Skip to main content
Weddings

Oyster Point Hotel Reviews

Oyster Point Hotel View more information

109 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 109
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

11 User photos

  • Sydney
    Sydney P. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue! Wonderful staff! Made our reception perftect

    We had our reception booked at the Oyster Point in 2020, but had to delay the reception to 2021 due to the pandemic. The Oyster Point staff made this easy for us, helping us reserve a date that worked for us as well as our vendors. They were responsive throughout the year, keeping in touch with us the changing restrictions and helping us plan the reception we had dreamed of. We had a few catering managers, but ended up working the most with Katie. She was wonderful to work with and made the last month of planning before the reception easy and stress free for us! Jamie was our maitre'd and he made sure we had everything we needed throughout our special day. He was attentive and helped make the day run smoothly! We cannot thank the Oyster Point staff for making our day absolutely perfect! Worth the 1 year delay!
  • Briana
    Briana M. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My fairytale came true

    Me and my husband had our wedding here on December 28, 2019. We booked far in advance back in February of 2017. I looked at maybe 5 or 6 others before I fell in love with the Oyster Point. They have a great value for off season pricing. We booked the day of The View for Two event which I believe they do every year. You get to see the venue set up and try their delicious food and meet with a ton of preferred vendors. I worked with Jessica up until the week before when I started working with our Maitre’d Cristian also. I cannot say enough good things about these two. Jessica probably answered hundreds of my questions via email and phone calls within hours of me asking and if she couldnt answer she found someone who could right away. As for Cristian he was ON TOP OF EVERYTHING the day of the wedding. Always asking if me and the groom needed anything. He even went as far as going out to get a case of red bull for the groom because they had none... within minutes! The staff was absolutely amazing and it was a dream. I'm so happy I booked with the oyster point. I am just so sad I no longer have a reason to email Jessica anymore! The team I had was just the best. Thank you Oyster Point for giving me my dream wedding!!
  • M
    Mom D. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greg & Meghan's Wedding

    09/07/2019 - We held our daughter and son-in-laws wedding at the Oyster Point! It was perfect. Every detail cared for, service was exceptional. Katie and Cristian made everything easy for us as parents. We could not have asked for a more perfect event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kristine
    Kristine Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding was Perfect!

    Everything was absolutely perfect! From our first step into the venue we knew that it was where we wanted our wedding. Allison was fantastic, she worked with us throughout our entire wedding process. She was always quick to answer any questions I had. Anything we needed she was able to help us with. They were able to make any accommodations that we needed. Cristian was our Maitre’d for the night and he was amazing also. Everything was set up perfect for our wedding and just how we wanted. Someone was always available to help with anything that we needed. All the staff members were great the night of the wedding and even the next morning when we had a breakfast buffet for our overnight guests. The food was outstanding! We could not have asked for a better venue, everything was perfect!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Wedding at Oyster Point

    Fairytale wedding! Absolutely perfect! The view, staff, space, food, and accommodations all amazing. My guests raved about our wedding and said best they’ve ever been to. I even have friends who want to book there wedding their now. Thank you Oyster Point for making our wedding dreams come true.
  • Tina
    Tina Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    The minute we walked into the Oyster Point we knew this was going to be our venue. Allison Mercer was absolutely amazing and walked us through every detail of our big day. She answered every e-mail promptly and assured me that everything would be exactly how I wanted. Needless to say I was blown away on our actual wedding day. Every detail was perfect, the food was amazing and the staff was great. Our guests enjoyed the stunning view of the Navesink River from the floor to ceiling windows lining the back of the room as well as on the outdoor patio. We still have family members talking about the view as well as the food, especially the raw bar/ lobster tails. We would definitely recommend the Oyster Point to any couple who is looking for a reasonable venue on the water. Trust us you will not be disappointed!!

  • lisa
    Lisa Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue!

