Parkway Place Reviews

20 | Maumee, OH
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Parkway Place

Recommended by 85%

20

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.2

2 User photos

Parkway Place 1
Parkway Place 2
Sort by:
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place to have your wedding!

    We are so glad we had our wedding at Parkway Place! We were in the Mt. Vernon Room, and we had a little over 100 guests, and it was the perfect space. Every person who worked our wedding was fabulous! The food was absolutely delicious, and our day-of coordinator was wonderful. Katie answered all of the questions I had (there were many times I felt that I was bugging her) and she was always so friendly and accommodating! We had our ceremony and reception in the Mt. Vernon Room, and the staff was able to transform the space after the ceremony into a space for our candy bar and cake table. Meanwhile, our guests were being served hors d'oeuvres and mingling at the open bar. It was perfect! Thank you, Parkway!

    Unrelated to the venue itself: The only negative experience we had was the in-house DJ. It was not the original person we had spoken with. Instead, we got his assistant, who just wanted to play his type of music (definitely not our style), and I begged him to change the music to what we had discussed with the original DJ we were working with. It took a while, but eventually he started playing our music. Just frustrating that the music was so drastically different than I expected. Please make sure you are clear with WHO you will be having DJ your wedding if you use their in-house DJ service.

    OVERALL, Parkway Place was AMAZING and I wouldn't change anything if I had to do it all over again! Send them a message! They offer SO MUCH in their packages. I barely had to worry about hiring any other vendors.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
    Parkway Place 3
    Parkway Place 4
  • M

    Mercedes · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parkway was a true dream come true! I had my December wedding here in the mount Vernon room! From my initial commutation with Elizabeth and my final details with my coordinator Katie, everything went smooth. Elizabeth went out her way to ensure I had everything I needed, she went above and beyond to make my wedding day special! Once I meet Katie to go over my day of coordination she was just as great, very supportive and always offering ideas and advice. I got so many compliments on how beautiful everything turned out. The food was amazing, we chose the beef brisket and air fry chicken, we received many compliments on how wonderful food was. Staff was friendly, bar was great! Also we used in-house cake decorator Paula and she was theeee best! My cake was exactly what I wanted and the flavor was phenomenal! I could go on and on about the services Parkway provided, if your looking for a venue Parkway is the way to go!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • K

    Kris · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was awesome!!! The staff was excellent to work with and very knowledgeable. Kuddos to Elizabeth and Cathy and the rest of the wait staff for making our night stress free and amazing!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely happy with the outcome of our reception. While the outside doesn't look like much, the inside is beautiful. Also everyone there is extremely helpful and willing to help you figure out everything you need to make your day perfect. Rachael is amazing g and set up all the centerpieces for me. Also the food is amazing and the bartenders were extremely professional and funny. I would recommend this reception site!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough about Parkway Place, especially in regard to our wedding coordinator Megan. I found out recently that she moved away, and that is a real loss for Parkway. It wouldn't have been as beautiful and as wonderful without her. She made our wedding the amazing day that it was.

    The whole experience was amazing. Any bump in the road (AKA the fire alarm incidences) they took with stride. The food was amazing, the service was spectacular, and the organization and professionalism was like non-other. We were an out of state couple, so we rented out both ballrooms and had the ceremony and reception there. They made everything for us and our guests incredibly smooth. Everyone was so impressed and we were told by many we had the nicest wedding they had ever attended. The day was more than my husband and I ever could have dreamed and we are so happy we chose Parkway Place. We recommend them to everyone!!

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parkway Place was a great venue for our wedding. The facility itself is beautiful before the florist adds their touches. From the planning to the pick up on the following Monday things went smoothly. Megan was great to work with and made sure whatever we wanted to have happen actually happened.

