{Paper}Dolls Design Reviews

39 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for {Paper}Dolls Design

Recommended by 99%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Cali Williams · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect invitation suite!

    April really out did her self on my invitation suite. I told her my vision and the feel of my wedding and she created invites that were unique, and she killed it on the first version! I absolutely recommend her!

  • B

    Brittani · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved our save the dates and invitations! They were exactly what I had invisioned! April really was so amazing to work with to make sure I was happy with everything!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April has been so great to work with. EVERYONE loved our save the dates and she truly has worked with me so well to get our invitations PERFECT. I'm so excited to send them out and am so happy we chose her to help us with this big part of our wedding!

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is April a fellow Hokie, but she is a rockstar when it comes to designing all things paper! I am the least artistic person on the planet and provided April with a very brief and minimal idea of what i was looking for in my paper goods, but somehow she came up with amazingness! From our invitations, menu cards, welcome/thank you sign, to our thank you notes they were more than I could have ever dreamed of. April was easy to work with and very quick to respond to emails. I highly recommend her!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond to ensure the best design and quality for my invitations. She helped me with my rehearsal dinner, wedding, save the dates, ceremony programs, and mason jar tags. Her attention to detail was great and her design perfectly fit our vision and tied into our wedding theme, with little to no information from me regarding ideas. All of my invitations tied to each other and everything fit beautifully in one package. Thanks again for your beautiful work!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On point. That describes Paper Doll Designs. She was quick, responsive and hit the nail on the head when it came to my wedding invitations. I used a friend's printing company to print my invitations, but I am so glad I went with paper doll designs to create my invitation.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April with Paper Doll Design is wonderful to work with and one of the most patient people I have ever met! My invitations were simply ... perfect! Thank you!

  • M

    Micah · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was debating on making my own wedding invitations, but when I stumbled upon {Paper}Dolls Design's Facebook page and website, I knew I had to hire her! April was so easy to work with! All I had to do was show her an idea of what I wanted, along with a color scheme, and she came up with something beautiful. Additionally, when it came to the logistics of the invitation and different possibilities, she never complained with everything I requested (believe me, I must have e-mailed April a million times!).

    Her work is beautiful both on the screen and in printed form. After months of loving our invitation in graphic form, I fell more in love with it when April sent me the sample in the mail! I would recommend April and {Paper}Dolls Design to anyone!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April is more than I could have asked for in a designer! From the outset of meeting with her, she was so helpful, down to earth, and easy to work with. I gave her ideas of what I wanted, and she designed absolutely beautiful Save the Dates and a wedding invitation suite with the exact theme and feel I envisioned. I loved the suite so much, I asked her to do our ceremony programs as well! She was very flexible with meetings and very responsive in terms of sending drafts and edits. We received countless compliments from our guests on her amazing work. As someone who works in the design field myself, she is a top-notch designer with a ton of creativity and an awesome personality! You are missing out if you don't choose her for your invitation needs!

  • M

    Brittany · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April designed the perfect, unique invitations for our wedding. Everyone loved the design and it completely set the tone for our wedding. She had lots of great ideas and was completely patient with me nit picking over fonts.

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April is simply amazing. I reached out to her and kind of gave her an idea of what we were looking for and she nailed it perfectly with her design. All of our guests keep commenting on how great the invitations look. She is quick to respond and once we approved the final design we had them within a week. I will recommend April to all my friends with confidence. Thank you again, April!!

    ~Greg and Alexandra

  • User4573522 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April was amazing! She helped with a design and was great with modifications as I needed them. She has such a great personality and listened to what I wanted every step of the way. I would absolutely use her services again. I LOVED how my invitations turned out!

  • A

    Aarica · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with our invitations! They were absolutely beautiful and April worked with me every step of the way when I changed my mind several times!! She was always so patient with me and everything turned out perfect!!

