Pam Cooley Photography Reviews

62 | Washington, IL
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Pam Cooley Photography

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

62

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Spurgeon · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!

    Pam did absolutely amazing with our wedding photography! She was an absolute joy to work with, and did amazing with my photo-shy husband. She was a great help in putting together our timeline and helping the group photos run smoothly the day of! We are so incredibly happy with the end product. These are photos we look back on with such happiness. She truly captured the personalities of us as well as our friends and family! Thanks Pam! You're amazing :)

    Sent on 04/22/2020
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Fantastic Experience All Around

    Pam has a way of making you feel extremely comfortable. Within minutes of meeting her, you're laughing, smiling, and she's already taking pictures. Her ability to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera and take stunning photos is amazing, and she does such a good job keeping you informed of the process, timeline, and expectations along the way. Having Pam on our team for our wedding was invaluable, and we highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Maura

    Maura Styczynski · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite and Extraordinary Photography

    Pam takes exquisite photographs that can only be described as artistry. We used Pam as our wedding photographer and I am so grateful we found her because there is no comparison to her work! She is super sweet and a total force – all things that you want in a photographer to make you feel comfortable during one of the most intense days of your life. She finds ways to apply her photography skill to make her subjects glow in the sunlight and, at our venue, it made a magical location and event look purely ethereal. I would recommend her to any and all couples looking for a fabulous wedding photographer!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • Nick

    Nick Smith · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Someone you can trust!

    This will be a long one! I cannot even begin to express how happy we were that we could secure Pam as our photographer. We never even met in person until our engagement session, and let me tell you…the second we stepped out of the car it felt like we were visiting an old family friend that we’d known our whole lives. We were immediately greeted with hugs and compliments, and before we could blink, we were shooting. We weren’t posed, we weren’t uncomfortable…we were just there, being ourselves, and Pam was a fly on the wall capturing the whole thing. And the photos were amazing. Fast forward six months down the road, and Pam asks us to fill out a questionnaire about our wedding day, including a timeline of how we want everything to go. We did that, and she sent back her suggestions based on her years of experience covering weddings, and we didn’t hesitate whatsoever to follow those suggestions and run the day based on her timeline. And everything happened SO effortlessly and smoothly. And talk about a FLY ON THE WALL! When we did our first look, Pam was standing in front of me as I broke down in tears BEFORE even seeing my bride. But I didn't even realize she was there, and it made for some raw, emotional photos that help to capture the day. I am so happy that we have those photos to look back on, and so glad we hired someone that made me feel comfortable enough to show my truest emotions in front of a camera. And when we got our preview album back (over 100 photos and just 10 days after the wedding), we weren't just in awe at the rich, timeless colors and incredible detail in our photos, but we were amazed at all of the things she captured when we didn’t even know she was there. There were so many photos that made us say “how did she get that??” To say we were impressed would be an understatement. Perhaps, though, the best part about hiring Pam is that she’s someone you can trust. You’re investing money into wedding photography, so it’s important to hire someone who really knows what they’re doing, and Pam does! We didn’t have to stress about our schedule delays or worry that not everything will be captured, because we knew Pam had it all under control. She’s been in the business for a long time and really knows the best ways to do things, so trust her and listen to her because she knows her stuff! You will not regret hiring Pam Cooley for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney Johnson · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is the best!

    Pam is truly a one of a kind person and photographer. Her past work speaks for itself as all of her photos are stunning.
    Her ability to connect with people through email is impressive and even more strong in person. When we first met her for our engagement shoot the second we stepped out of the car it felt as though we’ve known her our whole lives. Pam made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and is a blast to work with.
    She was so helpful in providing outfit suggestions for our engagement shoot as well as our day after wedding shoot and created a timeline for our wedding that made everything run so smoothly. Pam traveled to our destination wedding in the smokies and had excellent ideas of where to shoot different photos. My wedding party had so much fun working with her as well. We couldn’t imagine our wedding experience without Pam. We love you Pam!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Kirsten

    Kirsten Merritt · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the best!

    When trying to find a genuine photographer we always set Pam Cooley as our number one. When we researched around the area on the quality and performance of the photos, Pam’s work was beyond beautiful & romantic. We loved working with Pam! She really cares and is so passionate about her work & we love that! She blew us away with our engagement session & our wedding day was pure amazing. If your looking for an amazing photographer, with beautiful work then Pam is the photographer to go to! Thank you so much Pam we look forward to working with you in the future! Love Kyle & Kirsten Merritt

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • S

    Sarah Clonch · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love love loved having Pam capture our day.

    Where to begin! Pam is not only an amazing photographer, but a genuinely great person. She has an amazing way of making even the most camera shy feel comfortable & confident. She is so organized, which on the day of the wedding was such a blessing! She gets all the pictures you don't even know you want from your wedding day (If that makes any sense?!). I can promise you will not regret having Pam capture one of the best days of your life.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • E

    Elise Thompson · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word for Pam- AMAZING.

