Skip to main content
Weddings

Pait Photography Reviews

Pait Photography View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

38 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily T. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers

    Matt and Kristin are a wonderful team! I cannot wait to see our pictures. I felt they were everywhere I needed them and had great suggestions! They are fun and easy going!
  • Deven
    Deven B. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    My husband and I got married on 5/14/22, Pait Photography was so wonderful to work with! My husband and I aren't really "picture people" but Matt and Kristen made us feel so comfortable and were super flexible! The gallery they returned to us is absolutely STUNNING. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jillian
    Jillian L. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great with my daughter

    A great couple easy to work with and great with my 1 year old.
  • Taylor
    Taylor G. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured it all!

    Our experience with Matt and Kristen was amazing. They were so helpful the day of the wedding. At one point Matt was outside helping the bridesmaids finish decorating the aisle. They were so flexible the day of because things kept changing but they were also great about being everywhere when we needed them but also nowhere at the same time. I didn’t even notice them at the reception or the ceremony capturing all the photos. They are such a blast to work with. We will continue working with them for our family photos and any event we want captured in years to come. They even helped make sure our marriage license was filled out correctly. I can’t say enough how amazing they are! They make an amazing team.

    Pait Photography's reply:

    We had such a great time working with you and Juan, your families, and everyone involved. Everything from the family and engagement session, through to the end of the reception, you were nothing but a joy to work with. It was such an important day, and we just wanted everything to go perfectly for you. We can't wait to get started on the next session!
  • Mallory
    Mallory B. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding - Bride

    So much fun to work with. They spent the entire day with the wedding party. Kept us laughing and engaged the entire day. Had photo ideas and spots already in mind and knew what they were doing. Captured the little moments and everything in between. We would definitely use them again. Everybody loves the photos they took.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Played an integral role!

    Matthew and Kristen are amazing. They helped us in ways we didn't imagine a photographer could, including during our ceremony. They participated in our reception, as we asked, and only added to the great times! They've been excellent with turn around times and have been a pleasure to work with.

    Pait Photography's reply:

    We're so happy we had the opportunity to be a part of such a wonderful day, for you guys! It's been nothing but great times with you and Caleb, and we couldn't have asked for a better couple to work with. It's been 100% our pleasure.
  • E
    Erin M. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photography

    Matt and Kristen were great. They got multiples of every important shot on our wedding day. They were prompt, hard working and courteous to everyone at the wedding. The photos turned out amazing and I would definitely recommend hiring them.
  • E
    Erica Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matthew and Kristen are nothing short of incredible. When my fiance and I were looking to meet with photographers, Matt and Kristen answered all of our questions and concerns in a timely manner and explained all of fine details in their contract with us. They were so kind and respectful of our needs and wants.

    Matt did a wonderful job with our engagement pictures; he made us feel so comfortable and he took the most amazing pictures! Kristen was able to come up with unique poses and ideas for us doing the engagement shoot.

    Matthew & Kristen are kind, courteous, and complete professionals. I would recommend their business to anyone!
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 05/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographers

    Matt and Kristen were nothing short of incredible photographers. I was a hyper-organized bride that was planning a long-distance wedding with schedules, lists, and a vivid expectations as to what photos I wanted from that day and they were able to capture every single one. They were there for each moment, candid or planned, in multiple different locations, and gave us a beautiful gallery from our wedding day.

