Weddings

Park Place Design Reviews

Park Place Design

Park Place Design

Battle Creek, MI
View more information

99 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 99
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Leslie G. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    5 stars!!! Tracy was very joyful and energetic to work with and put up with my changing ideas and adding additional flowers very close to last minute with a smile on her face. She took my thoughts and threw in fantastic ideas of her own that went right along with my theme. She had everything set up at the venue and ready to go before I even arrived, and I was blown away with the pure gorgeousness of her flowers. The colors were vibrant and the flowers lush and beautiful. She went above and beyond and completely surpassed my expectations. Tracy gave me everything I asked for but even better than I knew they could be. Outstanding!! I will use her again in a heartbeat if I need flowers for an event.
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous flowers

    Tracy was so easy to talk to and work with. Her flowers were beyond beautiful. I’m so glad I chose park place design for my wedding!!

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you! Your wedding was amazing 💗 what a great day. Warm and sunny. The day could not have been better. The photos are amazing 🙂.
  • Courtney
    Courtney T. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Florist!!

    As with every wedding this year, things were not as planned. Tracy was amazing to work with and when we had to downsize the wedding she was right there to help and figure out how to best serve us. Easiest part of the wedding was the flowers because of how talented she is. I 100% recommend everyone doing their floral arrangements from this company. Affordable and genuinely care about you!

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Your amazing and I love your wedding photos! thank you for the great review. I hope you have a wonderful married life.
    Also thank you for using my floral studio for your wedding day.
    Tracy
  • E
    Erin R. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    I highly recommend Park Place Design. I worked with Tracy for my wedding florals and was INCREDIBLY pleased with the result. The flowers were fresh, gorgeous, and beyond anything I could have imagined. Tracy was easy to get in touch with throughout the planning process, and her team was organized and efficient on the day of the wedding. I would highly recommend!

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, your flowers were perfect at sun dance studio and it was a sunny warm day. Just perfect
    thanks for using my small floral studio.
  • C
    Chelsea K. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever

    Tracy is an artist!! At our first meeting, i told her i wasn’t much of a flower person. She said I’m going to make you one and she did just that! She took my floral ideas, I let her do her thing and it was absolutely GORGEOUS! Better than I could of ever imagined! She worked with us all the way up to the day, from changing things and adding things! She was such a pleasure to work with, I highly recommend her to help make your best day complete :)

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much. I loved working with you. Your photos are amazing. Just perfect.
    Also thank you for the great review.
    Have a wonderful life.
    Tracy
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairytale Flowers!!

    My experience working with Tracy through Park Place Designs was everything I could have dreamt of! She is an artist when it comes to florals and design, and she is always on top of the latest floral trends! She is very responsive and understanding, as I booked her so far out in advance that I changed my entire color palette/style as the time had passed but she was always very supportive and excited to create what I wanted on my day! Tracy helped bring all of my visions to life and it was so amazing walking into my reception to see how her work truly made the space so much more romantic. I received so many compliments on my centerpieces and the pictures I have of me with my wedding bouquet will be something I cherish forever, thank you Tracy for everything. ❤️

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you sooo much, your Green crest wedding was a REAM you and your groom are the best. I am also so glad you love what we did for your wedding day. have a wonderful married life.
    Tracy
  • Jackie
    Jackie P. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DREAM wedding

    Tracy is a flower Goddess and was an absolute dream to work with!
    Let's start out by saying that I know nothing about flowers, yet I know what I like. Tracy allowed us to visit her flower studio on off hours when it worked for our busy schedule. I told her about my wedding vision at the Blue Dress Barn and she ran with it. She was able to bypass my wildest dreams of what my big day would look like. I am still in awe of how everything turned out, and wish that flowers could live forever because it was a sad day when I had to get rid of my beautiful floral arrangements. If you're looking for a professional, friendly, and reliable florist, do yourself a favor and book Park Place Design!

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much! your wedding was amazing, I love your ideas and I am glad I made it come to life for you! Have a wonderful married life.
    Tracy
  • K
    Kasi C. Married on 01/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Floral Godess - Winter Fantasy

    I’ve watched Tracy’s work for years and knew I had to have her for my wedding. She is THEE on trend floral goddess. She knew my vision better than I did and made my dreams come true. I can’t express the shear bliss of seeing MY gorgeous flowers the first time! She’s a professional and artist, and I love her beautiful passion. I highly recommend Park place Design!

