Skip to main content
Weddings

Oshkosh Waterfront Hotel Reviews

Oshkosh Waterfront Hotel

Oshkosh Waterfront Hotel

Oshkosh, WI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 95 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
95 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Kelly
    Kelly W. Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I recommend Waterfront Catering!

    I would highly recommend Waterfront Catering. We used them for our wedding (205 people) and they were excellent. Anna is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. The food was hot and delicious. The service was great. Nothing but great things to say!
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing

    Anna with Best Western Premier was PHENOMENAL. From our tasting to all my silly questions to the actual day- nothing short of amazing. Our chicken, pork, and vegetarian gnocchi was all to die for. Tasted just as great as it did at our tasting! We had no complaints, just praise from all our guests about how perfect it all was, which we all know is important for a wedding!! And this was during a busy time of year where the venue itself hosts weddings, as well as off site, which ours was. And again, nothing but perfect. If you’re looking for a caterer for your wedding in the Oshkosh area, you need to pick here!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend this venue!

    The Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center is the perfect place to have a wedding. We had a beautiful outdoor ceremony overlooking the Fox River with an easy transition into our event space for our reception. Our friends and family thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful views, delicious food and great services that the staff at the Best Western provided. We received wonderful feedback from our guests and we couldn't be happier. Anna, the Wedding & Events Manager was amazing to work with! She was kind, professional, attentive, on point answering back to emails, calls, changes and concerns. Anna was so helpful through the entire process, it was a pleasure working with her. We would absolutely recommend this venue without hesitation!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend this venue!

    The Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center is the perfect place to have a wedding. We had a beautiful outdoor ceremony overlooking the Fox River with an easy transition into our event space for our reception. Our friends and family thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful views, delicious food and great services that the staff at the Best Western provided. We received wonderful feedback from our guests and we couldn't be happier. Anna, the Wedding & Events Manager was amazing to work with! She was kind, professional, attentive, on point answering back to emails, calls, changes and concerns. Anna was so helpful through the entire process, it was a pleasure working with her. We would absolutely recommend this venue without hesitation!


  • C
    Coral K. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and food quality!

    Best Western Premier Waterfront catering was exceptional! Their catering coordinator, Anna, was communicative, organized, and friendly. Anna was always timely when answering any questions we had and their ability to be flexible and make modifications to our food vision was fantastic! The staff present on the day of our wedding were friendly and helpful to all the guests. On top of the great service, the food had a lot of compliments from our guests with a good variety and delicious taste. I would highly recommend this catering service for any celebration!
  • Nick
    Nick F. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding day at the Best Western

    We had such a wonderful experience having our wedding here. The team was amazing in helping us set up our wedding day making it everything we could have hoped for.
  • H
    Heidi K. Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Everything was phenomenal! Over and above what we imagined! The staff was so kind and we appreciated every one of them. The buffet was gorgeous, and the food was somehow even better than when we tasted it!
  • A
    Al Schraeder Sent on 08/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Rate Venue

    First rate venue with courteous, professional staff that communicated constantly with us to insure everything was going smoothly at our daughters wedding reception. Excellent food, excellent bar/beverage service and excellent customer service.
  • E
    Elise Z. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place!

    This was an amazing place that helped us with everything we needed! It was all so easy and went so smooth!
  • K
    Kari G. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    The best western in Oshkosh was amazing all of the staff was so nice and accommodating. The staff and coordinator went above and beyond to make sure our day was what we always dreamed of....and It was so much more
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding & Reception!

    I usually never leave reviews but this venue earned a review for sure.My wedding was Sept.5,2021.I worked with David Helgeson through the whole planning process.David's customer service was beyond OUTSTANDING I swear I couldn't thank this guy enough because that alone meant so much to me !He was there whenever i needed him.He answered every question I had & in a timely manner whether it was via email or phone call,he also reassured me that everything would go well & no need to worry!My husband & I are so glad that we choose Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center to have our wedding. We couldn't have choose a better venue.From the outdoor ceremony,indoor reception,food & overnight stay @ the hotel & customer service things all went EXCELLENT from start to finish we had no issues!!Any couple looking for a venue I strongly recommend this venue w/out hesitation.Thanks Best Western for playing a part in one of the most important days in me & my husband's life 😊
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Venue!