    They also captured a 'trash the dress' the next day in the ocean where they had no problem getting in the water to capture the perfect shot. I truly appreciate their calm and professional nature, their willingness to do everything I wanted, and the BEAUTIFUL photos I now have that will make a memory last a lifetime. I highly recommend hiring them for your wedding day.
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matt and Kristen were incredible! They shot my bridal portraits and wedding day pictures and not only are they talented, but they are great people. Their prices are super reasonable, especially for all they offer! I did a lot of research before I chose them and couldn’t be happier they were the photographers I chose to capture our big day. They helped make the day run so smoothly and I honestly felt like they were just another couple of friends. They are super easy to work with, professional, and are great at what they do. 10/10 recommend!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Matthew and Kristen! Not only are our pictures beautiful, they were more than reasonably priced, responded right away to emails, and were lovely to be around. I sent them my Pinterest board with photo ideas and Kristen pulled the board up during the reception to ensure we took all the photos we wanted!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pait Photography took our wedding photos and I would highly recommend them. Matt and Kristen were great to work with and are very talented. All of our special moments were captured. The photos are absolutely beautiful.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matt and Kristen were so wonderful to work with and indispensable on our wedding day! We gained a certain level of trust during the engagement and bridal shoots, but they really shone at our rehearsal and our wedding day! Our day-of coordinator went out of business six months before our wedding and we weren't able to find a replacement. They were able to tactfully keep us on track on both days, making sure we were where we needed to be and when. I am so, so grateful to them. I know they were a huge factor in why our day was so successful! The pictures from all three days and our wedding album are just so beautiful! I am so grateful we chose them!
  • M
    Mary Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pait photography was FANTASTIC to work with! They were very reasonable with pricing, so kind, and professional! They responded to any questions I had within a few hours and they captured all the moments that were important to me! They showed us the photos as we were going to ensure our satisfaction, honestly I can't say enough wonderful things about them. Would DEFINITIVELY recommend to any and everyone !
  • P
    Pamela Married on 03/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matt and Kristen are a very talented team of photographers! We loved to have them for our wedding! The pictures turned out to be even more beautiful that we could ever imagine. They made that day easier! They have the best attitude and that made us feel comfortable and happy (you can tell on every picture!) They capture all lovely moments that we'll cherish forever! Thank you very much, you are awesome! With love and gratitude, Thomas and Pam.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matt and Kristen were phenomenal. They did my bridal portraits and our wedding photos. Our photos are amazing and they were both friendly and easy to talk to. I can be pretty uncomfortable in front of a camera being the center of attention, but they turned me into a model. For real. So many people have commented that my pictures look like they came out of a magazine. There were so many awesome candid photos from our wedding day that exhibited authentic love. I love their eye and their style and I am so thankful that they captured our wedding day so beautifully. They are great with communication and there was a quick turn around with high quality pictures. I highly recommend Pait Photography.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did not meet till the day of and everything was flawless. I loved every picture. They even got moments I did not even think they could have like my daughter running towards me down the aisle. Quick turn around on edits and everything was Amazing!
  • jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot express how happy we were with Pait Photography. Matt and Kristen were absolutely perfect from the moment we met until the big day. Matt was quick to respond to any questions or concerns and very flexible. We never felt like we were being posed like dolls or being asked to take photos that did not feel natural. The quality of the photos I did get to see were amazing and some very impressive shots. Our guests even commented on how cool our photographers were. I highly recommend hiring Pait Photography for your wedding day or any special event.
    Jessica and Brian
  • J
    Julianna Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matt and Kristen are delightful to work with. They are creative, thorough, and a joy to be around. They were patient with my busy life and made every effort in the world to accommodate me. I have never felt more beautiful than how I did on my wedding day, and I owe a lot of that to the fact that Matt and Kristen made me feel so comfortable in front of them and the cameras that I felt like I could really be myself. Also, I looked into several Wilmington area photographers and Matt and Kristen were the only photographers I found who offered a military discount. The moment we saw they offered that, we were sold. If you're looking for affordable, beautiful, and creative photography, look no further than Pait Photography.
  • R
    Rob Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about Matthew and Kristin. They was very responsive, great to work with, professional, and their price cannot be beat. They came to our rehearsal to get a feel for the church, were there early on our wedding day, and stayed through our reception. My wife and I are very, very pleased with our photos. Use Pait Photography!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I LOVED working with Pait Photography for our wedding. Matthew and Kristen were so professional, accommodating, and most importantly, fun to work with! They were laid-back, creative, and took amazing pictures capture our special day. They worked with us to capture key moments and were able to create photos that captured "us". All of my family and friends have been wow'd by the photos and we can't say enough about how much we love them. Pait is very quick to respond to any questions, answers questions professionally and knowledgeably, and clearly has a passion for helping their clients have a great experience. I would (and have) recommend them to all of my family and friends and can't wait to find a reason to use them again myself. This experience was second to none.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys were awesome! Matt was professional, very responsive, and easy to work with. Our wedding was on the beach and the pictures turned out amazing! My friends and family continue to tell me how much they liked them and how comfortable they felt with them. I would highly recommend using them!
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were blown away by the attention to detail and the easy going manner! From the moment they arrived, their focus was on us and getting the perfect picture. The end result was nothing short of beautiful.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 07/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Pait Photography was nothing short of perfect! Matt was professional, responsive, and flexible through the entire process and we couldn't be more grateful for his help capturing special memories during our vacation. Matt did a great job of working with our large family, including six small children. The images are absolutely beautiful and the candid shots are some of our favorites. Thank you, Pait Photography for an amazing experience!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message