PARADISE Bridals & Tuxedos Reviews

142 | Patchogue, NY
See photos, pricing and details

142 Reviews for PARADISE Bridals & Tuxedos

Recommended by 68%

142
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

3.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Professionalism 3.4
  • Flexibility 3.3
  • Value 3.6
  • Average response time 3.3
Sort by:
  • R

    Roberta · Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my wedding dress here 33 years ago. Now 33 years later, I told my future daughter-in-law to try them. She was so happy she did. All the ladies that work there are so warming and make you feel welcome in their store. You get a more personal touch there, as if your family. My daughter-in-law was extremely happy with the whole experience. I even found a dress to wear for my son's wedding. Matilda asked me what I like, so I told her my style and she picked a dress she knew I would love. She was right! Then Patty took my hollow hem, so I wouldn't have to pay extra in alterations. Cilia is a genus behind her sewing machine. I told her I didn't like the neck to be too high, so she worked her magic and my dress was created how I envisioned it. I wont lie, there were minor problems. That was until Tiffany came along with her superwoman cape and took all my worries away. She even gave me her cell phone number and made me a promise that she would take care of everything. I also had my three daughters get their bridesmaid dresses there too. Rosie & Vera were with my daughters throughout the whole experience. They are masters of their craft and did magic on my daughter's dresses. All three have different body shapes, but Rosie & Vera made them all look flawless. Make your appointment with Paradise Bridal, you wont be sorry. Tell them Roberta sent you!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience at Paradise Bridals was very special and completely without incident. My saleslady was Patty. She nailed my style. I think she knew me better than I know myself. Patty was always there to help with all my fittings and even gave me her personal cell phone number, I don't know if this is typical of all the staff at Paradise Bridals. I will say this, everyone there treated me and my family amazing. I can't say enough about my very special and wonderful experience. Thank you to Patty and all the nice ladies. and one real nice man I think his name is Richard, for your help and dedication to my wedding.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • A

    Alexandrea · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying I was a very nervous bride, I shopped for bridal gowns for over a year, visiting for than 20 bridal salons. I was very reluctant to commit to a gown always thinking there was something better out there or a better "DEAL" at another bridal shop. I visited Paradise Bridals over 2 years prior to my wedding, The service was wonderful, the gowns were beautiful the prices were great, but I just was not ready to take the plunge and order a gown. I called Paradise Bridals countless times looking for particular style numbers of gowns that I had tried on at other shops, I was on a strict budget and needed to get the best price. While I was calling Paradise, I was also calling every other store on Long Island. The difference with Paradise Bridals is that they called me back, they answered my questions and tried to help me. I finally purchased my bridal gown in July of 2016 for my November 2017 wedding. I never regretted my decision. My heartfelt thanks go out to Patty for her unending kindness and patience. I called her on a daily basis and she never ever waivered. Matilda for always remembering my name and her hugs and encouragement. Cyndy for helping me find the perfect veil. Connie for helping my Mom and Grandma find their beautiful gowns, and for helping my Mom think out of the box and making my her feel beautiful. Merry Christmas and Happy New year to all at Paradise and thank you for everything.

