Weddings

Oz Entertainment Reviews

Oz Entertainment View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • Alayna
    Alayna Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very impressed

    Great quality and very professional
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ OZ is absolutely amazing! He is energentic and engaging and really listens to what you want to have played at your event. We had many compliments on his spunk and song choice. Don't be surprised if he gets out there and dances with you... Because he's cool like that :) I would highly recommend DJ OZ!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ will definitely make you dance

    We would highly recomend OZ Entertainment. DJ Bryan was great and our guest loved him. His playlist was good and made everyone dance. I couldn't have asked for anyone better!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Oz is absolutely a delight to work with. I love him so much my family has booked him for a non profit party, my mom's 60th birthday AND my beautiful sister's wedding. All events within about a 6 month period. DJ Oz is very flexible and he is the life of the party. Trust me when I say, you want DJ OZ as your next DJ for your next party or wedding!!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Do not let a singular low review make you have any doubts. The person who wrote it is obviously a very miserably disturbed individual. But let's be real, if he had all 5 star reviews you would question if wrote them himself or had help. Bryan was recommended by a trusted classmate of mine. This classmate plans events for some of the smartest people in the state. It's been my experience that few people meet your expections, however Bryan EXCEEDED my expections! He delivered services that were professional and custom tailored to our event right down to impromptu requests and attention to our guests from the ages of 1 1/2 to well over 70. Bryan is not a one genre DJ or stuck in any certain decade.
    I have one more child to marry off and I'm keeping his contact information so I can book him as soon as the date is set.
  • L
    Lori Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If there was a way to give 10 stars I would! He did AMAZING!! He even got my lazy friends to dance! He was just spot on with his timing and the sound traveled all over my venue perfectly! That's just his performance. The man is such a caring and easy to work with guy. Even my older guests were giving me compliments about him. I can't express how much I recommend him. So affordable and so worth it. If you are looking for a dj, you honestly just need to book him. So kind, so professional, and so in sync with everything. The best!!
  • G
    Gini Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a DJ who is engaging, accommodating and responsive then DJ Oz is your guy. Oz has top notch equipment to accommodate any sized venue, has a large library of music to keep the party going and really is alot of fun and will engage every single guest at your event. He has a larger than life personality and the ability to make you feel at ease so you can truly enjoy your wedding/party/fill in the blank. He is reasonably priced and very professional and he goes above and beyond to incorporate the personality of the couple/birthday person/event honoree into the music he plays. We had exceptional results with Dj Oz and would not only recommend him but will totally be using him again for events in the future.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 02/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have used Oz Entertainment on numerous occasions and it's just like the name implies. He is not just a DJ but an Entertainer that goes above and beyond to make everything perfect. Will definitely use him in the future for all of our DJ needs. Great guy at a Great value. So whether you need a DJ for your wedding or your next business outing, DJ Oz is the guy to call.
  • S
    Sunny Married on 02/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I actually hired Bryan at Oz Entertainment to DJ for my 40th birthday party, but I would highly recommend him for any event! The booking process was very easy, Bryan was willing to work with my budget, and he delivered even more than I hoped for. Not only were the lights and effects very slick and hi-tech, he was very great at reading the crowd's vibe and kept the party going! He was extremely professional as well as punctual. Not only was I highly impressed, but all of my friends were as well. I will definitely hire him again and recommend him to everyone!
  • K
    Kenneth Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan was great! We had worked with him a deciding the type of music for our outdoor wedding dinner, and we chose a classic lounge genre with some soft lighting, but later in the evening why he played a selection and some of our guest began to dance...he adjusted his selections and provided dance music and enhanced the lighting . He totally captured what the crowd was feeling and adjusted his playlist till the last guest left. He was a hit! Bryan worked with us all day..setting up equipment in the church, working with the vocalist....he was completely at our service. We could not have wanted a more professional person, he was great!
  • S
    Sue Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired DJ Oz for my sons out door wedding. He provided me with a copy of the contract for review within a day of speaking with me concerning prices availability etc. The contract was very professional and covered everything we had previously discussed. He was prompt and performed exactly as the contract called. Everyone was very pleased with the services provided. I would definitely use him again. I would highly recommend him.
  • User2139826 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best and most creativity talented DJ !
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We opted to get married at a First Baptist Church that would allow us to have a DJ with music we could dance to, but the music had to be clean, with no references to profanity, sexuality or alcohol. I called a few DJs and checked out their web pages. We needed someone who would be willing to emcee our reception, but not make themselves the spotlight of the reception, and who would be willing to adhere to our strict parameters, which was actually a pretty tough bill to fit. After speaking with seven DJs, the only one I felt comfortable with was DJ Oz. He was the only one who assured me he would stay within our parameters and would easily be able to make it a nice (and fun) event. He didn't make me feel bad about my venue or the rules we had to follow. Over the next few months of planning, I got to know DJ Oz and found him to be a very conscientious, kind and thoughtful person. Making our wedding the best day for us seemed to truly be his goal. On the day of the wedding, the music was perfect. He stayed within our parameters, and was kind to all, even fielding requests from multiple people. The wedding was absolutely perfect. I am so glad we went with DJ Oz. He played all of the songs we requested and seamlessly kept our reception moving - even when we had some last minute schedule changes. He never missed a beat. Not to mention, he was completely reasonable price wise. DJ Oz is definitely an incredible deal.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 05/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Oz was great. He was fun and entertaining. Did everything we asked and played clean music. He took requests and had no complaints about the rainy weather. Overall he did a great job and would definitely recommend and hire him again.
  • User2062553 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Oz is wonderful! He really goes the extra mile to engage guests and get them on the dance floor! Very entertaining!
  • J
    John Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm getting married in a short time period, and I'm frantically putting together everything for the wedding. My wife is from the rural countryside, and I'm from NYC. I have family from the Dominican Republic coming to the wedding, along with the Italian side of my family. With such a variety in musical taste, I knew that getting an experienced (and affordable!) DJ that could skillfully weave Latin, Italian, Country, old school hip hop, along with dance hits from the past and present, would be no easy task. Oz showed up confidently with enough music from all those categories to keep the party going, once again, way beyond the originally planned time limit. I remember going to Oz and asking him if he could keep playing after about 4 hours into the reception. Without any discussion of compensation, Oz assured me that as long as people want to keep dancing, he will keep playing. Two to three hours later, my guests finally tired out, and Oz started to take down his equipment while playing some downtempo music, skillfully fading out the party. It was perfect. This guys has years of experience and is extremely knowledgeable in all genres of music. He can connect just about anybody on the dance floor, and is not strictly confined to contracts. He loves what he does, and you can help but feel it. I highly recommend DJ Oz for any event. Since my wedding, I've seen him play different settings. From formal cocktail hour, to daytime tasting events, to underground nightclubs, this guy does it all. Oz is of a dying breed of authentic disc jockeys. He doesn't just press "start" on an predetermined set list. Creating an organic relationship with the crowd, he truly puts on "live" entertainment. I will definitely use him again for future parties/events.
  • User2023077 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    such a great DJ for our wedding - not only did he play obscure songs we specifically picked out...he followed my "no crap songs" demands when guests wanted to request music! Plus, he is freaking hilarious!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Oz is Oz-some ;) !!

