Pam Powers Moore Reviews

119 | Buckhannon, WV
See photos, pricing and details

119 Reviews for Pam Powers Moore

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

119

50 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessie

    Jessie W. 路 Getting married on 11/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    Pam was amazing in every way. She helped us from a whole other state. During these times of uncertainty, she pulled through and was an angel in disguise. We got married inside her beautiful cabin home in front of the fire place, it was such a cozy setting. Very romantic, relaxing, and quaint. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/25/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Jessie, thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am happy I was able to help you and enjoyed sharing my home with you. You and Steven are a wonderful couple and I wish you all the love and happiness in the world. And, if you need someone to do your ceremony for you when you decide to have your friends and family with you, let me know. I also travel to officiate weddings and it would be great to see you both again. Take care and above all... Be Blessed!
  • B

    Bobbie B. 路 Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Vows

    Pam was very helpful and let us have exactly what we wanted for our wedding. She created vows for us that was amazing.

    Sent on 09/29/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Bobbie, I am so happy you asked me to do your wedding for you. We have been friends for a long time and it meant a lot to me. You are a great couple 馃拺 and I wish you nothing but happiness. Take care and if you ever need anything, you know all you have to do is ask. Keep in touch. 馃檪
  • Anna

    Anna 路 Married on 03/21/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant/minister

    She was such an amazing officiant. I enjoyed having her as my officiant. I couldn鈥檛 ask for a better one. Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 03/23/2021

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Hi Anna. Thank you so much for the review. I loved officiating your ceremony and meeting you and Jason was a real pleasure. There was just something in your eyes when you looked at each other that had "forever" written all over them and the love you share is priceless. Take care and if I can ever help you in any way, please don't hesitate to ask. ~ Be Blessed, Pastor Pam
  • N

    Nancy S. 路 Married on 11/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Words cannot express how wonderful Pam made our experience. Our daughter and new son are both in the military and were home on leave to visit and get married. Not only did Pam go out of her way in accommodating us and the fluctuating weather but she made the cermony so very special for the newlyweds but also everyone there. Thank you with the warmest regards doesn't cover how grateful we are!

    Sent on 12/01/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Nancy, thank you so very much for your kind words and the wonderful review. Working with you was a real joy and officiating Kaitlyn and Isiaha's ceremony was beyond amazing! They are a beautiful couple, so fun and vibrant; and to see two people, so much in love makes me realize how blessed I am do be able to do what I do. Their love overflows and I have no doubt that theirs is going to be an extraordinary marriage. Take care and thanks again for allowing me to share in your happiness. Be Blessed ~ Pam
  • A

    Amanda P. 路 Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent highly recommended

    Pam was very nice and preformed our service exactly how I wanted. She was also very involved with the whole family and event. I highly recommend her for anyone鈥檚 special day.

    Sent on 11/15/2020
  • James

    James K. 路 Married on 11/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our September Wedding

    We were so happy to have Pastor Pam perform our wedding ceremony. We traveled to her home and were very pleased with her professionalism and creation of a perfect wedding. We were very happy with the wedding keepsakes she provided along with the ceremony. We would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to have a personalized custom wedding.

    Sent on 10/21/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Jim, I want to thank you for the wonderful review. It means a lot to me to know that you were pleased with the ceremony I provided and my services. You and Melissa are a great couple and it was my sincere pleasure to work with you. Take care and if there is ever anything I can do for the two of you, please don't hesitate to ask. Long life and lots and lots of happiness ~ Be Blessed, Pastor Pam
  • R

    Richard H. 路 Married on 11/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Very professional and accommodating to our needs a absolute great experience

    Sent on 11/05/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Thank you, Richard. I am so happy you were pleased with my services and appreciate the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you and I wish you both all the love and happiness in the world.

    Take care and above all...

    Be Blessed,
    Pam

  • J

    Jolisa M. 路 Married on 10/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, relaxed!

    Her wedding ceremony script was so beautiful! I will see her again for other events in life!

    Sent on 10/31/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Jolisa. I am so happy you were pleased with my services and appreciate the wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and I wish you both all the love and happiness in the world. I look forward to working with you again on other life events and if I can ever be of assistance, please don't hesitate to ask. Take care and above all... Be Blessed, Pam

  • J

    Jasmine S. 路 Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very beautiful and amazing experience

    It was amazing would go back to her to get my vows renewed it was beautiful and amazing.

    Sent on 10/10/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Jasmine, thanks for the wonderful review. 馃檪 I has a great time doing your ceremony and am so happy you were pleased with everything. I sent you an email with your pictures and will put your package in the mail to you on Monday morning. Take care and if there is ever anything I can do for the two of you, please don't hesitate to ask. Be Blessed! - Pastor Pam
  • Amanda

    Amanda 路 Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a last minute ceremony with immediate family, before my husband deployed. We had the honor of Mrs. Pam Moore of Sweet Song Ministries do it. It was an amazing and touching ceremony that she was able to throw together last minute. We are planning on doing our annual vow renewal for our actual ceremony, after he comes home and ask her to do that as well. We couldn't of been more pleased with everything. Thank you! Definitely recommended if you have a special time in your life that comes up and need a service like she offers. ★★★★★ - 5 Stars!!