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall experience was wonderful!!! I would highly recommend Paradise Bridals. This is a busy bridal salon, so be prepared to have a bit of a wait tie for alterations. Vera is amazing, a genuinely kind and wonderful lady. She listened to all my concerns and completely made me feel confident that everything would be perfect. Sure enough it was. She addressed every issue I had, and believe me there were plenty. I lost about 25 pounds from when I purchased the gown until my first alteration. So there was plenty of work to be done. I was completely happy with the finished gown!!! I highly recommend Vera and Paradise Bridals.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 11/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about my experience was above and beyond amazing! I couldn’t find my dream lazaro dress anywhere and I called Paradise and they had it. I was so excited and I ran right there to see it. Patty greeted me with a hug and brought me to the dress. It was amazing but way over budget, Patty tried everything to find a dress I would love that was in my budget. I ended up going with the lazaro because nothing compared. Patty was there every step of the way! She came in on her days off to be with me during my fittings. I actually cried saying goodbye to her. You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We purchased everything for our November 3rd wedding at Paradise Bridals. We strolled in to Paradise Bridals almost 2 years ago on freezing Sunday morning. We had a long wait for a table to have breakfast. The men waited and the girls took a walk down to Paradise Bridals. We were just killing time. Never did I expect to find the gown of my dreams. I was warmly greeted by Patty and Cherise. I will never forget how cold it was that day. They were just getting the store opened and invited us in to sit and warm up. I told Patty that we were waiting for a table at Toast and we were just looking. She said that's ok come on in and browse. I had never been to Paradise Bridals and had no idea how big this store is. It does not look big from the front. I have lived in Patchogue my whole life, but never went there. I ended up buying my bridal gown on that zero degree Sunday. We went to Breakfast and ended up back at Paradise Bridals.
    I am so happy with my decision. I received so many compliments on my wedding day. My gown was everything I ever wanted and I did not expect to find it right under my nose in my hometown. I consider myself very fortunate to have stumbled into Paradise that day. Patty ended up being my bridal consultant. She helped me every step of the way. I highly recommend Paradise Bridals in my good old hometown of Patchogue!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • A

    Arlene · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my wedding gown!!!!!! My experience at Paradise Bridals was wonderful!!!! I was treated like family. My consultant was Patty, and as other reviewers have posted she actually gave me her personal cell phone number and came in for my fittings on her days off. Mt alteration experience started out a little bumpy, looking back I do not fault the seamstress, I was a little difficult and I do not have the most positive body image. When I spoke to Patty about this, she said do not worry and without even telling me she surprised me and showed up for my fitting. My gown ended up perfect and I thank Celia and Vera for their patience and psychology classes they gave during my fittings. I highly recommend Paradise Bridals for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day.

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • D

    Debbi · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the perfect dress is the most important thing to any bride. When I called to make my appointment they asked what type of styles I would like. This was my first time trying on dresses so I already had my mind set that I wasn't going to commit to anything during my appointment. Patty, our saleswoman, nailed my style immediately! She pulled a handful of dresses that met everything that I was looking for. The 4th dress I tried I had that "this is the one!" moment. I hear nightmare stories of girls trying on hundreds of dresses and not finding the perfect dress. Luckily, Patty had me all figured out and it was such a wonderful experience. My dress was ordered in December, came in mid August and I started my fittings in October. The dress I ordered was the sample size that fit perfect when I bought it. Well, almost 10 months later and 43lbs lost, my dress was quite big when I started the alteration process. Maria was my seamstress and I can't praise her enough! It did take a few visits to get it right but that's only because my dress was all satin, VERY heavy and needed to fit perfect so the weight of it didn't pull the top down. Maria altered my dress perfectly and I received so many compliments on how nice it fit. Both Patty and Maria went above and beyond and because of them I felt so beautiful on my wedding day!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • Karen & RJ (Pam) Wedding

    Karen · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ask for Rose. She is wonderful. I loved the special attention. I'm not a young bride and this is not my first wedding. Rose helped me find the perfect dress for my special day.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • C

    CATYA · Married on 07/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went in for an Allure Trunk show at the end of March 2015 for a dress I thought I was in love with. As I walked in with my daughter, we were assigned Debbie as our consultant. I told her the dress I wanted to try on again for the 6th time (tried as several different places). She pulled the dress out along with other similar ones according to my wants. As she was looking for others, my daughter an I spotted one on a Mannequin, I immediately knew that could of been the one. I looked at the price, slightly over my budget but asked to try that one on. I told Debbie that I wanted to try it on first. When I walked out, my daughter had the biggest smile and when I looked in the mirror I couldn't believe how beautiful it looked on me. I fell in love and asked my daughter her opinion; she loved it too. Debbie put on a veil and I envisioned myself walking down the isle. I said "Yes to the Dress". Debbie was very nice, listened to me and gave me her opinions as well. Very tentative and professional. I ordered my dress, and still received the promo they were offering for the trunk show even though I chose a Casa Blanca. So far I have had a great experience. Will keep you updated.

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • User6871334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful unique selection. Every appointment was so much fun. No stress just getting ready for the big day.

