Park Avenue Events Reviews

23 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Park Avenue Events

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Park Avenue Events 1
Park Avenue Events 2
Park Avenue Events 3
Park Avenue Events 4
Sort by:
  • T

    Taylor Rose · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hester is amazing to work with! After having reservations with my previous wedding planner, Hester stepped in 3 months before my wedding and tied up all the loose ends I was left drowning in. She suggested wonderful vendors and helped stick to the budget.

    Hester is organized, punctual, upbeat and calming! She will let you know what to expect and answer every question you have along the way.

    She's worth every penny!

    Park Avenue Events 5
    Park Avenue Events 6
    Park Avenue Events 7
    Park Avenue Events 8
  • R

    reina · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0







    I cannot say enough about Hester Park at Park Avenue Wedding Planning. She is top notch, a true professional, extremely organized and knows the business well. You cannot go wrong with this lady. She will do what she says she is going to do, will not over promise and under deliver. All you have to do is tell her exactly what you want, and she will take it from there. Absolutely worth every penny spent.

    Ladies, HIRE YOUR WEDDING PLANNER BEFORE CHOOSING YOUR EVENT space, you will be surprised at all the things you do not know, it will be very well worth it!

    Hester handled vendors, hotels, time-lines, change of wedding dates, guest lists, mother-daughter disagreements, the list was endless. I don't know what we would have done without her. She was outstanding, always available, had answers to all our questions and vendors to point us in the right the direction without ever being pushy or overbearing.

    I highly recommend her services, ours was a large complicated wedding, however, I would use her for any event, extravagant or intimate, you will not be sorry.

    Money Well Spent...
    Mother of the Bride

  • J

    Juelle · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express my gratitude towards Hester. I was able to enjoy my wedding day thoroughly because I had confidence that Hester had everything under control and she would take care of what needed to be taken care of. The first time I met Hester, she had such a warm personality and her dedication to her work was evident. Hester was the first of three wedding planners that I intended to contact and interview. After my meeting with Hester, I knew that she was the one I needed to help me plan my wedding. I did not care to interview another wedding planner and I made the right decision. The whole process went well and I was kept on schedule. Hester also had amazing vendors that she previously worked with that had given great results. Everything from the invitations, stationary, photography and decor were beautifully done. Most of my guests were from out of town and Hester was able to organize the sequence of events so that everything ran smoothly. I actually had guests comment on what an amazing job she had done. The night before my wedding, the last person that I spoke to was Hester. She called to find out how I was doing and if there was anything I needed of her. That really meant a lot to me. Every detail of the ceremony and the reception were beautifully done. I had some guests tell me that it was the most beautiful wedding that they had ever attended. I recommend Hester, without any reservation, to anyone needing a planner.
    Juelle

  • User6826244 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars!

    Hester Parks is by far the most attentive and courteous business professional that I have ever contracted.
    Her company is well designed from a business perspective as her back ground in business is clearly evident. She brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to wedding events. Even on wedding day, she anticipates events before they happen. I would highly recommend Ms. Hester Parks for Park Avenue Events! As a matter of fact, I plan to use her again for future events such as fundraisers and business events.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hester was AWESOME! She is professional, organized, and thoughtful while being flexible and extremely accountable. She makes it happen and made our wedding absolutely perfect. Highly reccomended!!!

  • User6823993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it!!! You will be so glad you chose Park Avenue Events... We were SO happy with every aspect of the services....It was above and beyond what we expected and more than we could have asked for...we couldnt have been more pleased. I do not have a single complaint or criticism. Hester was amazing throught the entire process, hearing us and listening to our vision and connecting us to those vendors who could fulfill it....She did her best to keep us on budget, negotiating with the vendors so that we could have all of our "wants" for the wedding...She took so much of the stress out of this process for us because we knew she had it under control. She thought about every little detail and made sure it all got done on time. She was always available to us (even midnight emails) and always got back to us ASAP....She is the BEST!!!!