    I'm so glad we went with Pam for our wedding. She is so much fun and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera (something we are not). She is so talented and a true professional with a killer personality. We couldn't be happier with our photos!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • M

    Meredith Pace · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Passionate, fun, talented, vibrant!

    I could go on and on with words to describe Pam as a photographer and as a person! She was the perfect fit for our wedding. She is the type of person you meet once and feel like you've known her for years. Our engagement shoot was the first taste of what an amazing photographer she was. We had to reschedule multiple times due to weather issues, and she was extremely flexible and go with the flow! When we finally got around to doing the shoot, both my husband and I were a little nervous we would look/be awkward in front of the camera. Pam literally makes you feel like a million bucks. She is so fun and spunky and her commentary helps you relax, have fun, and just love on each other. The wedding was no different. A few days before the wedding, she spent time on the phone with me (probably a good 45 minutes) walking through the plan and putting my mind at ease. I had a lot of different ideas about where I wanted photos and she helped me simplify and gave me confidence in our choices! She also has such an eye for creative places that I knew I could trust her judgement (which is sometimes hard for me being such a planner!). Lastly the photos. They were just absolutely breathtaking. They completely captured every little aspect of our wedding and we will truly treasure them forever. Overall, I can't say enough great things about Pam. You will want her energetic spirit and easy-going nature around on a day as crazy as your wedding!

    Sent on 02/18/2019

    Pam Cooley Photography's reply:

    Meredith. I am a little bit teary after reading this! THANK YOU. for choosing me, trusting me and for the honor of capturing your gorgeous wedding! AND for these sweet word! xoxo!
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable

    I cannot say enough good things about Pam, I saw that she had shot a wedding at the same location we chose to get married at, and I instantly fell in love and I KNEW I had to have her as our photographer. Not once did we ever feel nervous or awkward in front of the camera, she made us feel comfortable right off the bat. This was an emotional time for us, because my (the bride) grandmother passed away the day before the wedding, and she did such a fantastic job at capturing her presence within the sunlight. The photos that she took were beyond what we ever could have imagined, and they show us as a couple so well. Going with Pam as our photographer was the best decision we could have ever made, she managed to capture every emotion that was experienced that day. Her light hearted quips and positive attitude kept us in the moment that we will forever remember. ​

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is absolutely AMAZING! She travelled from IL to CA for our destination wedding and I’m so glad we brought her with! Her work is incredible and she’s the sweetest! My husband hates pictures, but he said Pam made it fun and painless LOL! She did our engagement pictures and a family session after the wedding with our one year old son. She does it ALL!! We will definitely keep using Pam in the future :)

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • R

    Reily · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin. From the first email Pam’s spirit and love for what she does showed through. When we first met it was like saying hello to an old friend, and trust me this is so important when you have a camera in your face:) I can honestly say that without Pam, my wedding day would have looked a lot different, she was on top of everything, from the timeline to making sure we knew what to expect. She was everything I could of hoped for, and of course the photos are beyond what I could have every dreamed. Thank you won’t ever be enough.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam was amazing! Even though she lives in Peoria, she drove hours to the Chicago suburbs to shoot our wedding in the June heat! Starting with our engagement session, Pam knew how to make us feel relaxed in front of the camera. She’s goofy and silly and she makes you laugh. While shooting our wedding, I love that Pam captured so many candid moments. She moves around so quickly and quietly and that helps her catch people in their honest expressions. She is quick to process your photos, too. Our wedding was June 9, 2018 and she already had beautiful photos up on her blog by June 25! I am so thankful we had her shoot our wedding - the photos are beautiful and we will treasure them forever. Thank you, Pam!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren’t enough positive things to say about Pam Cooley Photography! Wedding planning is overwhelming, but the second we booked with Pam, we knew our photography was completely under control. We weren’t even 20 minutes into our engagement session before my fiancé (at the time) whispered to me that he wanted to book her officially for the wedding! .. and he was the nervous one! She made our engagement session so easy and nerve free and welcomed our two dogs like they were her own!!! Her PHOTOS speak for themselves! So dreamy and amazing! ... Pam even took it upon herself to create a timeline to follow since I wasn’t the best bride at all of the details!! ... THEN! The wedding day. Holy smokes! She was so easy going, welcomed our crazy family AND gave us direction when we needed it. What more could you ask for?! The best part?! We didn’t spend hours upon hours doing awkward poses or making our friends and family take loads of pictures.. we got what we needed quickly and they are AMAZING! We found ourselves stalking her FB/IG page for sneak peeks and drooling over all of them! And we got our pictures SO FAST! ... I would recommend Pam Cooley ten times over for engagement/wedding/anything!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • K

    Kala · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam came with me to Mexico and well before then, I knew I loved her. I was so nervous and I remember planning a photographer and thinking, “It doesn’t matter what goes wrong ... I just need good pictures.” With Pam, I received the most gorgeous moments captured on camera. Pam has the reputation in my area of being one of the best photographers, but more so a genuine BLAST to work with. On my wedding day, while I was stressing, she made everything easy, fun, and smooth. I will forever recommend her to everyone & anyone seeking a photographer.

