Weddings

Panache Bridal Reviews

Panache Bridal View more information

75 Reviews

Rated
4.1
out of 5.0
Recommended by 81% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4 out of 5

Awards

  • 75

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra K. Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Found the one here!

    After a couple-of-months long search, I finally found my dress at Panache in Pasadena (there are a few locations throughout the LA area). Jonathan was a godsend who put up with me trying on probably-too-many dresses, but ultimately helped me narrow it down to 3 particularly good options before I finally decided on the one. He even speed-styled my hair for the best silhouette to envision the day. He's super sweet and has a great eye / intuition. (note: I did not get my dress altered here)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liz at Panache Bridal was absolutely amazing. She made the experience fun and enjoyable for me and my bridal party. They were flexible with me when I had picked out my dress and didn't feel comfortable saying yes until My mother saw it. They opened an appointment the following weekend. Anyone getting married, I would highly suggest going to Liz!
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 03/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ladies here were very nice and helpful. I was able to show them a picture of a veil that I had been searching for for months and right away offered to help me find it.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found the perfect dress, along with a great experience as a soon to be bride!! Very helpful and friendly!
  • J
    Jen Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You guys--seriously. This is the place. I went to every bridal salon from Topanga to Pasadena, Beverly Hills to WeHo and everywhere in between. I'm one of those brides who tried on over 100 dresses. I actually found my dress at their Pasadena store, but the consultant and manager were not the most knowledgeable on the brand so I ordered my dress from Panache Beverly Hills and my amazing consultant Alicia. When I came back with my bridal party, she had a private red carpet runway area set up for us and made the day so special. Plus, I found a dress for half of my budget! Don't buy into any negative reviews you read, this place has dresses for everyone at all price ranges and the best consultants in town. Can't wait for my first fitting!

    Panache Bridal's reply:

    Hi Jen,

    Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with Alicia at our Beverly Hills location, and we especially appreciate you sharing your story. We wish you all the very, very best with your future endeavors.

    Sincerely,
    Panache Bridal
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole at Panache, Costa Mesa is amazing! She was so helpful and found me the perfect dress! Panache has a wide selection to chose from, so it's a perfect boutique to go to if you haven't narrowed down your wedding dress style!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 06/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I visited maybe 5 or so wedding dress stores in ventura/santa barbara area. This was the most helpful store of all. I found a beautiful dress there that was my number one but was torn with another one I found at Cam Bridal (which was shut down at the time). I had called everywhere to see if they had the dress I wanted at Cam Bridal and no one could get it or had it. Pearl at Panache called around and she found me the dress in one of their warehouses and got it shipped to the store! I got to try on both my fav dresses back to back thanks to her and the staff gave some great input which helped me pick the dress they shipped in.
    It was a great experience. Oh and they didn't mind me bringing in a lot of people either. Sweet and helpful people.
  • D
    Danya Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the best experience at Panache in Pasadena! They have such a big variety of dresses in a wide price range. Kary helped me find my dream dress on my very first try! The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful! I would highly recommend stopping at Panache during your wedding dress journey!

    Panache Bridal's reply:

    Hi Danya! Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you!
  • User2333790 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 Stars All Around for this bridal store and their bridal consultants! Dee, Kary and Lauren were all wonderful and Super helpful in helping me with my "dream dress!" The store is beautiful and they definitely made my experience unforgettable! I would definitely recommend stoping by this store when you are looking for your dress!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Panache Bridal in Beverly Hills helped me find the dress of my dreams! The shop is beautiful and elegant. The service was outstanding - they were always so kind and helpful, no matter what. I had a somewhat small budget, and they were never dismissive or treated me differently than anyone else. My consultant was the one who picked out the dress that I ended up buying. It was everything I wanted and more, and was less than my maximum budget! The alterations were also a breeze. I would recommend every single bride in LA to this shop.

    Panache Bridal's reply:

    Hi Amy,

    We're so glad that you had an amazing experience at Panache Bridal of Beverly Hills. We wish you all the very best in this new life chapter.

    Warm regards,
    Panache Bridal of Beverly Hills
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Panache team is fantastic! So friendly, accommodating and they know dresses inside and out! I had a picture of what I wanted when I walked in (an organza ballgown), but nothing I tried on was making me go wow. My consultant and a designer rep who happened to be in town made a suggestions and I reluctantly let them put me in a fitted lace gown and I was sold! They took one look at my frame and looked at pictures of the venue and knew exactly what would fit! All while staying (mostly) in my budget!
  • K
    Krystal Married on 07/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome experience! Very helpful and accommodating. I'm looking forward to my fitting!
  • L
    Ariel Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found my dress on the first day. They have a great selection and the staff is easy to work with. My only issue is they charge a lot of alterations and to steam the dress. But the value and quality of the dress is amazing.
  • User2093416 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVED MY DRESS! It was fun to have a cute shop in Santa Barbara to avoid LA, they were all very helpful and nice! Alterations were amazing and quick, I couldn't believe it!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 02/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased my wedding dress at the sample sale in October for my Valentines Day wedding. When I first made my appointment I was unaware that the sample sale was happening and joked with the person making my appointment that there was no way that I could fit into a sample. I had no idea that after just trying on three dresses I would have found the one and it needed to be taken in.

