Skip to main content
Weddings

Palette of Light Photography & Film Reviews

Palette of Light Photography & Film

Palette of Light Photography & Film

Hobe Sound, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

15
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 01/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography perfection

    My husband and I just got married in the chicago northwest suburbs in November, 2018. We did a lot of research for our wedding vendors. My coworker suggested Palette of Light since she was using them for her wedding! I absolutely loved the look of their photos and to also hear such positive reviews was reassuring. When we video chatted with Aaron and Lindsey we were beaming with excitement and felt like we instantly made new friends!! They were so understanding, enthusiastic, profesisonal, and genuine. They were able to answer all of our questions and we felt like they would be the perfect fit to capture our wedding day. When we spent a day in Chicago on our engagement photo session, we were ELATED. We weren't sure what to expect but they made us feel so comfortable and we really had such an easy and enjoyable day taking photos with them!!! They have a way of making you laugh and be yourselves which can be hard sometimes in front of the camera. By the end of our day, we felt like we had just hung out with dear friends. But once we got our photos we wer BLOWN AWAY!! It only made us that much more excited for what our wedding day would look like! Choosing wedding vendors can be an overwhelming task but when you have the right people (which we did with Aaron and Lindsey) - you show up on your wedding day with absoutely zero concerns. I actually looked forward to seeing their familiar faces. They made me feel comfortable, happy, and beautiful on the most important day of our lives. They facilitated ALL of the minute details I had bothered them about for months leading up to the wedding. The day ran smoothly thanks to their timeline and they catered it to exactly what we wanted - including family photos which we really wanted to do before the ceremony. Throughout the couples and wedding party photos everyone was laughing and smiling! We genuinely had such a fun day with them. Aaron has a way of making you feel at ease and it's impossible not to smile and laugh around him. Lindsey is so thoughtful and detail oriented. And they work together so easily, it's really such a joy! From the moment they arrived in the morning to the moment they left, we never felt like someone was taking our photos or video. We felt like our two friends were by our side enjoying the night with us. We received our photos back within about 2-3 weeks and there is not enough I can even say about it! The photos are PHENOMENAL and more beautiful than we ever could have imagined. It was a really cold day in November but there was beautiful sunlight that they captured and the colors are incredible. We will cherish these photos for the rest of our lives which is priceless. They were able to get the candid moments that my husband and I didn't see! We fell in love with every single photo they took - from the details, to the ceremony, bride and groom, bridal party, parents, friends, family, etc. I received so many compliments from others saying "when I get married I want to use them!" or "I wish my photos looked that good!" We are actually having a hard time deciding which photos to print because we love ALL of them so much. Again, we couldn't have been happier with our decision to work with Aaron and Lindsey. It was such a joy and we loved every minute of it. We can't wait to see our wedding video too!!!
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 07/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photos speak for themselves but also the fact that Aaron was so fun and easy to work with made it such a great experience. His attention to detail while also going with the flow and keeping it light made our special day even better. He was a true professional and you could tell he enjoys his job and we had a really great time with him. Not to mention, the photos turned out AMAZING!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 10/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These two are incredible. There's no other way to describe them. They are true artists and their pictures and videos show it. My husband always says "I just want to hang out with them." Haha! Great, talented people.
  • C
    Ciara Sent on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were flying home from England for Christmas and Aaron was kind enough to fit us in for a shoot with very little notice. He is very easy to work with and I was very impressed with the quality of work. Highly recommend this husband and wife team. You will not be disappointed!
  • User6209289 Sent on 01/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Imagine the coldest day in October - the wind billowing through every layer of clothing. This was our wedding day, and the ceremony was outside. It was freezing cold, but despite the chill, it was one of the most memorable days ever. Aaron and Lindsey perfectly captured every second of it. They happily shot every angle with a grin on their face, they were incredibly sweet and courteous to our vendors, family, and friends, and they provided us with the most gorgeous photos and highlight video. We are so grateful for their creativity and passion and will continue to hire Palette of Light for future photo sessions throughout the rest of our lives!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot day enough how wonderful our experience has been! The attention to detail and the quality is impeccable! The best photography you could have for any event! They made our wedding look far better than I ever could have dreamed! The only regret you would have is if they didn't photograph your event!
  • D
