Skip to main content
Weddings

OVER THE TOP ENTERTAINMENT!!! Reviews

OVER THE TOP ENTERTAINMENT!!!

OVER THE TOP ENTERTAINMENT!!!

Stevens Point, WI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 80 Reviews
View more information

80 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 80
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4 User photos

  • T
    Tyler A. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ in the area!

    Justin from over the top made our day the best. He did our ceremony and the dance. He was on top of everything, early, funny, and so well organized. He played all the songs we wanted, kept the dance floor full. I could go on and on. By far the best DJ in the area and would recommend to anyone! Thanks again Justin for everything!
  • C
    Caitlin W. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding experience with Over the Top Entertainment!

    Justin DJ’ed weddings for several people we know, so he was a natural choice for our wedding too. I can’t say enough about how outstanding he was for our wedding! Not only as a professional, fun DJ, but also as an engaging emcee. He was thoughtful about planning the flow of the reception, kept us on track throughout the evening, was flexible as things changed (which they inevitably will), and checked in with us toward the end of our night. One of our wedding guests even approached him about DJ’ing for their upcoming wedding too! I HIGHLY recommend Over the Top Entertainment!
  • Matthew
    Matthew B. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Time - Marshfield Wisconsin

    We met Andy with Over the Top at a bridal show last year. Just beyond impressed with his attention, professionalism, and energy. We booked same day and then zoom to our wedding day on January 25th. They were setup, ready to go. We had them do the uplighting at the reception venue and it looked spectacular. He was super attentive, accommodating, handled our guests so well. He even went out of the way to check in with the Bride and myself at different points to make sure everything was going as we had hoped. With his help from the first song to the last we kept that dance floor full all night and everyone had just an excellent time. He even accommodated a quick impromptu rap battle that some of the groomsmen had planned. Could not recommend this group enough, they were absolutely phenomenal.
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rainy Wedding

    I worked with Justin and he was great! Our ceremony was supposed to be outside but due to rain it had to be moved inside and he was extremely flexible switching everything inside! People were dancing all night long and everyone said it was a blast!
  • Leah
    Leah G. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Justin was a wonderful DJ for our wedding last weekend. He set up on time and played the music for our ceremony with flawless transitions between our requested songs. We had the ceremony package which also included uplighting. This looked so amazing in our venue. He provided mics for the dinner blessing and speeches. He helped kick off the night with our traditional dances and kept the party going all night long. He was able to keep the crowd entertained and everyone had a wonderful time. One of my favorite parts of the night was the garter toss and he helped to get my husband to let loose and do a hilarious and fun dance. He was very professional and was great to work with. I would highly recommend Over The Top Entertainment for a wedding DJ!
  • Corey
    Corey Z. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding on 5/15/2021, Justin was Awesome!

    We got married in May right as the pandemic started opening up. Justin did a great job working with us beforehand and ensuring us he was just as excited to celebrate as we were! Justin was very fun, cordial, and great at communication. We hadn't met him in person until arriving at our reception (had to talk virtually when we booked in 2020 which all went smoothly!). When we arrived, everything was going very well and Justin made sure we got to hear everything we wanted, nothing we didn't want, and we danced all night long! He made a great MC during our dinner for trivia too! Our wedding would not have been as fun without him there; we definitely recommend Over the Top! Our only wish was that our venue would've let us dance longer!
  • Kole
    Kole G. Married on 01/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable!!!

    Andy was awesome from the beginning me and a few of my bridesmaids met him at a wedding expo in Wausau and he was outgoing and charismatic! After talking with him for a while I told my fiancé we had to go with him he was just so cool!! Leading up to the wedding with COVID we had to change our venue and Andy was so flexible and made it so simple and painless to make it work out!! My bridesmaids wanted to do something special for me and my hubby so they reached out to him too and asked him for help with it, they raved about how nice and awesome he was to figure out how to make it all work!! The night of the wedding he made everything super smooth and easy and most importantly FUN!!! Everyone had a blast and was sore from dancing the next day our friends and family can not stop telling us how much fun they had and how good the music was and what a great party we had overall Andy definitely made the entire night!!! He is nothing short of AWESOME!!!
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! So many compliments!

    The Over the Top Entertainment team was wonderful to work with. Due to COVID, our wedding plans had to change and Andy and Justin were incredibly flexible and helpful in making our new plans happen. Justin put in a lot of time learning what kind of experience we wanted for our reception.
  • J
    Jaclyn B. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Justin was fantastic!

    Justin was the DJ for our wedding and he was fantastic! He ran the music for our ceremony and was able to find all of the “youtubed” song versions I sent him. He did a great job coordinating with us to make sure it all went smoothly. He then transitioned seamlessly into the cocktail hour and dinner, guiding guests, so we didn’t have to worry about a thing.

