best of all, Alexis has the most incredible customer service. She was like having a friend there on your wedding day, stepping in and even trimmed our unity tree when it was looking a little shifty from the wind! Hands down I would recommend her to any and all couples!! I couldn't be more pleased with everything. Do yourself a favor and book Alexis; you will not have a single regret!!

    Parsley & Valentine's reply:

    Thank you Erin! I really pride myself on being hands-on for the whole experience and appreciate that you value that! What a beautiful day you had and I am so grateful to have shared it with you two!
  • Katie
    Katie C. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, creative and special!

    What can I say... Alexis did an AMAZING job making my dreams come to life, on a reasonable budget. She crafted a stunning hanging vine for our barn wedding that was unbelievable, paired with elegant floral touches for the tables, and the bridal party (and of course floral dog collars!). I wasn't ultra specific with my aesthetic and she took it and ran with it and exceeded my expectations! If you're looking for a kind, caring and talented florist for your upcoming wedding, I highly recommend Alexis. You will NOT regret it!

    Parsley & Valentine's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Katie! Your wedding was sure a fun one! I loved doing the hanging installation and dog collars. Can't wait to see more photos!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 08/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Alexis was amazing! She was great to work with and was able to make recommendations based on the budget that I had! The flowers all turned out beautifully and she stayed to make sure everything was set up perfectly. Our flowers are still is great condition a handful of days later, and we've received compliments on how fresh the flowers were. (Apparently some friend's flowers were already browning at their wedding.) She definitely put in way more time and effort than I ever expected!! We also had a lot of changes thanks to Covid, and she was so flexible with location and decor changes based on the new venue, and of course all of these changes came the month before our date. Highly recommend!

    Parsley & Valentine's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! You two and your wedding were beautiful! Can't wait to see how your pressed flowers turn out. Enjoy married life, it's a blast!
  • D
    Delaney R. Married on 07/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers and quality of work!

    Parsley and Valentine is an amazing florist! Her prices were reasonable and affordable and the flowers were incredible! Everything turned out exactly how I had imagined it!
  • Andrea
    Andrea S. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch!!!

    Alexis was absolutely amazing!!! She worked so very hard to make our wedding day look like a dream! I couldn’t have picked a better florist. She will go above and beyond to ensure you’re wedding day looks like it came out of a story book. She took all of our ideas and blew me away. If you don’t hire her, you’re an idiot. There is no better florist in this state!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Wedding Florals and Worked with my Budget!

    I cannot say enough good things about Parsley & Valentine. Alexis, the owner and floral designer, is so incredible to work with. I was so lucky to find her for our October 2019 Wedding. She is such a sweetheart and very talented. I had a big vision (as probably most brides do), but I also had a budget. She did a great job of bringing almost everything I envisioned to life within my budget. Whether you are on a budget or not, I highly recommend Alexis. She was wonderful at giving me options to choose from. For instance, she said here is exactly what you asked for and here is how much this is realistically going to cost, which brought me down to earth (haha!). Then she got creative and provided options which were within my budget. Everything looked incredible, she set everything up, even set up and broke down things at the church and ran over to our reception venue to re-use those items. I didn't have to worry about a thing. I walked away from this entire experience feeling as though we gained a friend. Thanks so much again for everything Alexis!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 10/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most beautiful wedding bouquet ever

    We used Parsley and Valentine for our mountain elopement in October. Our wedding planner coordinated with her and she was super responsive and helpful. I didn’t know what I wanted exactly when it came to my bouquet, so we told her a couple of colors and trusted her. Best decision I ever made because WOW. I had no idea what she would create, but the bouquet she created was SO incredible. I have never in my life seen such a unique or breathtaking bouquet before and still get compliments on the flowers when people see our photos. I still am so obsessed.
    We just had a bouquet and a Boutonnière since we had an elopement with no venue or wedding party, and Alexis was super accommodating to that. She was also SO wonderful about accommodating a delivery at the last minute when our plans for picking up the flowers fell through.
    We are so happy we chose Parsley and Valentine for our wedding day. It could not have been any more perfect and the flowers fit perfectly with our setting. Thank you SO much Alexis for everything!

    Parsley & Valentine's reply:

    Thank you so much Allison! Wishing you two a beautiful marriage! So happy to be a part of the elopement. xo
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented Florist with Upbeat Personality!

    I am working with Alexis for floral services for my wedding in September. She was nice enough to provide me with a sample of my centerpiece, bridal bouquet, and a boutonniere, since I have a hard time envisioning what things will look like. Alexis is not only extremely talented at what she does, but a total joy to work with as well. Her prices are extremely fair and she will work with you to get what you want, at a price you can afford. She delivered great quality flowers, arranged perfectly. So far, she has responded quickly each time I have reached out, and it always clear and friendly. Thanks so much for everything you have done so far!
  • Kevin
    Kevin Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Designs and Fantastic Service!

    My wife and I got married this past July and we shopped around quite a bit for the perfect florist for our big day. We are so happy that we chose Alexis with Parsley and Valentine! Her designs with Sunflowers and the color palette were beautiful and working with her was amazing!

    We had a brewery themed wedding and really wanted to have hops integrated into our decorations and bouquets. For some of the florists that we met this presented serious challenges or they said that it couldn’t be done this time of year. Not for Alexis. She took all of our requests and made sure that they happened and even added her input and made a significant mark on our wedding.

    Alexis was flexible with our two main flower stands for our ceremony as well. She worked with us to create two large flower stands and was willing to pick them up and transport all of our equipment up to our ceremony site and to our reception venue. She was such an integral part of why our day was so memorable and everything that we ever wanted.
  • C
    Courtney K. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Flowers

    Alexis was fantastic to work with! I had a unique color combination, was very short on time, and had a small budget. Alexis worked out all my concerns and took away all the stress from the situation. She is a fantastic person to work with. The final product was also spectacular! I highly recommend and will be a repeat customer for any floral needs!
  • Beatrix
    Beatrix Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely LOVE

    We hired Parsley & Valentine to do our reception on July 6th. Alexis is so nice and has amazing vision to give you the best . They coordinated our theme into the flower arrangements perfectly they were on time ! They were super flexible as I had to cancel a couple of appointments and they reschedule with me around my schedule . The flowers were absolutely beautiful fresh . I will %100 be using them with all of my floral needs in the future.
  • S
    Sabine B. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth every Penny!

    I only have good things to say about Alexis.
    We hired her to be our florist for our wedding in May and it was absolutely pleasant to work with her.
    No Matter how many times I changed my mind she kept being very nice and creative to help me with my wedding flowers.
    The centerpieces were absolutely beautiful and stunning I loved them! The price is absolutely affordable!
    I can only recommend hiring Alexis to be your florist!
    Thank you alexis for your help and great great work!!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding floral experience

    Working with Alexis was absolutely outstanding. She met with me for a one on one great very session, where I was encouraged to have a say in what I wanted my bridal bouquet to look like. My wedding was far from my hime, and Alexis' skill with silk flowers helped me feel at ease- knowing my bouquet looked gorgeous but could withstand my road trip to my venue. I highly recommend Parsley and Valentine for your floral needs