    Sent on 03/23/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam was exceptional to work with, her incredible photography skills are just an added bonus!

    Sent on 03/30/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since we first met Pam, she has been a joy to work with. Coming to our engagement session we were very nervous as we didn't often show affection in front of anyone, let alone a stranger. She instantly made us feel at ease and had us laughing the entire time. Her constant words of affirmation were so encouraging and she made us feel like naturals. After that, we were completely ready for our wedding and, thankfully, not the least bit nervous. Having her there was so comforting to us, knowing that every important moment would be captured; and she knew exactly what we wanted. Each time she gave us the photos back incredibly fast for the amount of photos that were taken, and the amount of time it must have taken to edit. She is always easy to get a hold of and has become a great friend to us. We can't wait to take family photos with her in the years to come. It is so fantastic to know we found a lifelong photographer and not just a "day of" photographer. To top it off, I personally met with her to do an outside boudoir shoot and woah!!! I was blown away at the photos and how comfortable she made me feel. Pam you rock! We love you!

    Sent on 03/23/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam was absolutely wonderful to work with! Prior to our wedding she was professional, informative, and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. On our wedding day we felt so comfortable with her and we had a blast taking our photos. She went above and beyond to make sure that we had beautiful shots. We received our photos very quickly after the wedding and they are breathtaking. She captured every detail beautifully. We could not have dreamt of better photos to tell the story of our day! Our families and friends have not stopped talking about how beautiful our photos are, they will be treasured forever. I highly recommend Pam to anyone looking for a wedding photographer, she is the best at what she does!

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Pam for my wedding and she is one of the reasons why the day went so smoothly! She is very responsive to email and I love the quick peeks she gives online of the pictures the same day of the shoot (engagement or wedding). For the wedding she was extremely helpful in building my day-of timeline and kept the pictures moving quickly. The end result was beautiful pictures that captured every moment!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is so fabulous! We had such a great time working with Pam, and our photos turned out better than we ever could have imagined. Pam was so incredibly easy to work with and professional. I always felt like she knew exactly what she was doing, and it was so easy to trust her and let her do her job. I never felt like I needed to direct her on what to do. It was so nice to sit back and let her do her thing so we could enjoy our day. I know I was a little nervous about being in front of the camera, but Pam will instantly make you feel comfortable. I went to a wedding recently where the photographer and videographer were extremely disruptive and invasive of the guest's personal space. Pam was the exact opposite, during the ceremony and reception we hardly noticed she was there! I personally prefer this because not only are your guests more comfortable, but your photos turn out so much better. When we got our photos back, I teared up a little because they were so wonderful and brought back all the great moments from our wedding day. Pam is absolutely worth every penny, you will not be disappointed!! After all is said and done, your wedding photos are the one thing you have to look back on forever.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough positive things to say about Pam Cooley and her photography skills, and with that, I don't even know where to being. Pam falls nothing short of amazing. She is the perfect balance of professional and personable. She is professional in the sense where she's reliable, prompt, responsible and organized and personable in the sense well...she is just all around a great person and great to work with. She makes you feel comfortable in front of the lens and doesn't fall short of proving her amazing skills and making you feel and look like a million bucks. Highly recommend -- HIGHLY!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • User5397881 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful that we learned of Pam Cooley Photography! Her efforts to capture my daughter's wedding day far exceeded my expectations. Pam used both digital and film to create photos of the bride and groom, as well as the outdoor setting, that were simply stunning. In addition to her artistic creativity, Pam is very good at capturing special moments among family and guests during the celebration. So happy we have beautiful photos to remind us of a great day!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam was absolutely amazing!!! She was prompt to return any emails with questions I might have had. Also, my pictures were back SO quickly! I would highly highly highly recommend using her for any occasion!!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure we can really put into words how happy we are that we had Pam photograph our wedding. From her fun, easy going, professional attitude to her GORGEOUS photos.. She was truly a gem at our big day. Pam has a way of making you feel so comfortable in front of the camera and brings out the best of you in each and every photo. Our wedding party and family had nothing but great things to say about how her and her assistant handled the entire day. Our pictures are something we will cherish forever and we are so grateful for Pam!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam is the absolute best at capturing romantic, authentic moments on camera! Not only is her work beautiful, she is a true delight to work with! I wouldn't trust anyone else with wedding photos.

    Sent on 03/14/2015