Palisadium U.S.A. Reviews

70 | Cliffside Park, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Palisadium U.S.A.

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

70

20 User photos

Order by:
  • Ricky

    Ricky Hudson · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    We had our perfect wedding here. The venue is beautiful and the views are stunning. There was so much food, with everything delicious. The service was especially good, our guests were so taken care of. Thank you for making this day so special! We couldn't have imagined a better event.

    Sent on 08/01/2019

    Palisadium U.S.A.'s reply:

    Hello Ricky: it was our pleasure hosting your wedding at the palisadium , and thank you for the 5 stars and te great review
    palisadium management
  • Manuel

    Manuel Genao · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gitana and manuel's wedding

    The best venue ever. The food was excellent, and the crew were very nice.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • J

    Jaclyn Guliano · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding ever!

    We had a 350 person wedding and absolutely loved the Palisadium! The atmosphere was gorgeous having a direct look at the NYC skyline! The food was great (at least my guests said it was haha!) and the bridal attendant made sure we had whatever we needed! Everyone had an incredible time! Thank you again!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Y

    Yelena Shapiro · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our birthday party

    That was our first party at Palisadium. Our venue coordinator Erika Nina
    was extremely helpful, highly professional, patient, kind, nice, understanding and gave us very useful information and advises. During our several meetings with her she made us feel comfortable and relaxed. We trusted her and she kept all her promises.
    Our guests enjoyed the food, venue and service.
    We would highly recommend the venue and personally Erika as event coordinator.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my wedding is coming up in july but i have to say that working with Erica Nina has been the best experience that i have had so for,she has been beyond patient with me. i have had a lot of questions and pop up without notice and it has been ok with her. Erica understands that this is a special day and listens very carefully to every detail and again has a lot of patience and is happy to do whatever it takes to make this day a special day. Thank you Erica cant wait to give you another review after my wedding day.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • L

    liat · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Palisadium was a unique and special venue for our wedding! We just got married on June 17th 2018 and it couldn’t have gone more perfect thanks to the amazing crew! They always emailed and called us back whenever we had a question and were very flexible regarding our schedule. I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or any other event.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • E

    EVA · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will definitely recommend the palisadium for any event. Erica was an excellent help through the entire wedding planning. The food is excellent, the service the location and the NYCity view it’s breathtaking.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Midra is wonderful to work with! Thank you for helping make my son’s bar mitzvah so beautiful and memorable!

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • L

    Letitia · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Palisadium happened to be a venue that popped up on my facebook feed, soon after I posted that I was engaged. It was the 1st place we viewed and after looking at 4 other places, we AGREED it was the place. Stephanie was fantastic. We book about 18 months in advance (bc I was adamant on having a winter wedding & the upcoming winter was too close) Stephanie kept in touch throughout the 18 months of planning. She provided quick responses and advice for any issues I had. The weekend of the wedding Stephanie was more than understanding when a few hiccups came. She was helpful, resourceful, basically she was Batman or Superman of the day. I couldn't have asked for a better event coordinator to work with. Her bubbly spirit, fabulous personality, she help calm me when I was freaking out due to a "makeup" boo-boo on my dress. We got it resolved and she did everything necessary to make sure to "hiccups" of the moment didn't make the day!

    I am so happy everything was successful and my guest are raving about the food, the venue and the gorgeous view!!!

    Thanks Stephanie and Palisdium for assisting with my wedding day!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • C

    Celeste · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am more than happy that I chose to use Palisadium Banquet for my wedding!! They totally exceeded my expectations and was extremely attentive from start to finish. I can't say enough about about Erika who worked with me personally for an entire year! She really came through and made my day extraordinary!! The value is unbelievable!! The view, food and service was exquisite. All of my guest were raving about our special day! I highly recommend the Palisadium!! If I could give another set of stars I would!!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding here in June and what convinced me was the view. From the moment I stepped into the skyline ballroom it took our breathe away and we knew this was where we wanted to have our wedding. As if the venue wasn't enough, the service was spectacular and the food was delicious. We're still getting compliments on the amazing cocktail hour. Erika was amazing every step of the way, she helped us from a-z and was such a sweet girl.