    Liz my seamstress was an absolute dream. I needed to go in for about 4 fittings due to the alterations that I wanted for my dress. She is so kind and efficient. The original dress had a cap sleeve bolero that I wanted to turn into a sleeve that went to my elbow.
    The result was better than I could have imagined. No one could have told that the sleeve was altered in any way. Liz is a genius at her craft and a pleasure to work with. I felt like a princess in my dress!
  • M
    Monica Married on 12/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Before Panache Bridal in Costa Mesa, I had gone to 5 other bridal boutiques in order to look for "the one" dress. I have to say that my experience at Panache was the most pleasant by far, not just because I ended up finding my dress, but also because of the great customer service. The people there were very helpful and friendly, and my friends and I had a great time.

    There's actually another Panache boutique in Pasadena that is slightly bigger and has more options available, but they didn't get hot reviews on Yelp... I think this was because there were a couple rude ladies working there, and many brides felt like they were rushed during the process.

    So, if the quality of customer service is important to you, I recommend going to the one in Costa Mesa. It's a bit smaller than the one in Pasadena, but they still have a fairly good selection of dresses. But, if you don't really care for customer service, and would like that wider selection of dresses, go for the one in Pasadena. Note: for some reason, I think the dresses in the Pasadena location are slightly more expensive than the ones in the Costa Mesa location. I say this because I did drop by the Pasadena location to show my dress to my sister (because it's actually closer to where I live), and I noticed that it was $100 more expensive than the one that was in Costa Mesa (strange, I know).

    But, I do believe that if you find your exact same dress for less at another bridal boutique, that Panache will price match for you/lower their price. At least, they did for me at the Costa Mesa location. I actually waited a week until I made my final decision to buy my dress at Panache, and during that time, I visited Bella Wedding Bridal in Koreatown. They offered to sell me the same dress for $200 less, but I didn't want to purchase from them because of the horrible customer service I experienced there. So, I asked Panache Costa Mesa to price match for me, and they did! So, yes, I highly recommend this place!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Panache Bridal was amazing. LOVED my Eve of Milady gown and traveled all the way from Vegas to get it! Autumn was so sweet and made the process fun and easy!
  • A
    Autumn Married on 09/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got my veil, necklace, and headpiece from Panache Bridal Beverly Hills. The items were all gorgeous, arrived on time, and completed my bridal look. I would highly recommend.
  • P
    Ashley Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ladies at Panache were such a pleasure to work with! I walked in with my mom and sister to just try some dresses on and get a feel for what I liked. This was the first store I walked into and was totally not prepared to find my wedding dress. I explained to them the basic idea of what I wanted and one of the ladies pulled out a dress for me to try that looked exactly like what I had described. The second I tried it on I knew my search was over! It was absolutely beautiful and way under my budget. The overall dress experience was fabulous. The ladies at Panache are so sweet and happy for their brides. They really make each appointment exciting. If you are looking for a dress in the Pasadena area I highly recommended giving Panache a try!
  • S
    Shannan Married on 06/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After spending 3 full days trying on dresses, I was beginning to lose hope. I made an appointment at Panache on a desperate whim. Looking at its location and appearance, I assumed that it was an expensive boutique near South Coast Plaza. Upon entering, I had been greeted and given the go ahead to browse through some dresses. The bridal store is simply gorgeous. The chandeliers and layout give it an elegant feeling. The woman who helped me during my appointment was awesome. I told her exactly what I was looking for and she pulled two dresses. The first dress that she had picked out was the one! It was a trunk show dress and under budget! I ended up going back there to get my veil and alterations done in house. Overall, I believe that their pricing was reasonable and their customer service was superb.
  • B
    B Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This store is a brides dream! Panache carries a variety of dresses that a lot of vendors do not. I found my designer dress here. Watch for trunk shows if you have a tight budget. I got a very good deal on my dress but fell in love with a lot of others that were not in my budget. The girls are very good at pulling dresses to fit a budget, large and smaller so trust them and let them do their magic. Kimberly is wonderful and helped to make my experience of choosing my wedding gown a beautiful memory I will remember forever. Thanks Kimberly!
  • D
    Denisse Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was great, great service and beautiful dresses, thanks fot everything!
    And special thanks to Ashley :)
  • R
    Rowena Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Go see Imelda now! :) Imelda and the team at Panache were so helpful from the day that I walked in. Imelda was friendly and helped me find a dress within my budget. She didn't force me to try on any dress that was out of my budget or not right for me. She gave me some time to think about it as well which was nice. After trying other dresses, I could only think of the one that I tried on at Panache. The dress order went well, but the dress had to be altered here and there. The seamstress was very nice to work with and did a great job in making the dress fit well! The ladies at Panache were so easy to work with. I didn't have my family with me when trying on dresses because everyone was out of town, but the ladies at Panache made me feel special each time I went there. Thanks Ladies!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I actually had services done at the Costa Mesa location, but I would recommend going to any of their locations. They have great designer dresses and the staff is very friendly and helpful. So glad I used them.
  • E
    Ellie Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to several bridal stores before I finally stepped into Panache and found my beautiful "Emma" dress by Maggie Sottero! The staff was always very helpful and I had an unlimited number of fittings so I came in as many times as I wanted to check the fit and try out my wedding shoes. The seamstress was so nice and did a great job taking in the dress and creating the bustle loops.