Pamela Lesch, Makeup Artist Charleston Reviews

74 | Mount Pleasant, SC
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for Pamela Lesch, Makeup Artist Charleston

Recommended by 100%

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela is AMAZING! As a bridesmaid in a previous wedding, I had a bad experience with getting my makeup done, so I was particularly nervous about the makeup on my wedding day. With Pamela, I had no reason to be. She was incredible. She took the time to listen to what was important to me, what my skincare routine was & other sensitivities. During my trial & on my wedding day she made me feel so comfortable. Thanks to Pamela, I felt like a better version of myself on my wedding day – and it was fantastic. Pamela is the best, as a makeup artist and as a person!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela Lesch is absolutely incredible. I have had several makeup artists do my make up through the years and NEVER have I looked as great as when Pamela worked with me. My pictures turned out so beautifully! She listened to me and she gave me exactly the look I wanted. She was so knowledgeable and such a pleasure to work with. I am confident that even after my wedding I will make an appointment with her on every trip I make to Charleston! She is FANTASTIC!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela Lesch is the best makeup artist in Charleston! She does incredible work and made me and each of my bridesmaids look absolutely stunning on my wedding day! At first I was skeptical about hiring a makeup artist but after my trial with Pamela I was blown away. She was extremely friendly and relatable, really listened to me, and created the exact "natural" look that I was envisioning -only better! I looked and felt more beautiful than I ever have before. The photos turned out great, and my bridesmaids and I received so many compliments. I would highly recommend Pamela to any bride who is looking for an excellent makeup artist in the Charleston area.

  • T

    Tim + Wallace · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela is absolute perfection! She is so sweet, calm, genuine, and was amazing to work with. I have very sensitive skin, so I felt more comfortable using a mixture of some of my own concealer and foundation. She complied with every request of mine and helped me figure out what was best for me and my look. She tested eyelashes and different shades of lip color with me until we found the perfect match. She made me feel so comfortable and happy and not to mention so beautiful! I felt like a princess on my wedding day. My makeup did not sweat or come off at all during the night. Pamela also made my bridesmaids and mom look incredible. They were so happy with her and made us all look and feel amazing! Love Pamela and would 100% recommend her to every bride!

  • User4954072 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think the sheer number of 5 star reviews Pamela has is enough to show you her talent, but I couldn't resist adding another to the pile. Pamela is one of the most incredible makeup artists in Charleston, and she is constantly educating herself on the newest techniques, skin care regimens, and beauty lines to pass along to her clients. On top of her passion for beauty, she is an incredibly calming presence, and a wonderful person to have around on what can be a crazy day. She is honest, and never makes you feel uncomfortable with the makeup she applies; just makes you the prettiest version of your natural self for all important occasions :)

  • H

    Hillary · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela was such a doll to work with, and was one of my most responsive and attentive vendors! I was so happy we hired her :) She did such a phenomenal job on my makeup as well as my bridesmaids. Everyone was happy , confident, and comfortable with how they looked, which is sometimes difficult to accomplish with that many personalities! She was very professional and sweet- I would definitely recommend her to any bride looking for a fabulous make up artist!

  • F

    Francesca · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela is a brilliant makeup artist and wonderful person to have with you on your wedding morning. I don't know how she stays so calm and collected, but it was impressive and contagious, helping me to calm down even when we were running 30 minutes late due to my family. I had my makeup done one other time for a friends wedding and it was terrible so naturally I was nervous. My trial was great and Pamela patiently applied more and more makeup to my eyes and tried on many different lip colors before we perfected my wedding day look. She then gave me a list of products and some homework (drink water, moisturize, etc.) in case I wanted to touch up on wedding day later in the evening. I love the lip and eye colors I bought and still use them now. When Pamela completed my look on wedding day, which included false eyelashes (best decision ever), I literally looked the best I had ever looked. It was very "me" but glammed up. Not so heavy that my husband complained about "too much makeup" but heavy enough that I looked good in pictures. All day. Airbrush makeup is amazing like that. And so is Pamela. Love her.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela did a fabulous job with our wedding makeup! Mine looked exactly how I had envisioned it and it was absolutely beautiful. She really listens to you to make sure you are totally comfortable with your look. I really felt like a princess! Everyone else in my wedding party was raving about their makeup as well. She even helped to keep my mom calm during a dress near-catastrophe!