  • R

    Regine · Married on 01/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first thought, I wasn't sure I wanted to invest in a planner. But hiring Hester was the best decision I made!!! Although she didn't live in California she identified the best wedding and rehearsal dinner venues and all of our vendors...everything was absolutely amazing. Hester was amazing. She made sure we stayed on track throughout the planning process and she kept us on budget (we actually saved money without compromising anything!). Her day of services were the best. My mother and guests even commented on Hester's services and how smooth things went on the day of the wedding.

  • User6070687 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hester and her team did an absolutely fabulous job with the set up and wedding coordination of our daughter's wedding! She and her team were very professional and attentive to all details. I would use Hester and Park Avenue Events again and recommend her to everyone!

  • C

    C · Married on 07/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Park Avenue is phenomenal! I would highly recommend Hester and her crew for all things weddings. She planned the photo shoot of my dreams for my fifteen year wedding anniversary. She located the perfect venue for our personalities; guided us to the most amazing photographer and orchestrated the entire day effortlessly. Call Park Avenue for all things wedding. You will not regret it!

  • C

    Candace · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Hester and Park Avenue Events! We hired Hester a little over a month out for 30 day to day of wedding coordination. We had already selected our caterer, dj, photographer, and venue at this point. Hester was wonderful with helping us pull everything together, coordinate our vendors, and find the ones we still needed. She put us in touch with a great baker for our cake, a makeup artist and a hair dresser, and a videographer we were very happy with. She was in constant contact every step of the way and I felt like I had her undivided attention even though I know she was working with other brides as well. She came to our meeting with our dj, our walk-through at the venue, and even came with me for a trial run with the make up artist. She was great at communicating with the bridal party and making sure everyone was on the same page and coordinating and running our rehearsal. On our wedding day, she was with me from that morning until the very end, and she really made the day a lot less stressful. She also carried a wide supply of emergency bridal supplies from a steamer to breath mints to hair pins that definitely came in handy. I got to be the bride and not have to worry while Hester took care of the logistics. She was firm but polite, and great at keeping everything on schedule and helping the day run smoothly. She was also great at handling the snags that undoubtedly came up on the wedding day, and I was grateful that we had her.

  • D

    Denesya · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hester was extremely helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. She went above and beyond with all of the details even though she was my day of planner. By providing monthly to do list she helped me stay on track with getting some of the smaller details done so that I wouldn't stress over it closer to the wedding. I would strongly recommend her services to any future bride or for any event planning needs. She is professional, detail oriented, and very knowledgeable!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hester did an amazing job, well exceeded expectations! From our first phone conversation I knew she would be an excellent choice for wedding planning. She worked with two of my close friends on their weddings before and they raved about her so I knew she did excellent work. She is incredibly flexible, kind, and so easy to work with. As a busy bride with a full time job finishing my residency, she met with me according to my schedule, which included Sunday afternoons and late (10pm) night phone calls when I was finally available to talk, which was so helpful and above and beyond. Her vendor recommendations were on point. Thanks to Hester, my wedding day was 100% stress free. My girls, mother and I enjoyed the day instead of stressing over small last minute details. I know we have Hester to thank for this! We had a large multicultural group of guests and she seamlessly coordinated our day with perfection and grace. I couldn't have been happier with my wedding!!! I cannot thank Hester and her team enough!!! Do yourself a giant favor and give her a call, you and your wedding will be better for it!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know if it is possible to write a review that accurately captures the warmth and ease that Hester brings to wedding planning. Working with Hester was a dream come true. She managed to remain calm, focused and extremely professional when working with us for our wedding. As is inevitable when planning a wedding, something went wrong the day of and Hester immediately worked hard to find a quick solution. I believe I had OCD in planning every detail of our wedding, but as soon as Hester was involved, it was easy to step back and let her take control. I had complete trust in her vision and took all of her recommendations. The only sad thing is that now is that our wedding is over, I don't have a reason to just call Hester. I imagine with her genuine interest in the well-being of her clients, she would make a great friend. That said, of course the person who helps to plan your wedding should feel just like a friend. Hire Hester. She'll make your wedding magical.

