Skip to main content
Weddings

Parkers Events Reviews

Parkers Events View more information

138 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 138
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

51 User photos

  • Kellan
    Kellan M. Married on 10/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking floral arrangements!

    Tammy with Parker Events took a creative vision and made it into reality! Our night was filled with compliments on the floral decor and bouquet because of her skill! I felt on top of the world carrying my bouquet.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gorgeous arrangements and extremely helpful!
  • Jordan
    Jordan J. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must use them!

    I loved my wedding flowers. 10/10 would recommend her to anyone. The photos speak for themselves....
  • Aundrea
    Aundrea M. Married on 02/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Bouquets!

    I was recommended to Parkers Events by a coworker of mine for my wedding flower needs. I am so happy I chose Tammy to create my bouquets and she also provided my husband's boutoneire and the garland pieces for our wedding cake. The bouquets were jaw dropping and I felt so beautiful with them. They made everything come together. I communicated thru email to Tammy and sent her pictures of my vision of what I wanted. Her expertise and talent came thru! She knows her stuff and is highly professional. Thank you so much Tammy & Parkers Events! You truly took my breath away with how beautiful my flowers were.

    Parkers Events's reply:

    You were such a pleasure to work with! And it thrills my heart to know you were so happy with your flowers. Best wishes for an amazing marriage!
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey O. Married on 02/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful florist!

    After having several hiccups trying to book a florist, Tammy at Parkers Events came recommended to me by friends and my coordinator. I cannot speak more highly of Parkers Events. From the moment I met with Tammy at a coffee shop, I knew she was the perfect addition to our vendor team. Tammy was up for a challenge with my “not so ordinary” boho coastal theme and she helped lend ideas to help make our floral package more budget friendly. I appreciated all the ways she went out of her way to ensure our day was perfect, even bringing me my bouquet when we had an off-site first look. Parkers Events brought our venue to life and we are so thankful for Tammy and the handwork of her team. I would recommend her again and again.
  • Gaylen
    Gaylen M. Married on 01/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work and incredible pricing!

    Tammy is the best in the business! She goes above and beyond for her clients and her florals are absolutely stunning.
    After my first phone call with Tammy she spent hours and hours helping me narrow down my vision, sharing dozens of different beautiful flowers with me, and helping with how to best utilize my flowers throughout me wedding day. Then on my wedding day she made my vision come to life. Honestly, it was 100x prettier than I ever could have envisioned.
    Her work is of the highest quality and her prices can't be beat. Her fair prices do NOT mean a lesser product, quite the opposite! As an event planner myself, I give my highest recommend Tammy and Parkers Events!
  • Jessi
    Jessi P. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Tammy did such a great job with our wedding! Admittedly, I have NO knowledge about flowers, but I gave her a vision and color scheme and she ran with it to create beautiful bouquets, centerpieces, and anything else we could've needed. Tammy was a wedding planner prior to focusing on florals, so she was able to provide so much insight. More than just flowers, she gave us guidance and vision for our whole wedding. She created centerpieces and provided odds and ends for decor, and she even recommended the vendor who ended up making our cake! She sets everything up for you, too, and made the entire floral process very stress free! Highly recommend!
  • Alyse
    Alyse E. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderfull!!

    My husband & I still wanted to get married in the spring, despite COVID-19 forcing us to postpone our wedding ceremony & reception to September 2020. Our venue director was kind enough to offer us the opportunity to have a super-intimate ceremony onsite (that complied with the CDC’s, the WHO’s & the Governor’s guidelines, of course). She also offered to have a complimentary bouquet and boutonnière made for us, which is where Parker’s Events came in! Our wedding colors are red and black, and Tammy created a GORGEOUS bouquet of red & white flowers, and a beautiful single rose to pin on my husband’s shirt. I never anticipated getting real flowers so the very little expectations I did have, Tammy’s handiwork blew me away!! She definitely has a talent for floral artwork!
  • Skylar
    Skylar Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    I was SO impressed with Tammy and her team. From our first conversation to the day of. It was clear she understood my vision and she was so helpful throughout the process. I ended up making my bridesmaid bouquets and the round table centerpieces, but Tammy took care of everything. We had centerpieces in buckets and she and her team went on to set them up, clean up, and took the stress off of my girls.
    Forever thankful for your talent and dedication!

    Parkers Events's reply:

    Skylar, thank you for taking the time to write this review and leaving such wonderful comments. You look absolutely stunning in your beautiful wedding pictures! I hope you have an amazing marriage!
  • D
    Desiree Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous floral arrangements!

    We loved the flowers that Tammy was able to put together for us! She was so easy to work with and very flexible. She was also very helpful in nailing down a final style/design. I highly recommend working with her for beautiful bouquets!
  • Dania
    Dania Married on 03/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers for my Dream wedding

    Tammy did such a beautiful job for our wedding! Everything looked stunning and we received such wonderful compliments about how everything looked. Also she was very reasonably priced which was great for budget. Definitely recommend booking with Tammy!
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flower Arrangements!

    Tammy created the most beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding! I sent her a photo of what I wanted for my bouquet and she was able to recreate it almost exactly. Her prices were so reasonable and she did an amazing job. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Florals

    I was blown away on my wedding day by the beautiful flowers that arrived! Tammy did an amazing job with making my vision come to life! The quality and price of her flowers you cannot beat! I am so pleased and have already recommended her to friends! You will not be disappointed!

