Pamela Marches Photography Reviews

16 | San Clemente, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Pamela Marches Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16
Order by:
  • User5586749 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I did our engagement shoot with Pamela and her assistant John about a year ago. We were a little nervous about about looking awkward in our photos but they made us feel so comfortable throughout the photo shoot. Right away, we loved them and knew we wanted them to photograph our wedding. And we hadn't even see the pictures yet! They are very professional but also friendly and fun! We had a great time taking pictures at a beautiful spot in Laguna Beach that they recommended. I absolutely love all of our engagement pictures.

    They also photographed our wedding this past August and were amazing! Before the ceremony, Pamela photographed the bride/bridesmaids while John took pictures of the groom/groomsmen. All of our pictures were just beautiful. They captured so many special moments throughout the night. Every single photo is amazing! All of our wedding guests raved about our photographers too. They were impressed with their professionalism and their fun personalities.

    The day after the wedding, Pamela posted some pictures from the wedding as a bit of a sneak-peak. Eventually we would get DVDs with over 900 pictures (all of which looked amazing!) but getting a few pictures edited and up for everyone to see the next day was exciting!

    Pamela and John are truly the best! We will be referring them to all of our friends and family!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • P

    Pat · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning is the word that comes to mind to describe Pamela Marches photography. The photographs she took of my sons wedding are works of art , and I highly recommend her services. Not only is she very professional, she is such a kind and awesome person. We thoroughly enjoyed working with Pamela and her team, and I am so grateful she was recommended to us.

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and John were absolutely amazing! My husband and I tend to avoid the camera at all cost but they made it easy and fun. They are both such sweet people and have a passion for what they do and it shows in everything they do! Our guests still mention how kind, professional and awesome our photographers were and how 'we are going to have so many pictures of them'. I haven't seen all of the photos just yet but the ones I have seen are stunning and I am really excited to see the rest!

    If you want a wonderful team that shares their passion by creating everlasting memories and are an absolute blast to work with, look no further! You can't go wrong!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • B

    Bryce · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    well, actually a 4.2 on some of these...just kidding, lol, Pam is amazing, all 5.0, she did an amazing job at our wedding. Pam was so friendly, greatly focused on us, our type of personality and on our photo needs. She made us and family, feel like superstars. She and her assistant were everywhere, taking photos of us, family, guests, sights, views of the venue, flower arrangements, close ups of the cake that are amazing to see. You want a photographer moving around taking pictures vs. sitting around in a corner (I've heard the horror stories) and Pam did this in spades. The photos we got only took a couple of weeks. They are a lot of them, and are amazing, high quality.

    Thanks again for make Sergio and my special day even more perfect.

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • J

    Jon · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela Jaques Marches and John, all we can say is AMAZING..!!! We absolutely love the pics..!! Everyone we've talked to that was there said that y'all's energy and love for the job made our wedding the funniest one they've ever been to!! Words can't express enough our appreciation for making our dreams come true!! Y'all went above and beyond with Trash The Dress ... Everyone keeps saying our pics belong in a magazine.!! You two will forever be apart of this family. Jennifer McMinn-Culver and I pray that your passion grows deeper and your business expands further than you've ever dreamed.!! We love you guys and look forward to seeing y'all when we visit Cali..!!"

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • P

    Paul · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended! I don't even know where to begin. Pamela is incredible. We were fortunate enough to have her and John photograph our wedding. They take such care in making sure that they get every shot! They make a great team!!! The photos turned out amazing! In addition, they are such wonderful people that they quickly became our friends. They're fun, friendly, great to work with, and very professional. You couldn't find a better photographer for your special occasion and someone who will really capture every precious moment.

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • User3407559 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela photographed our engagement shoot along with our wedding day and we couldn't have been more pleased! She is so kind and fun to work with....not at all bossy! She's organized and professional, returning calls and emails quickly. Simply put, she does her best to please her clients! Our wedding guests have been raving about our photos and we are so happy with them!! I wouldn't hesitate to choose Pamela Marches! She is VERY talented and does beautiful work!

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had hired Pamela for a business event a couple of years ago, and because I was so impressed with her professionalism at the time, when it came time to plan my wedding, there was never a hesitation in my mind that she would be my photographer. She was responsive and created a plan that worked within my budget.

    Candidly, I don't have enough superlatives to describe what an amazing job Pamela and her partner, John, did on our wedding day. Our wedding was a casual, relaxed and fun event, and Pamela and John kept with the theme....they were professional enough to get the 'wedding' pictures they knew we'd want (wedding party, family, etc.), yet then they also went with our requests of getting plenty of candid shots of our friends and family. They somehow managed to seamlessly integrate the necessary intrusion of a photographer with hardly being noticed at all.

    The finished pictures were then up on a website earlier than the timeline she had given me.