    He is always so fun to work with and really knows how to keep the party going! I was concerned that there may be awkward lulls in the evening but as always he kept everyone entertained and grooving! I changed up my requested songs several times in the weeks before the wedding but he was always pleasant and never judged my eclectic and sometimes weird taste in music. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for any event. He played my wedding, a professional party for my mother and also we booked him to DJ my mom's 60th Birthday bash! He really is great at what he does and I promise that he will keep the evening, party, whatever going strong!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the groom, it was my responsibility to find a great DJ for a great price that I didn't have to worry about not wanting to party all night!!! DJ Oz was definitely exactly that! The contract only obligated him to play music until about 10 and we partied until about 1am or 2. The price was the lowest rate in the montgomery area and I called every DJ around. DJ Oz brought all the equipment including all kinds of different lights. Did very well to change genres to keep the guest up and moving having a great time. Overall a great performance and I would highly recommend choosing him for your upcoming g wedding/event.
  • D
    Dana Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan was Fantastic!!! He kept my guests in their feet the whole night despite the Alabama humidity. He really knows how to keep the crowd involved. The day was perfect. His equipment is phenomenal. If you are looking for great entertainment he's your guy.
  • K
    Kay Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan Oswalt was the DJ at the wedding reception of my son and daughter-in-law in Oct. of 2013. My husband and I were so impressed by his professionalism and personality that we hired him for our daughter's reception on July 12, 2014. Brian was very easy to work with, very prompt and organized. Brian's music selection was very appropriate....soft during dinner,but, afterwards, most of our guests were up and dancing!! We received so many compliments on Brian's skills, and we feel Brian made the reception so memorable and fun!! We highly recommend this nice young man. Kay and Jim Tanner
  • L
    Laura Married on 03/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan was wonderful to work with. We maintained contact via email for months and met in person a moth before the wedding at the venue to go over details. He was very gracious and met all of my requests, and was always quick to respond to emails.

    My husband and I had a specific vision for our music and Bryan was completely on board. We wanted him to play older, Frank Sinatra and Ella Fitzgerald type music during the first part of the reception and then transition into more modern dance music. He did it very effortlessly and had everyone dancing all night!

    One of the unexpected bonuses was that he had his own lighting equipment and once the real dance music came on, he put on an awesome light show for the rest of the evening! He was a big hit!
  • A
    Amy Married on 12/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan DJ'd for my step-daughter's 13th birthday party an the kids all had a BLAST! He was responsible with song requests making sure that the birthday girl had all of her favorites on deck as well as everyone else's. He kept everything clean and age appropriate. There wasn't a dull moment- even the parents had fun! I would highly recommend DJ Oz for any event and will be using him again in the future!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure as the wedding coordinator for my cousins wedding to work with Bryan, he did exactly what was asked of him, played all the music that was requested, he was entertaining and allowed the children to come "help" DJ! We were completely pleased!! I look forward to working with him again in a couple of weeks!
  • E
    Erin Married on 02/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan Oswalt was prompt, professional, courteous, and amazingly helpful. we had a somewhat informal ceremony and reception with friends and family and he kept us on-time and organized.