99 Reviews for Oyster Point Hotel

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Accommodations (17)
Linens (17)
Chairs (16)
Cake (12)
Indoor (10)
Event Planning (10)
Outside Cake (10)
Event Rentals (3)
99 Oyster Point Hotel Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Everyone at the Oyster Point was extremely accommodating - from pre-planning all the way until we checked out the morning after our wedding. Everything was incredible. Allison Mercer's help and expertise were essential in us having such an amazing night. Cristian, our maitre D was amazing as well. When we arrived at the hotel and saw Allison and Cristian coming to help us get situated, it was a huge relief. They both made the night so much less stressful and gave us the opportunity to take it all in. All of our family and friends are saying the same things to us. We are beyond thankful for everything they both did to provide us with the best wedding night!

Profile Picture Danielle & Chris , 11/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Accommodations, Cake, Chairs, Linens
4.7

Overall this place was amazing. The food was delicious, especially the cocktail hour and our guests had a great time. Our Maitre d' unfortunately was not Christian (his reviews are incredible) and our substitute was average. During the cleanup some of our decor got damaged (cake topper and crystal toasting flutes) and had to be replaced after the event...which really detracts from their sentimental value as the ones we actually used on the day no longer exist.
Even with these small disappointments I would recommend OPH to anyone, especially if you ensure you get Christian. Bill (catering manager) is a dream to work with, very accommodating and always available to answer questions or have a meeting! Cant say enough good things about him!

Profile Picture Britta, 10/14/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Cake, Linens
4.7

Allison was great , very attentive and quick with any answers our Our maître d' was first class !

Profile Picture Lizbeth, 10/8/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Linens, Indoor, Chairs, Accommodations, Cake, Event Planning
5.0

Our wedding at the Oyster Point on 8/19/17 was everything we dreamed of and much much more. Since booking over a year prior, Allison was incredibly responsive in answering all questions via email almost immediately! I knew right off the bat I had nothing to worry about based on her responsiveness and how easy she was to work with. As the date drew closer, we had a pre-wedding meeting with Allison and Christian to review all the details. I literally have not one bad thing to say. Everything went so smoothly. The ballroom looked beautiful and the hotel worked with our vendors to ensure it was set up just as we wanted...and it truly exceeded our expectations. Our guests could not stop raving about the service, the view, and the FOOD! They were also kind enough to extend the bar area in the ballroom since we had a larger wedding of 186 people. We included the next day Brunch in our package and it was out of this world good. Having our wedding here was the best decision we could have made. It was wonderful having our guests stay right at the hotel and Allison and Christian made the entire day stress free. If you want a fabulous wedding with delicious and abundant food and fabulous food, this is your place.

Profile Picture Lindsay, 8/19/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Accommodations, Cake, Indoor, Chairs
5.0

Our wedding at the Oyster Point Hotel was everything we ever dreamed of! Everyone we worked with at the Oyster Point was extremely helpful and beyond professional. From the planning to the day of the wedding, we truly had an amazing experience. Guests were raving about the food and the views from the venue, and they especially loved the cocktail hour! Thank you to everyone at the Oyster Point who helped make our day so perfect.

Profile Picture Katelyn, 7/14/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Accommodations, Event Rentals, Chairs, Linens, Indoor
5.0

I just got married at the Oyster Point and words can't describe how amazing this place is. From start to finish our wedding went flawlessly here. Allison and Cristain made our wedding run so smoothly. We has endless compliments that it was the best wedding our guests have been to. Everyone said the food was soooo great as well. Overall, i would recommend the Oyster Point to anyone who wants to have any kind of event, especially a wedding.

Profile Picture Nikie, 6/16/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Linens, Chairs
5.0

Every moment of our wedding day was perfect, thanks in large part to the Oyster Point Hotel. We were married during one of the busiest holiday weekends for a Jersey Shore venue, but nothing was ever a bother to them. Every aspect of our day was executed perfectly; they took care of every last detail with care and professionalism. The outdoor ceremony space on the Navesink River is simply unforgettable, and the food - from the appetizers to the pastries - was impeccable. From the day we booked with Bill, he was incredibly attentive and responsive through every stage of the planning process, helping to make it as stress-free as possible. Cristian took amazing care of us as well as our entire bridal party and families, both in the bridal suite (which is luxurious beyond belief) and during the reception. We never wanted for anything, and he was extremely personable. We cannot recommend this staff and this space highly enough!