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • A

    abigail · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parkway place did a phenomenal job of making the planning of our reception so easy that when it came down to the actual day, I was so relaxed & didn't have to worry about a thing. Our wedding coordinator, Mandy, was incredible. (you receive one when you book with them. They go with you from start to finish in getting everything organized). She was so easy to get into contact with, answered all of my questions (even the ones that seemed silly to me but I needed to know) and took care of so many little details which made my night SO fun and enjoyable. They even tear down your centerpieces and box up your stuff so that all you have to do is come and pick it up in the morning. We did a photo repeat banner and the staff was so great about letting us set it up. They even got us a tall ladder to use if we needed it. We didn't have everyone show to our reception so whatever food was leftover was boxed up and we took home the next day. The main room is so beautiful and perfect for weddings. I really could not have asked for better service. This very happy bride definitely recommends going with parkway--it's a no brainer if you want to actually enjoy your wedding night!!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parkway was amazing! My wedding went off without a hitch and my coordinator was very organized and made me feel completely comfortable!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is AMAZING to work with. I could not have asked for a better wedding reception. although they can be a bit pricey if you have a large wedding, it is TOTALLY worth every single penny spent. It is so well coordinated and everyone couldn't get over how wonderful the food was! I'm still hearing about it 2 months later! thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parkway Place and Danielle did a wonderful job for our daughter's wedding. We would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • User3345388 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the hall is beautiful, the staff is great. the biggest complaint I heard was that the staff in the hall was clearing drinks as fast as people would set them down after dinner. that meant my guests spent more time at the bar than enjoying themselves. It also caused us to go through more alcohol than necessary.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • K

    kristen · Married on 12/14/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall we had a wonderful experience but one thing that would be helpful would be having a better sign to designate which guests should go to which hall as my father had to turn away people that were supposed to be in the Mt. Vernon room and not in the Main Hall. So either a bigger sign or an employee standing there to direct guests would be helpful and it would cause less confusion for guests. Megan did a wonderful job coordinating the event and being open, flexible and helpful on everything that we asked of her. She was a great addition to our wedding.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • User4333736 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Parkway Place made it very easy to plan my wedding from out of town. I had to try to juggle graduate school with vendor booking, and their packages provided me with a nice way to do this! I chose their highest package they had to offer, which included the cake and the DJ, and I found this to be a great way to save me time on some of the wedding planning, since I was so busy in school!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • User3745470 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    ONLY NEGATIVE THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS FACILITY IS THAT ON THE NIGHT OF MY WEDDING, WE ACCUMULATED A GREAT DEAL OF SNOW AND THE FACILITY DID NOT PERFORM ANY SNOW REMOVAL SERVICES. THIS CREATED A DANGEROUS ENVIRONMENT FOR GUESTS.

    Sent on 12/21/2013

    Parkway Place's reply:

    While we appreciate your comments and review of our facility, we wanted to address your statement that there was not “any snow removal service,” provided the night of your event. The safety of our clients and their guests was our top priority that evening. That being the case, the snow removal contractor for the plaza was aware that we had two weddings that evening and provided us with regular snow removal throughout the day. Our maintenance crew maintained our own sidewalks as required. With snowfall accumulating nearly an inch an hour it becomes practically impossible to keep up with the clearing of the snow. We did our very best to accommodate our guests but sometimes the winter months can deal a blow that you can’t immediately resolve.
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/05/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Parkway Place (more specifically the Mt Vernon Room) was the perfect location for our wedding reception. The staff was great to work with as they provided an in-house coordinator to plan our event. We and our guests really enjoyed the food prepared by the venue and the service during the reception was very professional. The room was set up perfectly to allow for music and dancing while other guests could talk without having to yell.