    Parkers Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Melanie for taking the time to write this review. You were so wonderful to work with and you looked stunning on your wedding day! Best wishes for a phenomenal marriage!
  • Arielle
    Arielle Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding vision came to life

    Tammy created the most amazing florals for my wedding day. She is very knowledgeable on florals and would send me pictures of flowers that I might be interested in to help me get an idea. She gave me options of more expensive florals or comparable less expensive florals, which was very helpful when it came to creating a budget. Tammy was extremely helpful from the time I hired her to the wedding day, and created florals for my wedding that were EXACTLY what I wanted!
  • Kacy
    Kacy K. Married on 12/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tuesday wedding at Walker’s Landing

    Tammy was able to fit within our budget and provide breathtaking florals. The vases we rented for the bouquets from her were AMAZING. She provided draping, a garland, florals for cakes, and flowers for my hair. The flowers in my hair were probably my favorite part! They were so unique and beautiful. Thank you Tammy for all of your hard work making my vision come to life! I didn’t know anything about flowers, but she took what I liked and made it fit!
  • Malori
    Malori Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous flowers & so easy to work with!

    I worked with Tammy from Parker's Events and she was SO GREAT to work with! Super understanding when I was way behind on sending things in when the husband had a hospital stay, always quick to respond. Very affordable. Out flowers were BEAUTIFUL! We got so many compliments on them! Can't recommend them enough :)

    Parkers Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a sweet review! You looked fabulous! Would love to have a few pictures sent to my email if you have time. Thanks again and congratulations!
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding Flowers

    I used Tammy with Parker's Events for my wedding flowers and they were SO beautiful!! I initially had a phone conversation with Tammy and then sent her photos of all my ideas. She helped choose flowers that were in season to give me the look I wanted to make it more affordable. And overall compared to all of the other florists I looked at, Parker's Events is extremely affordable. They did a great job setting everything up, and the bouquets were perfect. I highly recommend Parker's Events for flowers!

    Parkers Events's reply:

    I love your picture with the flag behind you! You were wonderful to work with and Im so thankful you loved your flowers.
    Please share pictures when you can. Thank you for the review!
  • K
    Kasye Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous flowers!

    Tammy did such a great job for our wedding! Everything was beautiful and looked perfect! She did a great job of executing my vision! I would definitely recommend using her services!
  • Patti
    Patti Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Took my breath away!

    WOW, is all I can say about Tammy and her staff. My daughter had no idea what to do as far as flowers and centerpieces go for her wedding. She searched the internet and found one bouquet that she liked and showed it to Tammy. Tammy went from there and created the most amazing bouquets and centerpieces from that one picture. She has an amazing talent. And, at a great price!
  • B
    Blair R. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just beautiful!

    Tammy was awesome to work with in planning flowers for my daughter's wedding at the Carriage House in St. Augustine.The wedding party flowers, table décor and other floral touches made it feel and look so elegant! Tammy had great suggestions and was just a call or email away! Prices were very reasonable as well.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful bouquets!

    We loved our flowers!! A great value and Tammy was truly wonderful to work with!

    Parkers Events's reply:

    Thank you Rachel! Loved the pictures you posted! You were stunning, by the way. Best wishes for an amazing marriage making a ton of wonderful memories!
  • B
    Brooklynn Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tammy did an incredible job at Anasia and Will's Treasury wedding, and there is no doubt we LOVE recommending her to our couples! She is an expert at all things flowers and we cannot thank her enough for her hard work and attention to detail to make wedding day perfect for our couples.

    Coastal Coordinating loves you Tammy! XO
  • User1415253 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was AMAZING it was everything I wanted and more.. :-)
  • C
    Caroline Married on 04/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers Tammy provided on my wedding day were FLAWLESS! Everything, from the centerpieces to the bouquets, was amazing! She is very reasonably priced and knows how to bring your vision to life!
  • L
    Lucy Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THANK GOD I FOUND TAMMY! I was trying to stay on budget for my 2/17/18 wedding at Treasury on the Plaza, and I was concerned about spending way too much on flowers. Luckily, the gals at Coastal Coordinating connected me with Tammy at Parkers Events. She met with me to discuss my budget and wedding vision. I sent her some pinterest ideas and within a few days, she responded with some gorgeous floral options and quotes. Every option was well within my tiny budget!

    I ordered 4 bouquets (including a bridal bouquet) featuring white flowers and greenery. I LOVED the bouquets. They were gorgeous, yet simple, so they didn't overshadow my gown. And the woman who "won" my bouquet during the anniversary dance was thrilled. For centerpieces, we ultimately went with hydrangeas, simple white flowers and lots of beautiful greenery for an elegant look during the reception. Half of our 14 dinner tables featured tall, dramatic floral arrangements, while the other half featured cylindrical vases with floating candles (the half-and-half option helped us keep costs down... and created a lovely, illuminated effect). I feel like we got SO MUCH... and for only a little more than $1,000. Seriously. I'm still in shock over that low price for such beautiful work.

    Throughout the entire process, Tammy was so incredibly flexible and easy to work with. When I sent her a last-minute request a couple of days before the wedding, she really saved the day for me (preventing me from a massive pinterest fail).

    Thanks again to Tammy and Parkers Events!