Page Barteau Catering Reviews

27 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Page Barteau Catering

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

27

8 User photos

Page Barteau Catering 1
Page Barteau Catering 2
Page Barteau Catering 3
Page Barteau Catering 4
Page Barteau Catering 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had so many people tell me how amazing the food/cake was! We also used them for bar services/linens as well. I had the best service experience with this company. I love that they're a 'smaller' (only in size, not in capacity of services) place and that they're local. I can't sing their praises enough. We had our ceremony and reception at the Pearl Studio, and they were on the list of approved vendors. They were the most reasonably priced, and gave us everything we needed and more. I loved working with them and would definitely recommend them to anyone and I will use them again.

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were SO pleased with our choice to hire Page Barteau Catering for our cocktail hour and wedding reception. They are extremely good at what they do and helped me throughout the planning process to figure out (and not worry about) MANY of the logistics of the night. They set up and cleaned up in a quick and timely manner, and their staff was all professional and efficient. The food was delicious (we had a BBQ buffet) and all of their setups (desserts, coffee, place settings) looked perfect. The cake, which honestly we hadn't given much thought to, looked GORGEOUS, so much lovelier than I expected, AND tasted awesome (and I'm not much of a cake person!), and the mini key lime pies we also ordered were delicious, too. The 3 best decisions we made with PBC were: 1. having our plates brought to us in a separate room while the guests found their seats, so we could eat quickly without being interrupted and have a moment to just relax; 2. having the salads plated when guests arrived, which elevated the look of the dinner; 3. having wine service so that guests got refilled during speeches and first dances. Two things I would do differently are: 1. leave clear instructions with both the caterer and day-of coordinator about what we wanted done with extra food and desserts; 2. buy a bit less booze — we ended up with a lot extra (but better to have too much than too little!). We are very happy with how our night turned out, and I would definitely recommend working with PBC for your big event!

    Page Barteau Catering 6
    Page Barteau Catering 7
    Page Barteau Catering 8
    Page Barteau Catering 9
    Page Barteau Catering 10
    Page Barteau Catering 11
    Page Barteau Catering 12
    Page Barteau Catering 13
    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Page Barteau did a WONDERFUL job for our wedding. The food was amazing, the best food I have had a wedding reception yet - and several of our guests said the same thing. The value for Page is also amazing, we provided the alcohol and they provided bartenders. Everything was delicious and Britany (Catering Manager) was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process. I would definitely recommend Page Barteau for any catering needs - the food doesn't disappoint!

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • R

    Rick · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Page Barteau Catering hosted my daughters wedding and they were nothing but awesome. From the beginning the entire process was a breeze.

    Britney, handled the entire process with total class and expertise. The food outrageously good and was the talk of the wedding.

    I wopuld totaly recommend these guys to anyone.

    Sent on 03/30/2015
  • User5244313 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for the Catering Service.

    I worked with Page, Britany and Chef David Trevino for my wedding March of 2015.

    I cannot say how wonderful this catering group is on all fronts! They made the wedding of my dreams come true. The food was beyond wonderful and to this day we cannot go a few days without someone commenting on the quality of the food and the cake!

    Just know that Britany is wonder woman and she will make sure whatever you need and want will happen. She worked with us every step of the way, being so patient and accommodating to my family even though we were planning from Dallas and could usually only meet on weekends (which is when they are doing their catering). They made sure that every detail of the wedding was pinned down.

    We used them for everything we could: Bar Service, Food and Cake.

    Bar Service: 5 out of 5 stars
    We had a full bar and signature drinks and we are also still getting compliments on our signature drinks. We went with Grapefruit Rickey and a Frozen Marg and both were out of this world! Not to mention the staff was incredibly professional and sweet.