    Diane Sent on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough how pleased my husband and I were to have the opportunity to have Palette of Light photograph and videograph our August 2015 wedding! They have a very unique, timeless style to their work and your pictures will look vintage yet modern like the best Instagram filters ever haha! Plus they are down to earth and funny to top it off! I would highly recommend them because of their style, pricing and the package you get once it is all said and done. I received my wedding album hand delivered on Christmas Eve by the both of them wrapped beautifully with a couple of gifts that made it feel so special. Very happy with the whole process!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 01/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hired Palette of Light Photography for our August farm wedding. Working with these two photographers made our wedding day stress free! Besides being VERY flexible, they genuinely care about you during, before and after the planning process. They went above and beyond to ensure we had every moment captured beautifully. Being the bride, the day went by fast and I didn't want to miss a thing. We watched our wedding video over and over again! Palette of Light gave us an irreplaceable gift... gorgeous pictures and videos to last a lifetime! We highly recommend them!!
  • F
    Francois Sent on 01/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Palette of Light Photography & Cinematography are excellent from start to finish. Aaron and Lindsey's work ethic, commitment and passion are incredible. They made everyone feel at ease on our big day. Their enthusiasm was contagious. We were blessed to have them help us!
  • K
    Krysten Sent on 01/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aaron and Lindsey are incredible at what they do! I was referred to them by another videographer and am so grateful that I was! From the first Skype meeting I had with them, I knew I was making an excellent pick! At the wedding they were kind to everyone and blended right in like old time friends, yet remained professional. I absolutely love the short film they captured and created for me! It included so many precious and fun moments, all the little details, perfect choices for words spoken during the day as voiceovers, excellent music choices, as well as even going back to the venue another day to capture drone footage as a surprise addition! I also received a video of the ceremony that we can relive from start to finish with great footage from multiple angles. Even the packaging was beautiful and handcrafted with detail! So, in a nutshell, it was a joy working with them, their talent is superb, and their hearts are genuine - I feel blessed to have met them and have them as my videographers. I've already recommended them to my friend to capture her wedding day, and would recommend them to anyone else looking and look forward to having them take photos for our one year anniversary now that I've discovered them! :)
  • C
    Christine Sent on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aaron and Lindsey did an excellent job with our wedding photos. They had creative ideas for our winter wedding both indoors and outdoors. We were able to get some amazing shots in the snow that were beautiful and really captured our happiness and love. They also were a lot fun throughout the whole even and easy to work with. They we're also open to capturing some of the unqiue and silly moments of the night as well. We couldn't have been more satisfied with all that they did for us.
  • User6209291 Sent on 01/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aaron and Lindsey are wonderful at what they do and passionate about the people they work with! We were so grateful for the extra time they took into getting to know all the special details about us as a couple, and the things we wanted to capture on our wedding day! They make pictures more than paper- they make them art and capture memories! We highly recommend them to everyone!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 01/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Palette of Light did both our engagement and wedding photos. Every picture was beautiful and unique. Lindsey and Aaron perfectly captured all of the beauty, joy, and love from our special day. They are so happy and easy to work with. Their passion for what they do is so evident with every interaction. I highly recommend them to anyone wanting amazing pictures and videos.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 08/14/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Palette of Light through a referral of a friend who was utilizing them for her videography. Upon initial research, I was impressed with the packages and pricing they offered, so I booked them for photo & video! Aaron and Lindsey were so easy to work with and made us feel comfortable and like there was such thing as a "dumb" question when planning our wedding. We had a blast at our engagement photos (which we weren't even going to do!) and the pictures turned out AMAZING. It was clear they knew what they were doing! I love that they wanted to get to know us better and asked us about our dreams and life goals when meeting with us. They were organized with regards to payments/due dates and deadlines for submitting questionnaires, etc. prior to the wedding. The day of the wedding, they came in on time and were so natural - we didn't feel awkward having a photographer & videographer nearby constantly. They had so many great ideas for pictures/poses and worked well with our whole group (they even got our flower girl & ring bearers -age 3 & under- to cooperate for pictures!). We got our “teaser” album of just over 100 pictures within a month of our wedding, and our highlight video shortly after. The pictures were beautiful – lighting and editing was flawless. The video captured the highlights of our entire day beautifully from getting ready to tearing up the dance floor at the reception. They are all about the DETAILS and anything that makes your wedding unique. We would absolutely work with them again, and recommend them to any and all. Ever since I booked them, two other friends of mine followed suit (a true testament to their work!!).