    With jaw-dropping views and killer food/drinks, who wouldn’t love Oyster Point Hotel! There was plenty of food for our guests at the cocktail hour and all our food selections received positive reviews from the guests. Our wedding was lovely and just as we imagined. The staff were uber helpful. As a bride, I was treated with great care and thoughtfulness on the day of the wedding and didn’t have to worry about anything the photos done in the area were also great with the water view as the background.
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at the Oyster Point was extremely accommodating - from pre-planning all the way until we checked out the morning after our wedding. Everything was incredible. Allison Mercer's help and expertise were essential in us having such an amazing night. Cristian, our maitre D was amazing as well. When we arrived at the hotel and saw Allison and Cristian coming to help us get situated, it was a huge relief. They both made the night so much less stressful and gave us the opportunity to take it all in. All of our family and friends are saying the same things to us. We are beyond thankful for everything they both did to provide us with the best wedding night!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Oyster Point on 8/19/17 was everything we dreamed of and much much more. Since booking over a year prior, Allison was incredibly responsive in answering all questions via email almost immediately! I knew right off the bat I had nothing to worry about based on her responsiveness and how easy she was to work with. As the date drew closer, we had a pre-wedding meeting with Allison and Christian to review all the details. I literally have not one bad thing to say. Everything went so smoothly. The ballroom looked beautiful and the hotel worked with our vendors to ensure it was set up just as we wanted...and it truly exceeded our expectations. Our guests could not stop raving about the service, the view, and the FOOD! They were also kind enough to extend the bar area in the ballroom since we had a larger wedding of 186 people. We included the next day Brunch in our package and it was out of this world good. Having our wedding here was the best decision we could have made. It was wonderful having our guests stay right at the hotel and Allison and Christian made the entire day stress free. If you want a fabulous wedding with delicious and abundant food and fabulous food, this is your place.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Oyster Point Hotel was everything we ever dreamed of! Everyone we worked with at the Oyster Point was extremely helpful and beyond professional. From the planning to the day of the wedding, we truly had an amazing experience. Guests were raving about the food and the views from the venue, and they especially loved the cocktail hour! Thank you to everyone at the Oyster Point who helped make our day so perfect.
  • N
    Nikie Married on 06/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just got married at the Oyster Point and words can't describe how amazing this place is. From start to finish our wedding went flawlessly here. Allison and Cristain made our wedding run so smoothly. We has endless compliments that it was the best wedding our guests have been to. Everyone said the food was soooo great as well. Overall, i would recommend the Oyster Point to anyone who wants to have any kind of event, especially a wedding.
  • C
    Corey Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Every moment of our wedding day was perfect, thanks in large part to the Oyster Point Hotel. We were married during one of the busiest holiday weekends for a Jersey Shore venue, but nothing was ever a bother to them. Every aspect of our day was executed perfectly; they took care of every last detail with care and professionalism. The outdoor ceremony space on the Navesink River is simply unforgettable, and the food - from the appetizers to the pastries - was impeccable. From the day we booked with Bill, he was incredibly attentive and responsive through every stage of the planning process, helping to make it as stress-free as possible. Cristian took amazing care of us as well as our entire bridal party and families, both in the bridal suite (which is luxurious beyond belief) and during the reception. We never wanted for anything, and he was extremely personable. We cannot recommend this staff and this space highly enough!
  • K
    Kaycie Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I couldn't be happier with the services we were provided for our wedding at the Oyster Point Hotel. Allison was extremely timely in her responses and was happy to answer any questions or address any concerns we had. The entire staff was super attentive to our guests from the moment they entered the venue. Odilia was our "day of" coordinator and she was excellent! In our pre-wedding meeting, she noted every detail to ensure a smooth evening, and she definitely delivered! The food was amazing at both cocktail hour and dinner. The weather was nice, so we were able to utilize the outdoor space all night, which was absolutely gorgeous. My fiance loves gin and tonics, and when the venue didn't carry his preferred brand of gin, they went out and bought him his own bottle, and used it for his drinks all night without him even having to ask. Each element of our wedding was unbelievable, and we wouldn't change one thing. My husband and I would highly recommend the Oyster Point Hotel for a wedding reception. Between the incredible views of the river, the delicious food and the attentive service, we wish we could go back and do it again!
  • R
    Roger Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When starting the planning and preparation for a wedding the desire is that all tasks and vendor selection will turn out to be perfect and the event will take place without incidents or “speed bumps”. The biggest decision towards this goal of perfection is the selection of the venue and the event manager for the place of the venue.

    Our criteria for the venue was that the guests could stay at the location of the reception; that the venue could provide a digified environment for the wedding ceremony and that the venue had a reputation for providing a quality service for such an event. Of course cost was also a consideration. We visited 12 to 15 other places before going to the Oyster Point. One visit with the tour by Bill Murray, our event manager, and the decision was made.

    There are many accolades that describe the Oyster Point: responsive, organized, professional, punctual, involved, suggestive, flexible, etc. The accolades while attributed to the venue, the Oyster Point, are not possible without the buy-in from the personnel staff. Lead by Bill Murray, event planner, and Odilia Ll, maitre d', the quest for perfection was obiously and evident.

    Certainly the accolades are important to the success of the wedding however others factors weighed in the decision for the Oyster Point. The ambience is terrific – a special view of the Navesink River on a beautiful day which we were luckly to have. And the food! The quality was second to none and the quantity was ample for the most heartily of appetite.

    Suggestions: get started early and book early, use the Oyster Point list of suggestive vendors – we did and were very happy with all – entertainment, florist, wedding cake provider and photographer.

