Par-A-Dice Hotel Casino Reviews

7 | East Peoria, IL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Par-A-Dice Hotel Casino

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7
Order by:
  • T

    Tammi · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend the Par-A-Dice! They were so easy to work with and very accommodating. I was planning my wedding from out of town and was able to be in constant contact with Kim. She was a pleasure to work with! The weekend of my wedding we were able to talk to the banquet managers about details of the ceremony and reception. They were there every step of the way and made sure everything was taken care of. My biggest fear was that I made the mistake of not hiring a day of coordinator. This was no mistake, every one at the Par-A-Dice made sure everything was taken care of even setting up drapes we rented and making sure the foam glow sticks were out on the dance floor :). I was very impressed with the willingness to make sure my husband and I enjoyed our day. They even saved us appetizers from our cocktail hour. I would highly recommend having your ceremony and reception at the Par-A-Dice!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • User2620086 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Paradice for the hotel and shuttle from the reception. We blocked and booked the rooms needed. Clean and quiet rooms.

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi has been awesome to work with so far!

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the hotel and its service. They were very accommodating and were extremely flexible. They made sure we had everything we needed and if we did not they made sure to get it. Very professional!

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When someone originally told me to look into The Paradice I thought "no way would I be having my reception at a casino." I walked into the ballroom and it is simply stunning! The sales staff was supportive from day 1. The catering manager is a pure PLEASURE to work with! The staff during the reception was amazing as well. They even had our room set up DAYS early so we could get into the reception hall to do some of the details other vendors were not doing! Our guest RAVED about the quality of the food. We did do a lot of decorations but with the amazing ceiling they have, you would not need to! I am MORE than pleased with the vendor!

    Sent on 06/16/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/09/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting the Paradice was the best wedding decision my husband and I made. We could not have been happier with the service, professionalism, and overall atmosphere of our reception. The food was delicious, the staff was gracious, the room was elegant, and overall the evening was perfect. We had planned on leaving our reception around 10, but were having so much fun that we stayed until 11:30. The Paradice was worth the fee.

    Sent on 01/08/2008
  • J

    Jay · Married on 06/15/2013

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Overall, our experience with Par-A-Dice was pretty good. They did a great job with the food, and the room looked amazing. It was a really great space in which to hold our wedding reception. They also did a nice job working with us leading up to the wedding getting everything ready and making sure that we had everything we needed. Our guests were also very pleased with the quality of the rooms.

    There was, however, one issue that was very frustrating. One of the individuals in our wedding party brought some outside alcohol with them into the reception venue and set it on the head table before they headed out to the cocktail hour, which was in a different room. Immediately after we arrived, while my bride and I were sharing a few private moments in the reception hall before our guests were let in, one of the Par-A-Dice staff told us that outside alcohol had been brought into the venue. We indicated that we understood, and made sure that the outside alcohol was removed. However, despite our cooperation, the staff told us that there were state police on the premises. We took this comment as a threat, and it completely set off our reception on the wrong foot.

    While the overall experience was pretty good, I would only hesitantly recommend Par-A-Dice to a friend. If you go with this vendor, you will have a beautiful venue and great food, but you may also have to deal with the issues like the one that occurred at the very beginning of our wedding reception.

    Sent on 12/03/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review