P.Hasting Design-Wedding and Event Planning Reviews

28 | Columbus, GA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for P.Hasting Design-Wedding and Event Planning

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

28

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVE Patii! We were lucky to have Patti as our wedding planner/day of coordinator for our daughters wedding. As an out of town mother of the bride I was anxious on how it was all going to come together the day of our daughters wedding. The minute we met with Patti, I instantly knew she was perfect! She was a breath of fresh air. She eased my anxiety with her calm and sweet personality. The wedding day was a dream come true having Patti to over see every detail to perfection. She is extremely organized, professional, calming and the sweetest to work with. Thank you Patti for your amazing talent and for making our daughters wedding the best day ever!

    Sent on 04/13/2017

    P.Hasting Design-Wedding and Event Planning's reply:

    I miss you already, Diana! Thank you for these kind words! Wonderful people like are why I love my job! I truly felt honored, especially with the bride and groom both being law enforcement officers, to be a part of this special day! Please call me when you come to Columbus for a visit! I would love to take you to lunch! Thank you again!
  • R

    Rion T. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Planner in the World! ...seriously

    Where to begin! I will just start by saying that Patti is a wedding planning genius and a genuinely kind and wonderful person. I am from the states, but my fiance and I live in Chile. She helped us plan our destination beach wedding from thousands of miles away. I am the only girl in my family and my mom and I are pretty clueless about planning a big party. Patti was patient with us, organized and had everything under control the entire year of our engagement. She met with us manyyyy times to make sure she understood exactly what we wanted. She juggled vendors from different states and assured that everyone was on the same page. She came early to our destination wedding just to offer a helping hand. She created a detailed wedding time line which was a lifesaver. The whole weekend flowed smoothly because of her. Half of our wedding party spoke only Spanish and she sweetly communicated with them- making sure everyone knew where to be and when. Most importantly, she allowed my husband, family and I to truly relax and enjoy our wedding day, which was absolutely perfect because of her. She was the best decision I made about my wedding and I would recommend her over and over again to any future bride or mother of the bride. BEST WEDDING PLANNER EVER

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was amazing! We could not have had our wedding run as smoothly without her. Rehearsal was on time and well put together. On wedding day, she responded to any issues timely and stayed on top of everything. I did not have to worry about much. When an issue arose, she stepped in and fixed it and did not take no for an answer.She kept the event to run on time and make sure that all festivities were completed on time. If we have another large event, we would definitely hire her again to run it.

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • F

    Fonda · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. Wonderful well-organized wedding planner! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could rate P. Hasting Design higher than 5 stars. Patti is truly the best in the business. I previously managed a wedding venue, and worked with many wedding planners. Patti is by far the best of the best. She is incredibly organized, efficient, resourceful, and genuinely cares for each of her brides and their wedding party. Her demeanor is consistently calm and controlled. I have worked with Patti as a third-party vendor, and most recently as a bridesmaid in a wedding she coordinated. This wedding party included over 30 people, and she managed to keep us all on schedule, while enjoying the day. She never raises her voice or gets flustered. Wedding planning involves making a lot of decisions and it's great to have a partner like Patti to help you along the way. You will not regret hiring P. Hastings Design, she is worth every penny, and then some!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Patti as part of our vendor team was truly a blessing! Her participation, insight, calming personality, enthusiasm, and vendor contacts were an invaluable part of our day. We could not have achieved such perfection without her! Coordinating all of the vendors to provide the numerous services required to pull off this extraordinary day was a major undertaking, and Patti truly made it all work!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having Patti as our wedding planner! She is very flexible with working around my busy work schedule and definitely helped make the wedding day run smoothly!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was wonderful in streamlining our planning, giving insight, and managing vendors. She made our big day going incredibly smoothly and I wouldn't have changed a thing. A true delight to work with.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was one of the most valuable people in our wedding. Without her, I don’t think our wedding would have been as incredible and stress-Free as it was!! Without a doubt the best money I spent on the wedding. I would, without hesitation, reccomend her to any and everyone!!!! She was amazing!!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • L

    Lena · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is best wedding planner! I had zero worries during my wedding planning or on the day of my wedding! She is fantastic! LOVE HER SO MUCH!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • E

    Edna · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was a dream to work with and such a lovely person. She helped so much during the planning process and she made the day of run so smoothly. If there were bumps during the day, I didn’t know about them. I’d recommend Patti to anyone, unless they’re mean to animals, in which case they don’t deserve Patti because she’s a perfect angel.

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was very helpful through out the whole wedding process. She always knew what to do when things happened, it was nice to have her there to guide us.

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • P

    Pat · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As Mother of the Bride, I did not have to worry about ANYTHING!! Patti attends to every detail!!
    The rehearsal was organized, efficient, and fun! Patti received compliments from our pastor as the most organized wedding planner he's ever worked with!
    The wedding day was relaxed and magical!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti Hasting is amazing. Her talent & enthusiasm for her job will make your wedding day run smoothly. She anticipates what needs to be done, allowing you to relax & enjoy your ceremony, reception, and guests. Absolutely one of the best decisions we made. She is the ultimate professional.