    Additionally, Pamela is very professional and just an all-around pleasure to work with. Highly recommend her for wedding or any special occasion makeup!

  • User4115002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela is amazing! I was so lucky to be able to book her for my wedding day. She’s a joy to work with and creates magic. She’s very professional and hands down I would book her again. She made me and all of my bridesmaid look like movie stars. She listens to what you want and makes it happen.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is Pamela a fantastic make up artist, but she is an absolute sweetheart! I would recommend her to anyone! She is great!! Thank you Pamela for making me feel beautiful on my special day!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am one of those people who had to pour over vendor pages and reviews for hours before making any important decision when it came to hiring anyone for our wedding. As a bride, I am comfortable saying that hiring the perfect makeup artist was one of the top priorities from the beginning. It was love at first sight when I came across Pamela's webpage. There aren't many vendors that you find that have 5 stars from every reviewer. All of the photos of the makeup artistry she has done are without a doubt WOWing, but, my favorite quality of Pamela's is that every client of hers is unique and she makes sure that you look and feel like the beautiful you that you are. She was receptive to all of my skin concerns, and I must say, for the first time in my life, I was completely confident and comfortable with someone else doing my makeup. On the date of my trial makeup run, which was also the date I was having my bridal portraits taken, I had broken out. I kept apologizing to Pamela for the awful condition of my skin, and her response was "Leave your apologies at the door, you're beautiful." My photos turned out gorgeous, and not a blemish was visible, even in the close ups. Unbelievably enough, when I reluctantly took my makeup off that evening (because it looked so great), my skin was in BETTER condition than it was before any makeup had been applied. Pamela could not have been more graceful, considerate, and talented. She has the amazing ability to not only make you look stunning, but sincerely make you feel beautiful. I am honored to have been able to meet and work with such an amazing woman.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough great things about this amazingly talented woman. I can honestly say I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day! I am EXTREMELY picky about anyone doing my make-up and usually prefer to do it myself, so ladies, please trust me when I say she is a make-up angel! She worked her magic on my whole bridal party, and we all felt and looked like movie stars. Thank you Pamela for being so awesome, easy to work with, and making us beautiful. So glad I put my trust in you!

  • D

    Dara · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela was amazing. She did a fantastic job on my makeup and was so professional and sweet. My entire bridal party fell in love with her and some even took her cards to pass on recommendations. Seriously rave reviews from everyone she worked with. Everyone looked great in person and in pictures (which is hard to do). I cannot recommend her enough! Best makeup artist I have seen or worked with so far!

  • S

    Shelley · Married on 03/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful for Pamela! She did an amazing job and was so flexible and sweet. She added several of my friends at the last minute without blinking an eye. She was very calming to be around and experienced. She used the best make-up and listened to everything I said. She was extremely organized and professional. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to look gorgeous on their wedding day..

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela is wonderful. She provided such a sense of calm on my wedding day, and she did a phenomenal job on mine and my bridesmaids' makeup. She gave us the exact look we wanted. I would HIGHLY recommend Pamela. She's one special lady!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! I can't say enough good things about her! Highly highly recommend!

  • A

    amanda · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Pamela! She did an amazing job on my makeup and went out of her way to be a part of my wedding! She is unbelievably professional and a true artist! I would recommend her a million times over if you are lucky enough to book her!

  • User2061442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela was absolutely amazing to work with! I normally do not wear much make-up so she did a great job of doing my make-up in a way that was heavy enough for the pictures but still looked like me. She came to our beach house to do the make-up of all my maids and moms and everyone looked beautiful! Pamela is pricier than most of the make-up artists in the Charleston area but she is worth every cent! She is a beautiful person inside and out. I would not hesitate to reccommend her to any bride in the Charleston area.

