Papercut Invites Reviews

85 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for Papercut Invites

Recommended by 100%

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was wonderful to work with. My invitations turned out exactly as I had hoped. Papercut Invites definitely has my recommendation!

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren created invitations for my parents 25th wedding anniversary and they came out beautifully. She was very helpful and professional, getting me the finished product just two days after we finalized all of the details, I will defiantly be recommending Lauren and Papercut Invites to all of my friends.

    Sent on 02/09/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren's creativity and enthusiasm is infectious. I just gave her a few thoughts on the style for my invitations and she created two really great drafts! All of the guests commented on how nice our invitations were. Well done Papercut Invites! :)

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • J

    Jenny · event on 06/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've ordered invites from countless vendors over the years and Papercut Invites were, hands down, the absolute best! The quality is superior to anything on the market and they were even more adorable than expected. The owner was willing to customize my order and was quick to respond to any questions I had. Once I approved the design, the invites were on my doorstep within 48 hours! My friends and family can't stop talking about the attention to detail. Thanks for everything Papercut Invites!

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • User4962550 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After being recommended by a friend, we hired Paper Cut Invites to handle all of our stationary needs for our wedding: invitations, thank you cards, flags for party favors, programs, signs, etc... It was such a pleasure to work with Lauren. She immediately embraced our concept and enhanced it beyond our belief! She worked with us until the design was perfect. She incorporated fresh ideas that transformed our small concept into a magical reality! I would recommend her services without hesitation! She has amazing craftsmanship and we are so grateful we hired Lauren!!

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • K

    Kaylee · event on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was kind of weary ordering invitations online because I just ran into an issue with another Etsy shop seller where I purchased an item and it was delivered to my house exceptionally different than what was displayed. Long story short, I had to wait an additional 2 weeks for her to send me another one. It wouldn't have been that big of a deal if it wasn't one of my son's Christmas gifts. ANYWAY, I came across these gorgeous and very creative Mickey Mouse invitations and my initial reaction was "I HAVE to get those!" I messaged Lauren and she was quick to respond and VERY professional and sweet. If you frequently buy things on Etsy, you know that not every seller uses grammar and professionalism but Lauren did! We went back and forth about what I wanted and what I needed, and anytime that I changed my mind, she was very patient and changed things around until I thought it looked perfect! That's one of the things I really like about her - she works with you and is just an all around nice person. I bought 18 invitations and while it was more expensive than regular invitations, it was most definitely worth every single penny. From the packaging to the invitations themselves, everything was just clean cut and BEAUTIFUL! I've never seen more beautiful invitations. And the best part? The shipping was fast! I will DEFINITLEY be a returning customer. If you're sitting there thinking about buying invitations from Papercut Invites, DO IT. The amount of work and effort she puts into these invitations is amazing. Can't wait to send them out! We are very pleased with our Mickey Mouse invitations and will recommend Lauren's shop to everyone we know.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • H

    Jenny · event on 02/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mickey Mouse invites for my son's birthday are absolutely adorable!! The invites, envelopes, liners and labels are exactly as shown and the personalization is perfect! I requested fast shipping and they arrived on the date I had requested. I would definitely use Papercut invites for my next event.

    Sent on 01/17/2015
  • User4462406 · event on 11/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to adequately express what a great experience it was working with Lauren from papercutinvites! She was flexible, creative, efficient and a pure pleasure to work with! She created an invitation for my daughter's sweet 16 that captured everything I was looking for. Having just mailed them out, everyone has been calling me not to respond to the event but rather to comment and compliment the invitation! The invite was not only customizable to our colors and theme but also very well priced for the quality !!! Love love love it!!!! Job well done!!!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • S

    S. · event on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren with PaperCutInvites was a pleasure to work with. She responded in quick manner and true to her word, revised as many times as needed until we had the perfect invite. Lauren went above and beyond even sending the birthday girl an extra invite! I am thrilled out how my daughters invites turned out and can't wait to send them out. Thanks again Lauren for the perfect invite for my little princess!

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • D

    Debbie · event on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this vendor. I ordered Mickey Mouse invitations for my granddaughters 1st birthday party. The customer service and customer satisfaction levels are of the highest. The product was beyond perfect. They surpassed my expectations. The merchandise was absolutely perfect!! There was not one little thing that I could even find that was not perfect. Did I mention that I thought this vendor did a perfect job! I can not convey my satisfaction enough. The product was made with the highest quality materials. I can hardly wait until I have another function to be able to order again. Super wonderful vendor to work with.

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • M

    Melissa · event on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered Mickey Mouse invitations and 2 matching birthday banners for my son's birthday. The products I received were exceptional. The craftsmanship was beautiful and very detailed. We couldn't be more pleased with how beautifully everything turned out. We will definitely be using this company in the future. This has added the perfect touch to his party!

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With all the details of planning a wedding, it is nice to find a vendor that is really responsive to your needs and delivers exactly what you need in a very prompt manner. Without even meeting in person, we had a quick conversation about the look and feel I was going for and I then emailed her a few pictures of items I was using in the wedding for reference. Within days I recieved samples of the invitations, menu, Save-the-dates, and programs. They were all gorgeous and I didn't have to scrutinize her work because it was done perfectly the first time. I highly recommend her to anyone desiring creative and classy stationary needs.
    Well done Lauren!