    When it came time for the dance, he was so spot on! He did a great job on the front end learning enough about us and our guests to get a good feel for our music taste. We had a huge crowd on the dance floor from 7:30pm- 12:30am! He did such a great job that nobody was ready for the dance to end! Justin did a great job communicating with us throughout the night as well.
  • K
    Kara Z. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Always a good time!

    Over the Top DJ'd at my brother's, friends, now out wedding. ALWAYS a good time! They read the crowd and keep the good times going.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Great entertainment! We met Justin at a bridal expo a year before our wedding. He had an outgoing personality and really hit it off with us- we hired him on the spot! He made our wedding reception 10-12-19 an amazing event for everyone! He kept us on track with all the dances we had to do (I bet he had fun trying to find us for each one too 😂). He did an amazing job playing all the songs that I requested- and boy did I ever have a HUGE list! We are still getting compliments to this day on how much fun everybody had- thanks to him! Thank you Justin for a party that we’ll always remember!!
  • S
    Samantha J. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ Experience

    We were so so happy that we chose to go with Over the Top Entertainment!! Andy did such and AMAZING JOB! Everyone had so much fun and the dance floor was packed till we had to leave our reception site!

    He also was able to provide a sound system for our outdoor ceremony and it all went perfectly!! We would HIGHLY recommend Over The Top Entertainment!
  • Ben
    Ben K. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Supportive

    Over the Top Entertainment made our wedding day that much more amazing. From the entertaining aspect to keeping everything organized - it was a fantastic experience. They certainly help you stay cool-calm-and-collected when there's a million things running through your mind on your wedding day. Highly recommend.
  • L
    Libby H. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Andy did an amazing job at our wedding. He was super entertaining and got everyone from the little kids to my 92 year old grandmother out on the dance floor. Andy was organized and able to keep the partying going! I even had lots of comments on how great the DJ was. Highly recommend!!
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June 29th, 2019 - Stevens Point Country Club

    Clay and I had Andy DJ our wedding on 6/29/19. Andy was absolutely wonderful! He had a few calls with me prior to to go over things and was very patient with my questions and thoughts. On the day of he helped us stay organized - from checking names for the grand march and lining us up to grabbing parents for the dances. His upbeat energy kept the night going and the dance floor was full all night.

    What was really special was how he coordinated the last dance of the evening. He had our remaining guests circle around Clay and I to watch us dance and the circle of people are links arms and swayed with us too. We loved that AND our guests loved it.

    Thank you, Andy! You played a vital role in making our day SO great!
  • K
    Kayla R. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception

    Over the Top Entertainment was amazing from start to finish! Communication was always great with quick responses. Our DJ Andy had guests on the dance floor the entire night and was great to work with. We highly recommend them for any occasion!
  • A
    Ashlyn Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in the Business!

    Over the Top Entertainment exceeded all of our expectations! DJ Andy was extremely easy to work with and very professional about his work. Our timeline was moving a little quicker than we had anticipated, but he was so accommodating and willing to work with us as the night went on! Over the Top Entertainment is definitely the best of the business! Thank you for making our special day so memorable and making us feel so so special!
  • J
    James G. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barn Burner

    Andy was the best DJ I could have asked for. He kept the floor rolling all night and was a joy to party with!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely awesome DJ! Justin was professional, experienced, and great with communication. He kept the reception moving and we received tons of compliments by our guests. Super flexiable and willing to work with any special requests. Highly recommend!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Over The Top Entertainment does an amazing job!!

    My husband and I were more than pleased with Over The Top Entertainment DJ service for Our wedding!! Everything was perfect from the music planning, to the ceremony and reception. Andy and Justin were super easy to work with and so helpful through everything! Pricing was very reasonable as well! The uplighting also added a lot to the atmosphere. I highly recommend them if you and your guests want to have an amazing time!!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Justin with Over the Top Entertainment was great to work with! My husband and I had an idea for our grand march and Justin made it happen no problem! He offered excellent service and a great variety of songs at our reception - the dance floor was packed the entire night! We have had multiple people tell us that our wedding was one of the most fun weddings they have ever been to and part of that goes to the super fun DJ that we had. Thank you, Justin!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This service is beyond amazing! Justin was incredible and was able to read the room perfectly to keep people on the dancefloor all night! He was able to set up quickly and had his own lights for around the room and on the dancefloor. I highly recommend this company for your upcoming event!
  • T
    Tasha Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for the great music and making our reception great!! Obviously will recommend you guys to anyone looking for a dj!!!
  • A
    Anna Event on: 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our Homecoming dance was AWESOME!! The DJ's got really into the dance, the extra lights added a ton to our atmosphere and the choice of music had people on the dance floor all night!!
  • A
    Anna Event on: 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our Homecoming dance was AWESOME!! The DJ's got really into the dance, the extra lights added a ton to our atmosphere and the choice of music had people on the dance floor all night!!