  • User4570834 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not hesitate to use Paper Doll Designs for all of your paper needs. I used her for the invites, thank yous, programs and seating chart she did a wonderful job! I loved how quickly she gets back to you on email as well :)

  • C

    Carmen · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right from the start of our invitation design, April was great! We presented her with a style she doesn't normally do but she coordinated with a few folks and made it happen. They turned out better that what I had imagined and all our guests were in awe! The invites really set the tone for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with them. I'm glad we ordered extras because they are frame-worthy! During the design process, April was quick to respond to emails and was very helpful the whole time. Thank you again April!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People in my wedding planning circle (Mom!) were really skeptical about my idea to tie in Stars and the Sea in one theme, but both components were so important to Nick and me. I shared this with April and she approached my invitations with a confident, "No problem- I can do that." In her first draft of our paper suite, April hit it out the park. I was at work crying all over my computer when I saw the invitations. They were perfect! April is a 10, and there is no other vendor I would have trusted our invitations with.

  • User4571706 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April was amazing! I enjoyed every minute working with her to stylize our wedding invitation. She took my vision and created something beautiful! When we first met, she has such a warm personality that I instantly felt comfortable working with her, and it felt like I knew her for years. She was very flexible and met with me several times, and even dropped off the proofs and invitations at my work! I am so happy we decided to make the investment and purchase invitations through her.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April was a wedding life saver. She was SO patient with me and all of my last minute changes. I sent her pictures of ideas for invitations, programs and table numbers and she created BEAUTIFUL designs. She was so easy to communicate with and was always flexible. She listened to everything that I was looking for and was such a huge help in the paper design process. I HIGHLY recommend April to everyone!

  • K

    Kylie · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April did a wonderful job on our daughter's wedding invitations and programs. She has her own creative style that sets her aside from others. She was very prompt and helpful with our selection. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for printing/design services.

  • T

    Tracey · Married on 08/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April was awesome! She took the time to listen and get a feel for the type of invitation we were looking for, and then she designed the cutest invitation ever! She also made us a custom map that was amazing as well as an insert with our wedding website link. The whole invitation suite was perfect for our casual beach wedding. We received countless positive comments! A week before our initial wedding date, we suffered a heartbreaking death in the family and had to postpone the wedding. It is now rescheduled for 8/11. When I contacted April about purchasing an electronic version of our invite with the new date and time, she responded with a very sweet message offering her condolences and also let us know that there would not be a charge. Not only does she do top notch work, but she is a genuine and wonderful person as well!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April designed the most beautiful invitations for my wedding. Wedding invitations can be overwhelming, but April was so professional and had so many ideas that she made the process so easy for me. She was so accommodating for last minute address changes, and the finished product was gorgeous. All of my family and friends raved that they were the most gorgeous invitations they had ever seen. I was so pleased with the invitations, that April designed my programs and table numbers so everything coordinated. She even designed our thank you notes! I would recommend her to anyone!

  • A

    Aila · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of meeting April through our wedding planner, and she designed our invitations and seating chart/poster. She is incredibly talented and was able to turn our vague ideas into beautiful, unique designs. We also appreciate that she was very flexible in working within our budget and quick to respond to all our emails and texts. Thanks April!

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April is sooooooo amazing! She rocked out our invitations. We didn't need (or have the budget for) anything really extravagant but April did a phenomenal job on creating custom invites that were in our budget. She was able to take an idea we had and create something we found to be perfect. She's very easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions or proof changes.

  • J

    JACQUE · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April is wonderful to work with! She did my save the dates and wedding invitations and everything was BEAUTIFUL! I received a lot of compliments on the invitations she created. She is very helpful, especially brainstorming ideas for what may suit your needs. I would def recommend April to my family, friends, and anyone because she is awesome at what she does!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April was great! We contacted several vendors before finally choosing her. She was professional, responsive, flexible and extremely accommodating. I would 100% recommend her. Her work is great and her prices are very fair. I am so grateful we came across her site!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review