Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center Reviews

4 | Bloomington, IL
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Parke Regency Hotel and Conference Center

Recommended by 62%

4

3.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 2.9
  • Professionalism 3.3
  • Flexibility 3.0
  • Value 3.3
  • Average response time 3.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Meg · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Parke catered to everything my husband and I asked for. The staff was very professional and friendly to all of our guests. We got several compliments on good the food was! The price of the package was higher than other vendors we looked at, but for the large amount of guests we had the price was actually cheaper for us. We definitely got what we paid for and more!

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • S

    Sharjeel · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I got married just a few weeks ago. Amazing experience and superb service provided by the banquet manager, Michael and his staff! Front desk staff also very professional! This hotel has been recently renovated and now linked up with the Best Western group and displayed standards of excellence. Rooms were very clean and updated. My wedding reception was the best night ever for myself and my wife as well as my guests. Thank you Parke Hotel!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 02/14/2015

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I began with one coordinator (alyssa) who sold us on the Parke and without notice another (brittany) was assigned to me. It was hard for me to receive responses via email and I almost always got voicemail when calling Brittany. During the reception I wrongly assumed that Brittany would be available for questions, my DJ answered all questions that I had regarding the cake and toast and he was not even part of the hotel package. We had agreed on Moscato in place of Champagne for the toast, when dinner was served I tried desperately to have someone find Brittany because I saw no bottles on the tables. I was told that they had not received any moscato on the truck, I'm not sure why I was not told prior. They provided my groom and I with our own bottle to make up for it. Afterwards the tables were cleared of food and drink that were not yet finished a good 2 hours before the reception was to end, there were workers everywhere. My groom and myself were greeting guests and did not finish dinner or even have cake before it was removed.

    The reception area itself was set up brilliantly. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff in general were very accommodating. Our suite that we received for the night before and night of was splendid. Our package included set up and tear down and that was handled quite well! 5 days later and I am still waiting to hear back from the hotel where the remainder of my personalized chocolates and mints ended up.

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 08/01/2015

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    This ranking should be negative infinity - DO NOT SELECT FOR WEDDING VENUE

    From the moment we started discussions with the hotel as our venue to the end of the wedding we had problems with every single thing the hotel was required to handle. Here, I'll just list the worst of the worst.

    1. After selecting a package that included 4 hours of unlimited wine/beer, LESS THAN 2 WEEKS before the wedding we were informed that we were provided with the wrong price and we will NO longer receive the 4 hours of unlimited beer/wine. Even after forwarding an email were I specifically asked if there were additional charges for the package we selected and it was CONFIRMED that only tax and gratuity is additional, the GM sent an extremely rude email:
    Kristyn,

    Your options are as follows:

    a. Add kegged beer and additional hor's to meet you minimum (as suggested by Brittany)

    b. Pay for 4 hours open bar

    c. Or simply not meet your minimum and we will cancel the wedding due to breach of contract

    Please let Brittany know how you would like to proceed.

    Thanks,

    Mario Conte
    General Manager

    We knew full well what our contact required, that was never the issue in our discussions, which I tried to explain. The problem was that we were given the wrong price, the wrong price was confirmed, and it wasn't until less than 2 weeks before the wedding did anyone catch their own mistake. It would be one thing if an apology was given to us because they gave us the wrong price and if there were willing to work with us because of THEIR error, but that was not at all received and we were met with hostility.

    2. The hotel wedding coordinator / banquet coordinator DID NOT show up the day of the wedding!
    3. The cheese tray we received in our package had MOLDY swiss cheese. The staff was informed by our guests 25 minutes after it was served, to which they removed the food, but did not provide any additional cheese.
    9 add. issues, character limits won't allow me to write

    Sent on 08/05/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review