    Sent on 09/16/2013

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Amy, thank you for sharing your review with me. I love you guys so much and you could not have given me a more precious gift than my beautiful, absolutely amazing, granddaughter. Autumn is such a joy and I can see so much of both of you in her. She is extremely fortunate to have two parents who love her and love their country enough to join the military and still make time for her and let her know how very much she is treasured. Take Care, Amy, and never forget how very much you are loved!
  • Katherine

    Katherine A. 路 Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recently married

    My husband and I recently 9-5/20we married by Pam Powers,at Heavens grace,it was wonderful everything we were hoping for, we highly recommend her

    Sent on 09/11/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Hi Katherine...
    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on my behalf. It means the world to me to know you were pleased with my services and that your wedding day turned out the way you wanted it to. Your love for each other shows and it warms my heart to have been able to be the one to join you in marriage. Take care and if there is ever anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask.

    Take care and above all.... Be blessed! ~ Pastor Pam
  • P

    Peggy 路 Married on 08/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been to a couple weddings that Pam preformed they were absolutely beautiful,and caring. Pam can take a very nervous and stressful day and make it fun and the best day of your life. Which it is ment to be. Pam is flexible wether it's at a river on a rock or at a professional venue,

    Sent on 06/26/2018

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Peggy, thank you so very much for the kind words and wonderful review of my wedding ceremonies. I truly appreciate you taking the time to post this review and if I can ever help you in any way, please do not hesitate to let me know. Take care and above all... Be Blessed!
  • Miranda

    Miranda U. 路 Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Havens Grace

    Pam is such a blessing to me and my husband and our family!!! We had our wedding short notice but it was more than we could have imagined! Great space for any wedding and she did the entire ceremony and took any pictures we would like with family and all! We even did an add on for a sand ceremony that is very special to our hearts! She got back all of our paper work the very next day !! And pics !! Pam is great to work with and very good at what she does!! Thank you Pam ! Good bless you and your family will !!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Miranda, your words mean so much to me and I am happy that you were pleased with everything. Working with you was a real pleasure and the love the two of you share... AMAZING! Thank you for asking me to be a part of your story and thank you for the wonderful review. Much love and happiness to you and your family and if there is every anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask. I look forward to staying in touch and to seeing how God develops your marriage into a real work of art! ~ Take Care and Above all... Be Blessed, Pam
  • K

    Kim P. 路 Married on 07/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    It was the perfect setting for our elopement. She did a great job with the ceremony. It was truly perfect and exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 07/21/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Thank you, Kim, for the wonderful review and for allowing me the privilege of being a part of your wedding day. I enjoyed meeting the two of you so much and will always remember the great happiness in both of your eyes. They absolutely sparkled! I don't believe I have ever met a more in-love couple. Much love and Blessings always! ~ Pastor Pam
  • Dakota

    Dakota D. 路 Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    Pam was absolutely wonderful! She got sick on the week of our wedding, and despite feeling cruddy she showed up to our wedding and gave us a day to cherish forever. We both have children from previous relations and she made sure to include them throughout the ceremony. If you want someone who will make it personal, and go the extra mile to meet all of your wants/needs, then Pam is the way to go. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/21/2019

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Dakota, thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your words made me smile and I am so happy you were pleased with the ceremony. Sick or not, I would have been there because doing your wedding meant that much to me. :) I will never forget when you called to book me, I told you I had a wedding in Virginia the day before yours and you were willing to schedule your wedding later in the day because you said "it had to be me" who married you. You will never know how much that meant to me and I'm so happy your day turned out just the way you wanted it to. Including your children seemed the perfect way to make your ceremony complete and as the years go by, their memories of the day will become even sweeter. Thank you again for asking me to be a part of your story and if there is ever anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask. Take care and I wish you the very best this life has to offer. Be Blessed! ~ Pastor Pam
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer E. 路 Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was the sweetest, she went above and beyond for us while arranging something last min it brought tears to our eyes 鉂わ笍

    Def 馃挴recommend, it was a heart felt experience simple, private and professional Thank you Pam so very much a day we will never forget

    Sent on 07/01/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer. I am so happy that you and Craig were pleased with the Ceremony I put together for you. I can always tell when a couple is going to last and the two of you are the "real deal." Take care and I wish you both all the love and happiness this world has to offer. Let me know if you ever need anything and I hope you will stay in touch. Be Blessed! ~ Pastor Pam
  • T

    Taylor W. 路 Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful.

    Pastor Pam Powers Moore is a wonderful choice for an officiant. She is so kind and generous. She wrote the most beautiful ceremony for my now husband and I, and included my daughter in it too! She was beyond easy to work with, after talking to her on the phone the first time I felt alot better about everything. She was very professional and I would recommend her 100x over. She was there despite the pandemic and a thunderstorm! She helped make it so special and I dont think I could thank her enough.