Profile Picture Corey, 5/27/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Accommodations, Cake, Linens
5.0

My husband and I couldn't be happier with the services we were provided for our wedding at the Oyster Point Hotel. Allison was extremely timely in her responses and was happy to answer any questions or address any concerns we had. The entire staff was super attentive to our guests from the moment they entered the venue. Odilia was our "day of" coordinator and she was excellent! In our pre-wedding meeting, she noted every detail to ensure a smooth evening, and she definitely delivered! The food was amazing at both cocktail hour and dinner. The weather was nice, so we were able to utilize the outdoor space all night, which was absolutely gorgeous. My fiance loves gin and tonics, and when the venue didn't carry his preferred brand of gin, they went out and bought him his own bottle, and used it for his drinks all night without him even having to ask. Each element of our wedding was unbelievable, and we wouldn't change one thing. My husband and I would highly recommend the Oyster Point Hotel for a wedding reception. Between the incredible views of the river, the delicious food and the attentive service, we wish we could go back and do it again!

Profile Picture Kaycie, 5/20/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Accommodations, Event Planning, Chairs, Linens
5.0

When starting the planning and preparation for a wedding the desire is that all tasks and vendor selection will turn out to be perfect and the event will take place without incidents or “speed bumps”. The biggest decision towards this goal of perfection is the selection of the venue and the event manager for the place of the venue.

Our criteria for the venue was that the guests could stay at the location of the reception; that the venue could provide a digified environment for the wedding ceremony and that the venue had a reputation for providing a quality service for such an event. Of course cost was also a consideration. We visited 12 to 15 other places before going to the Oyster Point. One visit with the tour by Bill Murray, our event manager, and the decision was made.

There are many accolades that describe the Oyster Point: responsive, organized, professional, punctual, involved, suggestive, flexible, etc. The accolades while attributed to the venue, the Oyster Point, are not possible without the buy-in from the personnel staff. Lead by Bill Murray, event planner, and Odilia Ll, maitre d', the quest for perfection was obiously and evident.

Certainly the accolades are important to the success of the wedding however others factors weighed in the decision for the Oyster Point. The ambience is terrific – a special view of the Navesink River on a beautiful day which we were luckly to have. And the food! The quality was second to none and the quantity was ample for the most heartily of appetite.

Suggestions: get started early and book early, use the Oyster Point list of suggestive vendors – we did and were very happy with all – entertainment, florist, wedding cake provider and photographer.

Bill, Odilia, a job well done! Please give out thank-yous to everyone involved. Our quest for perfection was met and the compliments from many of our guests reinforced that.

Profile Picture Roger, 4/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the end of November. Everything from the booking process through the wedding went perfectly smooth. Bill was fabulous and responsive the whole year before, and Cristian, the maître d was everything i could ask for and more to make sure our event was exactly how we envisioned it (and did it with a smile!). Every request we had- big or small- was accommodated and they graciously worked within our budget. We truly felt special and not like we were at a wedding factory like so many other venues in NJ. Our guests are still raving about the food, the view, and the professionalism of the entire staff at the Oyster Point. Working in the wedding industry myself, I was beyond impressed and would recommend this venue to anyone!

Profile Picture kristen, 11/26/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Outside Cake, Chairs, Accommodations, Cake, Event Planning, Linens, Indoor
5.0

11/25/2016 Wedding. Approximately 140 people. We were very satisfied with the entire affair. The Sales Manager Allison was very accommodating and easy to work with. The food was plentiful and very good. The service was excellent and all servers were very capable and pleasant all evening. The Massa family would highly recommend the Oyster Point Hotel as a wedding venue.