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • Sophie

    Sophie · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with my wedding invitations! I had a lot of ideas of things I wanted to incorporate into the invitation, and Lauren took them and made it exactly what I'd envisioned - only better! It's like she was able to figure out what I wanted before I did myself! She is so creative, responsive, and fast! We've gotten so many compliments on the invitations and I can't wait to work on the rest of the wedding stationary with her now. I've already recommended her to a few friends, and I will continue to tell everyone I know who is getting married to use her! Lauren is absolutely the best.

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • C

    Cara · event on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most amazing experience working with Lauren from a Papercut Invites! She recently designed for me invitations, thank you's, favor tags and water bottle labels for both of my sons birthdays and a party for my moms birthday. Lauren never said no to me, and always responded to me in a very timely fashion via email. She made it planning parties so easy and enjoyable. I loved that I was able to order many things from her so everything matched perfectly! Lauren truly was a pleasure to work with. When I finally received the box of goodies that she designed for me, they were packages beautifully and all I had to do was put stamps on and seal the envelopes. And to add to my happiness I received so many phone calls from friends and family commenting on how amazing my invitations were! I highly recommend Papercut invites!

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • F

    Fran · event on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond pleased by the professionalism, creativity, great quality and kindness of paper cut invites!!!
    I am a perfectionist, and research everything! I highly recommend this vendor!
    I wish that there more stars to add to this rating!

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • J

    Janelle · event on 02/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My superhero invitations were absolutely amazing, they totally exceeded my expectations! They were exactly what I wanted and more,they even came already tied with string, and self addressed! Lauren was fast to respond and took the time to add in things I wanted! She kept me in the loop the whole process, and shipping was super fast. I will certainly order from her again!! These are hands down best invites we had !

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • User3785527 · event on 12/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a 90th birthday party for my dad with 55 attending. We needed invitations, nametags & place cards. We contacted Lauren and gave her a broad idea of what we wanted. I can only say that her response was astounding! She sent proofs the next day of exactly what we wanted. We sent her a "Word Document" of names and addresses. We were not prepared for how quickly we had beautiful invitations in envelopes, addressed and ready to go. We had many, many comments on the beauty and quality of the invitations. Even the place cards and name tags were according to our theme and perfect. Lauren also kindly helped us answer some "how to" questions on party arrangements. We would never use any other!

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • A

    Antoinette · event on 12/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will definitely use papercut invites again. The minnie mouse invites looked amazing and the service Lauren gave was excellent. We live in Australia now and will continue to check the site whenever we have a party. The next party is my son's minecraft 7th birthday party in February and we are already planning.

    Antoinette Friend
    Sydney Australia

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is AMAZING!!! She worked with us on our invites to make it 100% our own and individualized. We didn't want something super formal or traditional, so she came up with some great ideas to help make our invitations modern and fun. As soon as our guests started getting the invitations in the mail, they couldn't stop complimenting them and were so excited for our wedding.

    We also had Lauren do all the other stationery for our wedding (programs, menu cards, bar cards, thank you notes, etc.). Since we didn't have a ton of extra decorations at our reception, the stationery really stood out and made everything look cohesive and put together. We absolutely love everything she did for us and would highly recommend Papercut Invites!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • User3778477 · event on 12/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Intially used PaperCut Invites for our Wedding Invitations and they were spectacular. We have sinced ordered a number of cards and invites (Christmas Cards, Baby Announcements) and would never go anywhere else. One friend received our card this year and their response summed it all up...."Christmas Card Perfection".

    If I could give 10 stars I would!!

    Chris in San Diego

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • C

    Cassie · event on 11/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I reached out to Papercut Invites (Lauren) to help me with some Baby Shower invites. Lauren was able to offer some great ideas at an affordable price. The attention to detail and the quality of the product were above and beyond. I got so many compliments from all the guests about how beautiful the invitations turned out! I will definitely be using Papercut Invites for any future occassions!!

    Cassie Stroben

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • User3783036 · event on 11/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren made me feel so special and loved. She designed the invitations for a baby shower for my second daughter and really made celebrating this new baby as special as the first. Classy and beautiful. I would recommend Papercut Invites to all of my friends for any occasion!

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • T

    Tim · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren went over and above for us! She created things that we didn't even think was possible. From the very beginning, Lauren knocked our socks off with inspiring design work and the ability to create exactly what we had envisioned. She even came up with an amazing seating chart and used one of our engagement photos as the background. Simply Amazing!!!

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren with Papercut Invites was a huge help to me in all of the creative paperwork for my wedding --the invites, thank you notes, wine labels, name cards, programs, and many other little creative aspects of my wedding. She helped me bring my creative ideas to life 100x better than I could have done it myself, and in a very timely manner. Thank you for everything Lauren! I loved all of your work!
    - Beth & Fred

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • E

    Erin · event on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used Papercut Invites for a few different events, and this last experience was just as great as the others! Lauren not only made beautiful invitations for my sister-in-laws baby shower, but she also came up with some amazing decorations that tied the whole theme together...and everything turned out PERFECT! Lauren's creativity and attention to detail are incredible, and I can't wait to have another reason to contact her and Papercut Invites!

    Sent on 01/03/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review