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing Review! It was a pleasure to design your wedding floral for you Have a wonderful married life
    Tracy
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy's flowers were absolutely gorgeous and the perfect addition to my wedding. She listened to everything that I wanted and really made my vision come to life. The flowers I purchased from Tracy included bouquets, boutonnières , and corsages.

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much, I am so glad you loved your flower. Have a wonderful married life.
  • A
    Angela Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Who would have guessed that getting married close to Valentine's day would make it difficult to find a florist to provide our wedding flowers? Luckily, I found Tracy and Park Place Design and she was a life-saver!!! Even though it was a busy time for Tracy (and our floral needs were smaller than most weddings), she made us feel like VIP customers. Tracy was easy to talk to and very open / creative with ideas about what would compliment our wedding theme (elegant winter wonderland) and our budget. Tracy personally delivered our flowers to our venue (FireKeepers Casino Hotel) on-time and in perfect condition (bridal bouquet, boutonnieres & wrist corsages). She even stuck around to ensure we got to meet in-person and that I was happy with the flowers. Thank you Tracy for sharing your creative vision and providing such exquisite flowers. They perfectly complimented our winter wonderland wedding celebration!
    XOXO, A + B (Chicago, IL)

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review and I am glad you love your flowers!! your wedding was spectacular, also thank you for helping me with my contracts I am forever grateful. Have a wonderful married life.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy blew my expectations out of the water! Her creative vision and thoughtful ideas made our wedding absolutely stunning and personal at the same time. Park Place Design was an absolute joy to work with!

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! your wedding was so pretty at the loft310 I loved designing it for you!! have a wonderful married life. Tracy
  • E
    Erika Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy is big city fabulous with style and creativity to make the biggest ideas work, with small town friendliness. Her team was amazing, working in the rain to set up, procuring flowers that were typically out of season. I've never seen blooms so big, they were the most gorgeous wedding flowers I've ever seen. I could completely trust Tracy to bring my vision to reality and am so grateful. She created a 36 foot garland over the head table, with flowers hanging down and an arch that was to die for. Thank you!
  • User2295478 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very helpful and full of great ideas and were quick to get back to me on everything.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy was amazing and I could not have asked for more beautiful flowers on my wedding day. She was always super quick at responding to messages and was very professional. She listened to exactly what I wanted and delivered AMAZING flowers from the bouquets to the centerpieces everything was flawless. There is no need to look anywhere else for a wedding florist...Tracy is the best around. Thanks again!

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! your such a sweet kind soul, I loved designing your florals. Have a wonderful married life
  • User2523596 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy is a wonderful florist! I would highly recommend her as your wedding designer. She puts her time and effort into her work and she is very hard working! Tracy came in with the most beautiful,and most breath-taking flowers! Incredible work,Tracy! Keep it up!
  • User2427950 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My bouquet is absolutely gorgeous! I am completely in love, and couldn't thank Tracy enough for helping to make my big day perfection!

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice review. It was a pleasure to make sure a beautiful bouquet for your wedding. have a wonderful married life. Tracy'
  • L
    Linsey Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy was amazing! The flowers were beautiful! She took my thoughts and ideas and turned them into beautiful bouquets for myself and my bridesmaids! I even had a few requests to add some sentimental pieces to my bridal bouquet and she had no problem being able to incorperate them in. Also, the church flowers were very unique and I recieved lot of compliments on them. I am most definitely not a flowery kind of girl, but I was thrilled with how everything turned out!

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Lindsey your wedding was so pretty and you were a great bride. Have a very happy married life.
  • G
    Gabby Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy was an absolute dream to work with. I had the opportunity to see her style various weddings in the past and I was excited to work with her for my special day. I didn't have much of a concept for our initial meeting but after discussing a few details and ideas, my floral theme started to build from there and I let her run with it. We kept in contact throughout the year and whenever I wanted to check in, she promptly responded. We scheduled the final meeting about three weeks prior to the wedding, all details and necessary information was confirmed. She coordinated her setup/teardown date and time and took care of all of the details on the back end.

    When Tracy did the big reveal for me on my wedding day, I was completely stunned. The flowers looked truly exceptional and so beautiful in the space and I could not have asked for anything more. They were the final touches to both my bridesmaids/groomsmen and I was overjoyed when I had a moment to step back and take it all in during the reception. She is extremely talented and her passion shows through in all the events she takes part in.