Profile Picture User7502756, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding reception at the Oyster Point Hotel in November 2016 and could not be happier with our experience! Allison, our wedding coordinator, was wonderfully responsive and accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. She was so easy to work with and gave us comfort and confidence in the venue leading up to such an important event in our lives! The venue and entire service staff on the day of our wedding were also fantastic! Jessica, our maitre'd, was super sweet and helpful too. We felt so comfortable throughout the evening and everyone worked with us to keep things running smoothly and ensured we were able to enjoy ourselves without having to worry about a thing! We are so thankful for that and would highly recommend this venue to any couple! We even received comments from guests that they would like to get married at this venue based on their experiences!

Profile Picture Kristen, 11/12/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Outside Cake, Accommodations, Cake, Event Planning
5.0

We got married at the Oyster Point in October and we could't be happier with our choice! We had known from previous experience that the food would be amazing, but we were so impressed with the whole experience overall. We planned the wedding from out of state and the amazing staff made the process way less daunting for us. The banquet coordinator, Bill Murray, was always so great about answering all of our questions and even making suggestions to help us along the way. Mike, our maître d,' did a wonderful job making sure everything came together exactly as we had planned. The hotel and scenic view were beautiful and our guests are still raving about what an amazing time they had! Thank you again Oyster Point for executing every detail perfectly!!

Profile Picture Allyson, 10/8/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I had my wedding at oyster point in September and I couldn't have asked for a better venue! Everyone who worked there was amazing! We received so many compliments on the food!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/30/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding at the Oyster Point on September 24, 2016. It was absolutely perfect. Allison could not have been more responsive and helpful during the year of planning. Cristian was our maitre d' and he made sure that we had something to eat and made everything go smoothly. The venue itself is beautiful. The food was delicious and we got so many compliments on it. The suite that we stayed in was beautiful. All in all, I highly recommend the Oyster Point. The staff is wonderful and you really get your money's worth. I wish we could do it all over again!

Profile Picture Katelyn, 9/24/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Outside Cake, Accommodations, Event Planning, Chairs, Indoor, Linens
5.0

We had our wedding at The Oyster Point Hotel in August and it was the best decision we could have made! You not only get a gorgeous view, but also an amazing staff who go above and beyond to make your day perfect! Allison is so friendly, helpful, and professional and we had no doubt that we were in good hands from the moment we met her! She was always available to answer any questions I had leading up to our big day (and I had a lot!) with prompt responses and helped us feel at ease with every decision we made. We had our ceremony at the outdoor site down the street which was absolutely beautiful with the river views! Cristian was our maitre'd and he was fantastic! Everything ran smoothly at our reception with him there and he was so attentive to my husband and I to make sure that any and all of our needs were met! And the food - our guests are still raving about how delicious cocktail hour and dinner were! I highly recommend Oyster Point for your special day!!

Profile Picture User6623644, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I had our wedding ceremony at the K Hovnanian on the Navesink facilitated by the Oyster Point with a reception there to follow. The staff was beyond accommodating and flexible to my long list of diy projects coming in the night before and our 230 guests. I could not be happier with views, food, and remarkable staff.

Profile Picture User7272645, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I are so happy that we decided to get married at the Oyster Point this July! Since the first day we stepped foot in the Oyster Point, Allison was so accommodating and responsive. She helped with the whole planning process and assisted with all the details of making the day so special. The Matire D Christian also did a great job the day of the wedding. The guests are still raving about how great the food was at cocktail hour and the reception and how beautiful the views were. I highly recommend the Oyster Point Hotel!

Profile Picture Tanya, 7/22/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Accommodations, Cake, Event Planning, Linens, Outside Cake
5.0

I am so happy I went with the Oyster Point for my July wedding. Bill and Allison were so attentive and helpful in every way. They handled everything with such professionalism and were always available when I called or had a question (which I had many). The food was amazing and all my guests said it was a spectacular day. This is a wonderful place to get married from the food, view, service, to the amazing hotel rooms and bridal suite it is definitely a great value.