    --

    Catering: 10 out of 5 stars
    Our food was the best part of our wedding (besides the dancing). We had a vision for a New England type wedding and menu and boy did they deliver. We had lobster rolls, steamed potato/corn/prawn bags, and for apps we even had a raw oyster bar! I will be attaching photos, but honestly the attention to detail that Chef David gave our wedding was beyond what we could have hoped for!
    We also had a dessert bar made of sweets and pastries themed after a french bakery and they were loved and admired by all.

    --

    Cake: 5 out of 5 stars
    Let me put it this way. My husband and I only tasted one cake. IT WAS A NO BRAINER we were hooked. We had a white cake wit

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Page Barteau Catering was AMAZING! Brittney was very helpful and gave us lots of tips for things that had nothing to do with the catering. They were super flexible and the food was FABULOUS! Our guests cannot stop talking about how great the food was, and some have even said that it was the best wedding food that they have ever had!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • A

    Amalee · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Page Barteau Catering!!!

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married two weeks ago and used Page Barteau Catering for the dinner reception and bar. Best decision ever! The food was amazing and people are still talking about it! We had family come in from all corners of the States and wanted something San Antonian. We worked with the event managers and they put together a wonderful menu for us! The staff was so efficient and professional and they took such great care of our family and friends!

    I would absolutely recommend using them for a wedding or any event! Definitely the best catered food I have ever had!

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • J

    JennaLynn · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are amazing! I am a budget conscious bride and looked everywhere for the perfect vendor. I couldn't believe all that they provided for the price that they did, and to top it off, the food was amazing! Also, if I could provide them with a higher score than 5 on flexibility, I would. Brittany, the staffer we were working with, was even in touch with me and allowed me to change things just a few days before the event, even though that meant a lot more work for her. They gave us an extremely elegant, but down home meal that truly made our wedding perfect. They were also extremely punctual and had the kindest, tentative staff any bride could ask for! Our guests just raved about their food and service! I completely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, very reasonably priced and the dishes were delicious!

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • C

    Chesalon · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Page Barteau provided the meal at my reception, hors d'oeuvres at cocktail hour, the wedding cake and dessert bar, and the full bar for the wedding and rehearsal dinner. The food was incredible! Guests are still talking about the Beef Tenderloin Medallions with Raspberry Chipotle sauce, and my new husband and I chowed down on the leftover wedding cake around 4am. She and Katie Reno answered emails quickly and generally did all they could to ensure the event went seamlessly. They truly went above and beyond. I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Page Barteau Catering provided not only the food for our wedding reception, but also made the groom's cake and the bride's cake. All of our guests raved about all of the food as well as the service. I worked with Britany for months and changed my mind several times about what I wanted, but she was always extremely accommodating and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Page Barteau to anyone looking for great food and service for their event.

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food! I have not had this good of food at any other wedding before or after ours! People just raved over our food! Also, they were so unbelievably flexible from food options to linens to drinks--we just could not have been happier!

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • P

    Patty · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Page Barteau more than 5 stars. My guest were so impressed that they could not stop talking about the food. It was incredible! And such a variety. We only went to the one tasting and did all the other arrangements by email. Page often answered the emails herself and always in a timely manner. The staff were very professional. I would not have changed one thing. I almost forgot, they also made our bridal cake and grooms cake. The cakes looked exactly like the pictures I sent and they were delicious. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/26/2010
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provided linens, chargers and food for my wedding. The price was right, and the food was INCREDIBLE! Everyone's plates were licked clean! They are responsive. I worked with Tamara. They also provided 2 bartenders and an entire waitstaff that did an incredible job. The appetizers where wonderful as well. I could go on and on about them. I planned the wedding on my own, and with pictures and only one face to face meeting, they made my wedding atmosphere a dream, the food incredible and all within a fantastic budget. No regrets! Everything was on time and was more than fantastic. They deserve more than a 5 in each one of these catagories!

    Sent on 05/01/2010
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say about this caterer. They were awesome to work with the minute I walked through their doors for an initial appointment. They were flexible with everything I wanted, and provided VERY reasonable prices for what we got. The food was AMAZING. I got compliments all night, which made me feel so happy on my wedding day. If you are shopping around for a caterer, don't go any further. You won't have a single problem, and the food will be great. The BEST caterer in San Antonio. And the most reasonable prices!