  • A

    Annalise · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela Lesch did a wonderful job on the make-up for myself and my seven bridesmaids. As an employee of a wedding planning company for the last decade, I have worked with many make-up artists but was still pleasantly surprised that Pamela's work was miles beyond other vendors. Not only was the quality of her work excellent, with attention to detail and flexibility for each of my bridesmaids - who are as different in personal style as they are in ethnicity - but Pamela was also a calming, relaxed presence to have around on what can be a stressful day for any bride. She did a detailed and personal consultation at her home, but traveled to our location early to be sure that every one was taken care of on time. Pamela even took the time to help with my grandmother's make-up last minute - a special extra touch that shows why she is the perfect choice for any special event.

  • User1488206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela was amazing!! She was such a joy to work with. She made me feel comfortable and beautiful on my wedding day. She truly brings out the natural beauty in you! I would recommend her to anyone! Amazing work!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't write enough positive things about Pamela! I had the pleasure of having Pamela do my makeup for my trial, my boudoir session (gift to my groom), and for my wedding! Pamela is extremely talented, but she also really, really listens to what you describe as your vision, what you see as your flaws, and your style. I was 100% satisfied with Pamela- not only is she a great makeup artist, but she is also a very kind, patient, and amazing person to work with. My family loved her also! I WILL be calling Pamela again next year when I am ready for my maternity photo session:)

  • M

    Sigrid · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved, loved, loved working with Pamela! My wedding party was so happy to not have to figure out what make-up I wanted- it made the 'day of' so much more relaxing! Not to mention they all looked fabulous!!! My husband was blown away when we had our big reveal before the ceremony, he said I looked AMAZING! I felt amazing all day! I have never felt more beautiful than when Pamela finished working her magic on my face!! Ladies, having Pamela do your make-up is the best thing you can do for yourself and your wedding party on the 'day of', trust me!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been 7 months since our wedding, and I keep meaning to write a review for the best makeup artist in the business, the wonderful Pamela Lesch. Unfortunately life gets in the way, and that is why I am just getting around to it! If I said that Pamela is an immense talent, that would be an understatement. I first saw Pamela's work on numerous wedding blogs. Every time I would see a stunningly flawless bride, I would note who the makeup artist was from the photo sessions and EVERY time it would be Pamela Lesch Makeup without fail. Since I had this strong affinity for her makeup before even meeting her, I knew that I must have her for my wedding. She literally was the second vendor I booked for my wedding, only because I had to secure a date with my venue which was the first. There are priorities, and an awesome makeup artist ranks equally high as photographer and florist in my book. After speaking with Pamela on the phone, I was so excited to book our trial run. I went to Pamela's studio and found the whole process to be stress-free and so much fun. I personally think that the airbrush makeup she offers is a "no-brainer" for brides who want that flawless skin look in their photographs. Even my photographer said that she makes their job easier and was the best in the business! I had no doubt that my makeup would be stunning at the wedding. When the time came, Pamela showed up early and stayed on time doing myself, bridesmaids, mother, and grandmother. Not only did everyone LOVE their makeup, it lasted for all hours of the night even through the serious dancing that took place at the reception. I promise, if you book Pamela Lesch Makeup you will not regret your decision. She is professional, extremely talented, and one of the nicest people you will ever meet! I cannot say enough great things about her, she is FANTASTIC!

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pamela is amazing - you need to hire her to do the makeup for your wedding, engagement pictures, bridal portraits and she did the makeup for my boudior session too:

    - she has the sense of calm around you that was so wonderful.
    - she is incredibly talented - I looked looked made up and stunning, but like myself
    - she is so fun and easy to be with

    She is by far the best - I'm a professional bridesmaid (jk, but you know what I mean) and have worked with many makeup artists in Charleston and she is absolutely the best.

    Lots of love to Pamela!
    Katie

  • G

    Gina · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Pamela. She is one of those people who makes you feel and look gorgeous! She is super sweet, and very talented. I LOVED my makeup and she really did exactly what I wanted. Plus, I cried more than once during the ceremony and reception, and that makeup didn't move one bit! My eye makeup looked as good at the end of the night as it did at the beginning.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review