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Mrs. Patti. She's the BEST- Simple as that. She went above and beyond the extra mile during this whole planning process to make our big day one that we will truly never forget. She always got back to us immediately (no matter the time of day or night) and there was not a question she could not answer. On our wedding weekend, she was everywhere ... making every single detail absolutely perfect and I cannot thank her enough for everything she did for us. Patti is absolutely amazing at what she does and Kane and I were truly blessed to have her as our wedding planner. We love you!
    Mr. and Mrs. Steven Kane Kennedy

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED working with Mrs. Patti. She is a wonderful person and was so much help. I couldn't have done it without her! :)

    Sent on 10/05/2016

    P.Hasting Design-Wedding and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you, sweet Emily! I truly enjoyed working with you and your precious mother! I wish you and R.J. much happiness, joy and laughter!
  • M

    Mary M. · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti Hasting is a dream to work with! Her presence is cheerful and calming, which is the perfect combination throughout the planning process and especially on your wedding day. Her attention to detail is astounding. She worked diligently to make sure every idea came to fruition, every worry was eased, and every problem was solved. Most remarkable was her ability to gracefully manage all the personalities that come together to plan a big family affair. She immediately broke through any tension and resolved conflicting opinions to make sure the planning process remained a fun and happy experience for me, my groom, my family, and my in-laws. I truly don't have enough good things to say about Patti and would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone about to embark on the adventure of planning a wedding!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • Patti

    Patti · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could only use one word to describe Patti Hasting, it would be FABULOUS! As an out of town mother of the groom, needless to say I was a bit overwhelmed with all of the details of planning a rehearsal dinner and after party that would be a fun and wonderful experience for the bride and groom as well as family and friends. After our initial visit, I knew I was in good hands! Patti listened with patience, managed and executed a magical evening that far exceeded our expectations. Her attention to detail is most remarkable and I would recommend Patti to anyone planning a rehearsal dinner or wedding as she is a delight to work with! I am sad to say it is over as I miss my friend!!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • P

    Patti · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I read this quote this morning while doing my bible study, "The view from the front row is much more awesome than the one from center stage!" That is so true, and it is something that I need to be reminded of every day! I like to be in control, but I have found that when I let God take the lead and I just sit back and watch, everything is SO much better! As I was thinking about this quote, I thought about Sara Beth and Kollin's wedding. I actually had to sit on the front row and watch! It wasn't easy, but God gave me two people that allowed me to do just that! Patti Tiffin Hasting and Rachel Brewer Murrell were amazing at coordinating Sara Beth's wedding day! From the beginning, I wasn't planning on hiring a wedding coordinator or planner, but I am so thankful I did! These two ladies have encouraged me, ran errands for me, and listened to me more times that I can count over the past months, and I am so grateful! Once again, God has blessed me with so much more than I could have imagined, and I am honored to have these ladies as friends! Being on the front row wasn't so bad, and I definitely had the best view! Thank you ladies for giving me the blessing to just sit back and watch!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • B

    Brooks · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a professional to answer your questions that everyone else has an opinion on makes the planning process a lot less stressful! And having her their on the day of made everything much more enjoyable...I didn't have to worry about anything!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • User6588126 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trying to plan a wedding from out of town is very challenging. I was starting to get worried until Patti came into the picture. She was able to organize the entire process, so that we could enjoy our big day rather than worry. She went to the venue for us several times, assisted with vendors, and came up with a schedule for the day of the wedding. Not only is Patti great at organizing, she also the sweetest. She kept me calm through the entire process, and I really believe she made the wedding. I am SO thankful for Patti!!!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was my one stop shop my wedding! I probably texted her one thousand times during the planning process, and she was always patient and kind. I never felt like a bother to her, and she always had the perfect answers for all of my questions! Her attention to detail helped to make my wedding day exactly what I wanted. Even though there are so many aspects to planning a wedding, she didn't allow me to get overwhelmed! She is absolutely fantastic and made me one happy bride!!

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • User4594852 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti did an amazing job coordinating my wedding! We wouldn't have made it through the rehearsal without her, and our wedding day was a breeze!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti Hasting, of P. Hasting Design, is AWESOME! She helped with both of my daughters' weddings and we couldn't be more pleased! From our first phone call with the wedding date until my husband and I left the reception late in the evening, Patti was there for us! We knew, of course, we needed a church, invitations, reception venue, caterer, florist, and photographer but Patti was able to guide us through each "section" with ALL the details! ( and many "over the top" details my daughters and I had not even considered!) It was wonderful ,as Mother of the Bride, for Patti to be by us throughout the wedding and reception to handle any little situations that arose so I could truly relax and enjoy our daughters' special evenings! I highly recommend Patti Hasting, P. Hasting Design, to help you plan and coordinate the most wonderful day of your daughter's life!

    Sent on 03/31/2016
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti is a wonderful event planner. She helped me with my daughter's wedding. Every detail was handled perfectly. She was a delight to work with and always had a smile and a solution. I could not of been more pleased with her services and would highly recommend her to anyone that has an event coming up. I am certain that you will be pleased with the finished product!

    Sent on 03/30/2016