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Gabby, I loved your wedding such class. you were amazing to work with your style was fun, fresh, and modern. Have a wonderful married life.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Absolute best in the area. Tracy is great to work with, extremely helpful and knowledgable! Her work belongs in better homes and garden magazine. Look no further than Park Place Design, you will not find any one better. Thank you for making my daughters wedding so breathtakingly beautiful.

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review I enjoyed your wedding very much! I wish you all kinds of happiness
  • L
    Lynn Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After a long, exhausting battle with a local florist... I called Tracy in a last minute (like 10 days before my wedding) effort to get my wedding bouquets. Tracy was super responsive, she eased my worries and gave me exactly what I was looking for! She did amazing! I was so happy when I walked into my wedding room to see the beautiful flowers on display. She also did an amazing job on the boutonnieres for the guys.

    My flowers were special, seasonal requests and Tracy found them. I couldn't be more happy with the service Tracy offered - I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for something special for your big day! Tracy, I couldn't thank you enough!

    Park Place Design's reply:

    THANK you sooo much. What a nice thing to say. AND we never meet!! glad you are happy!
  • User2052294 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want your flowers to look fantastic Park Place Design is the vendor for you!

    I gave Tracy an outline of what I wanted and let her have some creative reign and boy am I glad I did.

    I never could have event dreamed of the gorgeous flower designs she came up with. I have never seen anything like it before. All of her ideas are her own so your wedding/event will be truly unique!

    Her studio is so cute! You walk in and it feels a little like a dream or an Alice in Wonderland moment when you step into another world. She has lots of props and unique things on display.

    Tracy went above and beyond creating phenomenal bouquets, boutonnieres, a spray of flowers around our unity candle, decorating the outside of the church railings & door, centerpieces at our reception with cute votive candle holders, adorable table numbers, and made our sweetheart table so beautiful it made me want to faint.

    Tracy also went out of her way to make things very personal. I never had to deal with anyone else. It was refreshing and made put my mind at ease to know that my ideas/plans wouldn't get lost in the shuffle.

    Tracy made our day feel so special. She was able to attach two small photos of people that are close to me that couldn't be with us on our special day.

    It's those personal touches and one on one attention that make Park Place Design and easy choice for a fabulous floral vendor.

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Oh my what a heartfelt review! Thank you so much for all the nice things you said. I loved designing your winter wedding it was FAB! and you and your mother are as sweet as can be. Thank you so much~
  • A
    Ann Married on 01/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When looking for a vendor for your wedding florals Park Place Design is a must! Tracy is friendly, creative and a true professional. Being a former professional designer myself, I knew that there was no one I could trust more to help make the day perfect. In fact, when my daughter saw the bouquets her first comment was that they couldn't be more perfect! That's a huge compliment coming from someone who didn't see much importance in wedding flowers. Putting your trust in Tracy means one less thing to worry about. Your flowers will be everything you've dreamed of and more.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy has many options and several different looks for you to chose from. She is personable and friendly. Prices are reasonable. Her shop is adorable!
  • A
    Andie Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be happier with park place design!! I was an out of state bride and worked with Tracy long distance. Not only was she supportive and responsive through email and over the phone, she knew exactly what I wanted and helped us design a gorgeous wedding! With our tight budget, she completely transformed our venue from an empty loft space into a bright and warm wedding space! Brides- you cannot go wrong with hiring Tracy!! :)

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice review! Your wedding was amazing, I love the Loft 310. I am also happy I was able to make your wedding planning easy from being so far away. Take care and I hope your married life is amazing. Tracy
  • User1854601 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I received Tracy's name from a friend who had planned a long distance wedding. My wedding was in Kalamazoo, but I planned from Chicago and Tracy made it very easy-she was always very responsive to emails and the questions I had. It was very helpful to go to her shop for the pre-meeting to get inspiration and see all of the wonderful arrangements she had done for past weddings. We looked through a lot of Pinterest photos and I felt that she really understood my "vision" of the flowers for my big day. She definitely exceeded my expectations! I received so many compliments on the arrangements and they were exactly what I had wanted. Flowers were one of the most important aspects of my big day so I needed a florist I could trust. I would highly recommend her for anyone's wedding!

    Park Place Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. I love making my brides happy and was very glad you thought flowers played such an important part in your wedding!