    Bill, Odilia, a job well done! Please give out thank-yous to everyone involved. Our quest for perfection was met and the compliments from many of our guests reinforced that.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 11/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the end of November. Everything from the booking process through the wedding went perfectly smooth. Bill was fabulous and responsive the whole year before, and Cristian, the maître d was everything i could ask for and more to make sure our event was exactly how we envisioned it (and did it with a smile!). Every request we had- big or small- was accommodated and they graciously worked within our budget. We truly felt special and not like we were at a wedding factory like so many other venues in NJ. Our guests are still raving about the food, the view, and the professionalism of the entire staff at the Oyster Point. Working in the wedding industry myself, I was beyond impressed and would recommend this venue to anyone!
  • F
    Frank Married on 11/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    11/25/2016 Wedding. Approximately 140 people. We were very satisfied with the entire affair. The Sales Manager Allison was very accommodating and easy to work with. The food was plentiful and very good. The service was excellent and all servers were very capable and pleasant all evening. The Massa family would highly recommend the Oyster Point Hotel as a wedding venue.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at the Oyster Point Hotel in November 2016 and could not be happier with our experience! Allison, our wedding coordinator, was wonderfully responsive and accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. She was so easy to work with and gave us comfort and confidence in the venue leading up to such an important event in our lives! The venue and entire service staff on the day of our wedding were also fantastic! Jessica, our maitre'd, was super sweet and helpful too. We felt so comfortable throughout the evening and everyone worked with us to keep things running smoothly and ensured we were able to enjoy ourselves without having to worry about a thing! We are so thankful for that and would highly recommend this venue to any couple! We even received comments from guests that they would like to get married at this venue based on their experiences!
  • A
    Allyson Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at the Oyster Point in October and we could't be happier with our choice! We had known from previous experience that the food would be amazing, but we were so impressed with the whole experience overall. We planned the wedding from out of state and the amazing staff made the process way less daunting for us. The banquet coordinator, Bill Murray, was always so great about answering all of our questions and even making suggestions to help us along the way. Mike, our maître d,' did a wonderful job making sure everything came together exactly as we had planned. The hotel and scenic view were beautiful and our guests are still raving about what an amazing time they had! Thank you again Oyster Point for executing every detail perfectly!!
  • User2811173 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at oyster point in September and I couldn't have asked for a better venue! Everyone who worked there was amazing! We received so many compliments on the food!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Oyster Point on September 24, 2016. It was absolutely perfect. Allison could not have been more responsive and helpful during the year of planning. Cristian was our maitre d' and he made sure that we had something to eat and made everything go smoothly. The venue itself is beautiful. The food was delicious and we got so many compliments on it. The suite that we stayed in was beautiful. All in all, I highly recommend the Oyster Point. The staff is wonderful and you really get your money's worth. I wish we could do it all over again!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at The Oyster Point Hotel in August and it was the best decision we could have made! You not only get a gorgeous view, but also an amazing staff who go above and beyond to make your day perfect! Allison is so friendly, helpful, and professional and we had no doubt that we were in good hands from the moment we met her! She was always available to answer any questions I had leading up to our big day (and I had a lot!) with prompt responses and helped us feel at ease with every decision we made. We had our ceremony at the outdoor site down the street which was absolutely beautiful with the river views! Cristian was our maitre'd and he was fantastic! Everything ran smoothly at our reception with him there and he was so attentive to my husband and I to make sure that any and all of our needs were met! And the food - our guests are still raving about how delicious cocktail hour and dinner were! I highly recommend Oyster Point for your special day!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony at the K Hovnanian on the Navesink facilitated by the Oyster Point with a reception there to follow. The staff was beyond accommodating and flexible to my long list of diy projects coming in the night before and our 230 guests. I could not be happier with views, food, and remarkable staff.
  • T
    Tanya Married on 07/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are so happy that we decided to get married at the Oyster Point this July! Since the first day we stepped foot in the Oyster Point, Allison was so accommodating and responsive. She helped with the whole planning process and assisted with all the details of making the day so special. The Matire D Christian also did a great job the day of the wedding. The guests are still raving about how great the food was at cocktail hour and the reception and how beautiful the views were. I highly recommend the Oyster Point Hotel!
  • Ali
    Ali Married on 07/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy I went with the Oyster Point for my July wedding. Bill and Allison were so attentive and helpful in every way. They handled everything with such professionalism and were always available when I called or had a question (which I had many). The food was amazing and all my guests said it was a spectacular day. This is a wonderful place to get married from the food, view, service, to the amazing hotel rooms and bridal suite it is definitely a great value.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Oyster Point Hotel was fantastic in every aspect! They were accommodating in every way possible. Allison was always there to answer any questions we had and got back to us immediately. She was extremely helpful in the planning process. Cristian was our maitre 'd and he was amazing! Anything we needed, he was there to help. From the time we walked in to Oyster Point until the very end of the night he was always there to help us and guide us through our day. All of our guests said they had an amazing time and raved about how great the food was. We had many guests stay overnight and join us for breakfast the following morning. The breakfast at the hotel was delicious and it was a great way to end the celebration. We couldn't have asked for better service and professionalism. The Oyster Point Hotel was perfect for our wedding and we would highly recommend them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message