  • User3348205 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that I had Park Avenue Events on my team for my wedding day! I am in Grad School, so I needed someone who could really take the lead on all of the behind the scenes work for my wedding, and she did an amazing job! The vendors she connects you with are all wonderful, as well!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Park Avenue Events made All the difference in my life with COMPLETE HAPPINESS as a bride-to-be durning the 1 year planning process. Always available, professional, knows the wedding business to a T, and fun to work with. I've come to love and appreciate Lester Parks, her Team and all of the Wonderful Vendors she works with. Our Event Planner for Life!

    Happy Bride
    -Kimberly Culp

  • N

    Neema · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms Hester brought with her an amazing staff. She was very interested in the details and the cultural aspects of our wedding. We hired her for the day of the wedding. She went way beyond that to make sure that everything was perfect. Ms Hester and her crew hit the ground running from the beginning. They did not miss a beat. After the wedding, I felt very confident in the decision we made. I highly recommend Ms Hester for any event planning.

  • User3726898 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply top-notch in every fashion, at every step of the process. From determining our needs at the onset of our planning, to coordinating the vendors, to organizing the post-wedding cleanup, Hester Parks was everything we hoped for in an event planner and more. We have already referred her to many family and friends for all sorts of occasions, and we will continue to do so as we come back to her for all the great events life has to offer.

  • User2351474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! I can't say enough good things about Hester and Park Avenue Events. Many brides tell me they can't afford a wedding planner - my response is that you can't afford NOT having one. Hiring Hester is the best decision my mom made for me. Hester is calm and experienced. She kept me on track months before the wedding and made sure I was organized and prepared. She gave expert advice and kept me calm throughout the process. She was an utmost professional, even when other vendors weren't.

    The day of my wedding was perfect. She handled everything during the day - the photographer, makeup artist, and hairstylist all knew where to be. She made sure the groom didn't run into me too early in the day. She made sure food was delivered and properly set up. All I had to do was sit back and enjoy my wedding day. She made sure I was always photo ready (i.e. giving me lip gloss and blotting papers) and EVERYONE at my wedding commented on her skills.

    I could go on, but I won't. I loved Hester and her crew, and would hire her again.

  • J

    Jeffery · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hester accomplished the two most important goals for me with ease. I wanted to stay within budget and I wanted my fiance (now wife) to be as stress free as possible. Hester was an advocate for us and represented our needs very well. She arranged for vendors to meet with us, coordinated payments when needed, offered sound advice and kept us on task. Hester is an incredible business woman and I highly recommend her and her services.

    Jeffery

  • L

    Lynita · event on: 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hester did an amazing job planning and executing our 15th anniversary party. We had family come in from all over the country, and they were incredibly impressed with the beauty and class of our intimate affair. Hester selected the venue, florist, linens; and managed the photographer, videographer and caterer so that literally, all we had to do was "show up" and party. Her staff was very professional and friendly, and did a wonderful job with the clean up - full security deposit received! :-) We are grateful to Hester and the Park Avenue Events team for making our special day so amazing.

  • L

    Lynita · event on: 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hester helped launch our magazine over a year ago, and helped plan the party. She selected the venue and managed the on site day-of details. Hester did a great job keeping us within budget and ensured our event was executed professionally. We are very grateful to her and the Park Ave team for making our launch such a success.

  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 05/19/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hester has your back and she is very knowledgeable of your vending needs. She also listens to your desires and will go beyond her role to make sure your day is absolutely beautiful!

  • A

    Abena · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hester Parks of Park Avenue Events was a joy to work with. She put together the wedding of my dreams while paying attention to the demands of my budget! I recommend her to everyone.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review