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • W

    Willie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony and reception at the Palisadium venue and it was absolutely amazing. They were very attentive and willing to accommodate all of our requests. Patrice even went as far as sewing back on my tuxedo button that had just popped off moments before the ceremony. The venue is beautiful with a view that can't be beat and their food is delicious. The entire staff from top to bottom was very personable, courteous and helpful. All of our guests left extremely happy as they said this was the best wedding they had been to in years and I can certainly attribute that to the Palisadium.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved everything about Palisadium. The outdoor space is amazing, as is everything inside. My husband and I knew we wanted to get married outdoors, but we (of course) also wanted to make sure we liked the backup ceremony space. Palisadium was the only venue we visited that had us debating which space was better to use! Weather permitted us to have the ceremony outdoors, but both spaces are truly stunning. But, we chose this venue not only because we loved the aesthetic of every inch of the place, but also because of the staff. The staff are truly amazing people to work with and they made all the difference in our wedding planning experience.
    We got a lot of compliments from our guests on the venue as well. They really enjoyed the balcony (we had a cigar bar available to them out there) and the incredible views at sunset. Many of them used the word "magical" to describe the day, and I definitely attribute much of that to the setting. I would highly, highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • R

    Risa · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Palisadium. Everything went smoothly for us. The staff was easy to deal with and very responsive and fair. Highly reccommend this venue

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • User6285721 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best place ever to have events!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • C

    Connie · Married on 01/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The banquet room was beautifully decorated with our color theme & the view of the city was breathtaking. The service was excellent. The staff was exceptional & made sure that all our requests were honored. The food was delicious and beautifully displayed. The management was very flexible & accomodating to all our needs.

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • T

    Tawni · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our words can not describe happy we are with The Palisaidum Banquet Hall. .First, the venue is stunning with an amazing view on the Manhattan Skyline. We were able to capture the best pictures. Our coordinator Patrice was fantastic. She was completely engaged with us, and really did anything she could to give us what we wanted. On the whole, the venue was very accomadating. The food was great, for both cocktail and reception, and had many choices to choose from. I felt very comfortable and secure in knowing our wedding would be amazing with Patrice there.They also let us park our Vintage 1930 car in front all evening for our pictures and exit. I would definitely use this venue again for future parties.

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • User5209697 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can NOT express to PALISADIUM (AND PATRICE ESPECIALLY) how thankful I am to you for making our wedding reception as wonderful as it was!!! Palisadium is such a beautiful place and you are beyond amazing and went above and beyond for making our night be perfect. You are such a pleasure to work with! Just know that you made my dreams become a reality and for that I will forever be indebted to you! Very rarely is there a wedding with zero complaints but believe me when I say you guys made that happen on November 28th because I have yet to hear one complaint.
    Stephanie is so helpful and great!!!

    THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART!!!
    MRS. AUGUSTINE =)))

    PS -- FOOD WAS AMAZING!!! MAUSAM IS GREAT! SAM IS SUCH A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO YOUR CLIENTS FOR THE FOOD BECAUSE HE REALLY GOES OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE SURE EVERY GUEST IS SATISFIED BEFORE THEY LEAVE THE VENUE!!!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • Fanny

    Fanny · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on Nov. 14, 2015. The Palisadium was everything I was looking for in a wedding reception venue. The view, the food, the staff everything was absolutely stunning! My husband and I can not thank Stephanie enough for all her help, advice and laughs. She was always very quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. There was never anything that was requested that could not be done. Stephanie is without a doubt amazing and we thank her for helping us put together such an amazing night. Our guests enjoyed the food, refreshments and ice cream bar! We kept hearing how delicious the food during cocktail hour and dinner was. There wasn't anything that our guests did not like. We also heard many compliments on how helpful and attentive the staff that night was with the guests. Without a doubt our wedding was a night that I have always dreamed of and I could not have asked for a more perfect night! Thank you Stephanie for always making us feel confident that our night was going to nothing short of perfect!!!!