    We had our wedding on 8/3 at the Best Western Hotel and Convention Center. It was absolutely the best day ever and it is all thanks to Miranda and the BW banquet staff as well as the managers of the hotel, Dan and David. Miranda was very responsive throughout our entire wedding planning process and was accommodating as possible! The only time I had to wait for an email back (on a very rare occasion) was maybe a Sunday or Monday afternoon when Miranda was likely not in the hotel. :)
    Food - We had our dinner catered (of course) through the convention center’s banquet staff and it was amazing! We received so many compliments all night, and are still receiving those compliments, about how great the food was as well as how amazing the banquet staff did in getting all of the food out. Our wedding was about 240 people and we have been to weddings of smaller sizes, where we ended up waiting a very long time to receive our meal. There were many comments about how efficient the banquet staff was in getting all of the plated meals out to the tables in a timely manner!
    Budget - Yes, weddings are expensive but in terms of all of Oshkosh, this venue was the most affordable for us as well as it offered everything we wanted and needed. There is a hotel
    Attached so we did not need to worry about a shuttle, it is located right on Main Street so people had places to go between mass and the reception, it is on the water so it offered a pretty backdrop for pictures, and the venue was large enough to accommodate our guest list.
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 09/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue and Amazing Staff

    I had so many compliments on the venue, food and the staff. The staff went out of their way to make sure I had the perfect day and I'm so grateful to them.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Sent on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend this venue!

    We were married here on August 24th. We rented the South Half of the Convention Center. We booked about a year ago after getting engaged. The preparation was painless with Miranda. She was so calm and answered any/all questions we had in a timely manner. She makes sure your day is everything you want it to be! Our wedding turned out to be the most amazing day. We had so many compliments on the professionalism of the venue along with how kind all of the staff was. Looking back we wouldn't of changed a thing. Miranda and her team did a phenomenal job and we cannot thank her enough!
  • K
    Kasie Sent on 12/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easily the easiest vendor we worked with

    Miranda (who was our main contact throughout the whole process) was so amazing to work with. She made the whole experience as stress-free as possible. We never felt taken advantage of, or that she tried to force us into anything we didn't want. When the day came, the food was fantastic and the personnel that were at the venue were so wonderful to work with. 10/10 can not recommend highly enough
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Sent on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful place for a wedding!

    We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the Best Western team! Having catering, bar service, the ceremony, and reception all provided by one place was incredibly helpful to us, as we were planning the wedding from four hours away. Miranda Gorges, their wedding and event manager, answered every one of our MANY questions and was helpful in providing guidance on decor and setup. She arranged for a couple different tours of the venue as well. The ceremony along the river was beautiful and the staff took care of chair setup and takedown. The reception space was recently updated and had everything we needed for the dinner and reception--plenty of space, tables for decor. The catering and bar staff were wonderful; they went out of their way to ensure that we and our guests had everything we needed and more. One woman even kept my meal warm while my husband and I went out to take a few pictures! We also held our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner at the Best Western, at which the staff was also very nice and accommodating. We would highly recommend this venue for a wedding!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved everything about having our wedding at Best Western Convention Center in Oshkosh. They were fast and speedy in responding to any questions we had, and our wedding truly was the best day ever!!!!! I'd reccommend to everyone!
  • S
    Sharon G. Sent on 09/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A beautiful surroundings inside and out...it was my daughters wedding Malinda Evans....you might want send her a review but I know she loved the whole day.. very satisfied.
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 04/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda was wonderful to work with. We were unexperienced in planning a wedding and she made the venue and food portion of it so much easier. She responded to our emails quickly and was always patient in answering our many questions. The food turned out great as well. Our guests seemed happy with all of the options. Our wedding went smoothly and I would definitely recommend choosing Best Western for your wedding.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 04/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best western went above and beyond in every aspect of our wedding! The little details were what blew us away. They laid out forgotten decorations on our cake table, lit candles during our ceremony, made sure our guests with allergies were taken special care of, and even left us gifts at our reception and in the hotel, all being so unexpected. The service was so great and everyone so kind, thorough, and professional! It made it even better that they could do our rehearsal dinner, the hotel, wedding catering, transportation, and the cake! Planning was such a breeze with the help of Miranda and I wouldn’t have done it any different.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 01/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda was a rockstar!! I could not have imagined planning my wedding without all of her help!! My wedding was planned long distance and she made it feel as though I was right next to her the whole time.
  • B
    Beth Sent on 12/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda and the teams at Best Western and Oshkosh Convention Center were incredible! Miranda helped take all the guess work out of planning our wedding. She was well prepared and answered all of my questions before I could even ask them. We received so many complements from our guests about the venue, the food, and the hotel accommodations. I would highly recommend this venue for any event, but especially for a magical wedding day.
  • I
    Ivy Sent on 12/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an amazing experience using Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center as the reception venue for my wedding. Miranda was amazing, she was so helpful and answered all of my questions right away. My husband and I had our reception in the Convention Center. We loved the set up and the food was delicious! I would definitely recommend this venue and their catering.
  • A
    Alison Sent on 09/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jimmy and I had an outstanding experience working with Miranda and the Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel. From the very start, Miranda made the experience stress-free with her great organization and advice. Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours