Skip to main content
Weddings

Ory Custom Florals Reviews

Ory Custom Florals View more information

193 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 193
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

44 User photos

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful floral spray

    Ory provided a beautiful sunflower floral spray for our ceremony at stone manor. It was breathtaking. When I first walked up to the ceremony site, I was so distracted by the beauty of it that I totally missed the first moments of my own wedding ceremony!!! Ory set up the floral spray in the crazy wind, which was so impressive. They were also the most affordable vendor we would find. He has such beautiful work!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Look no further!

    Ory Florals did the flowers for our wedding, and I was completely blown away. My bouquet and flowers were my favorite part of my entire wedding--I wish I could have preserved my entire bouquet forever! Ory was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. He and Steve are professional, honest, reasonable, and so much fun! You will not find friendly hometown service with top quality work like you will at Ory Florals! They are simply the best.
  • A
    Ainsley L. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ory is creative and fantastic!

    I personally don't know a lot about flowers, so it was important to have a florist who knew flowers and who could create a bouquet and flower arrangements that would fit our color scheme, aesthetic, and budget. Ory did that and more. At our first meeting he created a centerpiece from what he had on hand and it was spectacular. My bouquet was more than I could have imagined and was very unique, which was perfect. The flowers fit so nicely with the venue, my dress, and bridesmaids. I highly recommend Ory!
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Florist in the Frederick Area Hands Down!

    Ory and Steve were excellent. When we first met with Ory, we showed him our vision and he went out into his backyard and made a mock arrangement. Blew us away. It was perfect. Ory provided flowers at our Wedding Ceremony in September 2020 and Wedding Celebration in April 2021. The flowers were gorgeous and Ory and his team delivered amazing results for both. We would definitely recommend Ory to anyone looking for a funny and talented team to work with on any event!
  • Brittany
    Brittany G. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Flowers!

    Ory did flowers for our October wedding. Ory was fun to work with and is very knowledgeable. He helped us figure out what kind of flowers would look best and gave us his honest opinion. He is also very respectful of people’s budget and does all he can for the best price. They are also always available to talk and get back to you promptly. We cannot wait to use them again for when we need flowers!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Miracle worker!

    I am SO happy I found Ory for my wedding flowers! As soon as my mom and I met with him, we knew it was the right fit. I seriously had zero idea what I wanted- I was not a bridezilla and have not had a vision 'since I was a little girl'. I literally went into the consultation with pictures of about 300 different things and was on a budget. In my mind I knew what I wanted, I just couldn't find anything to show him that put it all together. Ory asked me some questions about our wedding and the dress / suit colors and started to tell us about his ideas. Its like he could see the ideas in my head and just knew EXACTLY what to do. Ory is incredibly kind and down to earth, just a good person ( plus I love supporting small local businesses). He was so gracious with altering my original plans due to covid (we went from a venue to a backyard) and his designs with my archway and bouquets made our day so incredibly beautiful. I dont have the professional photos back yet but wanted to share my thoughts on his business and post what I did have. You're in such good hands with Ory, I promise you wont be disappointed!
  • S
    Susie C. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I knew right away this was the florist for us!

    From the first moments I spoke with Steven and Ory, I knew this was the florist for us. Ory and his staff are warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. We met over the phone and in person to go over the flowers we liked, our colors, and the look we were going for. We knew after that conversation to trust what Ory designed and we were not disappointed! The flowers (we did bouquets, boutonnieres , and corsages only) were beautiful and we received multiple compliments. We opted for pick up instead of delivery and the flowers were packed up beautifully and ready to go for our friend. I highly recommend Ory Custom Florals!
  • W
    Wanda G. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Gorgeous

    We had a vision and Ory made it a reality. The arch for the ceremony was amazing! The centerpieces were stunning. Everyone commented on the beauty of the arrangements. We wanted rustic but elegant and really did have the best of both. Love Ory and would highly recommend. Thank you Ory for an amazing job!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers & wonderful customer service

    Ory did an absolutely beautiful job with the flowers for our wedding day. I couldn’t have imagined them any more perfect. He was able to make my vision a reality. I had the best time working with Ory and would highly recommend him to anyone!
  • Kaylalynn
    Kaylalynn Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful

    Ory sold me immediately! He was very informative very caring and just absolutely amazing! My flowers are absolutely beautiful (only seen a sample) cannot wait too see the final look!
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie H. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ory is amazing

    I don't even think I can fully put into words how amazing Ory and his team are. From the beginning of our consultation, he completely got my vision. He didn't try to push extras on me just to make more money and he was super upfront about cost. For instance, I wanted succulents in my bouquet and he explained that they are very expensive compared to other flowers, so he worked with me to put some succulents in but not an inordinate amount. I used terrariums with flowers for my centerpieces and he brought all of them to the venue and set them up. I fell in love with a moon gate wedding arch on Pinterest. Ory didn't have one but I was able to rent one from a third party. He graciously coordinated with her to get the arch to his shop and then he transported and set it up at our venue. My mother is VERY detail-oriented, and I'm pretty sure she met with Ory 4 or 5 times leading up to the wedding. He took it all in stride and made her feel valued and appreciated. Ory has been in the biz a long time and also gave so much advice on other items in the wedding. He is so enthusiastic and it's easy to tell how passionate he is about his business.
  • Lexi
    Lexi H. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best flowers

