Paper Bloom Reviews

33 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Paper Bloom

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!!! Highly recommended!!!! =)

  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an absolute pleasure it was to work with Lindsay for our wedding save-the-dates, invitations, ceremony programs, and menu cards!!! She listened to our ideas and created beautiful/thoughtful options for us right away! She really understood our vision and used her creativity to create exactly what we were hoping for! Her positive energy and professionalism was greatly appreciated and I highly recommend Paper Bloom for all of your invitation/stationary needs! Lindsay is a true star in the industry and should be recognized! Thank you Lindsay for your phenomenal work and help with making our wedding absolute perfect!!! Forever grateful :)

    Sent on 07/20/2016

    Paper Bloom's reply:

    Oh Holly, thank you for this! You and G are such a sweet couple and I loved every minute working with you guys. Thank you for trusting me with your paper goods :)
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Paper Bloom Studios by a colleague who worked with Lindsay and raved about how great she was to work with when creating her wedding invitations. When it came time for my husband and I start the invitation design processes for our October 2014 wedding I contacted Lindsay and we hit it off from the beginning.

    Going the extra mile is something that Lindsay demonstrated throughout the entire process. From our first phone conversation which ended in her rushing to catch the mail service before the days pick-up so I could get some hard copy samples in the mail to ALWAYS sending proofs for review well before the promised delivery time, Lindsay far exceeds expectations.
    On top of being super professional and prompt, she is a great talent. She designed our entire invitation suite (invite, program, menu, escort cards) and I can truly say her design became the basis for our floral and wedding décor. We received endless compliments on our invite and while we went through a handful of revisions to get the perfect design, Lindsay remained patient and offered great advice and feedback every step of the way.

    The end result on all accounts resulted in a classy and festive invitation suite that was a true reflection of my husband and me. I also heard the invitation was “very you” which is a tremendous compliment to Lindsay in that she was able to create something that captured us so well!

    As a wedding gift, my sister gave us a framed copy of our invite and it is a memory that we will cherish forever. Thank you, Lindsay!

  • G

    Giorgina · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is the best! We loved her work but it was't in our budget to create custom invitations. However we loved many invitations Lindsay had already designed and we were able to work with her by using one of the designs that we loved and went really well with our event but not a full custom price. The invitations were so beautiful! Lindsay is really sweet and talented. I recommend her 100%

  • User2736013 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll cut to the chase. You won't find anything better than Paper Bloom Studio. Lindsay was a dream to work with. She went ABOVE AND BEYOND for our wedding. She came up with ideas and paper goods that my brain was unable to even imagine. I cried tears of happiness every time she came up with something. No joke. Everything was so sweet and beautiful!! She integrated my ideas of wanting a roaring 20s style wedding, and ran with it! And her prices are amazing. Would never go back...

    Another awesome aspect is Lindsay as a person. She is incredibly kind, thoughtful, and it excited for YOUR wedding. She knows so much about the industry, and listening to her advice alone was worth it! Things I would have never ever thought of that saved us a ton of stress on our wedding day. Oh, and I'm happy to say, the wedding day itself was literally a dream come true. I owe a huge part of that to Lindsay.

    Paper Bloom all the way.

  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay not only did our invitations, but did our Save the Dates, programs, escort cards, table numbers, bar menus and many other paper items. I loved working with Lindsay. She is so professional and thorough. She easily captured what we were looking for. She even took a picture I gave her of a font I loved and found it for me! She was very patient when we discussed designs and was a great sounding board! Lindsay offered a quick turn around and was readily available to discuss things by phone, e-mail or in person. Her paper products are very high quality! We were so happy with everything she did!

    Sent on 06/23/2013

    Paper Bloom's reply:

    Thank you, Diane! You guys were so great to work with. I'm so glad I could be part of your day :)
  • User2593805 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper Bloom did a wonderful job on my wedding invitations. I am thrilled with how they turned out! They are creative, unique, and high quality. Many guests have commented that they are the best invitations they have ever received!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper Bloom was such a joy to work with! I explained to her my vision for invitations, and she interpreted and delivered many different versions of that, giving me a chance to see things I didn't even know we're an option! She was great help 100% of the way, and showed only the utmost professionalism. HIGHLY recommend!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was BEYOND AMAZING! She was completely receptive to any ideas that we had and followed through with everything at lightning speed! I changed my mind a million times and she never expressed frustration - she just went with it and was always happy to accommodate. We loved our invitations! I have received so many compliments on them! She also designed our programs, escort cards, table #s, and jelly jar tags and did so on very short notice. Working with Lindsay was one of the best decisions that we made during our wedding planning process and I'd recommend her HIGHLY to anyone planning their wedding now!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding panner suggested Paper Bloom as a potential vendor for our paper products, and in meeting Lindsay we automatically knew we found the right person. Not only is Lindsay fantastic with design, she's an awesome person who was a blast to work with. We liked working with her so much that we invited her to our wedding!  Together, we developed an invite that completely wowed all our friends and family, and a series of menus, signs, and other paper products that completely represented the style of our wedding. Lindsay worked with us 100%, n matter how many revisions or new ideas we emailed to her. She was unfailingly helpful and committed, and so much fun. We can't recommend Paper Bloom highly enough.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our invitations. And our family and friends did too! Lindsay was amazing to work with--She's timely, creative and full of great ideas. I doubt there's a better custom service out there. Thank you, Paper Bloom!