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • D

    danielle · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would just like to thank everyone at the Palisadium but especially Stephanie Russo for making our wedding day absolutely perfect. From the moment we visited the Palisadium as a potential venue location we knew that this would be our venue. Stephanie was so quick at responding to any e-mails or phone calls from day one! She gave us a list of preferred vendors and every one was amazing! The night of our wedding went perfect, from start to finish it was everything I had envisioned and everything I asked for happened. The food was phenomenal from cocktail hour until the very last bit of dessert. Our guests said our cocktail our was the best they had ever been to! What really sold us on this venue was the amazing view of the city skyline. Especially at night the view was amazing and made for some pretty great pictures. I would highly recommend the Palisadium to anyone who asks! Thank Stephanie again for promising a night nothing less than perfect and delivering!!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to write a much bigger review, but there's a limit. So I'll sum it all up in bullet points.

    THE GOOD
    - Venue is beautiful, but that's if you really enjoy the New York Skyline.
    - Cocktail Hour was the absolute best--so much food!
    - Very spacious and accommodating
    - Stephanie Russo is the absolute best--she took care of me and my wife the whole way through
    - Even when it came down to the wedding day, a lot of the problems were handled by Stephanie and the Maitre'd (however you spell it)... they reduced headache on the big day and let my wife and myself enjoy it. I cannot stress how amazing it is to have this feeling of comfort. This point alone makes the venue worth it.
    - Staff were amazing--very professional, took good care of myself and my guests, and were a lot of fun (they helped get some people to even go on the dance floor to dance the night away)
    - Correspondence was always prompt--I never, for once during the wedding planning process, felt any sort of doubt or uneasiness about the venue.
    - Easily able to accommodate my party of 420 people
    - Able to handle my lazy and unorganized last-minute requests
    - Just an overall amazing time, only possible because of the venue and its staff!


    THE BAD
    - Dinner was good, although some dishes (particularly pasta) left some more to be desired. However, this is subjective.
    - Parking complex a bit too dark (but that's easily dealt with by taking on the valet parking) -- VERY MINOR

    I need to stress that my qualms are EXTREMELY minor. The venue was amazing and perfect for my wedding! After the wedding is over... I have no complaints about the venue whatsoever. Thank you so much for the amazing day, Stephanie and the Palisadium Staff! You all went above and beyond to make my day amazing!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our reception at the Palisadium on September 5, 2015. Not only did we have a fantastic time but all of our 190 guests continue to talk about what a great time they had. Even friends who attend weddings all the time say that ours was one of the best. The view was spectacular both from inside and out on the terrace. The food is absolutely to die for! We made sure we had platters in our bridal suite during cocktail hour. We are hoping some of our friends will get married here just so we can have the food. The space itself was perfect. The lobby has a very elegant feel and the skyline ballroom was set up perfectly. We loved having the dance floor under the skylight. Last but not least, Patrice was amazing to work with. Even when I had ridiculous requests, her response was always "absolutely, we can do that". Earlier in the planning process when we were looking at venues, Patrice was the only person to not just show us the venue and give us the run down of what they offered and prices. She went above and beyond and have us advice about planning a wedding in general. All of the venues we looked at were generally the same price but after tasting the food at the Palisadium and seeing the view, the other places didn't seem worth it. In the final few days before the wedding, whenever I stopped by to either drop off centerpieces or to make payments, I felt so at ease just being there. Knowing that our special day was in such great hands took a huge weight off of our shoulders. I would strongly recommend the Palisadium. I can't say enough good things about them!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • U

    Ulana · Married on 08/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was truly beautiful, elegant and joyful! We had so many people compliment us on the delicious food, spectacular view and abundant parking. Stephanie was a pleasure to work with, as were all the other staff. We cannot say enough positive things about our experience with the Palisadium and the staff. We highly recommend this location to anyone looking to host a wedding or other event.


    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • S

    Sharoni · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrice & Carlos were a real pleasure to work with. Anything I asked for they were able to fulfill. The wedding turned out to be perfect and I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • M

    Millie · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie Russo was my coordinator. She is a sweetheart. I live in Tampa, Florida but I am from NJ and I decided to have my wedding over there. She helped me with everything from beginning to the end of our wedding from afar. I definitely recommend The Palisadium to anybody who's thinking of having any occasion here. I had guests coming from everywhere and everyone told me the place is beautiful and the food was delicious.. One of my guest said it best "my wedding was EPIC!!!" And that's what I wanted my guests to always remember my wedding as being a great time!

    Sent on 07/01/2015