    Sent on 06/09/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Thank you, Taylor. I loved working with you and am so happy that everything worked out despite the things that seemed to be going against us. Maddie is absolutely beautiful and the addition of the family sand ceremony made the day so very perfect. There were a lot of special moments that day, but I think the one I loved most was when Billy was holding her after the ceremony and seeing the smile on her face as she clasped the necklace that he gave her. You are a precious couple and I have no doubt that yours is going to be a wonderful marriage. Take care, hold onto the love and if I can ever help you in any way, please do not hesitate to ask. ~ Be Blessed, Pastor Pam
  • Nicole

    Nicole M. 路 Married on 05/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    She was very professional did it the same day I emailed her with no heads notice beautiful pictures great prices and lovely ceremony would recommend for anyone. She is all around amazing her ceremonys and just a uplifting person!

    Sent on 05/28/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Thank you, Nicole, for asking me to do your marriage ceremony for you and especially, for the wonderful review. I enjoyed meeting you and loved having you pledge your vows at my home. You are a beautiful couple and I have no doubt that you have a wonderful future ahead of you. Take care and never lose sight of the love that brought you together. It's a precious thing!馃檪 ~ Pastor Pam
  • M

    Mandi S. 路 Married on 05/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experience

    She was patient (with my 4 little ones)and very responsive. She sent us picture collages not even a week prior! I would definitely recommend Pam! Her personality is super sweet as well. All smiles! 100% happy with her services and making my day how i planned.

    Sent on 05/08/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    It was such a beautiful day, Amanda, even with the raindrops. :) You have an amazing family and I enjoyed every minute of it. I am so glad that you liked the collages. I thought they turned out beautifully and I was happy to do them for you. I appreciate your wonderful review and if I can ever help you in any way, please don't hesitate to ask. Take care and above all... Be blessed! ~ Pastor Pam
  • Erica

    Erica H. 路 Married on 05/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and easy

    Pam was the perfect choice she helped me find the clerk to get a license stayed in touch and made sure we had everything we needed before and after. I couldn't have asked for a better cermony. Just perfect made our day so special.

    Sent on 05/05/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Erica, it was such a joy meeting you and Eric and I am still blown away that you drove all this way to have your ceremony at my home. I don't think I have ever seen a more in-love couple in my life and seeing your happiness made my day! Thank you so much for everything and if you ever need anything please let me know. Take care and above all... Be Blessed! - Pastor Pam
  • A

    Ansley 路 Married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very thoughtful and sweet.

    Very beautiful venue and ceremony. Pam made everything perfect!

    Sent on 04/25/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Thank you Ansley for posting a review on my behalf. It was my sincere pleasure to have you and Nathan pledge your vows at my home venue. You have such a beautiful family and I wish you all the love and happiness in the world. If I can ever do anything for the two of you, please do not hesitate to ask. Take Care ~ Pastor Pam
  • K

    Khristina B. 路 Married on 03/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for us

    Pastor Pam gave us an absolutely beautiful ceremony. We wouldn鈥檛 have wanted it any other way. She is extremely sweet and goes out of her way to make the couple happy. I could not recommend her more!

    Sent on 03/19/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Khristina, I want to thank you again for giving me the privilege of officiating your ceremony and for the wonderful review. Mike, "Bruno" and I really enjoyed meeting you and Brien and hope you will please stay in touch. It was a fun day and a special memory. Take care and above all... Be Blessed.
  • H

    Hilary C. 路 Married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    My fiance and I wanted a very small, private ceremony for just the two of us. This ended up being the perfect place! The drive alone to the location is beautiful and makes you even more excited. One of the prettiest country roads I have ever been on. Pam wrote beautiful vows for us and made it very personal. We weren't really planning on photos, just one at the end was all we wanted, but Pam took several and I cherish them now with all my heart! She made it the perfect day in all ways possible! I am so thrilled with the whole experience.

    Sent on 10/08/2020

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    Thank you so much 馃挀 for your kind words and the wonderful review. I am so happy you were pleased with everything, and I agree .. your pictures turned out beautiful! Take care, Hilary, and I wish you both all the love and happiness in the world. Be Blessed, Pastor Pam
  • J

    John L. 路 Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Pam to any couple ready to get married

    Pam was very responsive to our needs. She was a pleasure to work with as wedding plans took shape and she provided many flexible options as we narrowed down our particular ceremony. Pam was a perfect fit for us. I would recommend her to anyone. It was an absolute pleasure to share our important day with her and she led us through the ceremony flawlessly.

    Sent on 10/02/2019

    Pam Powers Moore's reply:

    John, I really appreciate your wonderful review and somehow "thank you" doesn't seem to be enough. I left your ceremony feeling like we were long-time friends and both you and Yumila, along with your families, were beyond gracious. The closeness and the bond that all of you share is truly heart-warming and I have no doubt that you and Yumila will have a wonderful future together, filled with so much love and happiness. I hope you will stay in touch to let me know how you are doing and if there is ever anything I can do for either of you, please don't hesitate to ask. Take Care and above all...

    Be Blessed,
    Pam