Profile Picture Ali, 7/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Linens, Chairs, Accommodations, Cake, Indoor
5.0

The Oyster Point Hotel was fantastic in every aspect! They were accommodating in every way possible. Allison was always there to answer any questions we had and got back to us immediately. She was extremely helpful in the planning process. Cristian was our maitre 'd and he was amazing! Anything we needed, he was there to help. From the time we walked in to Oyster Point until the very end of the night he was always there to help us and guide us through our day. All of our guests said they had an amazing time and raved about how great the food was. We had many guests stay overnight and join us for breakfast the following morning. The breakfast at the hotel was delicious and it was a great way to end the celebration. We couldn't have asked for better service and professionalism. The Oyster Point Hotel was perfect for our wedding and we would highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/1/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Accommodations, Outside Cake, Linens
5.0

The Oyster Point by far exceeded our expectations. Allison was very accommodating to our requests and was always gracious and prompt. Our maitre'd, Odalia, helped to make sure the entire day ran smoothly. The view is breathtaking and the food was amazing. We have had nothing but rave reviews from our friends and family. The entire team excelled in making every detail perfect and helping to create the wedding we have always dreamed of! Thank you!!!

Profile Picture Christina, 6/18/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Accommodations, Cake, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Cake, Chairs, Indoor, Linens
5.0

I cannot begin to express how happy my husband and I were with Oyster Point. The team there is extremely professional, courteous and will 100% make sure that your wedding day is the best day of your life. From the rooms, to the food ( which is out of this world good!), to the view, everything was perfect. The service was impeccable, and the team helped us along the way when planning. Oyster Point is exceptional because it is everything you need in one place. The value for your money is impressive, there is a package for every budget and wedding size (seriously!). The setting and view on the river is breathtaking and a perfect backdrop for your wedding day. The convenience of guests being able to just go upstairs to their room after the party is priceless. The venue/rooms/outside make a perfect place to take your photos, and makes it easy for everyone since you don't have to go anywhere! If you are looking for value, stress free everything, a great hotel, wonderful food, and amazing, amazing service, Oyster Point is your place. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives, and we owe it all to Oyster Point for making it possible.

Profile Picture Nicole, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Cake
5.0

We chose The Oyster Point Hotel for our daughter's wedding because of it's excellent reputation, as well as it's beautiful water views. This venue also provided our guests with the convenience of an overnight stay after the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, all at one location. The wedding weekend, from start to finish, was everything we'd hoped for. Bill Murray, Banquet Manager, and Cristian Soto, Maitre'd, and the wonderful staff worked with us from the early planning stages to the end to make sure our event was perfect! Our guests couldn't say enough about the fantastic cocktail hour, and the entrees, and also the comfy bed pillows in each guest's room! We are so happy we chose The Oyster Point!

Profile Picture Nancy, 11/7/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My husband and I got married at the Oyster Point 3 weeks ago, and we honestly could not be anymore pleased with our experience with the Oyster Point as our reception site.

Allison was our catering/event planner and Christian was our Maitre D, and they both were fantastic throughout the process. Whenever I e-mailed Allison with questions, she would get back to me right away and was always extremely helpful. Christian was unbelievable the day of the wedding. From the minute we got to the Oyster Point after our ceremony to the end of the reception, he kept us on track and made sure that everything flowed seamlessly. All of the tables, favors, and decorations were set up exactly how we wanted them.

Also, over the last three weeks countless wedding guests have reached out to us to tell us how GREAT the food was. The cocktail hour was unbelievable, and the dinner was even better. Guests loved the surf 'n' turf, it was great.

Thanks again Oyster Point for an unforgettable wedding experience!

Profile Picture Megan , 10/17/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Accommodations, Cake, Outside Cake, Chairs, Linens
5.0

The Oyster Point Hotel was the perfect venue! From the moment we booked our Wedding through our Big Day, Bill Murray and his staff did an excellent job. I was in constant contact with Bill, whether I called in with a question or sent an email he was very helpful and always able to offer suggestions or answers. Growing up in the area one thing I loved was the location of the hotel, overlooking the Navesink River. It has a stunning backdrop. We have also continually heard from our guests that the food was excellent, whether it was during cocktail hour or their dinner. I couldn't have asked for more! The day went sooo smoothly, the rooms looked spectacular, cocktail hour was a hit, the night was coordinated flawlessly by our Matre'de Odelia, the after party in the lobby bar was convenient right downstairs, and the hotel rooms were gorgeous and extremely comfortable! This is definitely a venue I would suggest to any bride, you will not be disappointed!!!

Profile Picture Jenna, 10/10/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Outside Cake, Accommodations, Event Planning, Linens