    Love, love, loved them! I only wish I had some leftover Swiss Tartlets.....they were my favorite....try them!

    Sent on 04/06/2010
  • S

    Kara · Married on 03/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I choose Page Barteau catering because of all the positive things I had heard about them. They do no advertising and all business is through word-of-mouth. They are more expensive, but my mom was able to negotiate on the price and bring the cost down and within my budget. I used Page for food, linens and cake- the buttercream frosting was the best I have ever had. People are still coming up to my family asking about the cake. I would highly recommend them, they are worth the cost.

    Sent on 03/26/2010
  • T

    Tommy · Married on 03/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Page Barteau Catering was phenomenal in our wedding reception. It is lucky to have such a flawless service within this price range. We arrvied much earlier to the spot, busy preparing everything so we couldn't have worried about it when the reception began. The dishes, cakes were more than delicious. Also I loved the spot decroration, they had it handsomely and we got numerous compliments about it.
    The staff were resposive, catering at their best. We recommend everyone to go to Page Barteau Catering for their special events.

    Sent on 05/25/2010
  • R

    Rita · Married on 04/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our caterers were very professional and took care of everything, we didn't have to worry about ANYTHING.Every request & desire was met beyond expectations. All of my guests were more than satisfied & the price we paid for such an unforgettable day was unbelievable.I thought this company was exceptional and I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/08/2009
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Page Barteau Catering did an amazing job at making my wedding reception exactly what I had hoped for. I wanted an Asian themed reception, and they were so flexible and creative in coming up with the menu. The food was fabulous at the reception. They were also tremendously helpful with setting up, and making the tables exactly what I wanted. They were very professional and courteous, and just a pleasure to work with. I would definitely work with Page Barteau again, and would definitely recommend them to others.

    Sent on 04/02/2009
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Page was amazing to work with in such a short amount of time. Our cake was the highlight of the entire wedding.

    Sent on 01/20/2009
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our caterers were great. They were very professional and took care of everything, we didn't have to worry about anything. The food was awesome-we had so many complements. We had several meetings before the wedding and each one was great. They had great ideas, the tasting was perfect. They also did the wedding and grooms cakes. I showed them pictures and they produced it perfectly and they tasted great. No complaints!

    Sent on 10/31/2008
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 05/09/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Page Barteau does a wonderful job! I first learned about them from attending a friend's wedding a few years ago and the only thing I remember about that wedding is how fabulous the food tasted and the wonderful service! From there on I knew I would choose Page Barteau as my caterer for my wedding and they did not disappoint. I received many compliments about the food from my guests. They even packed up individual plates of the leftovers for us along with our cake to go since we didn't have time to eat any. Katie was wonderful to work with and very helpful when I asked her to help revise my menu to decrease the per person cost. I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 05/28/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Page Barteau did a lovely job for my wedding at the McNay. People are still talking about the food (a month later). We had steak and shrimp served family style. They weren't the cheapest vendor but they definitely had the best food. (i've tried a bunch) We felt it was very reasonable for the quality of service and food that we received. I am big into contracting and getting everything in writing which they were not but they charged exactly what we agreed to and everything was delivered perfectly so it seems less important now. They didn't have enough linens and plates for my wedding so they upgraded us to the next level for the same price which was very sweet. Using them for the linens was cheaper (and simpler) than contracting out to another vendor. They were very flexible with serving the type of drinks we wanted (We provided the alcohol). All in all, the service was amazing and the waiters were great.

    Sent on 06/27/2011
  • Taren

    Taren · Married on 04/07/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Overall, not bad. There were a few hiccups with the caterer right before the wedding but they were very accommodating to ensure the kept our business. Their prices are very competitive and the food was delicious.

    Sent on 05/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review