Weddings

Out of the Bubble Bakery Reviews

Out of the Bubble Bakery

Out of the Bubble Bakery

Springfield, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Rita C. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Allergy Friendly and Delicious

    Out of the Bubble Bakery was perfect for my husband and I, as we both have serval allergies. Our cake was delicious and decadent, our guest had no ideal were enjoying gluten free cake. Definitely recommend for you big day.
  • DRE_W
    Dafina E. Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Bakery!

    I thought finding a wedding cake/desserts that were sensitivity-friendly for me, but still good for everyone else was going to be tough, until I came across Out of the Bubble Bakery. I tried a few of TaMeisha's cupcakes at the farmer's market and knew immediately I found my baker! For our wedding cake, she took designs from each of us, merged them together, and gave us several designs to choose from...all of which we loved! The cake was AMAZING! And the cupcakes were just what we wanted...and super tasty also!! Several people mentioned how good the cupcakes were, and they didn't even notice they were gluten/dairy/soy-free. I would highly recommend Out of the Bubble Bakery! You will not be disappointed.
  • E
    Ej Stucker Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and beautiful

    My daughter has a severe peanut allergy and we didn't think she'd be able to have a wedding cake because of the cross contamination likely to occur at a regular bakery. Then my daughter found Out of the Bubble Bakery. Thank goodness! The cake she made was not only beautiful and exactly what my daughter wanted, but it was also really delicious. We got many compliments on the cake from our guests. We will definitely be using Out of the Bubble Bakery again for other occasions.
  • HPE2
    Helen Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Lactose Free Wedding Cake!

    I am so happy we found Out of the Bubble to make our wedding cake. I am lactose intolerant, and wanted to enjoy my wedding cake. Initially, every caterer we talked to suggested we find a vegan baker. I was hopeful we'd be able to find a baker who would still use eggs. From our first communication, TaMeisha asked about my specific dietary restrictions and worked with us to make the cake we wanted. The final product was delicious, the delivery was seamless, and the cake was beautiful.
  • Katrina
    Katrina Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Allergy-Free Cake!

    Absolutely loved my wedding cake by Out of the Bubble Bakery! My cake was gluten-free and dairy-free and delicious! The cake was also beautiful! I highly recommend this bakery. This bakery is food-allergy friendly!!
  • T
    Tracey Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Working with Tameisha for my wedding cake was an absolute joy! She is truly gifted at what she does and she made an amazing tasting wedding cake for us (and I've tried numerous that were not so great!). She was very professional and one of the best vendors I could recommend to anyone! Thank you Tameisha!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING CAKE!! I was so happy to find a baker in the area to bake my dairy free wedding cake! The cake was amazing - even my husband loved the cake who doesn't have to eat dairy free items. Jennifer was so amazing and answered all my questions! She made sure my cake could accommodate our bobblehead cake topper and helped my mom add our ribbon around the cake. I would hire Out of the Bubble Bakery for any and all of my events! They were amazing!!
  • B
    Becky Married on 12/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Out of the Bubble Bakery are THE BEST. I recently moved back to the area, and was thrilled to find them one day at the local Farmers Market. There are VERY few bakers around that offer the full array of allergy/gluten-free/vegan, you name it, options that they do for baked goods. Everything they make is delicious, and I became a regular customer of theirs. I had a light-bulb moment of A HA! when I thought to have them do the cupcakes for our wedding. TaMeisha was extraordinarily kind and helpful throughout the entire process. We had to change and increase the order SEVERAL times as our guest list grew larger than we had originally anticipated, but TaMeisha couldn't have been more understanding and accommodating. To top it off, the cupcakes and our custom-decorated cake topper were more beautiful than I could have imagined. They truly take their time to make sure the cakes are perfect and well-designed to fit the event, as well as making sure the cakes meet whatever dietary requirements you might have. (They provide the cake stand, and set-up too!)
    I couldn't recommend them highly enough, if there were 10 stars I'd choose it. You will not be disappointed!
  • L
    L. Married on 05/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got our vegan wedding cake from Out of the Bubble Bakery. The cake tasted great, and many guests said how much they liked it. We had leftover cake for a few more days and somehow it was even more tasty! TaMeisha was so great with communication and answering my questions to come up with the cake flavors and style we had in mind. Thanks!!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with TaMeisha to design our cake for our wedding on 7 June. As I am both lactose and fructose intolerant we found it challenging to find a baker who understood the options available to me and who I could trust to make a cake that was both safe for me to eat as well as delicious.

    TaMeisha is extremely professional and made us feel reassured in her expertise.

    From our first conversation with her we felt assured that she was extremely knowledgeable in all the alternative ingredients to use and also what types of cake flavours would work best given what we had to work with. She ended up creating an amazing coconut vanilla cake decorated with coral rosettes. Everyone raved about how delicious and moist the cake was and how beautiful it looked and my husband and I couldn't have been happier.

    I would absolutely recommend TaMeisha for anyone who requires a wedding cake that is allergy sensitive without wanting to sacrifice on taste!!
  • User1664561 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me start off by saying our wedding cake was absolutely delicious! My husband and I were looking for a traditional tiered cake, which can be a tricky task if you have food allergies like I do. In my search for an eggless and dairy free cake I found Out of the Bubble Bakery, and I am so glad I did. My wedding cake was a hit among the pickiest of eaters! They worked with us to make sure the cake would not only be safe to eat, but beautiful too.
  • S
    Sindri Married on 04/30/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I do not eat gluten and dairy, and my husband is allergic to tree nuts. We had the hardest time finding a bakery that could make a wedding cake for us. At first, we were looking for a gluten-free, vegan, nut-free cake. After trying a few, my husband declared that gluten-free cakes are terrible, and that we needed a gluten-ous option. His mother was set on having a formal, three-tier cake, so we had to find a bakery that could make both gluten-free and regular cakes. Enter Out of the Bubble Bakery! They were the only bakery in the DMV area that could provide what we wanted. After tasting about 10 different flavor combinations, we selected a gluten-free lemon with raspberry filling and a regular chocolate with raspberry filling. Both flavors were nut free. The cake looked gorgeous, arrived on time, and was delicious. Our guests raved about the cake for months afterward. I highly recommend this bakery to anyone with special dietary needs.

    NOTE: I do not have Celiac's Disease and cannot guarantee that Out of the Bubble's gluten-free cakes are suitable for someone with this condition.