Paradox Productions Reviews

227 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

227 Reviews for Paradox Productions

Recommended by 99%

227
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Paradox Productions 1
Paradox Productions 2
Paradox Productions 3
Paradox Productions 4
Paradox Productions 5
Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda Howell · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous DJ!

    We hired Justin/Paradox Productions to DJ our wedding reception and he was fabulous. He was great to work with and did an amazing job! We were specifically interested in finding a DJ who could mix videos in addition to songs so that we could have a music video dance party, which Justin said he would be happy to do. He did a fantastic job and the video dance party was very bit as fun as we hoped it would be! Our guests really loved it, and we loved working with Justin. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Katie

    Katie White · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ!

    Justin is the epitome of professionalism, creativity, and talent. He had everything covered from day one and we could not have been happier with having him part of our wedding day. During the planning process he was clear and concise, giving us the perfect balance of constructive recommendations and freedom in the details of the day. On our wedding day he went above and beyond with little details like playing personalized songs after each of the toasts (on the fly!) and keeping the energy up on the dance floor through the night. His ability to read a crowd and play the right song is so impressive, and countless people commented on how great he was. We are so grateful for all of Justin’s hard work to make our day such a special one. Thank you, Justin!!

    Photo credit: Olivia Strohm Photography

    Sent on 09/15/2019
    Paradox Productions 6
    Paradox Productions 7

    Paradox Productions's reply:

    Hi Katie! It was my absolute pleasure!! You are a wonderful couple and your friends and family are rockstars! Your kind words touch my heart and I am so thankful we had the opportunity to collaborate on your special day. Haha, so glad you like to "toast" songs!! Cheers to your new life together!
  • Patience

    Patience · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    We choose Justin from the team at Paradox Productions because we were so impressed with how knowledgeable, professional and personable he was. His package included a photobooth and custom monogram and he was available 24/7 - always responding to emails within hours - sometimes minutes

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • Noel

    Noel Dawson · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paradox is awesome!!

    DJ Paradox absolutely crushed it at our wedding!!!! We had somewhat of a unique musical situation where we wanted to play Bollywood, Latino, and English music at our wedding and DJ Paradox worked with us to make our wedding reception a party that no one will forget! DJ paradox kept the party/dancing going all night. His skill at mixing music and feeling the energy of the crowd is un-paralleled. He seamlessly moved from song to song and made sure the energy was just right!! From day one his communication was awesome; he regularly emailed and quickly replied to emails. He even met with us in person a few times as well. He made the night perfect. He was very respectful and definitely worked with us to incorporate all the things we wanted to do at our reception, including a choreographed dance!!! DJ Paradox is a highly skilled DJ and MC; he is creative, respectful, and a ton of fun we recommend him 100%!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • K

    Kathryn Vsetecka · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decade Long Client - Would 100% Recommend!

    Paradox Productions is one of the best in the business. Justin has been the DJ at our nonprofit's annual gala for almost a decade, and we receive consistent feedback from our attendees about his music, tech, and presentation. In addition to their talent and professionalism, Justin and his crew are kind, problem-solvers, supportive, and fun to be around. Justin also goes above and beyond for nonprofits like ours with his attention to detail, acknowledgement of our purpose and mission, and provides ideas to help us raise the most money possible. He is multifaceted in his emcee, paddle-raise/program support, and DJ skills, and I would recommend Justin, and Paradox Productions to anyone seeking an excellent DJ/tech/and emcee experience.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • M

    Mike Torres · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was awesome!!

    Justin was an absolute professional! He made our wedding move along smoothly and took a lot of pressure and concern off of us on our very special occasion.
    We are forever grateful and blessed that he was recommended to us!
    Mr & Mrs Michael Torres

    Sent on 03/24/2019
    Paradox Productions 8
  • E

    Elaina · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!! Justin was our DJ for our wedding night and he did such an amazing job!! Our wedding was in Ridgefield, WA and it just so happened to rain during our reception. He came prepared and Justin knew how to keep the energy going and the night moving!