    Sent on 04/18/2014
  • C

    Christina · Getting married on 02/22/2020

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Parkway Place

    great to help organize & help!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • User3677047 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Everything about our reception at Parkway was perfect, except the in house DJ. The food was great, my coordinator was on top of everything and the hall looked beautiful. The DJ we initially planned with cancelled last minute and the DJ who came in his place did not listen to our requests, mispronounced names of the bridal party, and was rude to multiple people. I would recommended parkway 100% but get your own DJ!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 04/25/2009

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The venue and catering as a whole was absolutely exceptional! I recommend this vendor, but the wedding coordinator is a different story. The hall requires you to hire their wedding coordinator for the day of the wedding. At first, I was very excited to have a wedding coordinator....but he wouldn't return my calls or emails. He had various excuses as to why he didn't get my calls or emails. We had a meeting scheduled and he supposedly went home sick and didn't notify us, so we went to the hall expecting to have a meeting. We had scheduled another meeting to pay the final bill to the hall and he didn't show up for that either. I called him and he didn't realize we had a meeting scheduled at all. We waited 45 minutes for him to show and when he did, he didn't have any of our paperwork with him, so he was unable to answer any questions we had. The Thursday before the wedding, I dropped off all of our place cards, etc. for the reception. Our coordinator was supposed to be at the hall until 4 pm. I arrived at 3:30 and he was gone. I had to leave everything with the owner, and did not get to speak with our coordinator at all before the wedding. We were also unable to view the completed reception hall in advance because they had an event scheduled the Friday night before the wedding.

    On our wedding day, our coordinator shined, he was absolutely wonderful. We didn't have any problems and our reception was just beautiful. Our guests raved about the venue, the food, chair covers....I could go on and on about the beauty of the venue. After all the problems we had with the coordinator, he made up for it at the reception!!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2009
  • User3261222 · 2+ years ago

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Parkway Place/Mt Vernon Room was the most unprofessional facility I have ever worked with in my life. They are very low priced, and I came to realize you get what you pay for. Because I missed their ONCE a year food tasting that they offer, I was told that I would not be able to try any of the food that they make unless another bride was serving it at her wedding, at which point I had to show up on the docks at their back door and have them sneak out the food to me. Not to mention, if you are interested in one of their less ordered items, you may not be able to try it at all, because the other brides have not ordered it, and they REFUSE to make it for you unless they have. This was an extremely ghetto business, with a serious lack of ethics. If you want to have an elegant or classy event, you may be seriously disappointed with the treatment you receive.

    Sent on 05/16/2013

    Parkway Place's reply:

    Parkway Place has always strived to insure our clients receive the best from our quality of service to our flexibility. Parkway Place holds our annual tasting for our couples at the beginning of each year. If our couples are unable to make this or book their reception after this tasting, we make every effort to ensure they are able to taste our food. Due to the fact that we are a specialized catering service that only orders the food necessary and staffs the kitchen when we hold events, ordering additional meals at our own expense and providing these meals for the client to taste before or after an event is our only option. This policy is clearly stated to all of our clients and by no means do we want to make this an inconvenience.

    We are a proven wedding professional in the industry, and customer service is our number one priority. Despite our numerous attempts to successfully communicate with the client in order to resolve their issues, we were, unfortunately, unable to come to an agreement. Once we found our efforts to be fruitless, we made the ethical and good-faith decision to offer the client a full refund of their booking deposit without any penalty, so that they may pursue another venue that would better fulfill their needs. We did this again at the expense of Parkway, despite their contract stating that all deposits are non-refundable. We see these actions in no way to be considered as "ghetto", "lack of ethics" or "bad treatment". Ultimately, we operated as any respectable business would when they are unable to provide the service for which they are contracted.
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/11/2014

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    This venue gives you access to a wedding coordinator. But make sure you get every detail on what she is there for because we were very disappointed. I had trouble getting into contact with her leading up to the wedding and the night of my reception she was nowhere to be found- they had assigned me an "event manager" that I never heard about beforehand. Even with this event manager I felt like I had to run everything myself- not something the bride should have to do when she has a coordinator that should be assisting! When I wrote to the head of the venue about my disappointments I never received an apology. Her responses to my concerns were defensive and she made me feel like it was our fault and she felt the need to "clarify" what we didn't understand. Her words were "sometimes the coordination between the client and our staff can develop glitches" and yet she never provided an apology to these "glitches" that occurred during my reception. So if you do choose to use them, make sure they "clarify" things with you up front so you know exactly what you're getting.

    Sent on 10/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review