  • R

    Raluca · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for wedding invitations was hard work. There was so much to choose from and we didnt know which direction to take. We came across Paper Bloom and we loved Lindsay's ideas. We also had a few of our own ideas so we got in contact with Lindsay and organised a few meetings and she totally understood what look we were going for. She made a few sample invitations for us to choose from and we couldn't have been happier with the end result! It was so great to see it all come together. Thanks Lindsay!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our invitations! Lindsay was so patient while we figured out the design we wanted and the result was so unique and personalized - they were perfect! We received loads of compliments on both the invitations and the envelopes/labels. We couldn't have had a better experience!

    We highly recommend Paper Bloom!

  • Bonnie

    Bonnie · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay, the owner and creative mastermind behind Paper Bloom, is AMAZING!! She sat down with my on multiple occasions and turned an idea I had about how I wanted my invites to look into an incredible product. Every time I wanted to make a change, no matter how big or small, she was on top of it and willing to work with whatever I wanted. She's extremely flexible, and worked with my budget to create an amazing set of invitations at a very low price. She is also chock full of incredible concepts, and has examples of previous work to glean ideas from. I'd recommend her in a heartbeat.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was the first vendor I selected. Because this was a destination I wanted to be sure to send out the save-the-date as rapidly as I could.

    This was the point where I had to really solidify my vision and the feel of the wedding. She did an unbelievable job, I wanted everything to be unique and personal yet affordable and she nailed it.

    She did all of the signage and invites and it all turned out beautifully. AND she is a complete dream to work with.

  • J

    Jayne · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper Bloom was such a wonderful find! Recommended by my wedding planner (Champagne, who are FABULOUS!), I knew Lindsay would be great. She, however, went WAY above and beyond the call of duty with my projects. I had a very specific vision in my head, and as you brides know, we don’t stop until we get what we want! Lindsay graciously assisted, tweaked and made great suggestions throughout the creative and review processes. The menu’s, wine bottle wraps, placecards and programs she created were all flawless and intertwined beautifully. Everyone at the wedding commented on the quality and overall classy touch all of Lindsay’s elements made. They added that final touch of elegance to the evening, and I am truly grateful to Lindsay for her sheer talent and professionalism. Paper Bloom will make any vision you have in your head come true, at a price that won’t break that wedding budget. This is a VERY highly recommended vendor, by a very picky bride!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is wonderful to work with! In the beginning, we had a hard time explaining exactly what we wanted our invitations and save the dates to look like. She was able to create what I was picturing in my head and better!!! She was able to get everything done ahead of schedule and under our budget!

  • M

    Mandi · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was so wonderful to work with!! She listened to what we liked and gave us many options to choose from! She was always quick to respond and willing to make changes or add suggestions! We loved working with Paper Bloom Studio! Lindsay is creative, fun and personable- you'll love working with her!

  • christypher

    Christy · Married on 07/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I created my budget for my big day, one thing I swore I would never spend too much on was all the paper stuff (Save the Dates, Invitations, Programs, etc.). But then I started receiving Save the Dates and Invitations in the mail from friends and family members, inviting me to their wedding. I saw different kinds of papers coming in: those that were made from the Martha Stewart packages at Michael's that brides used to save money, and those that were customized by a professional designer. I started to realize how important it was to have custom designed Save the Dates and Invitations. But I also knew how expensive it could be.

    My twin sister and Maid of Honor recommended her former colleague and friend to me for her services, Lindsay Zogas of Linzmarie Designs. When I met her, I was upfront with her about my costs. She was able to assure me that her designs would be affordable and she would be flexible with me on different types of print jobs she could do to lower the price. I instantly felt better when she started telling me how some of her former clients' invitations and STDs cost because they were a lot less expensive than I expected, plus I LOVED all of her designs.

    Lindsay was able to design the most beautiful Save the Dates, Invitations and Programs for my wedding... and for a color theme that is now emerging as popular, but not the standard Tiffany blue, black/white, blue/brown, green brown etc. color combos: I had a fuschia purple and lime green combo. She was able to design a sophisticated, modern and beautiful theme for all of my stationery. I received a ton of compliments from guests, and the work she did on all of my stationery really set the theme for the day of the wedding! It helped me decide on the color of the linens, color of the paper fans, wedding cake, etc.

    Thanks so much, Lindsay, for your hard work and flexibility!

  • S

    Molly · Married on 09/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay designed the most beautiful invitations- they are exactly what I had envisioned: sophisticated, creative and completely unique. I was very impressed with her quick turn-around and ability to translate my rough ideas into truly beautiful work. She is also a tremendous resource, making what could have been an overwhelming process very fun. In sum, Lindsay is a dream to work with. She is fantastic and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

  • A

    Alix · Married on 08/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linsday was always professional and friendly and incredibly open to our needs. I'm normally intimidated talking about prices with people but Lindsay made the conversation very comfortable and gave us an honest assessment and multiple examples of what we could get in our budget. Her samples were always on time and she came prepared with options for every detail. Her final product was crisp, clean, and great quality. She was an absolute joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone.
    Alix

  • R

    erica · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was wonderful to work with and I recommend her to all of my friends!

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was the absolute best vendor that helped with our wedding. She was very patient and listened to what we wanted and amplified it. We are so pleased with our wedding save the dates and invitations - they are better than we could have even dreamed of. Thank you Lindsay! - Alexis and Ed Bayley

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is amazing! I loved every moment of working with her on my invitations. She also did my programs, table numbers and place cards. Everything turned out beautiful and exactly how I dreamed. She is super responsive and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend using Lindsay if you want beautiful custom wedding invitations! You will not be disappointed.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linzmarie Designs did my wedding invitations and we liked them so much that I asked her to do my bridal shower invites and wedding programs as well. We had lots of compliments on our wedding invites- very classy and with a twist of ingenious design. Lindsay is very professional but also approachable and accommodating. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for invites, birth announcements, etc. The quality of her product FAR outweighs her pricing.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review