    He was very professional, responded quickly, answered all of our questions and knew exactly what to do/play to fill in the gaps during the ceremony and reception.
    Thank you so much, Justin, for making our night one to remember!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • D

    Debby · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter used these services and he was quite good and conscientious! Not sloppy or dorky as some djs can be. He was great with our young granddaughters and other children. But, he worked well with us older folks too. He kept the energy going and had some really great ways to involve a large crowd of people.

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ RPM (Ryan) was so great for our wedding day. A few months before our wedding we found out our original DJ (from another company) wouldn't be able to make it and we were left looking for a new DJ. We heard from Paradox Productions right away and were directed to DJ RPM. He was able to meet with us near our home that same week which we really appreciated. We did not want to do a lot of traditional wedding things and we wanted to make sure we wouldn't have a DJ that tried to push group dances, etc. Ryan was very receptive to everything that we wanted and really connected with my fiance over music. He was always very responsive and easy to get ahold of and was very patient as we took forever to figure out our music.

    He also was able to cut down our songs for our parent dances into a good length without making the song sound cut off - he even was able to cut out all of the inappropriate parts of the Tupac song that my fiance chose for his first dance, without us even asking him to do - he sent it over the week before to make sure it was okay and it was perfect! He was so helpful the whole way through the process and was a great emcee for the night. We really appreciated all of his help and would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Justin from Paradox DJ our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He was so much more than a DJ he was almost a second wedding planner! Where his services were not cheap, it was worth every penny. Our ceremony was on a dock over a river with speed boats and guests came up to me and told me it was the first ceremony where they heard every word. The reception was amazing and he kept people on the dance floor the entire time. AMAZING I can't say enough.

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • C

    Charlette · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough about how professional and great Justin is . The dance floor was full all night with a great flow of music flawlessly blended , the guest didn’t want evening to end so we extended . The photo booth is a great addition which occupied everyone while room was being flipped into reception from the wedding. Final words still today was the wedding was EPIC. I will be using Justin for a corporate event in future.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • T

    Tri · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with DJ RPM of Paradox Productions for our wedding. He was very easy to work with and quick to respond to all of our questions leading up to the day of our wedding. On our wedding day he came and setup up all of the equipment and was very professional in helping us MC and keeping on schedule with our timeline. We would highly recommend DJ RPM and Paradox Productions!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • K

    Karen · event on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't classify Justin as just a DJ; he is an event coordinator, a partner, a fundraising guru and a music connoisseur all rolled into one. We hired Justin for the Beaumont Middle School Auction and I can honestly say he was pivotal in pulling off a successful event. With very little guidance from us and a whole lot of suggestions from Justin, we were able to both raise money, get a ton of people on the dance floor and sit back & relax a bit while he kept the event running smoothly. After the event, we heard rave reviews from attendees about his contribution and vibe. I've already recommended him to others and will definitely book him again for both business and social events.

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Justin to DJ at our annual fundraiser--he was professional and communicative throughout the process and his user account set-up makes the whole planning process a breeze! We ended up integrating a trivia game into the evening the day before the event and Justin was happy to flex with us and get it done--everyone had a blast.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • E

    Erin · event on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST DJ around ?? He kept the party rolling from dinner thru dancing and even brought amazing dance mixes to keep everyone entertained and grooving. Literally the entire party was up on the dance floor thanks to Justin! So happy! I am hiring him again for my next event!

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • G

    Greg and Allie · Married on 01/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband's family owns a wedding venue and we used to live on the property. As a result, we have experienced many weddings and heard countless DJ's. With that in mind, I was blown away by Justin and Paradox Productions. Many of those weddings I watched from my kitchen window and listened to all night were lacking the energy and cohesiveness Justin created.

    Not only is Justin friendly and welcoming, he also put me at ease by explaining how he makes sure he is in sync with the rest of my vendors to ensure that the flow of our wedding was smooth. This may sound like a no brainer but trust me, it is a skill and requires attention to detail. Attention to detail that Justin has!

    Throughout my wedding as well as afterwards, I was approached by my guests telling me how great our DJ was. My Uncle even went up to Justin at the end of the night to tell him how wonderful the music was from the time guests started arriving, through the ceremony, cocktail hour and the entire reception.

    With everything a bride and groom have to worry about when planning a wedding, this does not have to be one of them. Do yourself a favor and book Paradox Productions so you can cross it off your to do list. I can not thank Justin enough!!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • J

    Josh · event on 01/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people to work with. Awesome show, excellent preparation and follow up. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • J

    Jessica · event on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Paradox Productions for an employee holiday party, and could not have been more pleased with the service. We got a great deal by combining Paradox's DJ and photo booth services. Justin, the owner of Paradox Productions, was our DJ. He did an awesome job at feeling the crowd and playing music that they loved, and was super easy to work with. Between the dance floor, music, and photo booth, all employees had a blast. We look forward to working with Paradox Productions at future company events!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • S

    Sara · event on 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was an amazing DJ, he kept in great communication prior to the event and was extremely understanding of what our organization wanted and needed. Justin did an amazing job at getting all of the guests out on the dance floor accommodating to all ages and music genre. Our organization will only be working with Justin and his company from here on out!!

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · event on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The non-profit I am a part of, Levé, has worked with Justin (DJ Paradox) for 6 years for our annual Charity Ball: Party for a Purpose. Our guests had an amazing time this year, and Justin played an essential role in the flow, fun, and outcomes of our event. Justin is professional, extremely knowledgeable, multi-talented, and essentially took any of the entertainment-related stresses and turned them into a no-worries success. We hope to continue working with Paradox Productions in the future!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • J

    janelle · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was great. He kept the music moving and the dance floor full for my daughter's sweet 16. She said he should be the DJ for all their school dances. He was that good. I also ordered the photo booth, uplighting, and gobo. It was easy and I only had to get a cake and photographer for the rest. We had a great time thanks to Justin. Two thumbs up!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • C

    Chantal · event on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was great and took the bar mitzvah very seriously thought about it thoroughly he’d of Time nd had great suggestions. It’s a tough crowd of young nd old but he did well with it. Loved the jump rope.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • J

    Joclyn · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin really went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect. From the moment we sat down with him we felt at ease and taken care of. His attention to detail is impeccable and he's so fun to work with. The whole wedding ran so smoothly with Justin as our DJ and I received SO many complements from guests on how much they enjoyed and appreciated his presence throughout the ceremony and reception. Justin even stepped in when our caterers weren't taking care of us - got us our food and drinks and made sure we had champagne during the toast. Justin truly has a passion for his work and it really shows. I can't say enough good things about him. We are beyond happy with the services he provided.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Paradox DJ’d our wedding on 9/16. I sought a number of DJs including paradox productions based on average reviews. After meeting with Justin, the decision for us was clear. His style and professionalism were very polished but his willingness to accommodate our vision and contribute to it was what we loved about him. While planning the ceremony, Justin was so responsive in helping me mix tracks and creat our unique atmosphere. Justin has an awesome ability to blend different tracks together and that was one of things we are still receiving compliments about now- over a month later. Justin mic’d the officiant and had our custom gobo lighting set up -he clearly had no issues setting up for the event which is so nice from a planning perspective. Between that and his gift for riffing off our photographer, there was no question that he had every ounce of experience we needed for our wedding. We had given Justin some suggestions for the feel of the music for the guest arrivals, and when it came time to accept guests, he chose a great variety that perfectly reflected what we were going for. During the ceremony, he didn’t miss a cue- the songs he helped me customize were a hit! Afterward at the reception, we had our grand entrance and it was positively electric.Justin managed the crowd so well during the entire reception, drawing people back in with his remarkable remixing ability, his selection, and the energy he created through different tempos and classic song choices. I absolutely recommend DJ paradox to anyone who values the importance of good music at a wedding. For us, his service took a good wedding and made it great.

    Sent on 12/26/2017
    Paradox Productions 9
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin from Paradox Productions was absolutely one of the major components that made our wedding such a success, hands down. He is very personable, and will tailor his work to fit exactly what you are looking for in a DJ for your wedding or any other event. Highest or recommendations!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    Paradox Productions 10

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review