    The artistic vision Pamela and John ended up creating is simply stunning. During the wedding and reception, they saw the vision they wanted to create as they placed the wedding party in posed pictures, with certain backdrops behind us. When my husband and I, and our family members saw the finished product, we were in awe. The pictures exceeded all of our expectations. Every bride dreams of having gorgeous pictures from her wedding day, and I am lucky enough to say that is exactly what we received.

    I would highly, highly recommend Pamela Marches Photography for your wedding. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • R

    Randi · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You would be so lucky to have Pamela be your photographer for any special event. My now husband and I were lucky enough to not only have her capture our engagement photos but also the best day of our lives. Pamela is someone you immediately feel like you have known her for years. She makes you feel at ease, with her loving, and easy going personality. I have gotten so many compliments from my family and friends that were at the wedding and even people who have seen her work on my facebook page. They have complimented her work and how amazing she is. Also the fact that both her and Johnny made sure to take pictures of all our guests and did everything with ease. Can't wait to have her capture are upcoming events in the future. Love love love Pamela!!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • N

    Nissa · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is the best! She is an extraordinary photographer who is genuine, professional--one of a kind. Pam was able to capture heartfelt moments, gestures, and beauty in each picture. We didn't hire a videographer due to financial reasons but with all the pictures she took, we didn't need one! She is so easy to work with because she is flexible, open minded, and an incredible person. We would definitiely recommend her excellent services to our family members and friends. Pam is kind, sincere, and now...feels like family. We can easily say that we have a photographer for all our other life events! Thank you, Pam! We love you!

    Sent on 05/26/2012
  • N

    NINA · Married on 08/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! Pamela Marches Photography knows photography. She puts great detail into every shot capturing that beautiful moment. Very enjoyable to work with. She is there for "YOU".
    I highly recommend Pamela Marches and will defiantly use her again in the future.

    The Happy Bride :-)

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • T

    Traci · Married on 07/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela is THE most AMAZING wedding photographer you will find. What you have left at the end of the day is your memories and your photos. You want to make sure they are reflective of this most beautiful day. Pamela is so talented. She catches the sparkle and the love. I have had SO MANY compliments on our wedding pictures. And ... she's so wonderful to work with ~ cheerful, sweet, flexible, great ideas, spontaneous, and has an eye for "gorgeous." :) You cannot go wrong. We have since become friends, and she is doing our holiday photo session. Nothing less than the best! :) Wonderful person! You will be blessed. I could go on for hours! Best wishes ....

    Sent on 11/17/2010
  • D

    Dede · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My pictures are fabulous! We absolutely love them. We have been sharing them with friends and everyone has lots of compliments for Pamela. Not only will she give you professional and amazing pictures for a great price, but you'll have fun working with her. She is creative and enthusiastic and a genuinely nice person. I can't say enough about her. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2010
  • B

    Becki · Married on 06/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've known Pamela for about a year now and I've helped assist her with her photo shoots on a number of occasions. I've recommended her to all of my friends and every one of them ended up being completely ecstatic with the wedding/engagement photos she took for them. I couldn't imagine having anyone else ever do my photography now.

    Pamela also did my son's graduation photos earlier this year and even though Kyle hates having his picture taken he told me that she actually made the experience fun for him. She has a beautiful, kind personality, and makes everyone feel instantly comfortable and at ease. And her eye for photography is one of a kind! Having a passion about photography myself I truly appreciate Pamela's talent and skill, and I know you will too.

    Sent on 09/12/2010
  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is an amazing photographer, she has a true gift. The photographs she has taken for us are amazing, she managed to draw my less than willing teenager out and capture wonderful pictures. What I love the most is she captures the essence, the person – when I look at the photos they aren’t just pictures they tell a story and the story perfectly fits. The quality of her photos is top notch!

    You won’t go wrong with Pam, she is talented and dedicated to her clients.

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • B

    Bryanna · Married on 03/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PAM IS A BRIDE'S DREAM COME TRUE! We could not have had a better experience with her as our wedding photographer. From the start she was professional, friendly and warm. She immediately put us at ease during our engagement photo shoot, and made it fun and memorable, not awkward and posed. She was always easy to get a hold of, quick to respond to emails, and had such great ideas and tips for us when I had questions. She was a champ and took on my list of 25 posed family pictures and got them done in 20 minutes so we could get back to enjoying our reception! Our pictures are absolutely breathtaking, and were delivered so quickly following the wedding (unlike some photographers that take months to get them to you!) We have gotten so many compliments on the artistry of them! Pam provides a wonderful, user friendly online webshow in addition to your DVD of the images so you can share them with family and friends. She had no qualms about showing up in the early morning to get shots of my bridal party getting ready for our early ceremony, and actually did so with a smile! She and her assistants are friendly, respectful, professional, and know how to get the job done and get it done WELL. You will NOT be sorry if you choose Pamela Marches Photography! We not only had a great wedding experience, we've also gained a dear friend.

    Sent on 04/04/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review