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • User6565907 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were so knowledgeable!! For a stress-free hands on genuine experience, go to Paradise Bridal!!

    Sent on 04/06/2016
  • User5490935 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was extremely friendly and flexible as there was rush to get my dress in time for our special day. They even stayed beyond their normal operating hours to make sure we received exactly what I was looking for.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • User5526302 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Paradise Bridal they made me feel like family. Everyone I have been in contact with there over the pass few months made me feel like I was family. I bought my Mother of the Groom dress there. I will always use them. They are great.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • J

    Jllian · Married on 09/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What more can i say about Paradise Bridal besides for THANK YOU for making me feel like a Princess. From when I first walked i the door, Donna was a dream come true to work with and extremely professional. They have dresses for all budgets and do not try to go over the budget you give- They make you feel very comfortable and are not pushy at all! Truly a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I came to try on dresses I felt at ease and my vision was understood. I ended up choosing the first dress I tried on. She completely hit the nail on the head. My dress came in on time and alterations were wonderfully done. I was very happy with the end result!

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on 10/31/2014 in the 1st dress I fell in love with. Charisse found it for me to try on and I immediately fell in love. Being a big girl, its hard to find sample dresses to try on, but Paradise Brides had many options for me to try. I ended up purchasing a Amelia Carrara dress. Maria (the best seamstress) perfected an already perfect dress.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • C

    Christie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how great Paradise bridal was! I bought my gown from them and then decided it would be easy to get everything from them (bridesmaids dresses and tux's)... they were great. I LOVE my wedding dress... and Rosie in alterations in an angel! She really made my wedding special by custom making my very special veil and making it even more special!
    Thank you, thank you Paradise!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a good experience at Paradise Bridal. They have a variety of dresses and prices that fits every body's needs. I ordered from Paradise Bridal the dresses for my bridesmaids and for my Mom. The dress arrived on time even though I ordered them 3 months before my wedding. The quality of service was excellent. Thank you Paradise bridal.

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • User4172518 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a few weeks of ripping out dresses, amongst other things, from bridal magazines...I went through the dresses I found. Turns out I ripped out the same dress more than once on different models, etc. I couldn't find the dress anywhere local. Most places said they didn't carry it and that was it. Then I spoke to the sweetest woman named Cherise at Paradise Bridal. She arranged for me to rent the dress from the designer for the weekend and have it shipped out for me to try on. (I didn't even know this type of thing was done.) To make a long story short, I put on the dress, cried and that was it. It was beyond what I could have dreamed of and was the only dress I ever tried on. If it wasn't for Cherise at Paradise Bridal who thought "out of the box" that day, I wouldn't have had the wedding gown of my dreams. She was great and kept me updated on everything and was so patient. I can't review Paradise's alterations as I already have someone that I swear by that did them.

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Paradise for my dress, my mothers dress, the bridesmaid dresses, and the groom's and groomsmen's tuxes. Everything turned out perfectly! The service there was amazing and everyone was so helpful. I was very happy with everything!

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • D

    D · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Paradise Bridal. I wasn't expecting to find my dress when I went there on, but I ended up finding the dress of my dreams. I worked with Stephanie and she was amazing! She is sweet and so easy to talk to. She listens to you and is truly passionate about what she does. Choosing the perfect dress can be overwhelming with so many choices, but Stephanie must be a mind reader. She choose my dress before I could even tell her what I was looking for. I have been back several times to see Stephanie to ask questions and she has always been so personable and professional. Now for alterations, Maria is the go to seamstress. Her work is flawless! She noticed things that needed tweaking before I did. I definitely recommend asking for her when having alterations done. Stephanie and Marie made my experience at Paradise Bridal 5 star.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful selection of wedding gowns. Everyone was very professional.

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paradise was amazing! Everyone was so extremely nice and helpful. They automatically found the dress of my dreams with just a few keywords that I said. My bridesmaids bought their dresses here too. They were exactly what we wanted. Alterations were amazing! The dress fit perfectly!

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • J

    Joy · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paradise Bridals made the whole experience of gown shopping a pleasure.

    Sent on 06/27/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review