    Ory was the best florist I could have ever asked for. He knew what I wanted before I did and took every idea I had seriously. He was a pleasure to work with and made the entire planning process a delight. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!
  • M
    Maddie Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers and amazing service

    Right away I knew Ory was the florist for us, he loved the ideas I had and gave input to elevate what I already had in mind. He and his team were very easy to work with and were so helpful in answering any questions I had along the way. Ory worked within our budget and gave us options to save money, without reducing the quality of the flowers. I definitely recommend doing the mock up of the bridal bouquet and centerpieces with him, it made it so easy to picture everything and I knew what I would have on the wedding day. I can't recommend Ory enough, we are so happy we went with him!
  • H
    Helen Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ory is truly an amazing florist. I have been going to him for years and literally could not think of anyone else to do my flowers for my wedding. You will not be disappointed!!!
  • S
    Sascha Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ory was amazing and personal!! He put together the most beautiful arrangement of flowers for my bridal party!! I highly recommend Ory to anybody who wants to reduce the stress on their wedding day, ensuring that you will be well taken care of for your flower arrangements! We absolutely loved our bouquets and our moms, aunts and grandmothers loved their arrangements!! Thank you again!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ory and Tamara are the best of the best. They go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. Beautiful florals...great ideas...and so responsive. Beyond Awesome! My only florist!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved this guy. He let me pick every flower i wanted in my bouquet and suggested colors and more flower species that would look good with the ones I wanted. Very personable.
  • M
    M Thorne-Stewart Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking

    Ory was an absolute joy to work with. He listened to what we wanted and brought it to life while keeping our budget in mind. Our wedding day was absolutely beautiful thanks to Ory & his team
  • L
    Lori Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ory and his team was awesome from the very beginning. He sat with my daughter and helped her design what she visioned in her head. He worked with her, talked with her, had samples and so professional. Wedding day was a record low of 4 degrees and Ory and his team delivered without flaw. The pop the beautiful arrangements made and all the flowers the girls carried and guys wore just added to the beauty of the wedding. We could have have been more happy with Ory and his team. Even picking up after the wedding and asking what we would like to do with them made me happy. When I asked can we donate them to hospital or nursing home they said sure and let us keep what we wanted. They actually waited for us while we were running around to make this decision didn't just throw them away. I love Ory and his team and would recommend them highly.
  • C
    Chris Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ory and his staff were fantastic. They were easy to work with and extremely flexible when my now wife had a few changes she wanted made. The arrangements were all gorgeous and delivered on time. He's extremely passionate about what he does and it shows
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ory Florals was an amazing florist to work with. When first meeting with Ory he took time to look at pictures of inspiration and really try to understand what we were looking for, for our wedding day. Leading up to the wedding Ory checked in multiple times to make sure I didn't have any questions. When Ory arrived on our wedding day he made sure to come check in with me and show me the flowers and everything was so much more beautiful that I expected. I knew they would be beautiful, but Ory really went above and beyond in making sure everything looked perfect.
  • M
    Macy Married on 12/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Ory and his team was an absolute pleasure from the initial planning phase all the way to clean-up on our wedding day. His professionalism, responsiveness, flexibility and expertise are absolutely unparalleled, not to mention he has a likableness that makes him incredibly fun to work with. I simply shared with him our colors and a few flowers I liked and he created the vision that I couldn't articulate. Our flowers were absolutely stunning, seeing the flower covered arch he designed for our ceremony took my breath away. And seeing the joy on Ory's face when he handed me my bouquet was further proof that he really does have a passion for his work. During both set-up and tear down his team was professional, efficient and polite and you could tell he had a great reputation with the venue. I would hire Ory and his team again in a heartbeat.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ory Florals was amazing! We received SO many compliments about our flowers - not to mention Ory thought of everything! Everything was his idea. Ory, Steve and Tamara go above and beyond to make sure everything is great.
  • D
    Deanna Event on: 11/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First, let me say that Ory provided the flowers for my surprise birthday party so I am writing this based on questioning my husband and what I saw at the party. Ory was given very little parameters for my party other than I like purple, I hate lilies and daisies. He hit the nail on the head! If I had designed what the decor was, I would have picked everything there. The arrangements were perfect, a different one for every table and lasted forever! He even made me a corsage but wouldn't let me wear it right away because it would have been hugged to death. Ory is a true master of the floral world and I cannot wait until the next occasion I have to use him.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ory is fantastic! He really knows the industry well and can visualize exactly what you would like by just giving him a description. I have no creativity at all and was pretty flexible with flowers. I gave Ory my color scheme, one type of flower I thought was pretty and let him design and I couldn't be happier with the results. He was on time, professional, and very caring!